Total 177 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
News: N-deal with US to open doors for India: Pranab Mukherjee (October 3, 2007)
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 09, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink 

News: N-deal with US to open doors for India: Pranab Mukherjee (October 3, 2007)
Comment: Congress leaders (anybody left with humanity and morality) and UPA allies will fly out through the doors.

Why will people of India believe Congress
by Kiran More on Oct 09, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink 

Congress has ruled India for about 60 years since Independence. What progress country has made! Corruption and corruption! Just because few lacs of Indian are working in IT, don't start thinking we have made great progress. We are still doing some low level work. We are getting benefitted like any other export business in India just because govt has kept Rs. forcefully weak. Now Rupee started getting strong and our IT companies are shaken. For IT if govt. at all deserve any credit, then BJP should get equal credit.
Rural India (more than 80%) are still in pathetic condition - malnutrition of children, no real healthcare, education for namesake, people hardly make their meals fully. That's what the real India. What congress govt have done for them. Today they are crying saying left is opposing nuclear deal and hindering progress of country. If they are really worried about about progress of the country, what have they done, there were cong. govt without left support earlier. Let govt address the issues like corruption, education, healthcare, rural employment and lots more, India will progress without nuclear deal.
Just because, people in newspaper and ecletronic media supporting them on nuclear deal, they started thinking they will win if there is an election now. So Cong wants to go for nuclear deal for winning election. For real progress of country as they got lot of opportunity earlier, but there has been hardly any thing good for country.
Experts may say anything, but i

Left is Left
by Manoharan Nair on Oct 09, 2007 02:00 PM  Permalink 

The communitsts are famous for toppling governments. In the past also they have done it. In the name of socialism they create obstacle for all development works. Why did not congress party did not realise this fact when they decided to form the government with the help of leftists. Congress and Leftists were arch rivals. There was time when leftists and BJP gave support to V.P.Singh, the weakest prime minister of earth only with an intention to keep congress out. How did they compromise with their principle of socialism with capitalist congress party? This is real Indian politics. Now where is the guarantee that these two will again compromise and form the next government?

sent to china
by DAMI K on Oct 09, 2007 01:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

send the left parties to china. the left parties are now also in the darken age. they against devloptmet. let them to leave india and go to their communist countries.

RE:sent to china
by Gopakumar KS on Oct 10, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink
US are rushing for this deal to neutralize china growth. So we should benefit form this. We Indians need to leave there ego behind. We have to be US partner if want to become a super power. If Japan can be there partner, why not us? They didn%u2019t put nuclier boom in our contry!

We say our IT and outsourcing is our strength. Come on who is our customer? Is it Chain or Russia?? No it%u2019s US. Even china%u2019s main exporter is US.

When Dr. Manmohan Singh started the globalization in 90's communist was against that. See how much we are benefiting form that? No India is the fastest goring economy in the world!!!

I was a communist supporter (till now) But this election I am going to vote for BJP or Congress. This is the 1st time I am going to vote for an another party. Communist sucks... I am from kerala and I know how bad is communist. Al other Indian sates are goring, but not kerala. I feel like this communist are living in 70's.

So all Indians please support this Nuclear deal with US %u2026.

CPIM has become Prakash Karat's fiefdom !
by Gumpy on Oct 09, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CPIM has become Prakash Karat's fiefdom and he is silencing everybody in the party ! Jyoti Basu, Budhhadev, Yehturi wants the deal to go thru with some changes but Karat has his tail tied to China...

RE:CPIM has become Prakash Karat's fiefdom !
by Sanjeev Sharma on Oct 09, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink
this is a misunderstanding. Jyoti Basu etc belong to a group of communists who are derisively called millionaire communists. They rake in good moolaah by way of big deals.
Some such leaders just want to prolong the life of central government so that they can get foreign investments and make some money in the process.
The last true communist died with the death of Lenin.

Sonia Monmohan are not telling the truth
by Dipak Bose on Oct 09, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

According to the Planning Commission and the Prime Minister, the capacity of nuclear power would be 20,000 MWe in the year 2020. At present, India was producing 3,300 MWe.

In 2020, the production would be 7,000 MWe.

%u201CWhy should you buy second-hand reactors from the U.S. to produce 13,000 MWe of nuclear power. While the government is reluctant to reveal the costs of this energy, India will have to take loans and it will spend about Rs. 2 lakh crore for reactors and another Rs. 8 lakh crore to set them up with fuel facilities, etc.
The Indian budget is only Rs. 6.5 lakh crore %u2014 we are spending two times more than the country%u2019s annual budget on setting up these reactors.
The cost of power will jump to Rs. 7 a unit, which is double the present cost of nuclear power.%u201D

RE:Sonia Monmohan are not telling the truth
by ASHOK on Oct 09, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
Time and again it has been emphasised that India is going for the deal to open gate for Nuclear fuel supply But you will not like to understand.

Can you get Uranium without this deal ???

Regarding Reactors , Who say India is going to buy them from US.

It will be global tender, at that time ask Commies to put their mind and buy Russian stuff,

BTW India has already signed with Putin for 4 more reactors if this Indo Us Deal goes through.

Does that ring bell ???

by Joyee Funee on Oct 09, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
What about thorium based reactor?
India has ample soure of Thorium

by ASHOK on Oct 09, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
To keep Thorium Reactor Running You need Plotunium.
To have Plotunium You need Uranium, which is imported.

by allen on Oct 09, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
dear ashok...you seem to be good in physics. elaborate the deal, so that people like us can understand more about this deal..
I support CPM-CPI from childhood, but now i feel, they are also equally bad as BJP & Old Congress Pot bellied Politicians...
let us find out who is doing right and wrong.

by ASHOK on Oct 09, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink
Allen >> Indeed I did Master's in Physics with Nuclear Physics as specialisation in 1978.

But later changed to Oil Industry as Nuclear Industry in India was passing through rough patch.

Personally I am no fan of Congress but I know for sure that this nuclear deal has many many benefits to help India move ahead and atleast create a bigger economy than currently 1 Trillion $.

Understand your worth and Global Presence
by ASHOK on Oct 09, 2007 10:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) India is worlds Largest MilK and Live stock producer.
2) India is worlds 2nd largests Fruit and Vegetable producer.
3)India is Worlds 3rd largest Grain producer.
India is Asia's 3rd largest and worlds 5th largest Economy.

In no way India is sub servent to US or Russia.
India is moving ahead and shall soon consolidate when we have more INFRASTRUCTURE & POWER.

For that it is not Russia/China,it is USA which can help, because of its better and cost effective latest technology.

Moreover Knowledge of English helps both Countries.

Having Technical Manuals in French / Russian / Chinese is a another pain in the neck.

I have worked with many technologies and Yes nothing to beat US. ( German / Japanese / French are next)

So pls know you worth and move further ahead.

Each Indian state has a capability to be ahead of Each European Country.
Oh Yes in first 6 weeks of 2007 India invested 21 Billion $ abroad. In comparison China invested 9.7 Billion $ Looking into Indian Private sector drive to have foreign presence, China has recently announced 200 Billion $ Corpus to expand outside China. Please allow India to have more and more Power / Infrastructure so that India can give better manufacturing sector and that means Employment to all. Govt, of India can do it by Joining hands with Indian Private sector.

RE:Understand your worth and Global Presence
by Dipak Bose on Oct 09, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
You are talking nonsense. Since 1974 India got everything regarding nuclear power from USSR-Russia. They have the latest technology, not the US, who is trying to sell India 30 years old Uranium based nuclear power stations, whereas USSR-Russia gave already Fast Breeder Reactor-the latest technology.

RE:Understand your worth and Global Presence
by ASHOK on Oct 09, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
Russia has heavily depended on USA to get latest oil field technology and Both Cheveron & Exxon Mobil have made heavy investment in Russia only than You see Russia as it stands today. In 1992 it was heavy World Bank borrower.

In Nuclear Technology , Russia is experimenting with its VVER design at KundanKulam , after massive accident in Chernobyl.
What russian Technology you are talking about

Russia can not make even Pentium / or AMD chip.

UPA Government Nuclear's Deal!!
by aceventura on Oct 09, 2007 09:57 AM  Permalink 

The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) Government is in minority in Parliament as far the nuclear deal is concerned. The Government will not be able to get the agreement ratified in Parliament. Only the Left oppose the deal in Parliament categorically and decisively. They must go to people and mobilise them against the deal. UPA will pay a heavy political price, if UPA still wants to pursue the deal. Not only the Left parties, but also of people as a whole oppose the Nuclear deal.

The nuclear deal cannot be seen as an isolated incident. It was part of a larger strategic alliance that the U.S. was trying to forge with India. UPA should clarify to people what was the common strategic goal of India and the U.S.

The U.S. launched its onslaught on Iraq as part of its designs to gain control over the oil reserves in West Asia. It is with the same goal that it is now targeting Iran. India must not share the same intentions.

UPA seemed to be thinking that India could become a "great power" with the support of the U.S. But they forget the price that India will to pay to receive the U.S.' assistance. UPA tries to make India a junior partner of the U.S.-led imperialist alliance.

The previous NDA regime started the initiative in forging a strategic alliance with the U.S., and the present UPA Government appeared to be completing them. And yet, the Common Minimum Programme of the UPA does not mention anything about strategic partnership with the U.S.

Anti-People Government!!
by aceventura on Oct 09, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink 

Some media do their job good. But some are ready to show distorted news item. Media must have a policy, otherwise media will also get the same image what our political parties like Congress and BJP have today.

Ram Bridge bridges the gap of Congress and BJP. Both Congress and BJP calculated Congress' 150 MPs BJP's 150 MPs = 300 MPs. But people of India understands the formula. Congress and BJP leaders have the same policy, betray their cadres and supporters for George Bush.

Crores of arms deal; alliance to attack on Iran; FDI in retail; economic reforms; Bank privatisation for America; FDI in insurance sector, FDI in insurance sector; America will do within 1 or 2 years, what Britishers done here in 200 years. CPI(M) opposes it. Now Congress partymen speaks as RSS cadre that the Left is anti-national.

Congress and BJP are against every progressive works like to implement Sachar committee Report, Reservation for Dalits, etc. As we know, people defeated BJP government at the 2004 General Elections, because of their brutality on farmers, company employees, Muslims, Christians, social activists, Communists, lower casts, artists, media etc.

Congress and UPA government will reach in the same deep well, if they continue the anti-people policy, where BJP and NDA government reached.

Total 177 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>