Total 6129 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>
regarding Ramasethu afidavit
by MSChandrasekhararao rao on Sep 16, 2007 06:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All parties who are in UPA should realise first we are Indians and primary importance must be given for the sentiments of indians (Hindus) sentiments. If any one would questioned regarding other religions faith in court by afidavits like this then there would have been blood shed. The persons who are occupying very high offices in the country cannot just pass on the blame on petty officers and escape. The person occupying highest place in government should aplogise to hindu community for having caused this type of aungish.

RE:regarding Ramasethu afidavit
by Desi Balak on Sep 16, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink
Yes.This looks more of a deliberate attempt rather a "mistake".Its clearly the minister in charge with approval from congress leadership.

Thats why it is being said "Eternal vigilance is the price of liberty".

people..
by karteik kotagiri on Sep 16, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

karunanaidhi is a christian(his son name is stalin). sonia, whose congresss party filed the affidavit in the supreme court against ram sethu, is also a christian.

RE:people..
by Anup Saxena on Sep 16, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
They are out to assualt Hinduism again. This time hindus will not sit quiet. There will be bloodshed. These barbarians have shed enough blood in world and call themselves cultured...now we will show them what we can do

RE:RE:people..
by Anup Saxena on Sep 16, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink
Gujarat has shown what otherwise peaceful Hindus can do when pushed to limits. Christians want to further their agenda by putting a garb of decency and charity. Their real intentions are clear - the fathers and padris busy with their conversion agenda

RE:Can you defend Rama ?
by MGR Fan on Sep 16, 2007 06:08 PM  Permalink
That is a misstatement. Rama had only one wife, that is Sita.

now returning, answer to my questions on Aryan-Dravidan race theory first

by karteik kotagiri on Sep 16, 2007 06:06 PM  Permalink
There are many translations of the ramayana in various languages. And how can you be so sure that it is the exact translation of the original ramayana. How can you be sure that the author translated correctly, without adding masala to improve the sales of the book.

by DrYNI Anand on Sep 16, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink
One blind quoting another blind about the great sage Valmiki! This blind man called Nandu could be talking about Rama's father Dasharatha who had several wives. He married each time in order to save himself from the sage Parashurama who had vowed to rid of the earth of Kshtriyas. I am confident that Mr Srinivasa Iyengar would not be so blind as to say Rama married several times for sexual pleasure. I wish Nadu dares talk something about the Prophet in an open forum and gets out of the place alive. Thanks

by Desi Balak on Sep 16, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
Would you have such contempt for other faiths including your own?If no why do you not learn to respect others?

how sad but true
by Desi Balak on Sep 16, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One could'nt agree more.
There seems to be a conspiracy to convert innocent people by the none other than government itself!!
Just see who is driving the agenda(I understand this is the inner circle of Soniaji):

i)Sonia Gandhi
ii)Ambika Soni
iii)AK Anthony
iv)Ahmed Patel
v)Oscar Fernandes
v)Margret Alva
.....list contiunues.The whole episode is no less than a terror plot.

Its hard to believe that peeople whom the nation trusts have so much contempt for the religion and culture of the same.

Bottomline:Educated and middle class Indian need to jump into the poliics to give it the right direction and vision.

RE:how sad but true
by karteik kotagiri on Sep 16, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink
All are non hindus. ambika soni might be a christian using the hindu part of her name.

RE:for ILLU PILLU and the likes
by dharmesh vyas on Sep 16, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
those who are giving bad words to lord ram and son of a Lahore B*itch.

RE:for ILLU PILLU and the likes
by DrYNI Anand on Sep 16, 2007 06:16 PM  Permalink
You need to improve your English Don. After all you call yourself Don and Don can not commit such silly mistakes!!

What great people say about Rama
by nandu rajurikar on Sep 16, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"My Rama (god Rama) is not the Rama of Ramayana". - Mahatma Gandhi

"Rama is not a god; but he is a hero" Rajagopalachari, First Governor-General of India. And a Brahmin.

"Ramayan is not a divine story; it is only literature" (Kaliyuga Kamban, T.K. Chidambaranatha Mudaliar).

RE:What great people say about Rama
by MGR Fan on Sep 16, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
You are a fraud man. You dint answer my questiosn...

1) If Ram is not believed by you, why do your government (DMK Govt) control all those temples and decide how to run them? Is it the work of govt to run temples ?

2) Then do you also believe in Aryan-Dravidan story? Give concrete proof. If you believe, then you should start speaking Tamil, are you ready for that?

RE:What great people say about Rama
by nandu rajurikar on Sep 16, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink

Temples amass lot of wealth. It is peoples' wealth. In India, we have poor people & rich gods. Governments must have the right to audit their accounts. If peoples' money is swindled away by few morons, the Govt must control these institutions irrespective of the religion they belong to.

Arya Anarya fight is a part of history. India had no tradition of writing history. Instead they had stories. The customs prevelant in societies give ample proof of Arya Anarya fight. Brahmins kill an idol of Bali on Diwali day. Brahmins believe that Bali was a demon & Vamana killed him. On the other hand, Shudras pray on Diwali day that Bali should return to his kingdom. Anaryas live in many states. Tamil Nadu is one of them. If you have open eyes, you will find Bali devotees in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka, Andhra, Kerala & TN.

RE:RE:What great people say about Rama
by DrYNI Anand on Sep 16, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink
This Nandu is impossible. Not only he is in a state of confusion but refuses to get out of it. It is for his information that Bali is not killed by Brahmins on the day following Amavasya of Deepawali but is worshipped by all. He was not killed by Vamana but was sent to the netherworld on his own request with a boon to return to the earth on a specific day to ensure safety of the people. Even the demon Narakasura is worshipped by all on the day preceding Amavasya.

Dear Nandu, kindly do not misinform the people. Please read well before you quote anything. Thanks

by DrYNI Anand on Sep 16, 2007 06:32 PM  Permalink
BTW, government have all the rights to prevent the misuse of the offerings in the temples by a few. However, it has no right to distribute the temple collections among the Churches & Masjids esp when they do not collect anything from these institutions.

by DrYNI Anand on Sep 16, 2007 06:21 PM  Permalink
After Gandhi, Rajaji and Mudaliar we have this quote from Nandu:

"Rama was existing, but was eliminated (at least on paper) by those at the helm of affairs and their stooges like me".

Great Quotations from great people like Nandu who are adept at misinterpreting quotations.

denying Rama is denying India
by Santhanam V K on Sep 16, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Read the msg.

glad, atleast someone has the dareness to raise this in the net. what said in the msg. is perfecftly correct. from birth to death we say and utter the name of Sri Rama. The persons who said about the non existence of Rama, have the courage to say about Nabhi or Jesus Christ whose existence also like Rama. Because, Hindus are polite people, these people say anything about hinduthwa. Once it was told that Hindu means thieves. this was objected for few days and then it has been forgetten. I feel that feeling the sentiments of Hindus, will make them to feel sorry in the near future and they will be punished suitably.

k.v. santhanam

RE:denying Rama is denying India
by maranare nambi on Sep 16, 2007 06:27 PM  Permalink
do u know who uttered that word "hindu means a theif in persian??" - Karunanithi an athiest and anti-hindu than osama bin ladan. sorry state is Tamil nadu is the place largest temples for hindus exists has got a athiest man at their helm and he talk ill of Rama in Erode.

Denying Ram is denying India
by Srinivasan natesan on Sep 16, 2007 05:37 PM  Permalink 

Congress is dangerously playing into the hands of DMK. It is the same congress that dismissed DMK two times, not allowing to complete the full term. Now, Congress is desperate to support the lousy regime of DMK. DMK knows where they are headed, once the grandman leaves the scene. His grand nephew is waiting to do the demolition game. DMK is fooling the whole nation that this person is a grand advisor to the Indian government, headed by people who have no clues about the sentiments of people. To them, some are more than equal, and others can be treated as non-sense. God save India, before it becomes too late.

FOR FANATICS
by iluvtaj on Sep 16, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

for ppl like DON, true tamilian, and even IMRAN

I AM INDIAN FIRST and patriotic son of great INDIA, and REMEMBER i am INDIAN first then a HINDU. I told this to you ALL yesterday also.

FOR UNITY OF INDIA and to KICK PEOPLE LIKE YOU I CAN DO ANYTHING, i am writing the sacred thing of one of the great religions of the world, but my MUSLIM brothers please forgive me if i write anything wrong

"La ilaha il Allah, Muhammad-ur-Rasool-Allah"

NOW CAN YOU who are making so abusive words here can SAY

"JAI HIND", "VANDE MATARAM" "BHARAT MATA KI JAI"

IF YOU CANT then i request please leave this forum

RE:FOR FANATICS
by Sajid Khan on Sep 16, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
Super ,thats amazing attitude and we gain such a attitude,"I am Indian first" we will rule world.
I do not want to disturb people emotions,government should be carefully hearting their feeling either of community.

Come on India ,lets Rock.
Regards

Sajid

by Raj Kumar on Sep 16, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
but muslims never been this way?, there Religion can't let there muslims followers to sing NATION ANTHEM.

It should be from all side buddy.

by iluvtaj on Sep 16, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink
yes this is the problem of SOME muslims.
But the good thing is that we should make an effort to keep religion away.
We should fight with NONVIOLENCE without abusive words as far as possible to our muslim brothers, as this is not HINDU MUSLIM issue.

IF WE RESPECT THEIR(MUSLIM) RELIGION THEN THEY HAVE TO RESPECT OURS(HINDUISM).

AND ABOVE ALL we have to respect our country INDIA

by iluvtaj on Sep 16, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink
good yes we really need this spirit man. Why to blame others religion

by VENKATARAMAN RAMACHANDRAN on Sep 16, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
Sorry, I am Hindu first, and then Forward Community Indian. Please note that there is no plain Indian in our country, we are all called SCs / STs/ OBCs / MBCs / etc. etc. I can call myself as a HINDU, even if I am an American Passport holder. Hence, the religion comes first, and then the Nationality. Moslems say that they are Indians, just to join the main- stream and then to disturb it. Heart to heart, they do not accept the main-stream, and they pretend as if they want to be Indian to be on the safe side. I am living in a Gulf country, and know the feelings of Moslems against Hindus.

Total 6129 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>