Total 1260 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >
let us split india into regions
by on on Apr 03, 2008 12:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

will make IPL livlier to watch. marathis tossing the ball up the face of biharis. tamils sledging the hell out of kannadigas. it will be great cricket to see.

RE:let us split india into regions
by sri on Apr 03, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink
What you say would be so funny if it were not so sad.

Bad for the country
by Janardhan on Apr 03, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its really bad that people are attacking each other in two of the best cities in India (Chennai & Bangalore). Both cities are the face of India to rest of the world with its intellects, skill levels and productivity that really helps in building a strong economy for our country. It is quite unfortunate that these unwanted things are happeneing here.

RE:Bad for the country
by Suraj Sinha on Apr 03, 2008 12:06 AM  Permalink

Too bad there are no Marathi restuarants or businesses in Patna or we could have seen a similar "treatment" accorded to these establishments by the greatest people on Earth - Biharis!

The only we biharis can "agitate" is by defecating by the railway tracks in Mumbai!

And is very insulting to the Marathis - We show our junk to the occupants of the Ladies compartments of the passing local trains while pooping on what is called Mumbai's 'life line' -Local train system tracks!!

by on on Apr 03, 2008 12:11 AM  Permalink
bihari kya tera dimaag lalue ke pichwade mein rakh diya kya?

by vinay thakur on Apr 03, 2008 12:10 AM  Permalink
And adding to the problem media pump air into the fire!Look at the headlines-
Tit for tat: Karnataka restaurants attacked in Chennai
Yesterday they published the news of that all Tamil channels,Movies are banned in Karnataka!!!
Whereas it was just a call from few group with vested interest!
It is true that we are living in a capitalist world but not everything and anything is for sale!
Today I saw Zee news showing that Nana Patekar-Tanushree Datta episode Raj Thackrey & Madhu khoda splashed comments on each other!Both Raj & Madhu has nothing else to do it seems!Media also has not other issue to cover!
I hope readers keep cool & remain in sense!These people like Raj and few activists as in this case with media can be put to silence only by the majority!

let us respect each other
by nt binoy on Apr 02, 2008 11:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what for this, after all we are indians and proud of its culture, but this is not indian culture. let us respect each other. let us share what we can and have. i wish to see india always together that makes me proud since i am out side india

RE:let us respect each other
by cool analyzer on Apr 02, 2008 11:58 PM  Permalink
Well said!

We are paying the price of the Hate Politics
by Praveen George on Apr 02, 2008 11:55 PM  Permalink 

The politics of hate has been the winning theme of our country, no where in the world would parties which so shamelessly spread venom against it's own citizens be tolerated and applauded, in the name of language,religion,caste,culture. Is this the 'GREAT INDIAN CIVILIZATION" , we ought to be ashamed of ourselves and go beg mughals/british to rule us again.They were better than WE headless chickens.

Rediff ----> The Instigator
by kantri on Apr 02, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

New real time site which gives news of Genuine.thanks rediff we will reward u after whole wiping of kannadigas and tamilians by one another.U will be satisfied.

RE:Rediff ----> The Instigator
by Seenu Subbu on Apr 03, 2008 12:10 AM  Permalink
Allakannoy Kantri anna, iddadu iddange helidre eddu bandu edhege voddaru anta... Rediff navaru yenu kadidharu ninage? Bengaluru Dooradarshanadalli report aagillava ee suddi? Udaya TV nalli prasaara aagillava? Sumkiranno!
We need another 500 years of "civilization" before we will learn to resolve issues without destroying each others. Well, may be there will be a nuclear war or global warming might have wiped off humans by that time.

rediff must be very happy
by on on Apr 02, 2008 11:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is getting real life masala hate insted of the usual north south hatred in these forums. rediff stock going sky high lol.

RE:rediff must be very happy
by Quais on Apr 02, 2008 11:53 PM  Permalink
Lol--and thier income too---considering they publish such provocative articles and make these relisious hindu muslim fundamentalists ,state based discriminators fight and log hits on thier servers---NICE circus here---lol

ohhhhhh
by Himanshu Aggarwal on Apr 02, 2008 11:50 PM  Permalink 

mere desh premiyon. aapas mein prem karo mere desh premiyonnnnnnnnn.

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
by Himanshu Aggarwal on Apr 02, 2008 11:49 PM  Permalink 

mere desh premiyon. aapas mein prem karo desh premiyonnnnn.

we should have reality show
by on on Apr 02, 2008 11:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. tamils vs kannadigas
2. marathis vs biharis
3. telugus vs telenganas
4. hindus vs muslims
5. hindus vs christians
6. assamese vs biharis
7. kashmiris vs the rest

i bet this will be more entertainment than the IPL.

RE:we should have reality show
by pavan on Apr 02, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink
telugus Vs telanganas?ru ignorant or deliberately committing mistake?if u don't know this is for ur information The state of Andhra Pradesh consisting of Telugu people consists of three regions Andhra or coastal region,Telangana and rayalaseema.The present feud is based on geogrphical region not based on language.All are Telugu children only.Don't commit this mistake again.

RE:RE:we should have reality show
by on on Apr 02, 2008 11:58 PM  Permalink
look how gults have become defensive. they were covering their weakness all this time.

RE:RE:RE:we should have reality show
by Dan Druff on Apr 03, 2008 12:01 AM  Permalink
idiot, there is no weakness to cover. we will take our issues head on our turf without any fear. of course we don't like when others interfere in our interal affairs.

RE:RE:RE:RE:we should have reality show
by on on Apr 03, 2008 12:03 AM  Permalink
oh thats why telengana issue is hanging since so many yrs eh? stupid. then don't even interfere in tamils vs kannadigas or marathis vs biharis. get out of this forum as it is abt tamil kannada fight. people like u r the root cause of division in india.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:we should have reality show
by Dan Druff on Apr 03, 2008 12:05 AM  Permalink
hanging for too long means it has little effect. your comments are silly left and right. how old are you btw? are you still your mommy's poodle?

RE:RE:RE:we should have reality show
by on on Apr 03, 2008 12:02 AM  Permalink
Gultus,

Please forgive me..I had lost my senses for a while ;)

by vikas k on Apr 03, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
Draw a "Venn diagram of these conflicts" and
you will win a puraskar and awarded by parliament..as they were unaware of these
anomalies..and now is voting season..so yes.
You win Rashtrapathi medal..

by pavan on Apr 03, 2008 12:36 AM  Permalink
on it seems u take pride in ur ignorance.best of luck.ignorance added to arrogance.

by vikas k on Apr 03, 2008 12:44 AM  Permalink
pavan..my comments were addressed towards :on
not to ur statement

by cooolsummers on Apr 03, 2008 12:03 AM  Permalink
erri pooka,
there is no issue between telugu vs. telangana. shut your mouth if you dont know the issue. this is more of a family issue and not a cross-state issue. gudda mui!
cheers

by on on Apr 03, 2008 12:06 AM  Permalink
another gult becoming defensive. let us have a gult vs bihari or gult vs tamils fight. gults have anyways invaded much of madras with their stupid sucking as parasites attitude.

by pavan on Apr 03, 2008 12:11 AM  Permalink
scoundrel(i have no hesitation to use after ur recent post)Chenna patnam is our Telugu city it is thakkali tamils who have invaded it and made it their capital forcefully.now u see u made it into chennai.

by pavan on Apr 03, 2008 12:15 AM  Permalink
chennai is nearer to Vijayawada than Madurai.that itself is revealing of tamil cunningness who have cunningly lobbied at that time to some how make it as their capital.

by Makesh Baboo on Apr 03, 2008 12:26 AM  Permalink
dude, fyi..during british days there were no states called AP or TN...almost all of south india had Chennai(then Madras) as capital (that's why all southies are called Madrasi throughout India). When they divided the country in to states, it was decided that Chennai would stay in Tamil Nadu and instead Thiripathi would be given to Andra.

by pavan on Apr 03, 2008 12:33 AM  Permalink
the city was called madras based on madrasapuram and chennai was chennapatnam then owned by a Telugu called chennadu.if u don't know know the history.i had to reply because when an unjustified comment was mad that andhras are invading the city.my previous commentator sounded like raj thakerey of TN.

by Janardhan on Apr 03, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
Bull shit....

by on Apr 03, 2008 12:26 AM  Permalink
get lost you moron, Delhi is nearer to Islamabad than hyderabad, so it shud go to Pak, Mumbai is nearer to Karachi than Calcutta, so it shud also go to Pak..I think u shud to go a mental hospital first

by Dan Druff on Apr 03, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink
pavan has a point. the tamil political lobby at that time was more influential at center which is why they could retain chennai. but chennai is now capital of tamil nadu and past is past.

by on Apr 03, 2008 12:46 AM  Permalink
Nonsense..Seems you dont know history..It was called Madraspatnam (where people lived, named after a cowherd Madarsan) and another area (barren land gifted by Chennakesava Nayak, hence the name) was called Chennapatnam. You have many 'Ashok nagar"s in India named after the great Ashoka .Does it mean they all belong to Biharis ? Also almost all villages that were part of Madras city and older than the city itself have genuine tamil names e.g., thiruvallikeni, thiruvanmiyur, mylapore, ezhumbur(egmore), thiruvotriyur..and many like these. Historically the area has been under the tamil region of Thondaimandalam, if you didnt know. Ofcourse there were large number of telugus since it was the capital and hence people migrated from the andhra and rayalseema regions. But the language of the city has always been tamil. If tamil leaders really had that much clout Tirupathi also would have been part of TN. It is part of TN because it was prodminantly a Tamil city.No other reason.

by Krish on Apr 03, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
right on target buddy!!

by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 11:50 PM  Permalink
what is telugus vs telanganas. telanganas are telugus too. Don't comment without any clue.

by on on Apr 02, 2008 11:51 PM  Permalink
u idiot then why r they asking for separate telengana state?

by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 11:53 PM  Permalink
Some people ask does not mean they get it. this is not the forum to rake up such a issue. so don't show your immaturity.

by on on Apr 02, 2008 11:57 PM  Permalink
what is ur prob? i am just lamenting the general state of affairs. as if all the tamils and kannadigas are fighting with each other. are thy? so stick to ur own logic and be more mature urself.

by on on Apr 03, 2008 12:02 AM  Permalink
u idiot. do u understand something called sarcasm? get a dictionary.

by Dan Druff on Apr 03, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink
you are exaggerating the general state of affairs in a very childish way. You wrote, "i bet this will be more entertainment than the IPL". That says it all.

by Dan Druff on Apr 03, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink
sarcasm can be at many used to cover hideous means of pleasure by instigating by one group against the other and watching the "fun". your sarcasm is more in that order.

hindustan hamara
by Dinesh Mittal on Apr 02, 2008 11:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

JINHE NAZZ HAI HIND PER WOHN KAHAN HAIN

RE:hindustan hamara
by on on Apr 02, 2008 11:49 PM  Permalink
Hum hiaan hain Dinesh :)

RE:hindustan hamara
by Quais on Apr 02, 2008 11:54 PM  Permalink
YAha hain Yaha hain Yaha hain