Total 407 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Let people of India to Decide whether govt to stand with the deal or not
by Akash mrr on Sep 03, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink 

Left caders getting money from china that why they want to cancell the Deal
Left doesnt care the progress or the benefit of India only while they are looking for their paties growth look at the communist contries not a single country became developed which all gone to dustbin.Hence like china they are(former communist) also changing there path either it is lituvania, poland or even Russia they are changing. Only the one is north korea folowing real communism hence we can see their progress hence Indian communist also need to change their view . Left have no sense they still living in the stalinisam era.The leaders are making money and all these commreades are dying for the leaders.they have to live with the present not with the past and have to look for future of india.And the big under line is Left is afraid of a Snap poll Because they know that they wont get the half of the seat currently which they have now

Let's have an election
by Cutlet Gravy on Sep 03, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let's have an election and have a majority so that like Singapore we have a leader that knows what is truly good for us.

Read about Singapore's improbable story. It should not exist. It is a nation with almost no natural resources, without a common culture -- a fractured mix of Chinese, Malays and Indians, relying on wits to stay afloat and prosper.

Modern Singapore's Creator is Lee Kuan Yew, who turned a malarial island into a modern financial centre. He had the courage of his conviction to lead a democracy and carry every one along with him to super success.

Read about it here:
http://www.iht.com/articles/2007/08/29/asia/lee-excerpts.php

See how they work.

In India even if we have such leaders we would be busy pulling them down for Commie relief, making Yechuri-Karati-Bardhani bharta.

RE:Let's have an election
by baskar - baburaj on Sep 03, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
COMMINIES ARE REAL ENEMIES OF INDIA.

KILL THEM IF POSSIBLE!!!!!

Misguided guides
by Chatur on Sep 03, 2007 06:25 PM  Permalink 

Who is the left trying to fool. If one remembers since this debate has started Congress has never spoken about mid term elections. In fact their leaders are trying thier level best to work with these outdated leftists to avoid the polls.
CPI and M have run out of topics and they all know that people are not on their side. Thats why they are resorting to such stunts and are delibrately putting the blame on Congress.

Khali Budda Bharathan
by Vasant Hegde on Sep 03, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ye Khali Budda Bharathan bahut awaaz kar raha hai. Isko bharado country sharab se. Theek sonedo 2009 election thak. Nahi chodo. Ye hamesha hamareliye joke sunathe rahanedo!

RE:Khali Budda Bharathan
by Cutlet Gravy on Sep 03, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink

Ho Chee Mean Foo NeuTrail

Yechurian Chicken, Karati Karela and Bardhani Baida-Ghotala

Communists are LEFT To keep CHIna Interests.
by om pandey on Sep 03, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All hal lla of Left leaders is simply because their BAAps have assained them the task of torpedo the Nuclear deal.The left leaders have been switching from one issue to next and finding no convincing reason for opposition to the deal.123, hyde act, imperileasm,now all the cry by left has confirmed that karat and team needs to doomed in Bay of bengal else the agents have already emerged s single biggest threat for national unity.

RE:Communists are LEFT To keep CHIna Interests.
by smarajit sarkar on Sep 03, 2007 06:33 PM  Permalink
dear Pandeyji,
be rational and democratic. do not expect everybody will be the "chamcha" of us. if you see the history, they have never done any good to any country. chinese are far better than americans. you may not like it but the fact is left politicians are much more literate than any other politicians ,so if pm(whos has never won a election) listen the concerns of left it will be good

by arul raj on Sep 03, 2007 06:56 PM  Permalink
dear smarajiit,
I think u should be rational.what left has given to this country every one knows ie west bengal is lagging behind all other states.every one knows about china and their dirty tactics to capture arunachal pradesh by declaring it as their own territory what if pm has never won an election but still he enjoys the mass support and is far more literate than any of the left leaders.

RE:RE:Communists are LEFT To keep CHIna Interests.
by smarajit sarkar on Sep 04, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
have you ever been in west bengal. what do you mean by every one knows? what about rajastan, mp, up, bihar and orissa. if you do not respect the history of wb at least do not show disrespect to the bengalis. till date wb has produced more world leader than any other state in any field. i know our pm is a very learned man but he was never a mass leader. he behaves like a burocrat. he must respect the concern showed by the majority of perlamentarian. the essence of democracy is to respect the views of others not to abuse.

by Manu on Sep 03, 2007 06:55 PM  Permalink
Other wise what will you do Mr. Sarkar.Try to withdraw your support and face an election. We agree that the leftiests are too much literate to run a country like India with a far below literacy rate than China. Why donot you people go to China. They have almost 100 percent literacy rate. today bardhan said that they were opposing the deal because they opposed nuclear non - proliferation. China is a nuclear power and giving all support to Pakistan for their nuclear ambitions. i have not heard any communist opposing it. Ratan tata categorically told in an interview that the only pakistani or chinease would be sad with the sucess of this deal. its now up to you people which country you choose to go.
mr. sarkar, Manmohan ki sarkar chahe ek bar chali jaye par phir aayegi, pure bahumat se. I never voted for congress so far but this time I swear I will definately vote for them

by smarajit sarkar on Sep 04, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink
dear Manu,
please try to respect the view of others as well. us has always helped pakistanis than any other country in the universe. as per as ratan tata is concerned ask him about the best cm of the country answer will be "buddha", cm of wb. do not call any body a "deshodrohi" unless you are sure about it. i am not telling pm is the chamcha of the us. but one must have a freedom to disagree with him

PAKISTAN: Nuclear programme
by babu on Sep 03, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan on August 25 successfully test-fired a new air-launched cruise missile capable of carrying a nuclear warhead. The missile, named Ra'ad (meaning thunder in Arabic), has a range of 220 miles. Its test-firing brought into focus sustained efforts to upgrade nuclear weapons delivery capabilities in response to India, whose civilian nuclear agreement with the United States has been described by President Pervez Musharraf as a threat to regional stability.

There is little public information about Pakistan's nuclear facilities, but important assets (reactors, uranium enrichment sites, plutonium reprocessing sites, research and development centres, nuclear testing and weaponisation facilities) are located across the four provinces of Punjab, North-west Frontier Province, Baluchistan and Sindh. Having launched a civilian nuclear programme in 1955, Pakistan started trying to become a nuclear weapons state in 1972:

%u2022 Absent a strong technological base, it secretly looked overseas for skills and equipment. %u2022 Nuclear scientist Abdul Qadeer Khan procured secret centrifuge designs from a Dutch consortium in the mid-1970s. %u2022 Pakistan first successfully tested its nuclear weapons technology in 1998. %u2022 In 2003, it was disclosed that Pakistan had helped Iran, North Korea and Libya develop nuclear programmes, with Khan the focus of subsequent investigations. %u2022 After a swift Pakistani investigation, Khan confessed on television that "many of the reported activit

RE:PAKISTAN: Nuclear programme
by babu on Sep 03, 2007 03:28 PM  Permalink
Khan was put under house arrest and the authorities introduced nuclear export control measures that conformed with International Atomic Energy Agency guidelines. However, several aspects of the Khan case remain unresolved, leaving lingering concerns about nuclear control and safety. The majority of individuals involved in the illicit transfer of nuclear weapons technologies (in Pakistan and Europe) have not been prosecuted successfully, making the possible re-emergence of a similar network a pressing concern.

Moreover, many reject the theory that Khan was a 'rogue element' operating on his own (as asserted by Musharraf in his memoirs). They contend that Khan -- who recently defeated the deeply unpopular Musharraf in a series of in mock presidential elections by up to 99% of the vote -- could not have functioned without some level of cooperation by Pakistani military personnel and intelligence services.

Their suspicions were fuelled by perceptions that his treatment by the authorities was lenient, and by the refusal of Pakistani authorities to grant US officials and Congress access to him. Safety concerns are particularly acute in the context of serious political instability and extremist violence that has raised the prospect of a split within the military -- which has effectively had direct control of the nuclear programme since 1977 (and the fall of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto). Civil-military tensions, weak and unstable political institutions and flawed decision-making processes

RE:RE:PAKISTAN: Nuclear programme
by babu on Sep 03, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Indeed, the presence of jihadist groups has implications for nuclear safety:

%u2022 There are signs that religious extremist organisations in Pakistan have nuclear ambitions (although there is no evidence that al-Qaida or its associated groups operating in the region have made any progress on acquiring nuclear expertise). %u2022 There is nuclear infrastructure in the North-west Frontier Province, which is ruled by conservative religious political parties and is adjacent to tribal areas where the Taliban are strong and al-Qaida have a presence. %u2022 Two suicide bombings in July hit an area in Islamabad close to important nuclear facilities.

The US-based Institute for Science and International Security in 2006 claimed that Pakistan is developing a large nuclear facility at Khushab (in Punjab) that will be able to produce enough plutonium to make 40 to 50 nuclear weapons per year. This has been disputed by government sources in Islamabad and Washington, but it is known that Pakistan is heavily investing in the nuclear sector.

While this reflects military objectives -- Pakistan is particularly keen to acquire the second strike capability which it currently lacks -- it is also to meet energy demands. Pakistan faces acute electricity shortages (which earlier this year led to serious protests) and hopes to substantially increase its nuclear energy generating capacity from around 19,500 megawatts per year.

A lack of certainty about the extent and nature of earlier proliferation activity makes

agent of US government by CONGREE PARTY AND THEIR CHORUS
by kala on Sep 03, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear you should not certify that our PM signed agreement is correct. May be it is correct. Infact actully I tell you when WTO [world Trade Organisation] was introduced and India become a member. At that time many our ministers and Bureaucrat are not much aware about the agreement but slowly they acknowledge the agreement. Sme manner here also very few of the MPs know about the 123 asgreements but if you ask Bihar, UP, MP, Chastisgarh, Rajisthan,even TN, All eastern region except West Bengal many few of the MPS knows about 123 agreements. I am sorry to say that you may be aware or not but this agreement will vaild for next 30-35 years and at that time all the aged politicians will not alive and our younger generation has to handle the country so why not we made the system in proper manner before we proceed in this direction. This hyde act everybody know US may move any direction any time without informing you. Even they may say tomorrow that India should buy some of their agriculture product also like what we are today buying wheat from them. There is so many issues will come when they want to impose the sanction in the name of HYDE act. so better we should discuss among all headless chickens before proceed in this direction.

RE:agent of US government by CONGREE PARTY AND THEIR CHORUS
by Sahadevan KK on Sep 03, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
BJP does the same work. Congress and BJP have same policy.

by Buggs Bunney on Sep 03, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink

Sign another 12345 point Agreement with the P.R. of China and get another knife in the back as the old P.M. Nehroo got ! ha ha ha ha....ho ho ho ho....

Btw, Chinese plastic toys containe carcinogenic heavy metal contaminants, so throw them away immediately. However you can continue to use your American invented computer, internet & operating system as they are of high quality.

by sanjeev dhiman on Sep 03, 2007 06:33 PM  Permalink
chinese toys had some problems with their batteries. and that is solved. moreover in india we use indian batteries. so what's the problem???
US is dumping third rated and used computers in india.and this is leading to tonnes of lead and mercury.
so do not spread unfounded bluffs.

by Ganesh Bangera on Sep 03, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink
No one is asking to 'certify'what PM has signed.What Nation is asking these 'headless chickens'is to allow a meaningful debate/discussion in the Parliament on all the issues arising out of 123 agreement so that these issues can be sorted out in the best interest of our country.But BJP/Left is doing just opposite of it.While they criticise the agreement in public,they don't allow any debate in the parliament.Their criticism in public is nothing but a loose talk.If they are serious,responsible & have the guts should raise this issue in Parliament & conduct a very business like discussion on it instead of acting like small school kids inside the parliament.The fact is, these people are just playing 'dirty politics' at the cost of tax payers money.They are least interested in the good of the country.
Even Congress does the same thing when they get an opportunity.It is our bad luck that we have more of such politicians in our midst.

Don't bring congress back to power!
by Gautam nil on Sep 03, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink 

Nation building during the present days is extremely difficult as the large majority of the politicians are instrumental to amass wealth by ways of intense corruption, while others admire as silent spectators, besides their competency to tackle such intrinsic problems due to their levels of knowledge and also power of imagination which comes from sustained usage the brain in difficult crises managements! Only luminaries and achievers can tackle efficiently within limited resources to bring about large number of improvements very rapidly in a targeted and phased manner with advanced forethoughts over the issues! Only they can have a complete elimination of corruption to bring desired results to the Nation in shortest time!
As after all politics is last resort to those disgruntled who failed in all fields they crowd to politics where brain is rested by rusting!
Let luminaries and achievers take over the reign of our Nation immediately by people%u2019s revolution!

Don't bring congress back to power!
by Gautam nil on Sep 03, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Intelligence has definitely increased to show the I.Q. very high in these modern days! Are they perceptible in life? We are able to see a steady but rapid increase of nepotism, violence and crime in parallel to that of intelligence! Does intelligence contribute to crime? No. Intelligence cannot result in harm to society. Then what is that responsible for such adverse situation? Please don't forget that there are two sides to any growth. Intelligence, in these modern days has tracked to negativity - a total negativity, though in the robes of much talked about positivity! The modern education has utilized the intelligence to tow to a complete confusion - perhaps, resulting in a total confoundedness due to being psychologically carried away by so called modern civilization that is a total influence of western civilization!

RE:Don't bring congress back to power!
by kala on Sep 03, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
Dear you should not certify that our PM signed agreement is correct. May be it is correct. Infact actully I tell you when WTO [world Trade Organisation] was introduced and India become a member. At that time many our ministers and Bureaucrat are not much aware about the agreement but slowly they acknowledge the agreement. Sme manner here also very few of the MPs know about the 123 asgreements but if you ask Bihar, UP, MP, Chastisgarh, Rajisthan,even TN, All eastern region except West Bengal many few of the MPS knows about 123 agreements. I am sorry to say that you may be aware or not but this agreement will vaild for next 30-35 years and at that time all the aged politicians will not alive and our younger generation has to handle the country so why not we made the system in proper manner before we proceed in this direction. This hyde act everybody know US may move any direction any time without informing you. Even they may say tomorrow that India should buy some of their agriculture product also like what we are today buying wheat from them. There is so many issues will come when they want to impose the sanction in the name of HYDE act. so better we should discuss among all headless chickens before proceed in this direction.

Total 407 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>