When we have got the freedom we had a dream to have a fear free state. Where no one should feel fear and live with peace.
I think this had happened only with the politicians on India. They have got the freedom to do anything.
If a person makes a community on Orkut which is against a politician he is interrigoted by police. But if another, relative of same politician, one is saying that he will beat a community and don't let them use the rights provided by the Union of India, no one is going to ask anything. Police is protecting him.
So I think we have lost leaders and we only have politicians in India now. They can do politics on the basis of cast, religion, area as India is a free country now and we common man are still living in State of Fear.
RE:These politicians are living in Fear Free State
by Pat Thakur on Aug 04, 2008 05:40 PM Permalink
We are fast inching towards "A Mafia Hierarachy" aka the Italian style & thanks to a Mafioso forcefully entrnched on the head of India.
I am deeply hurt when i see north vs south hatred on rediff.
Why ppl do not understand that SOme people who are NOT INDIANS usually promote this and then some of EMOTIONAL FRIENDS write useless comments. Please try to understand.
Kashmir.... Delhi....TamilNadu are all equally important. Tamil, Hindi, Telgu.. are all equally good, we accept this, so why do we comment on each other.
Pl. understand all this is POLITICS and it is COMMON MAN (Normal INDIAN) who only suffer. If we are UNITED we will rise if not we will fall. I LOVE MY INDIA JAI HIND
RE:why people make a NORTH vs SOUTH
by Viswa Nath on Aug 04, 2008 07:46 PM Permalink
Give this advise to North Indian, who consider Andhra, Karnataka, Tamilnadu and Kerala are not part of India..
by Devavrata Satya on Aug 04, 2008 08:00 PM Permalink
Which of these states are you from? I suspect it is TN.
There are some people in TN who think it is a separate nation. This is thanks to the teachings of the great saint Swami Ramasamy Naicker. People from the other 3 Dravidian states do not suffer from such delusions.
by Puran Mehra on Aug 04, 2008 05:30 PM Permalink
You are rite my friend. Bhagwan Kay Naam pay rajneeti band karoo.
Yea sale politician kisi k nahi hai.
Have you seen the ad asking a politician about qualification. The same way their should be some parameters for that. And the criminal should never be allowed to enter politics.
by bahmophet on Aug 04, 2008 06:38 PM Permalink
RIGHTLY SAID, ARRE MORONS PLS UNDERSTAND WHAT ILUVTAJ SAID. if we fight with each other, these jehadis etc will have thweir jobs cut out for them/ jai hind!
RE:RE:why people make a NORTH vs SOUTH
by Devavrata Satya on Aug 04, 2008 07:11 PM Permalink
Yes, Mr. Sam, you are right! This same section of people (ssshh...we know they are the evil Brahmins, but let's be discreet about our hateful slander, right?)...so as I was saying....this same section of people is telling Kashmiris and the NE people to launch armed struggles against the Indian state. These same people told Periyar to fool gullible Tamils with absurd Aryan-Dravidian nonsense. These same people told Muslims that their religion is only true and all other religions should be eliminated! I agree!
So why not follow Periyar's advice and send these vile scum to death camps? I am sure Mr. Karunanidhi - the storehouse of compassion - will happily allot land and equipment for ridding India of this scum!
There are lot of headless chickens in the country who always keep on asking why Periyar, Anna, Karunanidhi is targetting only the Hindu Religion?. He is unfortunately born as an Hindu (since Hinduism is imposed on Thamizians). So he has the right only comment against the religion which is imposed on him during his birth?
Will it acceptable for the so called Soldiers fo Hinduism if people like Salman Rushdie, Tasleema Nasreen, Dan brown etc. who are all writing against their own religion comment/write anything against Hinduism and Hindus?
If the answer is NO. The same is applicable for the question Should Periyar,Anna and Karunanidhi comment anything against anything about other religions?
RE:Why Periyar, Anna, Karunanidhi should comment agains other Religions?
by rocker on Aug 04, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
They are not destroying jama masjid but this blind crook karunanidhi is hell bent on destroying ram setu. and what was the treatment done to taslima and rushdie by your religion muslim.should'nt the same be done to this mentally retarded and blind karunanidhi?
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 05:20 PM Permalink
Dude. I belong dravidian religion and I my fore fathers are forced to be Hindus by British because of stupid laws.
Let the Central take a census based on religion and we will register that we belong to Dravidian Religion.
by Cricket s on Aug 04, 2008 05:49 PM Permalink
Dravidian religion? British did it? You are fit to be a politician. Go and look around TN ...see the 1000s of Temple build every where including the small temples. I am talking about temples that are 400 years old.
by galilio on Aug 04, 2008 05:24 PM Permalink
Agnostic,you say M K is unfortunately born as an Hindu as hinduism is imposed on tamizians. what prevents M K in denouncing hinduism and gets officialy converted to christianity,your new found desert religious faith. let karuna change his name to Kartharnidhi.what prevents him to do so ?why he is not changing officialy like you converted.afterall missionaries are willing to pay big prize for big catches as they work on systematic conversion of film personalities like actors/cameramen/actress, directors and then on media personalites like news editors,publishers,reporters and identify hindus imposters who would pose as saints in white robes to preach jesus.you are not the sole representative of tamils who are 85% populations pure hindus while 11% christians and 4% muslims.atheists,rationalists are only at leader level and hence are numbered.there is no followers for these well frogs.
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 05:31 PM Permalink
That is why we are demanding for a religion wise census in which Dravidian Religion as an option.
Then see how many Tamizhans denounce Hinduism and call themselves as Dravidians.
RE:bad luck
by galilio on Aug 04, 2008 05:33 PM Permalink
prasad and agnostic are converts for promises and prospective offered by missionaries and its operative oppusdei.pity for them.sorry you can not be like DGS Dinakaran as long way to go as you missed the early chances becouse in west christianity is diminishing and waning with many people deserted its belief and church attendence is thinning due to waning faith.so funds are not enough to pump for conversion and churches are asked to generate its own funds and hence in future for every visit on sunday, you have to pay money to them in contrast to earlier situation that you were given by church for every sundays visit.now situation is quite different.so do not make big hope in business.
by galilio on Aug 04, 2008 04:46 PM Permalink
prasad manokaran is a convert christian becouse he talks of aryan god and dravidan god.hinduism is rooted with sanatana dharma with belief on vedas which is acceptable to both south and north.those who do not accept vedas in reality are not hindus.only christians engage in divideing with widges between brahmins and other castes not realising all hindu gods including ram and krishna were not brahmins leave alone saints,rishes who are not brahmins. so still christian missionaries engage in this dirty work to divide the unity of hindus on casteline.prasad manokaran is the byproduct of british missionaries leftover beans.
by Sameer on Aug 04, 2008 05:01 PM Permalink
oh yeah?
Did ur half educated Mullah tell u this in the madrassa or did ur Child-abusing Padre tell this in the seminary? Maybe you read this in some Chinese authored book where it is written that religion is the opium of masses and where Mao is God.
Hinduism has been existing and will continue to exist. You cannot take Hinduism out of India, without it India ceases to exist.
Though this is a good and open platform for discussion and debate, what rediff actually facilitates is the hundreds of Indian fundamentalist Hindu visitors who are able to vent out their fume against Christians, Muslims and Mr. Karunanidhi.
RE:Rediff brings out the hidden emotins against Christians, Muslims and Karunanidhi!
by r patil on Aug 04, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
Why should christains like you poke your nose in hindu affair? this is the question.
Let the centre take census bases on religion with an option of Dravidian Religion. I am sure majority of Thamizians (except Brahmins) will choose Dravidian Religion. We are not Hindus, We are Dravidians.
Hinduism is imposed on us by the British when they framed personal laws (They framed Muslim Personal Law for Muslims based on Sharia, Christian Personal Law for Christians based on Bible, for the rest of the people they created a common law called Hindu Personal Law). So it not correct that Dravidians chose to be Hindus. It is rather imposed on us.
RE:Are Thamizhians Hindus?
by ramabhadranS on Aug 04, 2008 04:54 PM Permalink
If you follow Dravidian religion (first time I heard of such a religion) could you kindly explain me the virtues, beliefs etc of the religion. May be i also can convert myself as you have done.
by oliver valan on Aug 04, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
ANANDPUR SAHIB, India - Family members moved through row after row of bodies overnight in a grim search for their loved ones among the 145 people killed in a deadly stampede at a remote mountaintop Hindu temple. In many cases, families lost several relatives who were killed together as they went to the Naina Devi Temple in the foothills of the Himalayas Sunday to celebrate Shravan Navratras, a nine-day festival that honors the Hindu goddess Shakrti, or divine mother.Mukesh Chabba went to the temple with 11 family members to celebrate the recent birth of his son. Only five of them survived.The 31-year-old farmer lost both of his parents, his wife, his 2-year-old daughter, his brother and sister-in-law and their 17 year old daughter. He saved his infant son by passing him to a young man who was on a ledge above the main path, he said."There was a lot of shouting and pushing. People fell down and could not get up. They just suffocated," he said.Authorities said an investigation will be launched and offered compensation to families of the victims.By dawn Monday, only 12 bodies remained unidentified at the hospital in Anandpur Sahaib, a town near the temple where the disaster occurred. Volunteer workers from nearby temples helped relatives load the victims onto vehicles to be taken home for cremation.Police said 145 people, many of them women and children, were killed and 37 injured after rumors of a landslide caused thousands of panicked pilgrims to stampede at the shrine. An est
by oliver valan on Aug 04, 2008 05:19 PM Permalink
. An estimated 25,000 people were on the mountain at the time.Pilgrims already at the temple began running down the narrow path leading from the peak. There, they collided with devotees winding their way up.With a concrete wall on one side and a precipice on the other, there was nowhere to escape and they were crushed. At one point, a guard rail broke and dozens of people fell to their deaths.But survivors said police were also partly to blame, with officers blocking the escape route below."The police did not allow people to step back. Meanwhile, people started coming down from above shouting go back, go back," said Ramesh Kumar Saini, who was at the temple. "Since the police did not allow the people to go back, this tragedy happened."The result was horrific.The bodies of the devotees — many dressed in brightly colored holiday clothes — carpeted the path, intertwined with flattened iron railings. Many still held the flowers and food they planned to offer at the temple.Visiting the scene, Himachal Pradesh state Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhuma announced an investigation into the cause of the disaster would be set up and said compensation of $2,380 would be paid to the families of each victim.Deadly stampedes are a relatively common occurrence at temples in India, where large crowds — sometimes hundreds of thousands of people — congregate in small areas lacking facilities to control big gatherings.Nevertheless, many of the faithful were undeterred after the disaster. By Monday m
by galilio on Aug 04, 2008 04:53 PM Permalink
Agnostic,except rationalists,atheists,converts others in tamilnadu are religious minded people. let Karunanidhi talk bad about tamil gods like murugan,mariamman and vinaygar and see how tamilians will react to this.if you do not want to live as an hindu to get quota benefits, convert to desert god religion from middle east.
RE:RE:Are Thamizhians Hindus?
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 05:41 PM Permalink
All Thamizhans except Brahmins and bootlickers of Sangh Parivar believe that they are dravidians not Sanathanis.
Though I dont like Karunanidhi for his family politics but I would support him in this issue for the cause of Thamizhnadu and Thamizhans
by bahmophet on Aug 04, 2008 06:43 PM Permalink
ok. agreed. what prevents ur DMK FROM ENFORCING THE SO CALLED DRAVIDIAN RELIGION? GOOD FUN WE WILL HAVE TO WATCH UR LEADERS PRAY IN THAT RELIGION?
by oliver valan on Aug 04, 2008 05:20 PM Permalink
By Monday morning, hundreds of pilgrims had resumed their trek up the mountain to give offerings to the goddess
Formar Chief Minister of TN, Ms. Jeyalalitha was also pulled up by the SC more than once.. but for reasons of misusing available loopholes in the Constitution; Even once the SC observed that they may consider "filling the vaccum-if any"-while she contested from 4 constituencies; In another infamous case-she was "advised" to atone herself for the wrong doings... the point is.. all these were for complaints on misusing government machinary.. But the present case is related to - showing disent in an organised democratic way-to the opposition raised by the "project approved parties" for petty political reasons in opposing Sethusamudra project..
The BJD led NDA approved this project - one can easily ask whether they had no sense of reading the project proposal before approving???
Even Jayalalitha had declared to construct Sethusamudram Project in an election menifesto.. where went her aryan brain..while declaring it in her menifesto..
ALL IN A SUDDEN - EVERY BODY WOKEUP: THEY SAW AN OPPORTUNITY IN TAMILNADU, (despite they approved) ON PAR WITH RAM TEMPLE IN AYODHYA ...SO ALL THE PROTESTS RELATED TO SETHUSAMUDRAM IS JUST FOR REAPING POLITICAL ADVANTAGES IN THE NAME OF GOD..
Mr. Karunanidhi, is a seasoned politician-who has faced many challenges like this from so called "upper class"... He will also come out of this latest controversy cleanly.. As far as I know, he is one among the very few politicians having extensive regard and respect for Indian Constitution
karunanidhi thinks he is above the law. karuna the champion of so called secularism always shower praise for other religion except hinduism.most crooked fellow who had minted crores for his family.he is totally responsible for the sufferings in TN.He becomes a ardent muslim during ramzan.he convert as the torch bearer of jesus during christmas but he ridicule during Hindu functions. He does not have basic courtesy to condemn the bomb blast took place in Ahmedabad & Bangalore which shocked the whole world. When Ramakrishna Mission Head Pontiff died couiple of years back Mr.Karuna not even bothered to mention his demise,but on death of Dr.Dinakaran,a commercial christian converter ,Karuna Immediately rushed to Apollo hospital to pay homage and also pose pictures to the media. Who is Karunanidhi to talk about Lord Rama or Hindu sentiments? Do Karunanidhi dare to ask Muslims and Christians for the BE degree of Allah or Jesus? U cham cha Karunanithi. Jai Hind. Dr.K.C.Venkatesh Babu
RE:Karunanidhi faces Supreme Court's ire.......
by Guest on Aug 04, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
r u frm salem. stanley medical college early 90's. batchmate of zubair?
by premjohny on Aug 04, 2008 04:30 PM Permalink
AS LONG AS RELIGIOUS FANATICS LIKE YOU STAY IN INDIA, IT CANNOT BE A DEVELOPED COUNTRY!! DEROGATORY COMMENTS BY YOU MR. VENKATESH
by Rajaguru on Aug 04, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
This commercial convertor Dr. DGS Dhinakaran you are talking about has never uttered a single word againts Hindus or Muslims in his speches. That is his policy, unlike your taste to find every possible fault with Christians, Muslims and Kaunanidhi, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 hours a year.
by galilio on Aug 04, 2008 05:01 PM Permalink
YES,DGS dhinakaran,a man who was about to committ suscide in railway track,got sudden call from his uncle with commercial business proposal called jesus calls which now owns many multistoried buildings in chennai including ex parry building (TEAM HOUSE)becouse of funds pouring from foreign missionaries for this call of windfall.so why he would make cry against hindus when his job was to harvest souls from hinduism for which he was given money from western countries.conversion is a big business and new movie 'st thomas'with budget RS 50 crore is being taken by chennai archbishop. One day government would ban conversion like they banned fishing in lakhs,ponds and in certain coastal areas for fishing.
1st SC should cleanse its own system. If its system is clean, ppl will respect them.
A search for GPF account scam will give us the credibility of judges. Now dont point corruption fingers towards karuna, because everyone knows indian judiciary is dominated by upper caste hindus.
In this PF scam about 23 judges, comprising High Court and Supreme Court judges are involved.
1st the judiciary shd clean its internal shit and then expect respect from outside.