Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>
Open Category Deserves this Verdict
by amrendra singh on Apr 10, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink 

We should not cry / shout on this verdit of SC, because we ourselves are responsible for this fate. What is our community doing to fight this injustice of reservation? Our family members are working for these government to implement such sort of unfair decisions. Instead of blaming anyone else, we should convince our community people to put their Pen down & ask the government to get its work done by those people only to whom they are offering reservation. Our parents, relatives should put their foot down that they do not want to work as their is No Future for their young generatio. So why should they work?? If you can do this, you will find that the government will come down to its feet in just couple of hours, because they also know that the entire system will come to a stand still as the crowd of people enjoying reservation is not capable to drive the country forward, they are just piggy riding on the back of efficient & capable people to camouflgae their inefficiencies.
So it is still time, get up & unite other wise you will continue to be kicked left, right & centre.

This won't help...
by rahul bhartiya on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink 

The only way Indian govt can help poor or backward classes to provide them good education at primary level not at professional level..First thing is to work from the roots..Children, cos like this only people creamy layer can be benefited from this.

plz provide a quota for criminals also
by rama on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink 

i am a criminal and commited many crimes like murders,burglery,looting,kidnapping and soo..

i want a quota for me so that we can also compete with rest of population,now plz provide a quota for loooters/criminals/kidnappers/murderers..plz soniaji and rahul baby...u r our last scope..plz ...we dont have any chance of survival if a strong leader like modi become pm..so act immediately

India on the TOP!!!
by Indranil Banerjee on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink 

Hey, what's up? Why are you feeling so sad? Just cheer up! Today is the day for our celebration! We Indians have now made it to the top of the world -- we are the 'most racist' of all the nations!!! What an achievement by our most revered politicians! And million thanks to our Supreme Court for giving it the final nod! No, today we realize, dreams of our great freedom-fighters like Netaji, Gandhiji etc, were indeed far-fetched -- Indian can never become an "Azad Hind"! After 60 years of our so-called independence, the world of today is witnessing the real "Discovery of India"! "Heil the Indian Hitlers....."

WHAT INDIA NEEDS IS PROLETARIAN RULE , RULEOF THE PROPLE BY THE PEOPLE AND FOR THE PEOPLE
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is saddening that OBC reservation has raised its ugly head again!Mr. kalyan says that one should join Maiost to fight reservation!and many as usual blame Commies for anything whether commies are responsiuble or not!those who advocate to join Maoist know that these groups are from the weakest of Indian Society !In their areas Ranvie Sena presents the upper castes! and any one who says join maoists !have they read Communist Manifesto published in 19th Century!if not have they read new so called communist manifesto by jhon Lennon!who dared to imagine that one day we all will be one and prosperous and free !Read the new so called communist manifesto
"Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one
Jai Hind "

RE:WHAT INDIA NEEDS IS PROLETARIAN RULE , RULEOF THE PROPLE BY THE PEOPLE AND FOR THE PEOPLE
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink
Why are you quoting the Beatles song on this board? Did Maoists in Andhra sing the Beatles song before launching their struggle?

RE:WHAT INDIA NEEDS IS PROLETARIAN RULE , RULEOF THE PROPLE BY THE PEOPLE AND FOR THE PEOPLE
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink
Jhon Lennon himself called it virtual Communist manifesto"In the book Lennon in America, written by Geoffrey Giuliano, Lennon commented that the song was "an anti-religious, anti-nationalistic, anti-conventional, anti-capitalistic song, but because it's sugar-coated, it's accepted."[3] Lennon also described it as "virtually the Communist Manifesto".[4]

sad state of affairs
by Karan on Apr 10, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink 

These vote hungry idiots have ignored the pain and efforts of those who get into these institutions without the aid of reservations. Shame on the govt.

reservation
by muppala srikar on Apr 10, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if any forward caste organisation is starting an armed struggle in this country call me in !!!
i am prepared to lay down my life for a cause at least, and i can really plan well and execute any plan entrusted to me with surgical precision
hoping to hear from some one

RE:reservation
by Sujeet Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:57 PM  Permalink
Please don't mislead people.

I am from the General category but don't find any merits in the protests against reservations.
We can attain equality only if we treat unequals unequally.
I know reservation based upon economic status is ideal...but u see this is not implementable....we don't have data of incomes of every individual....even National Sample Survey doesn't provide individual incomes data....This will open the doors for manipulation and underreporting of incomes leading to extensive corruption.
Thus, thuogh reservation based upon economic status is ideal, it has its own limitations...which are rather more serious than those with caste-based reservation.

Thus, in absence of correct income levels, caste(though not ideal) can serve as a good measure of economic well being, on which reservations can be based. This is the next best think possible as we are well aware that SC/ST and OBC's have been ecnomically backward historically. I am not talking of a high-flying SC/CT or OBC but of a common person.

RE:reservation
by gfch fghfh on Apr 10, 2008 06:47 PM  Permalink
i am in too

RE:RE:reservation
by gfch fghfh on Apr 10, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
now i know that how could bhagat singh and all even at the age of 20 could sacrifice their own lives so easily with bravely.it was the anger which ignited their souls .i think such a movement has to be done now too

hmph!
by sniper on Apr 10, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why not have reservation in the army as well?

RE:hmph!
by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
it is 100% reserved for sc/st/obc/minorities.not even application is given to oc's

RE:hmph!
by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink
There is reservation in army. Jat regiment. Rajput regiment. Assam rifles. etc.

Justice uplifted
by genius kalpana narayanan on Apr 10, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One never understands the requirement of reservation, unless he is ready to accept the truth of our present situation.

Truth 1. Admission, Appointments, Promotion, Incentives... what ever , a big majority of decision makers do caste based favors.

Truth 2. It is true that such privileges need not be given on caste basis. But In this great country the percentage of poor people is really high in the backward classes.

Truth 3. Number of people economically sound to spend for education by giving tuitions or high quality schooling are too less in backward classes.This financial and educational backwardness has happened because, these classes were denied with opportunity. WE NEED TO COMPENSATE THIS. WE HAVE TO PROVIDE EXTRA INCENTIVE FOR THE ILL TREATMENT WE HAVE DONE WITH THEM IN THE PAST.

Truth 4. Each and every thing is now decided on caste basis. Awarding seats in an election, deciding ministers, deciding top officials and what not? Then why not this too

STOP all religion/caste/minority favors. Help only the economically poor. Provide free high quality education and financial assistance to backward classes.

RE:Justice uplifted
by sniper on Apr 10, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
Ya so you are saying that if grandfather committed the crime....hang grandson??

RE:Justice uplifted
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
Get government out of the "Schooling Business".

We need private schools.

Thats the solution.

How do you expect ILLETERATE politicians to educate your children.

Please think twice before sending them to these public or government funded school.

Disconnect that cable connection. Make sacrifices and send your children to private school so that they have a chance to be better citizens.

try
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I will try my best to go abroad for my studies and if given the chance i will never come back to this biased, corrupt, criminal country ever. Nor will I let my children. I hope India gets nuked after I leave.

RE:try
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
Now thats mean.

There is one simple solution.

Institutes like IIMs and the IIT need to be run by private organizations.

Stop taking government funding.

And say no to their reservation CR@P !!!

The SC has taken the nation one step back.

RE:try
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
do u really think this is feasible?

RE:RE:try
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
u think what has been done is not mean? Lakhs like me are now nowhere...i want to do Mtech and the seats are really less. This will lower them further...it will take years b4 seats are increased.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>