Punishing a culprit is post event; the Indian law is adequate to deal with such cases and our police is also quite capable in framing the charges correctly, including producing the desirable witnesses, and in obtaining judgment.
What is really disturbing is the rise in atrocities against women. What the Indian law can do in preventing such crimes is a debatable issue.
However, I feel that the exposure of female anatomy in the advertisements, showing sex oriented scenes in movies, lack of parental disciplining of young girls, not imposing dress code for girls in educational institutions and young couples romancing openly in parks, beaches, restaurants and public places has contributed to a great extent in this regard.
Lack of moral education is yet another contributor.
Instead of looking at law and police, people must cleanse the society. Only then our sisters can live in this country safely.
RE:RE:East or West, Gujrat is the best
by RAVINDRA SITARAM on Apr 29, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
I agree, Gujrat is quite safe for women. So also West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka are comparitively safer.
What is really disturbing is degeneration of moral values. If we cannot treat a girl or woman with dignity and respect,we are unfit to be called civilised humans
RE:East or West, Gujrat is the best
by sarika bhanot on Apr 29, 2008 01:36 PM Permalink
a correction ... thy hv allowed liquor, state goverment is earning revenues frm it ... ur point no 4 .. wife =ben was too funny
by bharat on Apr 29, 2008 01:40 PM Permalink
That means Gujus treat their wives and ben-s the SAME way IN ALL RESPECTS!
by bharat on Apr 29, 2008 01:36 PM Permalink
...but Gujarathi females make up for what Gujarathi males do not do. Guju females are very forward and open from the sexual point of view.
RE:Death Penalty!!!
by sarika bhanot on Apr 29, 2008 01:34 PM Permalink
the real question is who would bring his law ...whoever(political party) will support will loose power ... and no one wants to take chances ... In my opinion ... a culprit who rapes minor and who put acid on ppl shd be hanged after a fair trial
bus sirf ek bar - ek bar - koi mantry ki ladki / biwi ko rape kare aur who incident bahar aiye - then see the police acting and strict laws being implemented....
i admit the view is very scarstic - but it is a fact. take it or leave it - the choice is yours.
Dont forget...Mumbai has biggest redlight area, where Biharis, punjabis, Bhaiyaas can get relaxed .and in Delhi poor Biharis, Punjabis and UPWALAs has to manage by their own.....LOL...SHEELA DIXIT pls do expedite...
RE:Stupid Mumbai walo...u have biggest redlight area...but Delhi?????
by Thing on Apr 29, 2008 01:36 PM Permalink
Yes... Madam Dixit please expedite... Praveen Singh will send his mother as first candidate... and sister as second... LOL
by bharat on Apr 29, 2008 01:31 PM Permalink
Delhites have made the whole of Delhi into a red light area.
RE:RE:Stupid Mumbai walo...u have biggest redlight area...but Delhi?????
by praveen singh on Apr 29, 2008 01:33 PM Permalink
waise bhi MUMBAI walon ke ..SAAMAAN maain koi dam nahi hai...CHHAKKE HAIN...
by bharat on Apr 29, 2008 01:34 PM Permalink
Delhi waale apne saaman se apne hi maa bahenon ko pel dete hain!
by Koduvayur on Apr 29, 2008 01:39 PM Permalink
Your views are totally perverted Mr. Praveen. Instead of appreciating the people of Mumbai for their decent behaviour you are appreciating the barbaric character of Delhi residents. What an irony??
RE:southindian have made delhi like hell
by Mani pattarumadathil on Apr 29, 2008 01:43 PM Permalink
shut up you sardar dont jump into conclution your own
by Koduvayur on Apr 29, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
Why are you dragging Southies in here mr. anim(al)esh singh. Do not exhibit your ignorance everywhere. Southies are decent people, but you are, like your name, behave like animal. Grow up dude.
by Bharatkumar on Apr 29, 2008 01:36 PM Permalink
what u means may be fool stupid monster don't bluff what you don't know
India should adopt the sharia law so this menace can be controlled the so called people who call themselves modern and civilised cannot control this until some iron hand is used i want to ask this people what will u do if u r mother,daughter or sister is raped give 1-7 years prison no u will kill him and in this age of technology we easily identify the culprit so death sentence is the only answer some women argue that if death sentance is enacted the rapist will kill the women agter rape so go and see the life of women who have gone through this there life is a living hell
RE:ISLAMIC LAW IS SOLUTION
by James on Apr 29, 2008 01:41 PM Permalink
Ok dear friend, I think you want your wife & sister to be rape victims. We dont want that is why we want our sisters to guard their modesty, not burka but there are many other things for being modest..
RE:ISLAMIC LAW IS SOLUTION
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 29, 2008 01:55 PM Permalink
Everybody wants a Bhagat Singh to lead our country. But everybody also wants it should be from the family of our neighbours. Do not wait. Be a Bhagat Singh. Our country and countrymen are trapped by our politicians.
these reports r mis-guiding... in india, defination of rape in laws is completely wrong. for e.g., if u have s*x with ur gf and then u later deny to marry her.. then as per indian laws its called rape?? new law; if u go to brothels (might b to repair a bulb as u r an electrician) and the girl is below 18 then it will come under rape??? in india, only 27% rape cases filed are true rest are false.. these are false cases to terrorise men or to extort money frm him or to take revenge in failing to get him... rape cases r highly mis-used.. few days back only an innocent 19 yr old boy sent to jail for rape case. later girl deny it.. such a sham eless act by girl..
india is safe for girls. all my sisters, mother, and aunts are safe and i hope urs too... yes thr r some geniune rape cases... but, we cant generalize the exceptions.
its very unfortunate that NCW approach is not to solve women issues rather creating more evils to the society
RE:rape count is more not actual rapes
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 29, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
Chakde Shiela Dikshit, Congress Shining and Raising. Delhi, a state tried to slap UP and Biharis. Delhi, a state tried to slap who does not have ID proof. Delhi, a state of daily Rape. Delhi, a state of daily killing. Delhi, a state of goons of blue line operators, who kill a lot of people daily. Delhi, a state of private electricity operators, who ransack through electricity bills.
In India..still...below 13yrs girls r still considered as New born babies...that is truth, i am talking about Middle Class,High Class, Low Class, all class, below 13yrs nobody can consider them a woman...she is a new born baby...if anybody argues, they r REAL PERVERTEDs...
17 yrs back a woman deserted a man.. he filed for divorce.. even after fighting for justice in the court for 17 yrs he didnt get justice.. law force him to live with his wife... unfortunately his wicked wife is neither giving divorce to him nor coming back to him. she married him only for money.. she is taking BIG money as maintenance... what abt the man.. hes living sexless and loveless life for last 17 yrs.. prostitution is banned in india.. sex is basic necessity of every person.. and hes not getting it bcoz of our pathetic laws. if he got chance to rape and if he committed it. then whos responsible for it... our pathetic laws r responsible not the rapist.