It is mistake of our leaders who took the responsibilities of running the nation in good governance. The basic reasons is that the we do not have enough money to take care of our people, because of two main reasons 1- The population of country has crossed the red mark because of political aims 2- The political leaders and officers are becoming more rich, resulting massive corruption in all wings of our functionery. If the government not comming with heavy hand we are landing in big trouble. The officers working in government taken granted that the accepting bribe for all most all works is their rights. We are not even left the judiciary. The appointments of judges in country has to be audited by senior judges of Appex Court. There should be very strong watchdog machinery to watch the activities of HC and Lower Court Judges. The Income Tax dept. also have same role in the affairs. But everywhere corruption. The politicians are most corrupt in the country that is the reasons the comman man is facing problems. If you look in the financial position before 30 years of your MP and MLA and now present posiiton of same people, it is surprise to note that the most of the government money is going in the pocket of leaders and officers. If it is not stop at this juncture the situation will be worsed, and it will be beyond repairs. The only solution in to save India, is to vote such leader who are non corrupt. The price rise in India will continued, to worsed.
What else can she do except to withdraw support, build monuments and place ad in newspapers for her achievements. UP is going down the drain, investments are not coming in , no electricty or water, poltiticans busy fighting over caste, I do not recall when has a politician spoken about giving work. Can they emulate a Gujrat in UP or else import Mdi to UP for 1 year and see how things change
RE:with draw support mayawati if you dare
by Poor Man on Apr 19, 2008 11:14 PM Permalink
SHE HAS MADE MONEY FOR HERSELF AND STILL GREEDY BUT IN HASTE SHE HAS FORGOTTEN TAJ CORRIDOR CASE. MAYA DON'T MAKE ANY MISTAKE BJP IS WANTING JUST THAT. BE ALERT AND WATCHFUL FOR YOUR OWN SAKE. MAKE SOME MORE STATUE OF SELF AND YOUR MENTOR LATE KASHIRAM AND NOT FORGETTING PRICE RISE IN YOUR OWN STATE. AS CM YOU TOO ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PRICE RISE IN YOUR OWN STATE. WHEN YOU POINT OUT IN FINGER TO OTHERS THREE ARE POINTING AT YOU MIND YOU.
It is fifth "last warning" in last couple of months. Live and let live ms. mayavati. There are enough money for all of you. 1.5 billion taxpayers are ready to bear the burden of All politicians.
RE:
by AK on Apr 19, 2008 10:23 PM Permalink
no body will withdraw the support, if she and left have guts let them withdraw support instead of barking , from the last 4 yrs these guys r barking , nothing happened. "Barking dog wont bite" 100% correct
RE:
by abhishek on Apr 19, 2008 11:42 PM Permalink
This multi party system is ruining the country. Crippled governments(both UPA and NDA) are unable to do any good for the country due to dependence on small regional parties! Either the public should understand this and vote only for one of the two major parties in general elections(vote for your regional parties in state elections if you like!) OR we need to have a two party system amended in the constitution which certainly is not feasible as the governments depending on small parties will not be able to pass any such bill. :(
Mayawati relishes bull dozing people into submission. Instead of punishing the corrupt officers who were the cause of Rahul's dharna, she is threatening to withdraw support to UPA. At the drop of the hat, she seeks Rs.80,000 Crore from the Centre as if it is her father's property. Let her know that India is not just UP; there are other States also in the Country. If Rahul has inherited power, what about her. She too inherited it from the Late Kanshiram and everyone what she did when her mentor was ill. Mayawati appears to be losing her balance of mind.
RE:Mayawati's Emergency Rule
by Fried Yakov on Apr 19, 2008 10:07 PM Permalink
You are wrong. Mayawati should immediately withdraw support from the UPA government and let this disgrace fall and break to pieces.
RE:Mayawati's Emergency Rule
by armando on Apr 19, 2008 11:15 PM Permalink
what are you saying? that she is not a disgrace? She is the worst disgrace of this country. People like her should be thrown into the dustbin.
UP needed someone like Mayawati who is a stern taskmaster because this state was in a very bad shape but she will be really victorious if all sections are united under her rule and every UPite feels secure and wholesome. That would be a gigantic victory for her.
RE:Mayawati is a stern taskmaster
by B Kumar on Apr 19, 2008 10:15 PM Permalink
Yes ! She is a tough task master and ensures that all major squares of UP have her and Kanshiram's statue ; People come to her birthday bash with cash gifts ; Taj corridor tye of ill conceived projects fill coffers of her corrupt cronies !!
by kurnoolbomb on Apr 19, 2008 10:26 PM Permalink
No She is not task master but cash master look at the size of diamond studs she wears thats my tax money too....
by ALOK GUPTA on Apr 19, 2008 11:21 PM Permalink
What is she every one knows. But how to stop her, no one knows. Till now I never found her to talk about national integration. Her mind is sick, actions are cheap, Speech sucks.
India and Indians are known to take insults from foreigners meekly.We meekly accept the treatment like how our ambassador to China did recently.They write the script and we obediently act it out.
Why all the time Mayawati is threatening the UPA Govt.to withdraw support of her party from it? What was wrong if Rahul Gandhi being M.P. & General Secretary of Congress Party staged Dharna in front of Jhansi Collectorate to champion cause of poor people of Bundelkhand region? It was a most peaceful & non-violence satyagrah.Perhaps, she is afraid of Rahul who will expose her misdeeds and that is why, this unnecessarily hue & cries of her otherwise, she could have listened him patiently & redressed his charter of demands that Rahul had handed over to the District administration. Let us hope that such threatening must stop hence onward otherwise she is bound to face massive agitation against her misdeeds.Since Mayawati is the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh & elderly lady, she must show restraint.Since Mayawati is the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh & elderly lady, she must show restraint.
RE:A wrong precedence.
by WERY AMUSITA on Apr 19, 2008 09:33 PM Permalink
Whose hands are cleaner,Maya's or Gandhi(disclaimer: not related to MK Gandhi by blood) dynasty's?
RE:A wrong precedence.
by kurnoolbomb on Apr 19, 2008 10:28 PM Permalink
You are right White-Khadi-Shirt-Cleaned-Hotpressed doesnt hide dirty-souls of politicians
Drama enacted by the immature politician on UP platform could not evoke any response.The saviour of Dalit is also barking to withdraw support.The CPIM the contractor of poor people farmers,labors also barking but not biting.All are the feathers of the same bird,all want to share the loot.Carry on friends till such time people are educated.