Total 2183 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>
Progress, real progress
by Rohit Kanwar on Feb 09, 2008 08:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Maharasthra is a very progressive state, indeed a model for others to follow.
For example, the number of farmers committing suicide in Vidarbha was a few hundreds in 2005.
In 2008, this number has risen to a few lakhs.
That is substantial improvement in the socio-economic indicators of the Ghatiland!
Ghati=Ghatiya

RE:Progress, real progress
by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 09:23 AM  Permalink
number of bhayyas in 2008 = 10 * that in 1991

UB Bihar is a factory producing children who later on become slaves on lalu and company

Kunwar saahab, aapke kitne bacche hain... my guess is 11.. just comparing to Lalu.
Send them to Mumbai once they grow up... we will kick their ass.

First it was to grab power on the basis of religion and now region
by Spiderman on Feb 09, 2008 08:07 AM  Permalink 

They all are enemy No. 1 of India. If it would have been China then they would have been executed on the street long ago. They are far dangeous than terrorist who take lives in dozens but they can take whole nations life in millions. Wake up India....

RE:Backward states
by SINGH on Feb 09, 2008 08:28 AM  Permalink
you still od not get it. the main reason for the tension is the age old formula of divide and rule. Don't know when the people of India will realize this.

Jai Hind!!

by Sarita Sharma on Feb 09, 2008 08:13 AM  Permalink
Those who are themselves backward see the whole world as backward:
Jawahar Lal Nehru
Lal Bahadur Shastri.
Indira Gandhi
Rajeev Gandhi
Atal Behari vajpayee

all the PM's are backward in your eyes.Wake up...

RE:RE:RE:Backward states
by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink
Why arent u couting chandrashekhar, VP Singh , i k gujral in it?

by babu rengaraj on Feb 09, 2008 08:45 AM  Permalink
TN a backward state???where are you from rajesh??
r u an alien???

RE:RE:Backward states
by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 09:25 AM  Permalink
4 south indian states Maharashtra, Gujrat, Punjab are the only progressing states in India

by gakkad on Feb 09, 2008 08:25 AM  Permalink
TN & kerala ? Mr. Rajesh kannan,
Untill you are properly educated, I suggest you should not post such ridiculous statement. When you learn to post couple of more sentence backing up your statement only then decide to post.

Mumbai
by Marathi Maanoos on Feb 09, 2008 07:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mumbai belonged to marathis,belongs to marathi and will belong to marathis....mumbai became country's economic capital because of hard work put by marathis in then flourishing textile industry....this industry gave good boost to indian economy post freedom and ambani's reliance born in that era....now these bhaiyyas are coming and claiming mumbai

RE:Mumbai
by stav on Feb 09, 2008 07:20 AM  Permalink
"mumbai became country's economic capital because of hard work put by marathis"

did you ever go to school ?

by godzila on Feb 09, 2008 08:48 AM  Permalink
remove the tag of financial capital for mumbai, if u want to remove outsiders.
And shift all the financial institutes in Mumbai to a new place which can be developed as financial capital. Also remove hindi film industry out of Mumbai, may be to Delhi or any Northern states to give justice to Hindi movies. Remove other industries to outside Maharashtra.

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 09:27 AM  Permalink
It is not CUT and PASTE as u do in MS word. Instead go and invite foreign/local financial institues to invest in ur state.
On one side u oppose SEZs from ur states and other side say move the business outside MH.

Merge TN and Maharashtra
by stav on Feb 09, 2008 07:00 AM  Permalink 

Both are so regionalistic that they will loose all their energies fighting each other, rest of the country can live in peace.

Whose Mumbai is it anyway?
by Kachwala on Feb 09, 2008 06:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mumbai has been prospered by hard working Gujjus. Historically Gujarat and Mumbai state was one province and thus it is called Maharastra. Brits built the city and Gujaratis made it rich. Ghatis migrated from western Ghats of Maharastra to do household work or labor jobs. Current target is Bhaiyya from UP or Bihar but in Ghatiland day will come Gujjus would have to run like in Kenya and that will be a big collapse to Mumbai... Ambanis out, Tatas out.. Keep watching

RE:Whose Mumbai is it anyway?
by Marathi Maanoos on Feb 09, 2008 07:04 AM  Permalink
Tatas and Ambanis wont go out....they rely on marathi hospitality and hard work....anyways ambani became big due to mumbai and not vice versa...

by stav on Feb 09, 2008 07:19 AM  Permalink
Do you actually think Ambani and Tata live in dharavi ?

by Marathi Maanoos on Feb 09, 2008 07:53 AM  Permalink
"Do you actually think Ambani and Tata live in dharavi ?"

You have gr8 analytical reasoning......r u going to special school?or a wealthy illiterate gujjubhai?

by stav on Feb 09, 2008 09:07 AM  Permalink
well ghatis live in the slums and Ambanis and Tata's who are incidentally
not ghatis don't live there to enjoy your hospitality(aka vada pav).

by Marathi Maanoos on Feb 09, 2008 09:19 AM  Permalink
and bhaiyyas and lungis live in dharavi ass to ass....making it world's largest slum

RE:a few things for visitors to mumbai
by Marathi Maanoos on Feb 09, 2008 08:10 AM  Permalink
- stand in line and wait for your turn to be served. ----> No offence gujjus chagans,bhaiyyas
- do not talk loudly. ---->No offence gujjus chagans
- take a bath ever day. ----> No offence bhaiyyas
- brush your teeth properly. bad breath is a not allowed in mumbai. ----No offence bhaiyyas
- you must wear a shirt in when in public.
- foothpath is not your home. if you have not made arrangement for a home in mumbai, pls do not come to mumbai. but if you are caught unawares, you can sleep in front of shabana azmi's house. ----> No offence bhaiyyas
- do not spit in public places, specially after enjoying a paan.
- do not relieve yourself in public or answer nature's call in public.
- you must buy ticket when travelling by rail or bus. notwithstanding what you might have heard, public transport is not lalu's property.
- when going back to your native state, pls spread the above word.
thank you for visiting mumbai and being considerate.

RE:RE:a few things for visitors to mumbai
by Marathi Maanoos on Feb 09, 2008 08:12 AM  Permalink
- do not spit in public places, specially after enjoying a paan. ----->No offence gujju chagans,bhaiyyas
- do not relieve yourself in public or answer nature's call in public. ---->No offence tambi,gulati,bhaiyyas
- you must buy ticket when travelling by rail or bus. notwithstanding what you might have heard, public transport is not lalu's property. ----> No offence bhaiyyas
- when going back to your native state, pls spread the above word.
thank you for visiting mumbai and being considerate.

by SINGH on Feb 09, 2008 08:33 AM  Permalink
It is equally applicable to you when you go out of mumbai......also...to other marathis who have come to mumbai from other parts of maharashtra....

Mind you!!

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 09:31 AM  Permalink
Mumbai is capital of Maharashtra. The PPL of maharashtra are the one and only one who can migrate to Mumbai.

by raj on Feb 09, 2008 05:59 AM  Permalink
Why Maharashtras have superiority complex.
Are Maharashtrans not going overseas countries for finding job.
If Maharashtr is so developed that it can't accept backward Bihari then then why they are also migrating to US, Europe, Saudi,Canada Australia etc.
Or it is a Inferiority complex.

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 09:29 AM  Permalink
We go on VISA.... not like u who know migrantion.
You guys are Mohajirs. You are not accepted by your own ppl in your own country.

by Kachwala on Feb 09, 2008 06:07 AM  Permalink
Dude, nice try but you seem to be on drugs. You seem to live in fantasyland not Mumbai. LMOF!!! See Raj Thakare, he may have something for you in his party.

Amar Singh and Abu Azmi
by Raj Kumar on Feb 09, 2008 05:23 AM  Permalink 

Hi,
Please note the lines " the great (Samajwadi Party leaders) Amar Singh and Abu Azmi fueled the issue by taking him more seriously than what he deserves. The confrontational position aided the MNS volunteers to get into the limelight."

Amar Singh and Abu Azmi must watched this guys wanted to make fun of poor people .

Always think, look and watch for this kind of anti social Elements.

Now Amar Singh and Abu Azmi must be enjoying by fueling the issue. always Poor people are in great trouble.

Raj

Total 2183 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>