He knows that Raj has stuck a chord with the marathi manus. By arresting him, deshmukh would effectively lose the coming elections. He knows that as much as any one else. Here are my suggestions to resolving this problem a. Make Marathi a compulsory subject in college. b. Put a 1000% tax on movies, plays, dramas, cable tv, books, periodicals, magazines, websites within maharashtra. c. Teach all maharashtrians martial arts and dissimilar combat tactics, just in case we need to protect ourselves during civil war. d. All beaurocrats and other employees within the state of Maharashtra must pass a marathi competency examination. e. Allow 50% of the top jobs within the state to be filled via promotions as opposed to stupid IAS exams. f. Do not issue any more ration cards to hindi speaking people. g. Clean up all the slums in the Mumbai Pune region.
RE:Deshmukh dare not arrest Raj...
by Rebel on Feb 07, 2008 06:11 PM Permalink
Go to Vatican ...u don't belong to this land ...this is the internal matter of Indian's
and stop writing in English and join "Mantralay or Sachivalay" as a peon..
Only wrong thing MNS did was beating up of the poor taxi drivers and street vendors. Idealogy wise Raj Thakarey is not wrong, and we all marathis will support him.
Congress cannot arrest the only one person who has the guts to stand by his community. UPA wants votes from slums of mumbai who are dominated by the northidians so they will not support the Marathis.
RE:Ideas are not wrong
by Super User on Feb 07, 2008 06:05 PM Permalink
So, you think Raj was not wrong in questioning Amitabh's contribution to Mumbai? By the way, what is Raj's contribution to Mumbai or the society in general? Please dont say Shiv Udyog Sena because that is a big disaster. In fact he sucked money into his pocket in the garb of helping innocent maharashtrians.
Raj is a failed politician and should not be potrayed as a role-model for anyone, let alone maharashtrians.
by AVV on Feb 07, 2008 06:10 PM Permalink
Its not only Raj or maharashtrians, Bihar and UP people are hated by almost all the states. Lalu should be blamed for destroying Bihar and Mulayam singh for UP.. Raj is fighting for his state, and community he has guts to stand against everyone for marathi people.
by Super User on Feb 07, 2008 06:16 PM Permalink
Raj is no crusader who is standing for Maharashtrians. Please dont be fooled. He took a cheap pot-shot on Amitabh and it has badly misfired.
If there is a time of need, Raj will be the first person to hide. He does not have any genuine political aspirations but only selfish interests in politics.
I beleive whole of India is for Indians. Today country faces pseudo issues of caste politics and regionalism. None of the politician has shown inclination towards basic issues which country faces at large like "resource imbalance" which is not due to existance of different states or cultures but "ever increasing population". India will face "real" civil war (forget about Thackerays, bihari's marathis) due to shortage of water due to population density in the country, dimishing agricultural output, change of weather cycles etc. So friends if Raj Saheb really wants to do something for Mahrashtrians he should come forward and be a true leader in addressing long term REAL ISSUES. Show your mettle Mr. Raj. It is easier to be a politician but difficult to be a leader.
RE:mumbai's latest problem
by santosh Dongre on Feb 07, 2008 06:00 PM Permalink
Appne yaha President ko kuch kaam nahi rahta hai to woh bharat ko superpower kaise banasakti hai
by Super User on Feb 07, 2008 06:08 PM Permalink
President like Kalam can inspire the younger generation that will make India into a super power. Can you quickly tell me what is Prathiba Patil's qualification to become the President of India
by Super User on Feb 07, 2008 06:18 PM Permalink
So, you agree Prathiba Patil is just as unqualified to be in politics as all the people you have just named. Thanks you have just proved my point.
What you need is a change. A change in mindset. A change in leadership. A change in the atmosphere as a whole. Please join my campaign. Together we will change the world. Together we will show the world a new dream. A dream that we will realise together.
RE:My dear Indian friends
by on Feb 07, 2008 05:54 PM Permalink
sure you must be a gay UP ..just the name is thomas ..or why not you ask you parents..are you adopted Bhaiya in a thomas family ... btw your english is pathtic and so are your coments..no wonder all UP people have these thing in common ..heridatory
RE:My dear Indian friends
by Fab Reens on Feb 07, 2008 05:57 PM Permalink
My friend, you have a long ways to go till you become the Prez of US. Billary is going to swamp the elections this time. Maybe you can make a diff by becoming her Veepz, what say? Then crack this nexus of evil axis and your dreams will be fulfilled.
IT SEEMS THAT YOU ARE MISGUIDED PERSON, BETTER TO BE AN INDIAN BEFORE YOU ARE MARATHI, GUJRATI OR PUNJABI.TODAY YOU ARE ATTACKING NORTH INDIANS TOMORROW THEY WILL ATTACK MARAHIS.WHAT IS THIS. DOES ANY ONE IS THINKING ABOUT NATION. THIS WAS THE MENTALITY WHICH BECOME COZ OF PARTITION IN 1947 AND WE ARE FOLLOWING SAME PATH AGAIN. EVEN GREAT SHIVAJI HAS WARRIORS OF ALL CAST WITH HIM WHICH HAS GIVEN HIM HE STRENHTH AND IF RAJ THAKRE IS THINKING THAT BY THIS HE IS DOING SOME GOOD FOR MARATHI'S, MAHARASHTRA, MUMBAI THEN HE IS TOTALYY WRONG. TODAY HE IS TARGETING AMITABH, TOMORROW SOME ONE ELSE. WHAT HE SUPPOSE TO GAIN FROM THIS? IF HE REALLY A MARATHI AND FOLLOWER OF SHIVAJI THEN LET HIM DO SOME GOOD FOR MAHARASHTRA WITHOUT THINKING OF CASTE. HE IS HYPOCRETIC PERSON WITH ILL MENTALITY WHO WANTS TO COME IN LIME LIGHT AND WANT TO STOOD AS BALA SAHIB IS STANDING TODAY. HE IS A FOOL AND MAKING MORE FOOL OF HIMSELF.
RE:its funny thing
by Fab Reens on Feb 07, 2008 05:54 PM Permalink
next time press the CapsLock key once so you don't write in capitals. It's difficult to read.
Maharashtra will rot without outsiders. It is the outsiders who have built Mumbai and taken it to dizzying heights. Shiv sena & all this sena outfits first targeted guns on south indians, then on Gujaratis and now on UP/Biharies. Just a frustrated lot...
RE:All politics
by santosh Dongre on Feb 07, 2008 05:51 PM Permalink
I U r thinking that mumbai is developed by outsider pls asked them to do their samajseva in their state only dont try to develop another state.
by santosh Dongre on Feb 07, 2008 05:53 PM Permalink
If U R thinking that mumbai is developed by outsider pls asked them to do Samjseva in their state only dont try to do in another state.
by s m on Feb 07, 2008 05:59 PM Permalink
Sandeep,
Why do you worry about Maharashtra? Let Maharashtrians face it without outsiders. Let these outsiders migrate to Bihar, UP, etc. rotten places and take it to dizzyng heights.
Pathetic! These migrants' own states are in extremely rotten condition. Roads, infrastructure, education ... everything is in pathetic condition. Their have goonda and rustic leaders like lalu, mulayam, shibu etc. Bihar even had an illiterate CM ruling for 8 years. If these outsiders are bright, clever and creative, why are their own states in horribel condition? How dare you say these migrants have built Mumbai? Wake up and smell the coffee!
RE:UP and Bihar cannot develop unless RAJ Thackeray protests
by ugly on Feb 07, 2008 05:51 PM Permalink
UP and Bihar will develop only when we move Bollywood Industry to Patna and BSE to Lucknow. Will you accept this proposal then all biharis and north indian will move out or mumbai..ASK Raj this.lag jayegi uski..
by ugly on Feb 07, 2008 05:58 PM Permalink
My question is will this be acceptable to Raj? and my idea on saying this is jahan kaam milega log wahin jayenge..wheather it mumbai delhi or bangalore..you can't rule out enering other state's people.
by Karunakar Patil on Feb 07, 2008 06:07 PM Permalink
Why shoulkd Industry developed here to go there. Let them develop ther own Industries. Any most of the money collected in from of taxes from Mumbai is diverted to North India mainly for last 60 years only to be siphoned off in diff GHOTALAS. Let public there in UP BIHAR reduce corruption.
by santosh Dongre on Feb 07, 2008 05:56 PM Permalink
UP main OOnka Apaharan ho jaye ga to picture kaha se banaoge.