Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>
SC gives nod to 27 per cent
by Pappu on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Apart from India is there any other country where Quota is implemented

RE:SC gives nod to 27 per cent
by Jai Babu on Apr 10, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
Yes, the US. There are reservations for Red Indians and ethnic minorities and Blacks and refugees called positive discrimination. South Africa and many European countries including the UK too have such quotas but of course not at the maddening scale in this country where the Supreme court finally intervened and capped it at 50%

by siva sankar on Apr 10, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink
APART FROM INDIA THERE IS NO COUNTRY FOLLOWING CASTE YSTEM

by selah on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
go to hell if dont know..

by nagraj todur on Apr 10, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
if u know then answer to u pls. go to ur place...u stupid sc/st

by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
Malaysia, where local Muslims get 30% quota. These Tamil Hindus riot there against it, but they got crushed with an Iron Fist. Same will happen in TN

quota in parliament
by Jatin on Apr 10, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IF THEY ARE REALLY SERIOUS ABOUT QUOTA ISSUE,,WHY DON'T THEY START WITH PARLIAMENT ITSELF.....START QUOTA SYSTEM IN PARLIAMENT SEATS FIRST..THEN EDUCATION,,,MAKE THREE PRIME MINISTERS..ONE OBC,,ONE GENERAL QUOTA,,,,ONE MINORITY

RE:quota in parliament
by james on Apr 10, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink
My friend in parliament quata system is there

Creamy layer
by Rajesh Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can some one explain me what the hell is this creamy layer.

RE:Creamy layer
by Pappu on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
jb bhi OBC SC ST ki marni hoti hai to jo cream lagai jati hai usko creamy layer bolty hai. got it

by xyz on Apr 10, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
creamy layer is a misnomer to fool around with upper caste voters..
technically, if annual income of family is more than 15 lakh then they wont get reservation ..
but there are lot many ways to get fake certificate..
people even take divorce and live together ( if both are earning ) to make their individual income count. and get reservation..

RE:RE:Creamy layer
by Rajesh Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink
Thanks XYZ.

by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
rich OBCs.

by devdass on Apr 10, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink
People who take advantage of the cast feelings! Nobody notices that there is no poor among those leaders who play cast cards!

by Prem Prakash on Apr 10, 2008 03:43 PM  Permalink
those OBC SC/ST people who are financialy strong.

in 2009 Open category will vote against UPA
by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Abe kuch to chodo humare liye.. Don't we have the right to live and prosper in our own country.

RE:in 2009 Open category will vote against UPA
by nagraj todur on Apr 10, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
i think thts wht the question is..If we give resevation to all, then Open Category would be in Minority..

RE:in 2009 Open category will vote against UPA
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 10, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
Sangh Parivar goons started to say 'please'. But they did not forget when Muslims at Gujarat carnage said 'please'.

Resevation
by nagraj todur on Apr 10, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink 

In BCCI Resevation is as under:-
Out of 16 players, 27% SC, 20% OBC, 13% ST, 20% for Muslims and Christans,19% for Economically poor peoplen and 1% for Open Category...It all happens

Amend the reservation
by Lucky B on Apr 10, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am in favor of reservation. But I am not agree with the way it is implemented:
(1) There should be no reservation for son/daughter of Government servant up to third class.
(2) There should be one member per family. Now this is other's member's responsibility to take care of his/her sibling the way society took care for her/him.
(3) There should be no reservation for politicians son/daughter.
(4) Family income should be less then 25000 per year.

RE:Amend the reservation
by Vijeth CM on Apr 10, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink
LoL!! 25000 per year? Lucky!! do maheene ka kharcha hai 4 logo ke liye.

by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
You do not worry. We can amend the constitution to raise creamy layer limit from 2lakh to 10 lakh.

by Avinash on Apr 10, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
Do you mean family income should be Rs.25,000 or 2,50,000 per year? If it is 25,000 pl clarify in which century you are living!!!

by Lucky B on Apr 10, 2008 03:43 PM  Permalink
Open your eyes and see the reality. There are families who are having income less than 25K/yr needs reservation most. Not the creamy layer.

by atanu on Apr 10, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
Well the pro-reservationist argument is that, it takes thousand years to overcome thousands years of opresssion and depression.

RE:RE:Amend the reservation
by Avinash on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
Thousands years of opresssion it is a big hoax perpetuated by vested interests. What was there for the "oppressor" except agriculture in our country till about a hundred years back?

RE:RE:Amend the reservation
by Lucky B on Apr 10, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
Today the real oppressor is creamy layer who is coming in way of fellow poor people.

I love quota
by atanu on Apr 10, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink 

I love quota. I wish there would be quota on this earth for everybody, for everyone. Is that possible? Till that is not possible, lets do away with the quota system.

RE:the best solution os to vote out UPA and vote out any politicians who speak on casteist lines......
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
Right man!BJP supported VP Singh started this game of reservation and BJP gained by declaring JATS as OBC and won Rajasthan!do u agree!If not then u are free to propagate as worker of BJP ur ideolgy and ask for vote fore BJP!But please note that no one here is fool not to see through your game!and last question to you!"WHY THE FOOLISH COMMIES DID NOT IMPLEMENT OBC QOUTA IN WEST BENGAL WHEN ALL STATES HAD DONE IN THEIR RESPECTIVE QOUTAS! JAI HIND!

RE:RE:the best solution os to vote out UPA and vote out any politicians who speak on casteist lines......
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink
Right man!BJP supported VP Singh started this game of reservation and BJP gained by declaring JATS as OBC and won Rajasthan!do u agree!If not then u are free to propagate as worker of BJP ur ideolgy and ask for vote fore BJP!But please note that no one here is fool not to see through your game!and last question to you!"WHY THE FOOLISH COMMIES DID NOT IMPLEMENT OBC QOUTA IN WEST BENGAL WHEN ALL STATES HAD implemnted THE RESPECTIVE QOUTAS in their states Why not in West Bengal!And imagine these foolish Commies can even think of coming to center ! JAI HIND!

RE:the best solution os to vote out UPA and vote out any politicians who speak on casteist lines......
by Arnav Singh on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
It is not possible fren...given the no. of obc, sc, st n mooslims votes...there is no possibility of this happening..!!n btw....who ever comes now, no one can challenge this decision.
We have to be like 3rd grade citizen in our own nation...

by Sahadevan KK on Apr 10, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Sangh Parivar betrayed Rajeev Goswami, the first person to publicly burn himself in protest of Mandal Commission. He is the best example of the doll in the hands of corrupt leaders.

dog on throne
by kalyan ram on Apr 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

now the choices left before general category students are

1) go to abroad and leave india forever

2) join minority religions like islam, christianity which are majority religions outside india

3) join maoists

THERE IS AN OLD SAYING THAT EVEN IF YOU PUT AN DOG ON THRONE IT WILL NOT LOSE ITS DOG QUALITIES AND WILL BEHAVE AS AN DOG ONLY . SAME LIKE OBC RESERVATION IN IIT,IIM.THE PROFESSORS IN IIT'S WILL NOT TEACH MUCH ALTHOUGH THEY ARE BRILLIANT..THE STUDENT HAS TO STUDY HIMSELF OF WHICH OBC ,SC CANNOT HANDLE AND LEAVE THE IIT'S EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE GIVEN RESERVATION IN IIT.....IF AN RESERVED CANDIDATE ENGINEER CONSTRUCTS AN BRIDGE AND IF THE BRIDGE COLLAPSES HE WILL BE SUSPENED.....IN THE END ONLY MERIT AND HARDWORK ONLY WINS NOT SOME RESERVATIONS NO MATTER IF INDIAN GOVT., PUTS 100% RESERVATIONS FOR OBC'S,SC,ST'S....

RE:dog on throne
by ratam mohan on Apr 10, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
IITs and IIMs are not fair institutes. These were run by so called brahmins and seats were allotted to their community w/o merit. Recent findings due to RTI revealed that the admissions made in 2006 and 2007 were all wrong as there was a mistake in computing the rank itself. So merit people dodnt know how to conduct exams? or they cheaters?

by Lucky B on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
Arjun also tried to run away from the battle of right and wrong.
Running away is not the solution. Let's face it. Raise your voice. Collective we make vote bank.

by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
Even before Qouta and it has not been implemented yet do you know How many bridges /buoildings have coolsped!and the Engineers were not SC/ST either!Confirm with authorities and records!and as for joing maosist you do not know whatMarxism is! Read Communist Manifesto published in 19th century or even a new manifesto yes new manifesto written by Jhon Lennon
Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one

Jai Hind

by Ashok Kale on Apr 10, 2008 04:15 PM  Permalink
My Dear Kalyan Ram you are WRONG that Reserved candidate 'll be suspended if bridge constructed by him collapses. NO, the chap will make hue & cry that he is being targeted only being his RESERVED as You know RAMODOSS Union Health Minister who says he is crticised for his whimsy action because he is DALIT.
Thses persons will never have courage to face the public outcry.
Their mentality will never change.
They can never be good engineer or doctor at all.
If any complicated case comes to them, they forget every thing and run away from site.
All dalits/scs want to mint money without any work.
STs are far better then DALITs & SCs as they are not cowered.
All higher Education institues will be full of DALITs Scs so now the faculties should also be from these castes only RAMODOSS should be made a DEAN of MEDICAL College with full faculty of his friends n relatives.
CJI is already from OBCs only so nothing than this was expected at all.

by siva sankar on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
YOU OCS ALWAYS THINK THAT YOU ARE INTELLIGENT AND INTELLIGENT CAN SURVIVE WITHOUT QUOTA BUT WE POOR OBCS NEED QUOTA

Reservation
by sanjay on Apr 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink 

Though there is no denying the fact that in the age of Coaching Institutes, the chances of poorer people to enter the elite courses is a dream. Though its true that poorer sections of the society need help, but caste should not be the sole criteria for help. Why should a poor Brahmin suffer just because he belongs to a caste of so-called higher social status.

Instead of a flat 27% reservation on caste basis, it could have been better is half of it had been given on economic conditions irrespective of castes. That would have helped everybody in the society.

But politics survives on Divide-and-Rule.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>