Total 449 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Is it anarchy ?
by MBotha on Sep 13, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is bad.

Is there no law and order in Bihar. Why is this state identified with private armies, bandits and lawlessness. The central govt should not allow any part of the country to stagnate.

RE:Is it anarchy ?
by ashok kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink
Dear to whom ru talking about those who r beaten by the mob are these r the people who handles the law and order.

by RRRChola on Sep 13, 2007 12:32 PM  Permalink
Cant believe that, the law keepers are the law breakers, worse than i thought..

by Chin on Sep 13, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink

Agreed. This menace should be stop and should not be allowed to prosper in future

http://www.indiadaily.org/entry/jungle-raj-turns-into-peoples-raj-people-lynched-25-criminals-in-3-weeks-in-bihar/
by sameer meher on Sep 13, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink 

http://www.indiadaily.org/entry/jungle-raj-turns-into-peoples-raj-people-lynched-25-criminals-in-3-weeks-in-bihar/

Hindu Majority Country
by warrior on Sep 13, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We talk of Muslim terrorists. But in Hindu Majority India or should i say Hindu majority Bihar see how they act if it was done in Pakistan then Islam would have been blamed and it that implies who has to be blamed here

RE:Hindu Majority Country
by venkat ramana on Sep 13, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
Mr Warrior,
If the Govt fails to do its job, people has to take the initiative. Had you told the same thing if the thiefs came to your house & on a gun/knife point or may be injuring some of your family members. What you would have done? You would have called police- in the meantime the thiefs would have injured/killed u and left with valuables.

by Ananthakrishnan Punnai on Sep 13, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink
This chap Warrior wants to look at everything from Hindu/Muslim point of view. The fact is all are Indians. Let us all live in peace and harmony. Mr.Warrior, stop being childish.

by Ashok S on Sep 13, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
Do you know what happened in MUSLIM MAJORITY Hyderabad recently?
A woman (Taslima Nasreen) was manhandled!
But no one is blaming Islam.
Why my friend? Any answers?

by anil poothatta on Sep 13, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink
dear Mr Warriar,
have you seen todays Bihar the birth place of greats like mahaveer, chanakya and budhism. If you visit the ashoka pillar you will cry . People are fed up of crime and criminals ruling the various law enforcement machineries. Stop talking about muslims and hindus etc. talk with senility the correlations are nonexistent.

by ramchandra rao on Sep 13, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
Dear warrior,
u forget this has nothing to do with religion. The people have taken the law in their hand as the police are not acting and conniving with law breakers. if u blame this on hindus u are stupid enough to say it as we as indians should see good or bad in a person irrespective of their religion. GROW UP MAN

by Old Monk on Sep 13, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink
Some people in Bihar were carrying out vigilante justice against thieves,now what religion got to do in this.

by Ashok S on Sep 13, 2007 12:10 PM  Permalink
Was the name of God taken while they lynched the mob? Was anyone in the mob promised a free trip to heaven in case they die later? Did anyone in the mob get trained in a religious school?

That should answer the stupid warrior!

by Aone on Sep 13, 2007 12:18 PM  Permalink
yeh bihari log kya goo khate hai kya..?

RE:RE:Hindu Majority Country
by Sandeep on Sep 13, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
kyu tujhe bhi khana hai kya

by ashok kumar on Sep 13, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
Sandeep actually o week main 6 din yahi khana to kahata hai or 1 din upwas rakhtha hai taki uska hazma durust rahe,lets all wish for him for his healthy stomoch.

by mahesh lalchandani on Sep 13, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink
I agree with, sandeep , he is right ,
Bihar is no 1 in :

corruption
prostitution
illiteracy
rape
thefts
no time for compilation

by Aone on Sep 13, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink
nahi sandeep.
aaj mera upwas hai. mere badale tu khale. aur apni biwi/bahan ko bhi chamche se khila de.
yeh ehsaan mai jindagi bhar nahi bhooloonga.

by Santosh Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink

Warrior id correct. Try to understand his point.
If this would have happened in Pakistan then immediately Islam would have been blamed and not culprit individual.
He is asking why blame is not pondering over Hindu community (which is not justified) and limited upto villagers while all of them are Hindu?
So crime/terrorism is no where related to religion.

by hindsena on Sep 13, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
Guru,
They were thieves and anti social elements. Whatever people of Bihar done is right and in future who ever say some thing against Hindu%u2019s and Hinduism will have the same fate.

by hindsena on Sep 13, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink
Abbe Warrior,
India is not only a Hindu majority country and its also a "Hindu country". All others are intruders and whoever converted in the greed of money are %u201Cgaddars%u201D. Be cautious while commenting about Hindu's and Hinduism.

by Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
Good comments by hindsena.....Keep it up...

by Santosh Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink

G-a-a-n-d me dumm nahi, hum kisi se kam nahi

100 me 80 beimaan, fir bhi mera bharat mahaan

RE:The Kettle calling the Pot black
by sanjay kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink
well said Ashok..

when politician lynched in Bihar.
by Prem Prakash on Sep 13, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink 

All this just for frustration as people has no faith in police & judiciary system. Good government will never made thru corrupt politician. You will not be surprised if any politician lynched in Bihar. Let see when this will happen.

carry on BIHAR
by Madhav on Sep 13, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is what is called revolution.....how many days ppl have to bear these thieves stealing all of their belongings...these robbers are so crude sometimes that they even kill ppl just for fun after stealing everything....now after these incidents...such ppl will think twice to go for a robbery...this is what is required....ppl should be scared of doing such wrong acts....Indian police cannot save normal public from such acts......but they will be readily present saying ppl are taking law into their hands...so what are we expected to do in such circumstances??? just watch some robbers stealing all our belongings which we have got after years of hard work and toil.....no one will bear that....and apart from that we have to bear injuries, humiliation in the hands of miscreants...and sometime have to lose our lives or our dearest ones'.....and police will come at the end and will collect info from survivors and will never be able to catch these culprits...comon....this is not taking law into hands....this is self defense.....now robbers will piss in their pants to go for robbery in Bihar.....comon ppl of India...Bihar has shown us the way to deal with such things

RE:carry on BIHAR
by kapil on Sep 13, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
rightly said...all other states should follow this. Those who collect bribe also get this punishment...If we start like this in all states we can be SUPER POWER within 5 years....

by Vinod Kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
I agreed to your point of view. Imagine when normal people were robbed by these so called thieves.Imagine your stuation.If those who is opposing his views will also act in similar way.I do agree that we should take anybody lives but i do also agree if anybody is taking your life you should act and not wait for poice.

by cycube on Sep 13, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink

hoo boy ! thats some primitive justice department operating, this is the year 2007 not the 5th century.

are there no courts & police functioning ?!

if requested, the USA can send over some police officers and legal department officials for training in how to set up a police force and judicial court system.

RE:RE:carry on BIHAR
by kapil on Sep 13, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink
do you have daughter? If yes send to Bihar for study...she will bring you lot of things..

by Madhav on Sep 13, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
looks like u already sent ur wife,mom, sis and all in ur family and got back a nice bounty

by deepak on Sep 13, 2007 12:04 PM  Permalink
hello come on give it a thought wht happend is bad and should not happen in a democratic country, its really sad tht it happened....... but dont tell me tht we should request US of A to send soem police officers to train our officers....... we all know wht ahppend in Iraq and Afghanistan, its cold blooded murder of the whole nation leave alone 10 guys who were murderd here......................... Henceforth dont give such rubbish ideas...........

RE:RE:carry on BIHAR
by Madhav on Sep 13, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
u keep feeling bad for those hardcore thieves....ur house will be next in line to be ransacked by robbers...wake up man....this is not gandhinian era....tit for tat is the order of the day and it should be

RE:this will happen as it is bound to happen...
by sudhir kamath on Sep 13, 2007 12:03 PM  Permalink
who told u that saudi is a crime free country..
please educate urself by reading books like daughters of arabia.. its just like waziristan of pakistan..or like taliban ruled afghanistan.. like ethiopia.. like sudan.. pls open ur eyes to the realities in the world ..the innocent women and children are suffering.. for our deeds..

by Vijay Shankar on Sep 13, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
Mob punishment is appreciated when the real system fails. Islam mob mentality is ok to deal with criminals, but in all other it lacks humanity, understanding and self respect, only people without any of these three can sustain under that.

by ashok kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
Vijay R u talking about urself that ur mentally ok,shame...shame.....day before yesturday only u got released from the mental hospital how can u say like that,my advice to u go to bed for bedrest as prescribe by ur doctor.

RE:RE:this will happen as it is bound to happen...
by siddhartha on Sep 13, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
Exteremly well said shankar. kind of attitude on part of people shows their mentalities,lack of senstivity(hence lack of intellegnce)..it shows a primitive brain..

true,such punsihments might avert some crime by instilling great fear in minds of thieves, but it will damage the mind and psychology of the society irreparably. Take away their sensitivities and love for deliberated justice.further more it turns humans into blood throsty savages who exists at the lowest rung of teh ladder showing no evolutin at all.

Saudi arabia is a primitve country ,women are suppressed, immigrants are kept on side lines of society and there is no intelligent debate existent, corruption is rampant.
I think that is FAR TOO BIG A PRICE TO PAY for a little reduction in crime(which should be tackled by the right means).

USA and western countries are highly progressive and they have an extremely potent justice system, at same time great deal of social sensitivity.
All countries which dole out above mentioned countries are non progressive.All islamic countries(inspite of all the OIL) still remain non progressive, do you see a relation?

RE:RE:RE:this will happen as it is bound to happen...
by siddhartha on Sep 13, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
ashok dude you show your mental caliber here by resorting to such personal and unwarranted attacks.

RE:RE:RE:RE:this will happen as it is bound to happen...
by ashok kumar on Sep 13, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink
Siddhart,
I dont think any personal matter here its just like "teat for tate" and a great and bold lesson for the entire society and the way they r handling the situations is an evidence for thier mental stability.if u have any doubt plz join the bihar fan club.

by wani bhardwaj on Sep 13, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
Is Bihar leading a Jungle Raj!

by on Sep 13, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
Dear Golden,
I don't know which world you live. If this is the way you think the society should behave, i am sorry you should have been born some thousands or years ago. If you love this sort of justice, you can stay in Afganistan under Taliban or even better Saudi Arabia as you said. They will first cut your head and then apologise saying the investigation had a mistake. No amount of education can change you guys I think.

by cycube on Sep 13, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink

ho ho...why bangladesh & chad which are islamic countries are the most corrupt in the world ?

by Old Monk on Sep 13, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink
Due to poor criminal justice system,some in Bihar are given into vigilante justice. If the Govt and its machinery does its job hopefully oneday this will be things of the past.

Despite harsh laws in some countries and in Saudi Arabia we still hear about beheadings and corporal punishments,this only means crime does exist and no society can be totally crime free.

What above writer is proposing is sharia,but one form of barbarism cannot be relaced by another.

by anand on Sep 13, 2007 12:03 PM  Permalink
ha ha, who told u that saudi is crime free country. Lots of crimes happen there, only difference is administration treats these criminals in most inhuman ways. There are so many sites which will show you the videos of how prisioners being punished in saudhi. Please have complete information before you write something

Wat we sow, we reap that as well...
by arun dash on Sep 13, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chaos happens when administration fails. These stray incidents are seen to be frequenting very recently. These are just reminders for the Government to acknowledge that people have lost faith in the police. People want speedy justice delivery.

RE:Wat we sow, we reap that as well...
by cycube on Sep 13, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink

american police do not accept bribes.

if requested, the USA can send over some police officers and legal department officials for training in how to set up a police force and judicial court system.

by Sivakumar on Sep 13, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
Very good suggestion.

by Golden on Sep 13, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
i am in america and i accept that they dont accept bribes but do you have any idea how much racial they are? if they train any body they will train the racial behaviour as well. this will worsen the situation rather than correcting.

by Sandeep on Sep 13, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
americans accept lashes like laden gave to them

What do you expect after 60 years of mis rule ?
by linus on Sep 13, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well what do you expect after 60 years of misrule ?

RE:What do you expect after 60 years of mis rule ?
by K Khan on Sep 13, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink
you should be lynched because you dont have any sense. This is NDA back govt only few years.

RE:What do you expect after 60 years of mis rule ?
by sanjay kumar on Sep 13, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink
ok tell me one thing u people(muslim) use to cast yr vote to congress an his company..what he has done 4 u people in his 55 yrs of rule..i think muslim s r very illitrate in bihar..thats why they use to give their vote to lalu

RE:RE:What do you expect after 60 years of mis rule ?
by deepak shankarwal on Sep 13, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
They are illitrate b'coz of their cause..
They are producing 10-10 children.. Just think.. jab 1st child 10 yrs ka hota hai to tab tak unke 8 bachhce ho jate hai... abhi wo kaha se itne bachcho ko khilayenge aue padhayenge... uske baad jaise wo 18yrs uski shadi kar dete ahi, aur bhi bachche paida karne ke peeche lag jata hai, ushar parents aur bachche prarallel me bachche paida karte hai.... bus yehi cycle chalti rahti ahi...

RE:RE:RE:What do you expect after 60 years of mis rule ?
by deepak shankarwal on Sep 13, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink
They are illitrate b'coz of their cause..
They are producing 10-10 children.. Just think.. jab 1st child 10 yrs ka hota hai to tab tak unke 8 bachhce ho jate hai... abhi wo kaha se itne bachcho ko khilayenge aue padhayenge, to isliye apne bachcho ko kaam pe laga dete hai... uske baad jaise wo 18yrs ka hota hai uski shadi kar dete ahi, aur bhi bachche paida karne ke peeche lag jata hai, aise parents aur bachche prarallel me bachche paida karte hai.... bus yehi cycle chalti rahti ahi...

Total 449 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>