MIRCHI SETHs (and seth ni).. dont SELL INDIAN PRIDE - NUCLEAR REACTOR for DOLLARS
SOON Time will come when the CAPITALO-IMPERIALISTS wont need INDIANS anymore. Look at the way USA is treating CHINA now....
First USA allowed China to export in 1970s... now when china is becoming strong .. it is putting all sorts of deceptive trade sanctions and telling all sorts of lies about their products.
Soon, USA will not need INDIA anymore and they will put all sorts of sanctions on our Software exports
USA EMpire is declining ... INDIA, CHINA, RUSSIA, Venezuela unite to kick American anglo saxon balls!
INTEREST DEBT Capitalism = NEW EAST INDIA INC --> 836 million Indians living on Rs 20 a day is not enough for u .... 15 years of capitalism in India is not enuf ..
See why the CAPITALIST experiment in SOUTH AMERICA FAILED miserably
!!!!!!!!! DEVELOPERS have ARISEN again!!!!!!!!
Venezeula was in the dumps till Chavez came .. he has the guts to STAND
RE:Stop MIRCHI SETHs
by Harish Manwani on Oct 08, 2007 10:04 PM Permalink
Abbe saale, why don't you move your ass to China, or Venezuela or wherever it is if you like those places so much..when they put you in jail for 20 years and beat you with iron rods you'll know the real meaning of communism
by Revolutionary Bhagat on Oct 08, 2007 10:16 PM Permalink
U fools, you forget that the father of USA, BRITAIN ruled INDIA and destroyed INDIA by looting, racial discrimination etc. USA is B a s t a r d son of BRITAIN...
BCOZ of ppl like U NEW EAST INDIA will capture our country
by san man on Oct 08, 2007 10:03 PM Permalink
Your master is China, so why are you claiming to be a loyal patriot interested in national security? India's nuclear program is supposed to defend against China. So why would worthless communists use Indian nuclear capability to defend against them? Communists are loyal to China, and disloyal to India.
by sarfarosh on Oct 09, 2007 01:13 AM Permalink
Your master is the US and Vatican city. Stop haggling about the communists. Congress is lOyal to the cross and are in India to do the work of NEo-East India Company. Talk about development and increase their bank balances.
Since when has any left-wing socialist party defended India's national security? They are the first ones to side with the terrorist groups, and plead their case. Why would a Left-wing party care about India's nuclear security? What exactly would a Leftist party do for our nuclear program? Whom do the Leftists want to mount a nuclear defense against? Not against their master China. Not against their friend Pakistan. So let's not pretend that Leftists have some big obsession with national security, because they don't. They nevered cared about national security in the past, and they are not about to suddenly start caring for it today. They only care about mounting slogans against the US. Anti-Americanism is not some useful guiding philosophy to base our entire national policy on.
RE:Sonia will get all our votes
by san man on Oct 08, 2007 09:45 PM Permalink
BJP has the better track record and the more rational campaign platform on national security. Congress has only bumbled on national security again and again. Look at all the terrible insurgencies that happened during the 1980s under Congress rule. The Leftists and the Congress Party are both enemies of India. Sonia is a foreign-imposed ruler who has no loyalty to India.
by Ganesh Krishnamurthy on Oct 08, 2007 09:49 PM Permalink
Better Record ??? On what issue does the BJP have a better record ? In demolishing places of worship. In threatening Christians in Gujarat, in massacres in Gujrat, or in stirring up useless rhetoric with respect to Pakistan. They are good for nothing. All they can do is talk about Ram, thats it. The common man needs Roti more than Ram. Grow up and see thru their plans.
by Arman on Oct 08, 2007 09:56 PM Permalink
While I agree with some of your points, one can not deny that NDA government did a more decent job than several congress government did earlier. World started noticing India only after NDA came to power in 1998 and they formed the foundation for growth that congress is so eager to claim their own.
by MSUBRAMANIAM on Oct 08, 2007 10:04 PM Permalink
What will you if Your Mother,sister.wife,daughter gets raped? Read the Venugopal Commission report when Christian Leaders made several hundreds or Thousands run Naked at Mandaikadu Kanyakumari in 83. What if they had been your Mother-wife-daughter-sister. Over 100000 temple Destroyed, Missionary along with British Butchered 10 million Hindus during the First war of Independence- 1857- -in a span of Ten Years. Most of the Churches in Chennai are Hindu Temples. Therefore stop your sermons- You have not seen the Partition Holocust or Sikh Riots of 84. Gujarat- there is an untold Chapter- that is why Gujarat BACKLASH. CD with held because HINDU women did not want their Settled Life Disturbed. Just Check How Many Hindu girls were Raped and Cooked in the Bakery. Just like the TANDOOR CASE. Without Knowing facts do not Jump the Gun Go to Kashmir and see how HINDUS ARE KILLED AND THROWN OUT by Islamic Jihadis Go to North East and See the Treacherous Christian Missionaries.
RE:RE:Sonia will get all our votes
by sarfarosh on Oct 09, 2007 01:17 AM Permalink
Atleast they are national. Here we have the Congress selling us off for their Christian friends. Grow up Ganesh if that is your real name or is it George. If this is signed we are finished.
by sarfarosh on Oct 09, 2007 01:15 AM Permalink
I am directly opposite to you pal. I will never vote for Congress. They have lost my vote. Suddenly they have become neatly clad people doing propaganda to fool people with the backing of the church.
so now the left is paying a heavy price for a hate campaign against the nationalist BJP,if they both had joined the congress would have been on the knees, but now comaredes it is too late.At leastLeft could not have shyed from the BJP, the perfect nationalist party.
LEFT DOES NOT HAVE ANY INTEREST IN NATIONAL ISSUE THEIR MIND ALWAYS GO FOR LABOUR STRIKE, FINDING MISTAKE OF OTHERS TO GET PAPULARTY. THEY ARE MAKE FOOL TO OUR INNOCENT SECTION, ANY HOW IN NEXT ELECTION THEY WILL GET NARROW, AS PEOPLE ARE NOW WISER.
RE:NEUCLEAR DEAL
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:04 PM Permalink
Idiot, it is because of INDIAN SELF RELIANCE that we have BHEL, HAL, ISRO and NUKE ENERGY!
Have you forgotten SPUTNIK? the first man in space was a SOCIALIST hero ?
MIRCHI SETHnis .. dont SELL INDIAN PRIDE - NUCLEAR REACTOR for DOLLARS
SOON Time will come when the CAPITALO-IMPERIALISTS wont need INDIANS anymore.
Look at the way USA is treating CHINA now.... USA empire is declining ... INDIA, CHINA, RUSSIA, Venezuela unite to kick American anglo saxon balls!
INTEREST DEBT Capitalism = NEW EAST INDIA INC --> 836 million Indians living on Rs 20 a day is not enough for u .... 15 years of capitalism in India is not enuf ..
Venezeula was in the dumps till Chavez came .. he has the guts to STAND Up to IMPERIALIST INTREST DEBT SLAVERY ...
by Sasi Kumar on Oct 08, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
U commies told the same story during 1991 when liberalization was introduced that indian industry will die.
What happened today ? Now Indian companies are acquiring foreign companies. Same thing will happen in the case of nuclear deal. Communists will be proved wrong.
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
UR history is weak, South America was also being liberalized during the 1980's and it has failed in 2002. INDIA was liberalized in 1990's and may be it will also suffer bcoz of capitaloimperialists like you.
The Washington Consensus is a phrase initially coined in 1989 by John Williamson to describe a relatively specific set of ten economic policy prescriptions that he considered to constitute a "standard" reform package promoted for crisis-wracked countries by Washington-based institutions such as the International Monetary Fund, World Bank and U.S. Treasury Department.[1] Economic crisis in SOUTH AMERICA 2002 bcoz of NEO LIBERALISATION -------------------------------------- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Washington_consensus
The term "Washington consensus" has since acquired a secondary connotation, being used to describe a less-precisely stipulated gamut of policies, broadly associated with expanding the role of market forces and constraining the role of the state, sometimes also described as neo-liberalism or market fundamentalism.
The Washington Consensus, especially in this second, broader formulation, has been the target of sharp criticism by some individuals and groups who argue that it is a way to open up less developed countries to investments from large multinational corporations and their wealthy owners in advanced First World economies, which the critics would view as a negative development. As of 2007, several Latin American countries are led by social
RE:RE:NEUCLEAR DEAL
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 10:22 PM Permalink
You are cutting and pasting. It is a shame. Let us be original sunder. This khichdi is totally incomprehensible.
by VSR on Oct 08, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
Soundarajan, whether you follow communist ideology or not is the question. But I can clearly say that you are totally misguided on the developments totally.
First, Soviet Union broke because of socialist ideology and the nations were broken into different region. What is followed today by Putin is totally different form of government. If you do not know please go and read the document "New face of Sovient Union and Socialism" written by the architect of communism.
Second, you are talking about China. If you really want to know to the bonded labour and sweat shops in China possibly you will never want put your foot in China. Such conditions, like it was in Sovient Union, will not continue anymore.
Third, the development of Venezeula was not because of Chavez, but because of oil wealth. Do you meant to say because of Saudi King Abdullah's policy Saudi Arabia is wealthy nation. So oil wealth credit should not be given to individuals.
Finally, you talking about interet debt. Do you know that India's Foreign Exchange reserve makes India the 5th highest forex reserve nation. This is because of Manmohan's open economic policies. If we would have followed Nehru's socialism or Indira's licence raj, India would be negative in forex today.
Understand economy first before supporting communists. These commies will be driven out of India soon, just because they support Chinese intrest than India's interest and you call it as self respect. I D I O T.
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 10:17 PM Permalink
VSR, You are the most intelligent commentrator here. Please dont use the word Idiot. Whatever his views let us not abuse SunderRajan. Let us trade Reason.
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:39 PM Permalink
YSR (sorry ... i mean VSR),
First, USSR broke because of Stalin had become corrupt and the catholic betrayal.
Second, Chinese govt and masses are hard working ppl. yes i agree that the working conditions may not be 1st class, but the chinese ppl are doing well because of their thrift. They have excellent health care, schools and standard of living.
Do you mean to say that bonded labour does not exist in our country. heck, u can even find it in DELHI!
Thrid, it takes guts to develop ur nation, U know why indian politicians r corrupt .. bcoz if they r not corrupt then USA will make someone else win the election next time .. Chavez, Abdullah have guts to stand up to imperialists. Chavez kicked American MNCs out, Abdullah kicked American soldiers out
Finally, just check what our budget deficit is? it is more than 50% of GDP. Why are the developing nations held hostage by G8 and Paris club etc
by anil b on Oct 08, 2007 09:43 PM Permalink
you idiot chavez has oil but we dont have that and that country population is just some 3- -40 million . you commie idiot you dont have anything in your barin only pig leftovers
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:51 PM Permalink
you idiot, INDIA does not have oil but it has strategic location and lots of resources. BIHAR was richest state in ASIA in 1950s. Now it is POOREST... why bcoz u fools dont have guts to stand upto the Mr Manusmriti of India and Imerialists of the world
by Harish Manwani on Oct 08, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
Sound Rajan sala is making too much sound..koi uska muh band karo pleeeeaaaseee
by shailesh agrawal on Oct 08, 2007 09:19 PM Permalink
You idiot Mr. Soundarajan, Tell me what we have achieved in 40 years of "Socialistic" life before 1991 ? CAPITALIST countries have many many organizations like BHEL, HAL, and ISRO. Out of this, HAL is a total waste and is loss making venture till date. We Indian's are still Decades behind of American.It is foolish to think about going one step above them by following socialistic approach. At this point, I think it is in everyone's benefits to shake hands with Powerful countries.
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:29 PM Permalink
it was socialist Russia which developed the best fighter jets (SUKHOI) in the world. Socialist USSR failed because the catholic dogs betrayed their country.
by Manu on Oct 08, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
Dear Soundarajan Russia and China donot neeed Indian support to fight Imperialist USA, because they turned to be an Imperialist nation. And what you want to say-Vanezeula and Iran now have more than 8 % growth rate? 30 year of uninterrupted govt of communist should have taken out every citizen above poverty line. But you buddhadev is trying hard to sell WB to Imperial companies. Though I am sure you will reply again with new slogans and branding us Idiot. I donot know why on earth I wasted my time trying to convince dumb people like you
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:30 PM Permalink
Mr Manu (of Manusmriti)
ppl like you who divide humans into caste system are the biggest imperialists on earth followed by the capitaloimperialist USA, BRITAIN etc
You forget that the father of USA, BRITAIN ruled INDIA and destroyed INDIA by looting, racial discrimination etc. USA is B a s t a r D son of BRITAIN...
BCOZ of ppl like U NEW EAST INDIA will capture our country!
CAPITALIST slave TATA wants NUCLEAR SELLOUT to NEW EAST INDIA company..
by Harish Manwani on Oct 08, 2007 10:07 PM Permalink
Hail Comrade Soundarrajan..he's the new Chez Guevera, listen to him, all ye ignorant humans..he'll show us the path to Communist glory...he'll take us to the Utopia where everyone is equal..hail the great Sound Rajan..he will shortly change his name to Sound Gorilla..sorry Sound Guevera!
RE:RE:RE:NEUCLEAR DEAL
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
Sunderjee, Aap to Hoshohawaas KHO Bethe. Come on Cool down and be rational. Whatever Infrastructure Britishers made in India we could live for a long time even till today. Congress did nothing for 55 years. BJP made national highways,and Konkan Railway by George Fernandes. I think you will brand me BJP Ka Chamcha now? Take it easy. Bye
by venkata kandarpa on Oct 08, 2007 09:49 PM Permalink
MR.sounderrajan people like u are burden to the nation.you never progress and never let others progress.Bloody Policy of India to stick to bums of USSR has brought us to this state of poverty.After Indepndence had we toed the line of US we would have been a developed nation.Ultimately bloody USSR got ruined.Now if we are not grabing the oppurtunity to sign the nulcear polciy your communist china,enmey Pakistan will be most happiest guys.If elections are forced We all shall elect Congress atleast for this nuclear deal.Communist party will be ruined even in Kerla and west bengal.If you are a true communist ask your leaders to surrender their crores of rupees wealth.
Idiot, it is because of INDIAN SELF RELIANCE that we have BHEL, HAL, ISRO and NUKE ENERGY!
Have you forgotten SPUTNIK? the first man in space was a SOCIALIST hero ?
MIRCHI SETHnis .. dont SELL INDIAN PRIDE - NUCLEAR REACTOR for DOLLARS
SOON Time will come when the CAPITALO-IMPERIALISTS wont need INDIANS anymore.
Look at the way USA is treating CHINA now.... USA empire is declining ... INDIA, CHINA, RUSSIA, Venezuela unite to kick American anglo saxon balls!
Venezeula was in the dumps till Chavez came .. he has the guts to STAND Up to IMPERIALIST INTREST DEBT SLAVERY ...
RE:Protect INDIAN pride - NUKE energy
by VSR on Oct 08, 2007 09:35 PM Permalink
Manav. Dont worry. No one can understand commies. Soundarajan is an I D I O T and it is difficult to understand such guys.
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
Sunder Rajan Jee, You are more worried about how is US treating china....What was there in china? Now they have trillions of dollors of surplus foreign exchange. Who opened the markets for them. Why they are becoming the part of Global economy which is fundamentally Capitalistic. I dont know about South America but I see china and Russia. Global Trade and exchange of resources is important. China has dropped its curtains and so has Russia and other communist countries. North Korea has come to terms because it wants to be the part of global fraternity. No country can develop with your kind of attitude. Kick this kick that out. Form unions against this and that. High time, stop using the Marxist grammer. U R like Mullah who self conditions himself 5 times a day. Open up my dear and let new fresh ideas go into your mind. Look arround. Communism is a failed concept.
by Soundarajan on Oct 08, 2007 09:43 PM Permalink
First, USSR broke because of Stalin had become corrupt and the catholic betrayal.
Second, Chinese govt and masses are hard working ppl. yes i agree that the working conditions may not be 1st class, but the chinese ppl are doing well because of their thrift. They have excellent health care, schools and standard of living.
Do you mean to say that bonded labour does not exist in our country. heck, u can even find it in DELHI!
Thrid, it takes guts to develop ur nation, U know why indian politicians r corrupt .. bcoz if they r not corrupt then USA will make someone else win the election next time .. Chavez, Abdullah have guts to stand up to imperialists. Chavez kicked American MNCs out, Abdullah kicked American soldiers out
Finally, just check what our budget deficit is? it is more than 50% of GDP. Why are the developing nations held hostage by G8 and Paris club etc
by Vishnu Sharma on Oct 08, 2007 10:11 PM Permalink
This sounderajan is like a Sounder Sounding off on Communist Crap over and over again. He reminds me of a really bad gramaphone record.
"USSR broke because of Stalin had become corrupt and the catholic betrayal. " (Tsk Tsk)
He is mistaking Poland for USSR It was Polish Catholics backed by the Pope who was also Polish who kicked the communists out of Poland into the Baltic Sea. It was Solidarity which was a Catholic Union led by Lech Walesa (A very Great Man) who kicked Communism out of Poland.
People like sounderrajan deserve a bullet in the skull. After which they will stop sounding.
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 10:01 PM Permalink
Excuse me I did nt get it; Stalin was dead long before. And whats wrong in accepting the independence of other nations which were held by military might of Russia. Now everybody is happy and developing......but putin is still using his blackmail to defend Iran. Once an Islamic Bomb is made...first targets will be communists the non believers... Why did they leave Afganistan? (Second, Chinese govt and masses are hard working people.) Come on Sunderjee, when did I say they are not hard working but if they have no markets to sell their produce their productivity will come down...I siad they are the part of global trade which you think is controlled by USA and G8. but my dear there is voting of trading parteners and India has not accepted blindly what they have signed or not signed. Int scene is changing and India itself has become a product. Its not that our IT engineers are the only product... Products change as per the requirement of the markets. We will compete and generate new products. Come on be rational. At seventeen I was a Leninist but not anymore. World has evolved arround me and so have I?
LEAVE THE LEFT ALONE AND THEY WILL CERTAINLY BE LEFT. THEY HAVE ALREADY LOST A LOT AND THERE IS NOTHING LEFT IN THEM. THEY WILL REALIZE THE WORTH OF THIS LEFT OPPORTUNITY WHICH WILL LEAVE THEM AS LEFT FOREVER. LEFT MUST BE LEFT. FORGET THEM.
cong should not waste any more time in operationalsing the deal by trying to placate the left. immediate election will help cong in securing majority on its own. what is the use of running a lameduck govt for another two years and loosing badly.cong has its best moment here and now. go for it.
I hate to agree with India's left but that have apoint here. Nuclear energy is expensive, frought with security issues, danger of radiation and most importantly India will have to be dependent on uranium from countries who have acted against her interests from several decades. US has had no nuclear plant set up in last 40 years! India should refuse buy into this so called deal. Solar energy is the best solution in India-9 months of strong sun, no security issues, it is super clean, no dependence on foreign power and after the initial investment it is free..solar is the way to go. Price of solar panels are coming down drastically. go green go solar.
RE:Nuclear energy is not viable in India
by k prasad on Oct 08, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
solar energy can't be a substitute for n-energy in the sense of energy-security envisaged by govt. solar energy may be encouraged but the key of india energgy security lies in n-energy. other apprehensions are manageable.
by manav gupta on Oct 08, 2007 09:22 PM Permalink
I am a scientist and know little about cost effectiveness and combining the little knowledge and science I can say nuclear energy is the cheapest form of energy we can have as for eg. solar energy double the cost to set up requires several times (atleast 50-100 times) more land to generate the same amount of energy and then also we are not sure of sun all the time also it require much more maintance although only thing that favors it is we donot have to buy the fuel and wind energy is not fesible at all in India also the next hope is energy from water where we might be able to satisfy northern part of India but south will have to wait for another 50 years to get the startup setup and biomass we can get easily but it is very expensive almost 2-3 times as nuclear energy to generate similar amount. so we have to think which is better may be my friend is right to not get nulear energy but he need more explanation why it is better in a populated country like India where land is very very expensive
RE:RE:Nuclear energy is not viable in India
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
I think Home made solar energy will be far cheaper than what Ambani is selling it for. My bills have shot up 70 percent after Ambani's took over in Mumbai. I am very upset; Is anybody listening.
RE:RE:RE:Nuclear energy is not viable in India
by VSR on Oct 08, 2007 10:02 PM Permalink
Hahaha. I am laughing not because of technology but because of Ambani. As everyone knows, Ambani is a big sucker. It is like Robin Crusoe, who robs rich and pays poor. Ambani does the other way round. He robs, rich and poor and make his shareholders happy. He is a smooth sucker, you never knew what you last.
by VSR on Oct 08, 2007 09:01 PM Permalink
Being an electrical engineer setting up solar panels for quite sometime, I have never felt that the technolgy of solar energy was harnessed to the full. So far there is no stable power technology like thermal or nuclear. May be some advancement in solar technology may come, but today solar electricity is not that reliable. At a smaller level they are fine, but certainly not for generating hundreds of MW. Solar cannot be relied upon for such large power output. Possibly windpower is better but cannot be placed everywhere other than coastal areas or hydro, but it is purely dependant on rain and water resource. I think at least for the near future nuclear or thermal is only the option.
by Manu on Oct 08, 2007 09:16 PM Permalink
Dear arman, Now issue is not the nuclear power. The issue is whether to go with America, japan, Korea and Australia, or just ignore their call and stand in a corner. China and Pakistan can nevver be our friend for historical reasons. The socialists are no more; the NAM is dead. Now USA needs us and trying to support us in a big manner. but if we ignore, how long they will wait is not sure.
by Arman on Oct 08, 2007 09:36 PM Permalink
Dear Manu, Now we are talking. I believe that this fraudulent nuclear deal is the last ditch attempt by well entrenched interests in US that have always been inmical to India's interest. This deal is nothing but a back door non proliferation treaty or at least it looks like one. India was at US receiving end for thirty years for not signng NPT and I am afraid that once US succeeds to impose this fraudulent deal, India will be at the receiving end to perpetuate this fraud as US will be tempted to keep "anti US" from coming to power in India. And the cycle will go on.
US has to choose whether they want India to fight with them or for them. US has chosen the latter.
by anil b on Oct 08, 2007 09:46 PM Permalink
fradulant or not We need America and that is the bottom line . you are one of this guys who dont want India to develop so we indians care a bloody shit about mentally retarded guys like you
by Arman on Oct 08, 2007 10:00 PM Permalink
US being imperial power does not want any country to 'develop' least of all India. If left to them they would not like even UK, Japan, France to develop. If you want India to develop then India has to learn to safeguard her own interests
by Swaran Singh on Oct 08, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
Thanks VSR, I was very keen to know and explore the possibility of Solar energy in INDIA as we have lot of sun. While there is little sun in France I have seen many Solar panels over individual houses and that too they sell it back to EDF( Electricite de France) which gives the crdit for what they produce. Really we cant generate electricity from solar Panels? How sad.
by VSR on Oct 08, 2007 09:57 PM Permalink
Yes, Swaran Singh. My own experience in setting up solar energy system works in India very well. But its application is restricted to homes and small office uses. You cannot run industrial applications depending on solar energy. The reason, as explained to me during my training in Europe was storage system for energy. The cost of batteries to store energy is pretty costly and it is better used directly instead of stored. Moreover, stored energey looses efficiency by more than 20% every four hours.
I agree, that Solar panels work wonder for house hold appliances. But for industrial growth you need higher MW of supply which is not expected to be generated out of solar panels as the technology is still not geared up. It is my dream, at least before the end of my life, I would like see a larger solar generation material which can harness Sun's power and generate energy at high efficiency. Till then we need power from Thermal or Hydro or Nuclear source. As we see the other two sources has their own difficiecy, Nuclear source best alternative till find new technology.
by Arman on Oct 08, 2007 09:48 PM Permalink
nice article on solar energy and where it heading. Knowing how the prices of electronic come down, it is matter of time before it will be the cheapest source of energy.
by Arman on Oct 08, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
Thank you for a sensible reply. Solar energy is evolving fast and many new developments are making it possible to make it more robust. It is a matter of time that it becomes the cheapest form of energy availbale and it is GREEN. Best part is that there is no transmisison, no government interference when used in individual homes. When solar energy is being tauted as viable in western countries, it can certainly be viable in India. Don't tell me that this nuclear deal is not a effort to make India become energy dependent rather than energy secure.