The Archaeology Society of India conducted a study and an excavation to ascertain the type of structure was beneath the rubble. The summary of the ASI report [2] indicated definite proof of a Hindu temple under the mosque. In the words of ASI researches they stated "discovery of distinctive features associated with... temples of north India". The excavations yielded
%u201C stone and decorated bricks as well as mutilated sculpture of a divine couple and carved architectural features, including foliage patterns, amalaka, kapotapali, doorjamb with semi-circular shrine pilaster, broke octagonal shaft of black schist pillar, lotus motif, circular shrine having pranjala (watershute) in the north and 50 pillar bases in association with a huge structure" [
RE:Babri Masjid
by hameed mail on Oct 31, 2007 08:24 PM Permalink
if there was mandir, beneath the mosque may be rama wanted the mosque to built there. so it was babri masjid there. all hindus should realise that it is because of loard. otherwise hindus tried to demolish babri masjid and still could not built mandir even when they had power in there hands. hence the real story is lord wants masjid to be there.
RE:RE:Babri Masjid
by Prem Mohan on Oct 31, 2007 08:28 PM Permalink
That's not a convincing argument. In that case, maybe the demolition was also the will of God.
by Shahid Ahmed on Oct 31, 2007 08:16 PM Permalink
MR Prem then please go ahead and built Ram Mandir let the peace prevail Allow Muslims to build a Mandir and Hindus to build a Masjid I hope then there will be no fight left but politicing the issue is no good well there are many example of mandirs and masjid side by side and still peace prevail its here in Mumbai at Dadar Kaboortan khana. Build the Mandir but after that still Muslims in india will be called as terrorist, traitors, etc etc why hatred for a particular community. We have nothing against anybody but let peace prevail and mot everyone needs is not a mandir or a masjid but a shelter, proper food education and a secured job
by Prem Mohan on Oct 31, 2007 08:27 PM Permalink
Actually, there was once a Ram temple sharing a wall with the Babri Masjid. Here is some information that may be of help:
"According to the District Gazetteer Faizabad 1905, it is said that "up to this time (1855), both the Hindus and Muslims used to worship in the same building. But since the Mutiny (1857), an outer enclosure has been put up in front of the Masjid and the Hindus forbidden access to the inner yard, make the offerings on a platform (chabootra), which they have raised in the outer one."
As for peace, please understand that peace is a precious commodity and everyone is responsible for it.
7.2 crores spent on Babri case is nothing as compare to other cases like Bofor.If you count the money levishly spent by our so called public servant in visits inaugrations, giving flag to trains,it is nothing.I does not mean,I am supporting it.
RE:just hang the culprits and finish it off!
by ASHIM MUKHERJEE on Oct 31, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
who is what for one should look at the last 2000 years history of india. this type of statement is not going to solve the problem.
RE:RE:just hang the culprits and finish it off!
by sharminda sharminda on Oct 31, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
I fully agree my friend. ~ 90% of Indian are Hindus despite thousands of Muslim rule. Also, Delhi was the capital of moquls but population around delhi is hindu majority. I am proud for the proof that you were treated respectfully not like muslims who were wiped out totally from spain despite ruling for 800 yrs.
Only one 5 yrs turn of gujrat rule made lakhs of muslims refuge. but majority feel proud of modi acts.
I was not intrested in posting any mails but can't tolerate fanatics hate mails any more.
by on Oct 31, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
Zainab... I think you have no rigths to call anyone dog and dont relate Mumbai blast with Babri Majid.... Every other day Muslims candidate do something worng or keep explosives... why dont you request those guys to stop all these things
by sharminda sharminda on Oct 31, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
Who are naxals, Ulfa, LTTE ????????????
Also we have seen VHP, RSS, BAJRANG DAL ,SHIV Sena and Fanatics in 1992 mumbai riots, Gujrat genocide, 1984 killings, Kaveri riots, RajKumar death riots, systematic killings of lower caste in bihar, UP, orisa..etc. Only difference is media is yours you can hide them off.
1. Who killed our father of nation ? 2. Who killed India's first woman PM ? 3. Who killed India's dynamic PM Rajiv Gandhi who brought computer revolution ?
We don't have to tell you. Your own people will show you what you are.
by ASHIM MUKHERJEE on Oct 31, 2007 07:50 PM Permalink
who r involved in international terrorism? we all c and read every day
by sharminda sharminda on Oct 31, 2007 07:46 PM Permalink
Government can't act because everybody justifies that gujrat riots were good and muslims were punished. Even if Modi accepts then they will justifiy by showing historical riots like 1984, .........etc. These people will do research to manipulate history. Mahatmas killer are now rulers of gujrat. Really Shame.
With 7.2 CRores govt could have built homes for all people who lost homes because of riots following the demolition. I am sure even after 15 more years this investigation will not end.
RE:Where the Bajrangdal, VHP, RSS abusive cadres!
by ASHIM MUKHERJEE on Oct 31, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
can u name a religion where relationship is worshiped like brother sister, mother son, husband wife?
RE:Where the Bajrangdal, VHP, RSS abusive cadres!
by Ravi PV on Oct 31, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
Be sensible. Dont make such uncharitable comments. The only people who would be happy by your statements are people in Pakistan & Bangladesh
RE:RE:Where the Bajrangdal, VHP, RSS abusive cadres!
by ASHIM MUKHERJEE on Oct 31, 2007 07:55 PM Permalink
there r few people in india who r more concerned about neighbouring countries than own motherland
after Babri masjid demolition 2000 indians dead and thousands become homeless. Lot of people are become jobless.It is necessary to do the justice for all those who responsible for such tragedy.Some persons able to become home minister at the cost of poors blood.
RE:Justice delayed means justice denied.
by Vaibhav Pradhan on Oct 31, 2007 07:32 PM Permalink
This is called precedent my friend. Had we punished Rajiv Gandhi and his collegues for 1984 Delhi Sikh massacare, people wouldn't have dared to do what they did in 1992. We can't apply justice selectively where its convinient. If you need to apply justice then you need to apply it to every case including 1984 Delhi riots. I wonder why so called secular media doesn't say a word on 1984 riots and talks only about babri and Gujarat. This makes me wonder about their motives and this fact motivates me to vote for BJP.
by Ali boy on Oct 31, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
blood of the innocent will definately not go in vein. You know how young did son of indra died??
by Prem Mohan on Oct 31, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
Do you know how many young people died in India during 1,000 years of foreign rule?
by Sameer Bharwat on Oct 31, 2007 07:38 PM Permalink
Two wrongs does not make one right, agreed what happened in 84 is wrong and the guilty should have been punished but you cannot make that excuse to not punish the guilty of Babri masjid demolition.
by sharminda sharminda on Oct 31, 2007 07:37 PM Permalink
My Dear Friend,
Media was not strong in 1984. We even didn't had our doordarshan for 24 hours. Also, you want the media to focus on 1984 killings which is difficult to investigate and when gujrat criminals who caught red handed are holding high profile posts.
When somebody kills your parents then when somebody should question like please resolve the other case before even booking your parents case.
by Sonia Bofors Gandhi on Oct 31, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
What about Sikh massacre of 1984 in Delhi? Do you have any opinion about that too?
I guess you care just when your Porki brothers are perceived victim.
Babri mosque was built by destroying a temple, in 1992 it was an attempt to correct the mistake of past.
by Rajesh S on Oct 31, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
which past man? past of 2000 years? people do not have food and you are digging up 2000 year old past
by Shahid Ahmed on Oct 31, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
well if there was temple then go and build it why kill the innocent BJP first rule for 13 days and then ruled for 13 months without anyone support, to build a temple require less then a year why it didnt build it Alla political parties exploit religion for their own benefit they are dont care for mandir or masjid well they will keep the issue burning so that when need be it can be exploited and played with the sentiments of the people Please for God's sake keep politics and Religion away from each other then see INDIA (HINDUSTAN) will be the great country in the world
RE:RE:Justice delayed means justice denied.
by Rajesh S on Oct 31, 2007 07:50 PM Permalink
Shahid, unfortunately no one wants to think in a sane way. communalism is an irreversible path. Hatred begets more hatred. Everyone will have a justification to hate the other community, even if you cannot dismiss that hatred i just hope people will be sane enough to respect the value of life.
by Shahid Ahmed on Oct 31, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
Rajesh one should have a broad mind frnakly speaking there are thousand mandirs in india where no one visist same is with masjids there are thousand where no one offer prayers so why just fight for 1 and regarding me I have no reason to have hatred in me I work with my Hindu brothers and also with Jews Brothers no one asks anything about each other religion religion is for oneslef's to follow its like a code on conduct. I practice my Islam thats personal with me same as what hindus brothers do or what sikhs do or what jews do but using politics and religion is insane
by rajesh patil on Oct 31, 2007 08:31 PM Permalink
Ayodhyaa has a special significance in the minds of Hindus all over the world. It is very clearly came up in every Raamaayana (whoever the author may be) that Lord Raama was born in Ayodhyaa only and He ruled from there. So comparing temple in Ayodhyaa with the temple in other places is wrong. Archialogical survey has proved that there was a temple underneath.Hence, Hindus demading construction of Raama Mandir there has to be understood from that perspective. Moreover, Sikh panth is a part of Hindu Dharma itself like Nirankaaris, Waarakaris, Jains, Shaivaits, Buddhists and many more. Pluralism is an inherent character of Hindu Dharma and we are proud to be so. Hence identifying Sikh as an alien to Hindu Dharma is incorrect. I would be Sikh from my 'panth' perspective but at the same time I am a part of greater circle of Hindu Dharma.
by Prem Mohan on Oct 31, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
Where did you find "Jews" brothers? I am curious to know. There are not many in India any more.
by Shahid Ahmed on Oct 31, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
Mr Prem I have been working in India UK and USA so hindus muslims jews sikhs christians jains etc etc have been working with me thats why i use JEWS and still there are many left in Mizoram and Mumbai
by sharminda sharminda on Oct 31, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
Advani and Vajpai were involved in 1947 riots, pls book them. Also please produce your proof that Babri mosque was a temple. You can't produce any proof and tomorrow you'll White house was built on some historic temple. you guys are good in manipulating the history.
by Ali boy on Oct 31, 2007 07:57 PM Permalink
Destroying temple, do you have any videos of it being done by babar, i can produce the pictures of the crime being commited first hand.
by Prem Mohan on Oct 31, 2007 08:01 PM Permalink
That's laughable. In any case, the dispute over the Babri Masjid was not invented by the BJP. Even the Nawabs of Oudh had to send their forces repeatedly to Ayodhya to keep the peace. The dispute may have been even older.
Whenever an attempt has been made to study the site of the Babri Masjid, the archaeologists have not been allowed to complete the job and have come under immense pressure from the Left.
RE:RE:RE:Justice delayed means justice denied.
by Shahid Ahmed on Oct 31, 2007 08:05 PM Permalink
Mr Prem do you have any records or proof regarding what you have said about Nawab of Oudh sending troops if so please forward to me
by Prem Mohan on Oct 31, 2007 08:19 PM Permalink
This information stems from a book I raad long ago". Its name was something like "Diaries of the Nawabs of Oudh" and it was a scholarly book with extracts from the court records to give a picture of life in thos times. In one place, the book also mentions the extra expenses required to keep the peace in Faizabad.
Unfortunately, my library has now removed the book.
by Shahid Ahmed on Oct 31, 2007 08:27 PM Permalink
well My Prem unfortunately the real proof are always destroyed and well your's library was the only 1 to own it and its sad we are depreived of such good knowledeg about India's Past
by Singh on Oct 31, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
mere bhai.. if we all start correcting mistakes of the past then there will be nothing left in this world.. we all need to forget the past and move ahead.. lets forget what happened 500 years ago because whoever destroyed the temple(if there was any) is long dead.. people who made pakistan are either in pakistan or dead. I will forget 1984 riots the day Sajjan Kumar dies (maybe of old age).. lets not get too much into religious/historical fights and take care of our families,street,colony,city,state and country!!
RE:BJP Zindabad!
by HinduParivar on Oct 31, 2007 08:27 PM Permalink
by the way, agni is a great purifier. Gets rid of the putrish rubbish you are surrounded with