i can see many people r debating about the deal , the people who r at the helm of powers r suppose to debate why we?? they are not debating they are they ones who r going to authorise it not we . so why should debate as if our voices would be heard.
Once during 1988 german chancellor visited India first time in his life, he saw the govt. ,adminstrations, public, development, policies and the mindset of indians. when he went back to germany he said just one line" i m athiest , i dont believe in GOD, but after visiting India, i truely believe India is land of GODs. it is somehow blessing of GOd that country is exisiting n alive" . this week in CHINA their congressional Meeting chinese HU jintao said " china is still surprised how india progressing is still a mystery, they don't have any policies , money is flowing in heaps from outside and they r clueless where to invest , the govt admin n ppl r so laidback and there is real movement n zeal in that country still it is progressing, it gotta be GOD power only" the way govt works the way admin machine works , the nature of citizens selfish frickle minded public . the level of corruption n self centred thoughts plus country marred by terrorism internally externally from all corners with so many diverse religion beliefs and coalition party in which each and every person opinion has to be given due respect ,choatic environment, it is really a surprise n strange for anyone in world but still the country is moving ahead . GOd
If India don't seal this N-Deal then it will be impossible for India to get Uranium for New and old Nuclear plants. Without signing Nonproliferation Treaty India can't get Uranium for Nuclear plants from any country in the world. Australia has the world 60% of uranium reserves. And without USA concern no one in the world will give uranium to India. It is the best time for India to use USA and get uranium from his allies, after 20 -30 years India become so capable that it would not need USA for Nuclear plants.
RE:Australia puts uranium deal with India on back burner
by Alok Dube on Oct 17, 2007 12:08 PM Permalink
work around the system then. Figure out how to build your own reactors. Dekh agar tera demand genuine hai, toh woh hoga, public fund karegi and things will move
Chinese must be proud of their communist brothers in India who to their delight successfully halted India's almost successful leap towards rapid progress. They must be heaving a sigh of relief because with nuclear deal India would have really challenged them as economic and political power. RED CHEERS TO COMMIES IN INDIA.
Mr. Arun shorie, Mr. Yashwant sinha and Mr. Prakash karat should now come forward and start negotiations with china. BJP alongwith commies shall now ensure india's energy needs.
RE:commies, BJP to blame
by G P Sahu on Oct 17, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
so uranium deal is about emergy security? 1.pl let me know how much electricity would be produced by this means, for next 10 yrs. 2what would be cost of electricity per unit. Also let me know, 3.although Autralia has the higest deposit of uranium, why they dont hv a sigle reactor for electricyt production. 4. if govt is so much concerned about emergy security, why govt is moving so slow about iran gas pipe line. 5. why no attempt is made to harness hydel power projects, which gives clean energy at lowest cost(after initial years). 5. why tking over by vodafone of hutch is not a problem, by china mobile by airtel would be an issue.
by Alok Dube on Oct 17, 2007 01:10 PM Permalink
perfectly viable answers, so if we can meet our demands by other viable means we should do it too na. Reliance and Tata are 2 big names other than the govt players already in that sector.
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 17, 2007 11:57 AM Permalink
Now that the Indian stock market has tanked, companies like China Mobile will buy out Bharti Airtel etc. The Shanghai stock market has gone up by 400% this year.
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 17, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
Kindly do not equate us Communists with the BJP. Only we are full patriots of China.
They are not dependable. China, on the other hand, is very dependable. India should just let the Chinese take over and make India a colony just like Tibet, and in future Nepal and Burma.
This has shown we can be with the Russians than americans. Americans can ditch us anytime for their own selfish intrests. Its still not late we still need to go ahead with the russians on nuke technology. Look at Bramos a breakthru development. Even in this difficult times Russia has stood by Iran this are what friends and allies are for. Not like Americans who has ditched Afganistan, Cuba, Pakistan and very soon Iserail.
RE:A bird in hand worth twice than in the bush
by Haatim on Oct 17, 2007 11:53 AM Permalink
Yes Lost Indian you seem to be totally lost. India would end up being another Russia broken and miserable with nothing to offer to the world in terms of Products but only Defense related projects. Tell me has anyone purchased any product with "MADE IN RUSSIA" sign
RE:A bird in hand worth twice than in the bush
by Lost Indian on Oct 17, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
There is still lot what the russians can offer. Dont forget US technology is also at the similar level. In N reactors the best technology is with France and France holds the maximum nuclear reactors thru the globe. Yes one of accident was there but then we have to depend on a reliable source for technology and assured fuel supply also parallely develop it ourselves. Russians have always supported Indian in combined efforts of development not like americans who want to control the whole thing by themselves and then Black mail.
See the Americans have started showing their colours. This was to hapen any time the whole NSG group is blind follower of Uncle Sam. its good that we came to know that if America withdraws every NSG country will withdraw. This has given a good look for all indians to open our eyes as see for ourselves that we have to be self dependent. Even with the N-deal it would have taken 10 years to produce electricity so we still have 10 years to fill the gap. We all now need to explore all the oppurtunities to develop power thru the rich natural resources we are blessed with. No compromise on the Foreigh policy and national security for a Selfish country like USA. Thats why i would say we can trust the russians more tha the Americans. Think again....
RE:American Colours
by Vinay Joshi on Oct 17, 2007 11:22 AM Permalink
Americans arent showing any colours, but your conclusions are correct. America is only "dealing" on their terms. Its upto India to take it or leave it ... and leave we should. For one thing, Russia is giving Uranium WITHOUT ANY CONDITIONS. Why India refuses USSR is a doubt. Another thing is thorium. We have it in abundance... APJ Abdul Kalam swears by it. Why not go ahead with thorium reactors????
RE:RE:American Colours
by New Blogger on Oct 17, 2007 11:28 AM Permalink
Russia isn't giving us fuel for nothing. They are bounded by NSG and cannot give it to us without their approval!!! All they can give are the 2 reactors and fuel they promised to us before aligning with NSG.
This Nuclear deal would have given us the permission from NSG.
by New Blogger on Oct 17, 2007 11:26 AM Permalink
What's wrong in this? How can Australia supply without NSG.. If you need Nuclear power you need to live with the new Cartel known as NSG like the way we are living with the cartel known as OPEC.
Nuclear Power would have been operational in India in 10 years. It will take 10 years to plan for your suggestion for using natural resources, 10 years to develop technologies and 10 years for operationalizing it. How do u propose to reduce this disparity of 20 years???
Had it been easy to develop the power in MASS from Natural Resources, it would have already been followed. It will still take some time to reach there and my guess is that it will certainly be more than 10 years when these technologies will get developed to generate power efficiently from Wind, Solar etc to replace Nuclear.
by Srikanth on Oct 17, 2007 11:47 AM Permalink
your understanding on this subject is wrong. Austrilia earlier taken a position that if India has the treaty then they would consider giving Uranium. But now the ground reality has changed and Austrilia hasn't signed any agreement with India on this and it's not that Austrilia has withdrawn from its earlier stated position.
by anand v yaligar on Oct 17, 2007 11:39 AM Permalink
I saw one interview on australian network....Aussies are envy of indias thorium capabilities....guyz thorium is going to be the future it has far far greater advantages than uranium...so its good australia is not suppplying urarning lets strugggle hard and carve our future path....
No power, no development; there is only power development. As I have written earlier, Manmohan Singh takes his working tools when the Left began to sleep. Nobody is there to save Indian poor except the Left.
RE:No power, no development; there is only power development. As I have written earlier, Manmohan Singh takes his working tools when the Left began to sleep. Nobody is there to save Indian poor except the Left.
by parisheel wakalkar on Oct 17, 2007 11:24 AM Permalink
How can you say left can save India. During 1961 Indo-China war these people were anti national activities. Why are they mum when Karunanidhi insulted Lord Rama, whether they would have same reaction when insulted other religions. Congress is the only party which has its roots in secularism. I am confident they will be firm on deal
RE:No power, no development; there is only power development. As I have written earlier, Manmohan Singh takes his working tools when the Left began to sleep. Nobody is there to save Indian poor except the Left.
by mudamosi on Oct 17, 2007 11:27 AM Permalink
So how have the left "saved" the poor in WB & Kerala?
by Tinku Baidya on Oct 17, 2007 11:44 AM Permalink
U blo ody CPM fellow will never understand!
India is missing the golden chance to become superpower and it the LEFT party which is the only parasite to this development. U LEFT fellow tell talk things, but ultimately not to do anything. U believe or not, if u go to the distant villages in West Bengal, see what kind of nasty politics they do. U LEFT fellow only work for vote bank keeping people in dark.
RE:RE:No power, no development; there is only power development. As I have written earlier, Manmohan Singh takes his working tools when the Left began to sleep. Nobody is there to save Indian poor except the Left.
by Lost Indian on Oct 17, 2007 11:50 AM Permalink
can u tell with this n deal how will india become a super power.
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 17, 2007 11:46 AM Permalink
India will get all the power we need from our good friends in China. China will give us exactly as much as India needs. "From each according to his ability, to each according to his needs". India can depend on China
RE:RE:No power, no development; there is only power development. As I have written earlier, Manmohan Singh takes his working tools when the Left began to sleep. Nobody is there to save Indian poor except the Left.
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 17, 2007 01:37 PM Permalink
In our three citadels, we massacre people and get away with it, as in Singur and Nandigram. Aren't we Communists clever? If anyone else massacres anybody, we don't like it, because it is our copyright. Only we Communists are allowed genocides, like we are doing daily in Tibet.
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 17, 2007 12:21 PM Permalink
Gujarat palace is cracking down... Three communist forts are built with strong black stones.... RSS goons are still writes malicious things about the Left.
by Lost Indian on Oct 17, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
Dont mislead the forum and people. If you think that today the n deal will sort out the power problems it will not hapen instant it will take minimum 10 years to produce electric commercially. Secondly the infrastructure is not sufficient to distribute power, first and foremost indian needs to develop its infrastructure of connectivity then steel and copper for distribution networks and similar time develop alternate ways of developing more power. First and fore most the requirement of energy has not rised in just 1 year, it was always on the rise what were the previous govts doing then.
by Srikanth on Oct 17, 2007 11:52 AM Permalink
Pls be optimistic. If we can clinch the deal within 2 year, Is that not possible to make the happen within couple of years.It is of max 10 years and it can happen in couple of years. Definelty our future India gets the fruits
by Lost Indian on Oct 17, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
2 years how will you preparea reactor site in 2 years wher the cement curing itself takes 6 months. How do you bring water to the reactors. The reactors aree made with Titanium ceramics and SS wher will the raw material come from. Buddy its not that easy, identification of site will take minimum 4 to 5 months, then preparation of site, then installation of N reactors then produce electricity then distribute it. Where as identification of site, preparation of the site and installation of n reactor cannot be done at the same time as most of the work is to be don on site. Its not like making cars bring all parts to gether and assemble a car.