Sanskrit language and its usage be it in vedas, upanishads or itihasas (ramayana/mahabarata) itself is testimony of its antiqueness. these have been passed on from ages ( thousands of years ) and a language can achieve that kind of complexity and structure only by extensive usage over thousands of years . It is sad that sanskrit is neglected in india and all development/ research/propogation of it has come to a standstill in independent secular india. and even before that ( independence) its scriptures were wantonly abused and destroyed by marauders. And after all that now proof is being asked about the truth contained in its scriptures ? It is pathetic.. we are being subjected to a one sided , single thread definition of history of communists, congressies and psuedos. The day sanskrit gets its due recognition and support , the right momentum will get generated in the pursuit of truth. Till then perhaps we will have to live with frivolous and ridiculing assaults by beings both within and outside of hindu fold. Talking about Sri Rama itself..if anyone wants to have proof.. then chant 'SRI RAM JAI RAM JAI JAI RAM' a million times in 6 months .. and get to know the truth. Even Valmiki ( who was but a tribal /hunter ) became a scholar chanting the name of RAMA. There is immense power in that name/persona. And Sri Rama and Sanskrit are but some of the critical aspects of what is today known as Hinduism. Use ones life as a human to achieve perfection instead of wastin
RE:some facets of hinduism and its antique
by vijayraghav on Oct 11, 2007 10:33 PM Permalink
you do not have an answer subbu.. so you distract..if you want to know the truth.. then chant the name of sri rama.. and if you cannot..continue to be deluded
RE:RE:rewriting history by vedic frauds.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 11, 2007 02:48 PM Permalink
contd.. we risk seeing violent repeats in the coming deca des of the fascist extremes of the past.
The historical fantasies of writers like Rajaram must be exposed for what they are: propaganda issuing from the ugliest corners of the pre-scientific mind. The fact that many of the most unbelievable of these fantasies are the product of highly trained e ngineers should give Indian educational planners deep concern.
In a recent online exchange, Rajaram dismissed criticisms of his faked "horse seal" and pointed to political friends in high places, boasting that the Union government had recently "advised" the "National Book Trust to bring out my popular book, From Sarasvati River to the Indus Script, in English and thirteen other languages."
We fear for India and for objective scholarship. To quote Rajaram's Harappan-Vedic one last time: "A great disgrace indeed!
RE:RE:RE:rewriting history by vedic frauds.
by mohd salim on Oct 11, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
ramasubbu,if you this then why are you opposing rama.in surrender in feets of rama they give you pardon. same words were used by ravana at that time and so many people gave him advise,do not hate rama.even his wife mandodari also requested him to go in feets in rama and they pardon you but he did not do.but you have still chance.
RE:RE:RE:RE:rewriting history by vedic frauds.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 12, 2007 12:20 PM Permalink
RAM's POOR COUNTRY by Ramasubbu on Oct 12, 2007 12:01 PM | Hide replies
Word about Hinduism and Ram::: Those who believed hinduism (brahmin/vedic cult) are in very bad shape. They are very poor, mostly deprived of even 2 square meal a day. Country of vedic gods is in bad shape, it is because we agree to fake gods, not to honour work or honesty.
Non-hindu countries are much well off, europe, australia, america, gulf countries. They didn't need Ram chanting to be successful in all the spheres of life and they are the one who give jobs to all Ram devotees who come from broken Ram-rajya.
The more you chant vedic fake gods, the more you are poor and pathetic. you get to nowhere. You will still work in call-centres meant for non-ram believers helping them save 20$ per hour manpower cost. They pay only 3 $ per hour to Ram-bhakts for carrying out job of 23 $ per hour, something which cost in their country.
Even that 3 $ per hour you earn , half of that is gone in paying corrupt politicians, corrupt government servants and for buying laddus, coconut for Ram & his familiy of 330 million gods.
Tell me Jeffrey bhai, do I still need to chant Ram? Jai Ram?? Tell me why???
BE little practical man, let not this country ruined by vedic frauds and other political goons.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:rewriting history by vedic frauds.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 12, 2007 01:17 AM Permalink
Mohd salim , are you a brahmin hiding under avatar of Salim? This is same technology Bramins used to convert all dravidian gods to vedic gods...Don't believe find out for yourself.
RE:RE:RE:Rsubbu and hid fallacies answered
by mohd salim on Oct 11, 2007 07:26 PM Permalink
ramasubbu,now you have make some inteligent and good words.you believe that there are the some lunguges in world similar to sanskrit.oh!my god at least you commited that sanskrit is the oldest lunguge in the word. in another words, there is the only one religion on the earth and that was the sanatan dharma and the center of this was india. at that time india was not a just small country like now.at that time india was a vast country. after time to time there were so many prechers takes place and according to there idiology religions was born and they devlop there regional lunguges.as you said the lunguages of centralearopean and lativian matches with sanskrit and you say the lungugeof spain is also matched with saskrit.i agreed with you and i gave you more knowlege that the name of german airlines is lupthansa. its also an sanskrit word and its means is HANS YAN as mentined in epics ramayana and mahabharat. as you said above,it is proved by you that the sanskrit and sanatan dharma are the oldest on the earth and aryan and dravidians are its branches. as per your comments the dravians are very few and i think they were tribes and lives in forests.may be they come from south Africa and sattelled in south india and srilanka.and as per the ramayana, the maternal father of ravana were mali and sumali were lived in forests and there culture was very cruel.they each flash meat,drink sura and they were self gods. they were not beleave in any other and ravana had the same
RE:RE:Rsubbu and hid fallacies answered
by Jeffrey Mittal on Oct 11, 2007 11:24 AM Permalink
cont'd
Your statements about proof for Lord Rama are very blasphemous but I asked you a question a few days back(which you did not have the guts to reply to) and want you to reply to it NOW. Do you know who your great, great grandfather was? Is there ANY PROOF of his existence? If so, show me the prrof anf I will show you Lord Rama. Justing posting moe nonsense WILL NOT ANSWER THE QUESTION. While you are at it, get me the exact place of that indiviuals birth(if he existed) father's proof of existence also.
You shout and and blabber about 300 million gods in Hinduuism. Do you know what that implies? At the time of the revealtion of that knowledge, the ENTIRE population of the world was 330 million and each individual had the Lord within them and their own way to reach the Supreme truth. I know that it is too much for a hate filled mind of yours and it is because of that philosophy that the Hinduas are still as tolerant as they are and allow everyone to pursue thieer own spiritual path towards the one Supreme.
You say "Forget about the existence of proof of Ram. Atleast some one from 750 miillion people tell me which language Ram, sita spoke as their means of communication. What script and what language it was?" I ask you do you know what language your great great grandfather spoke (maybe it was Arabic 4th c. Pahlavi or Avestan or Greek or Etruscan or Runes or Ogham). If you chose one then I need th PROOF. Don't give your B.s answers, I am also very
RE:RE:RE:RE:Rsubbu and hid fallacies answered
by mohd salim on Oct 11, 2007 06:57 PM Permalink
ramasubbu,you have scientific evidence of your gods,if have, pl show me. your some gods are Dr. from which university they got doctrate degree.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Rsubbu and hid fallacies answered
by mohd salim on Oct 11, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
qualities. oh!my god, ramasubbu's qualities also matched with ravana. dear frends you know ravana was a brahmin and ramasubbu is also a brahmin as he commited earlier. ravana had a brother kumbhakarna and ramasubbu also have a brother Karunanidhi. ravana hates LORD RAMA and ramasubbu is also hates LORD RAMA.OH MY GOD WHAT IS THE CO-INCCIDENT. THERE IS SOME MORE QUALITIES ARE ALSO MATCHED. RAVANA had a younger brother "vibhisan" and ramasubbu also have a modern vibhisan i.e. Dayanidhi maran who is discarded by karunanidhi from ministry as well as from house. there is the lack of meghnath.may be stalin do this. frends now you decide who will play the roll of modern rama. i am a muslim, if you give me permit i will play the roll of shri Hanuman ji because there is muslims who worship hanuman ji just like RASKHAN and MALIK MOHAMMED JAYASI those worshipped lord krishna. so what is your comments ramasubbu now. you accept rama or wants uddar.in both ways its compulsory,you will surrender in the feets of lord rama.
wiki entry for sanskrit says it is as old as 3700 year old. Now regarding script, I know that none of south indian Brahmins used Devanagiri script until very recently.It was Granthavari or Granthakshari which was used. even present Malayalam script is used to write sanskrit. Vedas were taught orally. memorising is imortant. None of Vedic acharyas referred books. To them whole Vedas, Yajur,rg and sama ,samhitas, sakha, and padams were byheart. They first teach pada Padha(Words i vedas; one by one) and then Vedic hymns. Sanskrit was also taught this way. Sankskrit scholars were masters in Kalidasa's works like Raghuvamsam, sakuntalam. They will start with a sloka, teach all individual words, its' meanings, sandhis(combinations of words),samasams, Naanarthas (same word with different meanings with diff context; or words which are pronounced similarly with slight spelling differences) ,paryayas(many words with same meaning), samasams etc etc. Now the disciple also learn the alphabet, the a aa, i, ii, u,uu and the consonents like ka,kha,ga,gha nga etc and he knows this bcoz Malayalam too have the same alphabets. He never learn to write. It is not taught using books, slate and pencil. Todays peoples cannot imagine learning a language without using books and writing. So in short in the past, Brahmins,Kshatriya and Vysya spoke sanskrit, sudras spoke bot and outcastes regional languages like Tamil,Malayalam, Kannada, Magadhi,Pali,sauraseni ,Gandhari, etc etc...
RE:Friend Ramsubbu
by Ramasubbu on Oct 10, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Wiki entry can be done by any one, But there is not even a single proof of Sanskrit's existence 3700 years ago. No Archeological evidence means it is false claim. Similary other ancient languages listed here have evidences.
by Raju Kumar on Oct 10, 2007 11:54 PM Permalink
Britannica Encyclopedia dates Sanskrit back to 3800 years old. But research has hardly started, so good chance of even earlier dating.
Ramsubbu, it is high time you started your own encyclopedia based on your views that do not need any semblence of proof.
by Ramasubbu on Oct 11, 2007 03:54 AM Permalink
So you mean to say ram existed only before 3700 years ago? Because ram spoke only sanskrit with sita . Okay is there any evidence of Sankrit that it was 3700 years ago? does britanica has any valid archaeological evidence as Brahmi and other ancient langugaes had some kind of seals, epigraphy, stone scripts. what does sankrit have? I think Sankrit even used indian scripts to perform their half baked nature. They took help of dravidians to call it complete...
so you prove that Ram was only 3700 years old . thank god i don't have to go back to 17 million years to prove ram, when he spoke Sanskrit....