Total 1493 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:bhaiyya hindi is not the national langauge of India.
by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
Why Maratha school, you were in taught that?

by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
tera baap lagta hai constitution of India banaya tha..jaa ke ek baar for se primary school me admission le jahil!

by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink
Aur usspe nachegi baiji ban ke tumhari ammi! hain na? jaesa ki aaj tak karte aayi hai wo.

Where are the followings:
by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) Central government ( Mute Spectator for past 4 days?)

2) State Government (mute Spectator ? Police was supporting vandals on behest of whom? Why not dismissing the responsible policemen?)

3) Where are those ever evident human rights commission people and so many NGOs who come up when TaTa launches car but when innocents are publicly humiliated beaten and anti-nationalism is practiced openly in the economic capital of India?

4) Where are those great Bollywood heros selling navrattan tel, cars and biscuits? What happened to them when media people went to them for their comments over harrassment of Amitabh Bachchan and this entire episode? Why they are more bothered about their income money than their roots, coutnry and why not making public appeal using their star appeal to stop this all? Why they are silent..our so called great Khans and Kumars? ...pissing in pants?

5) Where are those BJP leaders who win election in UP Bihar but have no courage to take up the issue and ensure strictest hasrhest action against raj Thackeray and Co? Why they are silent? why Advani talks nonesense topics like Bharat Ratn and when it comes to human right violation issues or demeaning of hindu gods and highly sacred festivals of Chhat..where their hindusm is lost?

6) Where Mr. lalu yadav and Nitish Kumar are lost after giving few comments and thinkign their job is done? Why they are not sticking like leech to suck blood out of this idiot thackray? why not now Bihari leaders are uniting?

RE:Where are the followings:
by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
7) Our great Prime Minister Manmohan singh..why not he is issuing any statement while was first to request sarkozy for small isues like ban of pagdis in France? For him self respect, life and human rights are of least concern?

8) Where is Sonia Gandhi who was yelling maut ka Saudagar to Modi, but when most shameless acts happened in her congress run Maharastra..where is she hiding?

9) Where is our home minister Patil ...he can't control few goondas takign hostage of entire nation how one can expect safety of commoners from international terrorists???

10) Why not anti-national cases have been taken agaisnt Thackrays and arrests done yet of those vandals seen in photgraphs and cameras beating people vandalizing properties in roads, buses, and trains?????

This is the country of dead and shameless. Anyone can rape this democracy anytime!

RE:RE:Where are the followings:
by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 02:33 PM  Permalink
CM vilasrao says: he is not arresting Thackray fearing repurcusrion and violance!!!!"
Who has made this idiot a CM. It means he will let allt his happen...he fears these handful 100-500 gundas. It means Maharastra state machinery is not able to handle 100 goondas? Such state deserevs to be ruined where such people are made adminstrators? What marathis say about this now...?
Its such adminstrators, impotent inefficient adminstrators who are ruining Mharastra not Migrants..and majority of these adminstrators are Marathis!!! 4 times mumbai was raped but they are still unabel to do anything...and all destruction was smuggled by marathi gaddars who just for small bribes smuggled bombs to blast off mumbai!

by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink
So people like you justify then separation of pakistan form India, killing of people in assam by ULFA and ULFA mentality, terrorists in Kashmir making kashmiri Pundits leave their own houses ....o shameless idiot have shame over your breed and die somewhere!
This speaks truly that what you marathis are upto...not at all civilized and without any head?
Who is hema malini? a kept of DHarmendra....your kidn can idolize only her..and what is shiela dixit? a migrant herself???? If she was so correct then why not she dtuck to ehr statement and why did public apology profusely?
Thing is that this all mentality is of napunsaks who have failed in their profession and life and blame others progressing for their own incapability and failure!
Marathis had record of doign slavery of britishers and this mentality still rpevails today and reflected this way..wheer they were lost when Indian struggle ws goign on ..tell even a single strong Marathi for freedom fight ...Savarkar..who had beocme an English agent and was readyt o do antyhign for britishers for his release from Cellular jail at Andaman..this si the character of Marathis! Keep this in your mind!

RE:RE:Where are the followings:
by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink
Abbe Bhag yahan se sade marathi MANHUS?

by Kakhagha on Feb 05, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
Time aa gaya murli harm zad ko bhaiso pradesh bhej dene ka. Batonse nahi to lathonse.

For all Marathis Manus !
by Final Arbiter on Feb 05, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If people do not want to adopt to Marathi culture , it is their sovereign right ! For this reason Marathi Manus should not feel bad and certainly not hit them ! Is Marathi culture so inconsequent that it wants forcible converts into its fold ???

RE:For all Marathis Manus !
by Sangeeta Salkade on Feb 05, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink
OK. Try it out in Tamilnadu and see the repurcussions there. Perhaps you will have to apply for visa and passport next time to visit Madras.

by Final Arbiter on Feb 05, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
If you have to apply for visa etc to visit a state that itself means the particular state has already been seceded out and no longer part of india... I am sure you do not want that for Maharashtra !

by R Pragnya on Feb 05, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink
kai thumi bhagithla thikkade?

by Deep Ghosh on Feb 05, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink
No...No we dont want to force our culture on them.......but atleast they should respect......

by FORCE INDIA on Feb 05, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
Who isnt. Boss we have Marathis in our society. They talk fluent gujarati & helped us in speaking fluent Marathi. We respect each other. And its only people like RT who have a problem rather he wants to create an issue to come to limelight.

by Final Arbiter on Feb 05, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
good, someone agreed to that ! You are talking about respect... well do you mean to say that the people coming from outside are in a sense committing a crime by doing so and as a result ... they ought to "respect the locals" ?? tell me if the locals do not respect who come from outside will that be okay ? NO ! So the respect has to be there between every human being who stays to work in any location in India. Being local does not automatically give you an enhanced status (as per constitution / law of the land)

by gaurav chandra on Feb 05, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
are mere bhai kisne ne respect nahi ki tere culture ki
up me bhi ganpati bade achhe se banate hai samjha

RE:RE:For all Marathis Manus !
by gaurav chandra on Feb 05, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
are yaar tum log north side ke logo ko maar rahe ho tu vahan par lakhs log kade ho jayenge up ke
but agar yahan up me marathi ko marna shuru kiya to kitne log kade honge bachane ko
bhag bhi nahi paoge

Don't get carried away!!
by sumit shrivastava on Feb 05, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are you trying to justify Raj Thakrey's and his party member's act??
Just think for a moment if that would have happened to you in a different state or a different country??!! How would have you reacted??!!
It is the duty of every indian to respect Hindi, and learn to read, speak and write hindi as it is our National language. But unfortunately some people feel bad/insulted while doing that.
By speaking Hindi we are not insulting any other language, but by not speaking Hindi we are definitely insulting our National Language.
No language is bigger than the National language and no state is bigger than the Nation.
But today people in India are feeling proud when they are called Marathi, Tamil, Bengali,......and many more, no body wants to be an Indian which is really sad.
It is nothing more than the Politians ill-will which is coming true.
Wake up Indians!!

RE:Don't get carried away!!
by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
I support you views-Hindi is national language-Something which makes us feel united-It is necessary.The problem is not just language-Because in Maharastra Hindi is respected more than other regions-The problem is people's mentality-Mentality to Live and not Live.Mentality which makes them believe in premitive ideology that the land of soil should live in their soil and no one else-The insecurity that the culture of the land is in distress.

RE:RE:Don't get carried away!!
by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
Mentality to live and not Let Live is meant above.

by FORCE INDIA on Feb 05, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink
Well said ksr, so true. I am born and brought up in Mumbai and am not a Marathi, but that doesnt make me any different than Marathis. I respect them and expect the same in return

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
I lived in Mumbai for 4 years and lot of relatives and Marathi friends-But i have never felt the warmth of respect love and fun to stay there longer.

by Kakhagha on Feb 05, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink
KSR

Try to live in Madras, you wont get respect even if you stay until your death, if you dont learn Tamil. U people are worse than the ISI agents, anti nationals. Shud be kicked out from India.

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:38 PM  Permalink
My views were same as per the Reader's digest survey-The world's rudest city?Mumbai

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
When you lose senses you speak rubbish-Maratha culture and language is not all about India-Come out outside maharastra to see for yourselves.

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink
U head must be filled with filth that u received in the Maratha Municipal school.

RE:RE:Don't get carried away!!
by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink
Why Marath school teach
1.marathi is national language
2.Shivaji is greatest scientist,poet,philosopher,king,footballer etc etc.
3.maharastra is the best country in the world
4.In Maharastra all farmers are happy.

by Kakhagha on Feb 05, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
What KSRs school teaches:

1. India is not my country.
2. All pakistanis are my brothers & sisters.
3. Jeenah was the father of nation.
4. Aurangabzeb is our national leader since he converted our forefathes to Islam.
Pure anti national KSR.

by FORCE INDIA on Feb 05, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink
Well said Sumit

Nothing will happen
by Totoman on Feb 05, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the people who matter in this regard..

a) Amitabh..
b) The government..
c) Bal Thackeray..

are silent. The only ones who are making noise are Raj and Amar who anyway want to grab headlines...they will shout for some more time and then go home to find another issue..I would not be surprised if both of them are jointly raising a toast..

RE:Nothing will happen
by FORCE INDIA on Feb 05, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink
So true. Thats the problem with majority of Indian population being uneducated. Politicians like Raj Thackray, Lalu Or Abu Azmi can take common men for a Royal Ride for their personal political gains. SAALE SAB EK JAISE HI HAI

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
Abu Azmi might have terrorist links, but he is atleast not mean like raj thakarey, who believes in premitive stone age ideology.Abu has got the heart to fight for people who dont belong to his community.

by FORCE INDIA on Feb 05, 2008 02:02 PM  Permalink
boss ultimately both are bad for India. Abu Azmi supports illegal Bangaldeshis for his votes. And have you ever thought where did these politicians made all their crores from ?? Well Mayawati pays advance tax of 15 crores & source of her income gifts from her party people. KHULLE AAM BEWAKOOF BANA RAHE HAI

by Final Arbiter on Feb 05, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
For both "Force India" and ksr : Actually instead of labelling a person as good or bad in general is not the right creteria. One should judge it by any particular deed of the person concerned. For example Abu Azmi may do something bad on a particular issue, but he might appear saint if compared by anyone else on any other issue. For instance in this issue of Raj vs Abu, I feel Raj is a bigger culprit who started it all only for consolidating his vote bank. Abu is just reacting. So Abu may be bad on other issues but certainly saint on this one ! You are free to differ from my thoughts !

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
Absolutely correct.We should not deviate from the core Issue-Raj Thakarey.How can Mumbaikars tolerate such people who live in a cosmopolitan city and asks other communities to follow his own culture?There is a problem in thinking process in people who support Raj in this issue.

by FORCE INDIA on Feb 05, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
Sir you got it wrong. It was Abu who started this verbal diahhorea. He said that he shall equip the north Indians with lathis & then Raj Thackeray thought that how could someone take away the MOST STUPID PERSON label from him and he reacted. And one thing is sure all this is nothing but Vote Bank Politics in which the sufferer is the common man. Tell me what had the poor Taxiwalla done wrong to be pulled out of his taxi and beaten black and blue ? Neither Raj nor Abu are going to compensate him.

by Final Arbiter on Feb 05, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
I want all this to end soon !

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
Who is/are the true nationalist/s?

by Bimal Bhatia on Feb 05, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
Atleast the Rascals being discussed are not.

Time to reciprocate
by Sangeeta Salkade on Feb 05, 2008 01:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As a matter of fact, most of the UP, Biharis, irrespective of literates or illiterates even after staying in other states for several years are averse to learning the local language. They have a superiority complex in them that Hindi is the only supreme language spoken in India. And in Maharashtra this tendency is quite high, that too when Marathi is so close to Hindi.

While its correct that there are lacs of Marathis staying in north and other parts, please note the basic difference. They have mixed up with the local culture like sugar and milk. Imagine if Rajnikant had stuck to his Marathi nationalism, was it possible to become the superstar in TN? Or if Vasundhara Raje said she will only converse in Marathi, would she ever become CM of Rajasthan. The MPs of Indore, Jabalpur, Gwalior are Marathis as they have accepted the north culture in good spirit and nationalism.

Please note Maharashtrians always have given due respect to Hindi language and culture unlike TN and North east. Just see whats happening in Assam. Its now time for Hindiwallas to reciprocate and accept Maharashtrian culture in good spirit in the interest of Indian & Hindu nationalism. Please note by abusing each other, we are just harming our great Bharatmata and Hindu culture. There is no need for ISI agents and Talibani to create unrest in India, as their job is getting easier. Jaihind

RE:Time to reciprocate
by Anuj Singhal on Feb 05, 2008 02:01 PM  Permalink
SHAME ON YOU - WHAT DO YOU MEAN MARATHI NATIONALISM????

IS MAHARASHTRA BIGGER THAN INDIA...You are a scum of society

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
Sangeeta I know there would be some mean, old thinking population like you in 100 crore indians-But thankfully you are a bare minority-Today what Raj did is returned to Marathis leaving anywhere out Maharastra how would u react?Dont ever think Marathi language or Maratha culture can be imparted on anyone who is unwilling-We are living in 21st century democracy.

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
Today most indians hate Marathis-You cant demant respect ,it is earned if you are respectful to others.

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Sangeeta u are of the same mentality as of Talibans-Implying to stay in Mumbai you have to be speaking marathi and abide by Marathi culture-And then forget your root.This type of mentality is premitive-When the Marathis go to US do they forget their culture?Their festivals?Their language?Ask yourself.

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
What is Hindu nationalism?Are you educated in Bal Thakarey's school or maratha medium school?Where they brainwash and teach Shivaji in English,History,GEography ,Maths and Sciences.You are living in the stone age-Come to light-Think broadly.

by ksr on Feb 05, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink
i lived in different parts of India (mumbai 4 yrs)-I have good Marathi friends, who are educated-But I still feel they feel insecured about their culture-They are overtly traditional and conservative-I think it is sometimes good, but being excessive conservative u cant think broadly.

by Final Arbiter on Feb 05, 2008 02:17 PM  Permalink
Sangeeta Maharaani, If people do not want to adopt to Marathi culture , it is their sovereign right ! For this reason you should not feel bad and certainly not hit them ! Is Marathi culture so inconsequent that it wants forcible converts into its fold ???

by Sangeeta Salkade on Feb 05, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
OK, go and try it out in Tamilnadu and see the repurcussions. Perhaps you have to apply for visa next time to go to Madras.

Total 1493 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>