RE:To Tathagata Mukherjee
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:38 AM Permalink
You are not getting the point here.... Each one of you believe that there is God (And for obvious reason, it could be ONLY ONE GOD). For Christians, it is Jesus - the Christ. So, there is nothing wrong in saying that if you do not follow Jesus, you WILL end up in hell. Again I say, there is only one God. So, there is no point in saying "if a religion says".
RE:RE:To Tathagata Mukherjee
by Religious Scholar on Sep 26, 2007 09:55 AM Permalink
Beesmilla.... learn about how kartikeya was born...vaman puran 17.6
Swallowing of Lord Shiva's sperm had subdued Agni's radiance. The deities advised him to take Lord Brahma's help. While he was on his way to Brahma loka, he came across a river named Kutila and requested her to hold Shiva's sperm. She agreed and requested him to release it in her waters. In course of time, she became pregnant. The thought of giving birth to an illegitimate child tormented her, so she went to Lord Brahma to take his advice. Lord Brahma instructed her to abort her foetus at Udyachal Mountain, which was covered by the dense forest of reed. Lord Brahma felt that it was a very safe place for her and nobody will be aware of this incident. Kutila followed his instructions. Kutila aborted her foetus just according to Lord Brahma's instructions. The foetus remained there for 10,000 years after which a child was born, radiant like a rising Sun and eyes like the petals of lotus flower. The child being hungry started to cry. At that time, all the six Kritikas were passing through that forest. They were so mesmerised by the child's beauty that they started quarrelling among themselves as to who should first feed breast milk to the child. Seeing their quarrel, the child appeared with his six heads. This way, all the six Kritikas fed their breast milk to the child at a time. This is the reason why Kartikeya has six heads.
Tathagata... what u r saying about xtianity upto some extent is true.... but u can call them Christendom (false xtianity) instead of true Xtianity.... what the churches and priests and popes are doing today or have done in the past is in sharp contrast to what was taught by Jesus or what is written in the Bible.... and abt conversion... yes giving money or other things to convert people is wrong... Christ never did that... infact at the time of his death, there were barely any followers...
talking about going to hell even the puranas say that.... check Vaman Puran 3:3 "Sukeshi asked the sages about the sinful deeds, which leads to hell. The sages replied- "People who condemn Veda, deities, Brahmins etc. go to hell. Those who don't believe in religious texts like Puraan etc. or those who cause obstacles in the accomplishment of Yagya or those who prevent a charitable man from giving donation also go to hell". Now what do u say???
If RAM doesn't exit then not a single Hindu god exist. Neither Shankar nor Parvati neither Ganpati nor Tirupati. Neither Mahabharat exist nor Krishna. And hence not even single Hindu festival is to be celebrated. If all these Hindu gods not exist, then why Dyneshwar, Tukaram are in History. Why Saibaba is workshipped?
RE:If RAM doesn't exist then No Hindu God exist
by Religious Scholar on Sep 26, 2007 09:32 AM Permalink
first half is true... as for gynaneshwar, saibaba etc.. they also believed that the gods already existed...and hence
by Deepak MA on Sep 26, 2007 09:42 AM Permalink
Self styled "Religious Scholar", have your parents given you a name... do you have parents whom you know/recognize??
by Lakshmoji on Sep 26, 2007 09:49 AM Permalink
Deepak, pl stick to the point. you may not believe Ram or Krishna... no issue. But why dragging parents? Is this the culture of agnosticism & atheism? Ethiasm is a fashion now, dont get trapped in the clutches of useless fashion.
RE:RE:If RAM doesn't exist then No Hindu God exist
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:49 AM Permalink
Another "Decent" Hindu here by the name of Deepak!!! Good on you.
by IndianReporter on Sep 26, 2007 10:41 AM Permalink
why public holidays on holi, deepavali, krishna jayanthi..
RE:Just a Propaganda!!!
by sandeep chopra on Sep 26, 2007 09:59 AM Permalink
if all have to work on border then who will clean the shit of society ; eg - if all have to write in news paper then you would not be here writing this . samjhe
by Mukul Kabra on Sep 26, 2007 09:30 AM Permalink
Ismail bhai, Do you know that RSS is the only organised and displined organization after army in terms of no.of people who does not use Arms for there training. RSS people are the first to serve the mannkind in any worst condition be it the Partition time, Latur Earthquake or Mumabi Blast.... first go and know about the organization then come and talk. Don't just go on this communist mided newspapers and magazine who never publish what RSS really does being an SwayamSevak Sangh for the country...
by Desi on Sep 26, 2007 09:33 AM Permalink
Dear Ismail,
Didn%u2019t we booted out your so called friend "Culprit" in 1972 on the borders and in Kargil? You moron we have the Guts and showed it in past and you....cowards %u2026Go and ask your ancestors who converted themselves because of fear to be killed. By the theory of DNA ... you got the same DNA. By the way who does not have the GUT you%u2026 or US?
by Anil Singh on Sep 26, 2007 09:31 AM Permalink
I think they are doing the same thing. only deference is our Army eliminating enamy at border and VHP is eliminating culprits within country like you.
Hence both serving the nation with same objective clean culprits within and out side.
by morpheus thyrux on Sep 26, 2007 09:25 AM Permalink
you can leave india for bangladesh or pakistan as u also dont have the balls for what --- forget peeing across the border! u guys dont study (of course u do in madrassas - now dont tell what is being taught!!!) produce children like cats, marry 4 times (?), have a rule that women wear burkha so that nobody sees them at the same time the men can feast their eyes over others....what sort of species are u ????
RE:RE:Thanks
by Mukul Kabra on Sep 26, 2007 09:34 AM Permalink
Really... heartiest thanks... Be the responisble media... Don't put onesided stories and u will be always admired..
RE:Tathagata Mukherjee is a terrorist
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 08:53 AM Permalink
I am not a convert - neither am I from India. But, your comments seem to be too aggressive and unwarranted!
Why are you jumping up and down to take your country behind? Do you call yourself a patriot??? We from Western nations are sending money to several welfare organisations in Asia (Including India) to help come out of poverty and this is what a resident Indian wants it to become. Shame on you guys like Mr. Mukherjee
>>We from Western nations are sending money to several welfare organisations in Asia (Including India) to help come out of poverty and this is what a resident Indian wants it to become.........
that's for religious conversion! don;t think u are doing anything good. You are trying to recruit solders to fight islamists at cheaper price:)-
RE:RE:RE:Tathagata Mukherjee is a terrorist
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:01 AM Permalink
Come out of the stone age... India is a Hindu majority country. Forced conversion by a minority community is impossible. Don't just tell me money converts! Conversion is not about religion - it is about a change of Mind and soul. What hurts if people change their mind? Obviously, they are finding a source of peace in Christianity! Having said that, do you think it is right for anyone to simply refrain from lending a helping hand towards those in need - just because you do not like Christianity???
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:03 AM Permalink
Wait for 30 - 50 years to see what??? If you keep screaming for self reliance, you are nothing else better than N Korea! Speak reality Mr. Mukherjee.
RE:RE:Tathagata Mukherjee is a terrorist
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:05 AM Permalink
I dont have to.... I am not sure what was forced into your Indian districts / states. But, my question is - IS IT HAPPENING TODAY?
by Shyam Sundar on Sep 26, 2007 09:56 AM Permalink
and do you know the real meaning of the bible JATS? does bible talk about conversion? you ppl r not sending money to asia with an altruistic attitude. All you want is to achieve and reach ur targets, headcount! shameless...i know for sure not all communities in ur religion do do it! but there are some who do it for money...and you people exploit the poor and needy by giving them peanuts and convert / divert their ground faith to a different direction! huh!
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:17 AM Permalink
No point in dialoging with you.... First understanding the meaning of Christians. Chrisitans are people who live like Christ - not a religion. Cheers mate and see ya.
by Chaitanya on Sep 26, 2007 09:31 AM Permalink
Every fundamentalist irrespective of religion is a "TERRORIST". 'TERRORISM AND COMMUNALISM ARE TWO HANDS OF CAPITALISM.
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 09:11 AM Permalink
Dont drag Bible on to this! You guys do not have the complete understanding of the Bible and just try to hook on to one verse or the other that sounds contro without understanding the context of it. Bible talks nothing but - equalness, love and peace.
by JATS on Sep 26, 2007 08:57 AM Permalink
Look at his comments on Christians... Totally unwarranted and not related to the topic at all. Attitude needs changing - no matter however you dream of developing a nation.
by morpheus thyrux on Sep 26, 2007 09:29 AM Permalink
christians...huh give them a target for conversion in a month they will do it....go to the church and get the 100 rupees that the chennai slum dwellers get for converting at least 5 hindus or muslims a month in vandalur, chennai. so JATS ke aulaat, chupp! saala...
by Chaitanya on Sep 26, 2007 09:37 AM Permalink
Behind Ram Setu Movement there is a big Plan to sell out jewel PSUs at throwaway prices and snatch millions of jobs from the salaried class in the name of VRS. So beaware of this plan, all salaried and educated mass not be swayed away by such kind of issues. This is experience of millions of sufferers in India. Pl do'nt take it lightly.
by Srikanth Sp on Sep 26, 2007 09:54 AM Permalink
Bloody westerns and christain fundamentalists should know their history. They say they are putting money fro the welfare of people in India. Reality is that they looted our wealth starting fron Vasco da gama to East India Company. Their tactic is to make the wealthy society poor and put them in distress, then claiming that they do welfare. Stop fooling around the people. Read ur history and Vivekananda's pose. Swamiji asked one such hypocrite in London. There are so many shelterless and poor in ur own country why don't u take care of them. Simply because they are laready christians. that's why there are dalit christians in this country, still they clain we convert to remove untochability. Are martin luther, american blacks, african blacks not untouchables. Read the history and face the truth if u have the guts.
by Chaitanya on Sep 26, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
In the name of God Ram, these so called "thekadars" of Dharma are planning to snatch millions of job from the salaried class educated people of India, as they did in the name of Ram Janam Bhumi Temple earlier. By doing the earlier trick, these "Thekadars" were successful to sell out BALCO, HZL, IPCL, ITDC Hotels and many more profitable PSUs at throwaway prices for the benefit of a few vested interests. This is hard TRUTH. Even God can'nt deny it.
by r patil on Sep 26, 2007 09:24 AM Permalink
If that is the defination you ive for christain then why convert why pour billions of dollor in conversion .Wouldnt it be nice if christanity means love all creation not only human but also plants and animals.
by Chaitanya on Sep 26, 2007 09:32 AM Permalink
Every fundamentalist irrespective of religion is a "TERRORIST". 'TERRORISM AND COMMUNALISM ARE TWO HANDS OF CAPITALISM.
by George Joseph on Sep 26, 2007 10:10 AM Permalink
u wouldn't have been alive today had it not been the generosity of the americans for their wheat which saved ur grand parents from starvation. could ur gods save them? u should understand that the so called fraud swamis and gurus thrive on the donations of the americans and their dollars. why even today many indians r dying to migrate to the west, particularly to america. do and see them how they have progressed. here u defacate all the public places, urinate on ur ofice walls, eat in a closed room and defacate openly, shame on u!
by Only Dude on Sep 26, 2007 10:42 AM Permalink
Its not American christians you Idiot, its more of American Hindus that helped India - as of American Christians, they are helping because India is giving them business - No american helped India when it was siding with Russia - whom are you trying to fool?
RE:indians
by praveen on Sep 26, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
Keep USA aside .. apart from that India is capable and is progressing at par with other countries like UK,AUstralia, NZ or any other European country.
UK,AUS,NZ,USA are the breed of UK mainly. UK got all the money by looting India in 17-18th Century. The prosperity which these countries are enjoying are not by their hard money but by the money they looted from India.
UK is one of the laziest country currently. It because they build their castles on others money.
while i respect every religion, i beg to differ with your viewopint regarding the emergence of india.
buddy, india is doomed... there's no doubt about that.... whether the brits were responsible or whether the mughals did it, there's no use crying foul!!! this country is gone to the dogs!!! you can keep ur so - called rhetoric to urself. if ur so very patriotic show it by going to the border and defendine this country.... by doing charity for ur poorer less fortunate indian bretheren... stop ur shit crap and prophesying... infact its pseudo patriots like u who piss me more than anything... outwardly very patriotic but inwardly, "ho gives a shit !!!!" kind a guy...
RE:conversion a must
by r patil on Sep 26, 2007 08:48 AM Permalink
then why dont you guys become jews why you are christains.Why jews refuse jesus to be god and dont convert even after 2000 years of persecution and holocost in all christain countries except india ?
by deep dar on Sep 26, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
Jesus isn't God, he has always referred himself as "The Son of the Lord."
In Bhagwad Gita, Lord Krishna says, "I am the father of everyone, I am the father of the entire Universe."
So, there is no contradiction between Hinduism and Christ. I won't say "no contradiction between Hinduism and Christianity" since the present day Christians don't know what Christ has taught, they follow the New Testament, which was written so that the Vatican could always enjoy a prominent place in the Christian society.
Christians, read the Gospels, read The Book of Isa'iah, read the Old Testament to understand your religion.
Mark 8:17,18,21 "Perceive ye not yet, neither understand? have ye your heart yet hardened? Having eyes, see ye not? and having ears, hear ye not? How is it that ye do not understand?"
This shows that followers of Christ couldn't ever understand Christ.
That was to be since mlecchas never had the capability to understand higher aspects of life.
RE:RE:RE:RE:conversion a must
by George Joseph on Sep 26, 2007 10:03 AM Permalink
u fool, then why don't u understand that jesus is the son of god and be a follower of jesus? or u want to believe in the millions of hindu gods and goddesses. pl. undeestand the word mening of god, it means omnipotent, all poweful,etc. so then how many gods can be all powerful. understand or get lost
by Sunny K on Sep 26, 2007 09:00 AM Permalink
I dare you to meet Osama and tell him this crap!Unlike tolerant Hindus,he may violently put an end to your rant!
by ramprasad on Sep 26, 2007 10:15 AM Permalink
dear veerappan your mother worship the ligas that is proved from your writings. you are born because of this worship
there are fresh reports from vedic scientist and holy brahmins that lord vishnu is on his snake bed on Indian ocean, there is proof as you can see the waves mad by sleeping vishnu.
so all ships must be made no to sail on Indian ocean
Reliance must stop pumping gas as the vayu baghavan is getting disturbed by pumping gfas from krishna basin
RE:lord vishnu on Indian ocean
by Chaitanya on Sep 26, 2007 09:51 AM Permalink
These cleaver people ("Dharam ke Thekadars") in the name of Samudra Manthan are planning again for their dirty game to snatch millions of jobs from the salaried people, if they come to power. All educated people will surely understand.