Districts like Birbhum, Barddhaman, Bankura, Purulia and Midnapore cannot be considered part of Bengal. Jharkhand must annex them.The maoist leaders are recruiting soldiers.India has a bloody future.
RE:The next step
by Chath Bangali on Nov 13, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
Mao was great leader who united china and created a paradise. glad to see his principles being followed in India also
It is extremely painful to see this MAN who is so honest, hardworking, dynamic, full of good intentions, and with big dreams and plans about Bengal is being completely undone by some wretched creatures and devils who like vultures feed on the dead and want to see Bengal as a Garbage dump so these parasites can thrive for ever! Buddha is really a Great Man in a wrong envioronment.
RE:Very Painful !!!
by Vijayan on Nov 13, 2007 06:29 PM Permalink
Buddha seems to be a man of substance even I heard he pursued & pressurised CPM politburo to support Nuclear deal and openly remarked 'Nuclear Power is necessary for development,' He & Chandababu Naidu are in a similar position, both reformists but not populist hence Naidu lost power, Buddha going in the same way!
I feel there should be some measures for accountability of all public servants (read ministers)...the constitution needs to be amended to bring that accountability into the picture...the enthusiasm of the leaders of 1947 for doing good for the country has slowly eroded. This accountability was not required then. Now people come to power to stay in power and not to do good for people. I am only one person and it is not in my hand....but I ask all of you to give it some time and reflect..what can be done to make our ministers accountable to us??? this is not about cpm, trinamool, congress or bjp or any other political party...it is about our future... The CM is striving for industrialisation but it would serve him good to see the kind of organisation within any succesful corporate body...the kind of planning and roadmap for success, the kind of timely checks during the process, the kind of accountabilities of each manager...everything goes to the building up of a succesful organisation....how I wish that West Bengal would have that kind of governance and foresight instead of this bickering, selfish wrong-doing to its people and the inefficient leadership options it has before it today!
RE:CPM has failed for 30 years
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:29 PM Permalink
Well, Onkar, first time in the day u spoke some sense... Its our duty to see a better legislature, but its also our duty to use the pen wisey..not to blame people for wrong reason..with u on the first one...am un-baised
by ONKAR MUKHERJEE on Nov 13, 2007 06:33 PM Permalink
if it is our duty are the ministers there to sleep??? u want me to go to office, earn my bread and also change the legislatures?? then why elect ministers? i am doing my job and expect the same from the so called Netas...i dont think tht s such a complicated deal?!
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
Yes..granted...but itz ur job to elect a proper legislature...as a responsible citizen...if u cannot shoulder any further reformist responsibilities
by ONKAR MUKHERJEE on Nov 13, 2007 06:40 PM Permalink
do you mean the present bunch of ministers is not proper or do you think the elected ministers need further help from me to make them understand their work?? i can do the latter given an opprotunity...can u provide me one?
Bengal C.M. has a long history of making mistakes and making false statements. Has he ever delivered? Do it now. Do what? He once resigned from the Ministry saying that' He will not be part of the government of theives'. It is on record. He again rejoined after a few months. Which was a mistake ? His leaving the ministry or rejoining? Either he made a mistake leaving the govt. of theives or felt left out of the loot and thus rejoined! He is the most incompetent C.M. in India.
RE:Buddha has failed
by sunit mozumder on Nov 13, 2007 07:17 PM Permalink
PLEASE STOP YOUR DIRTY WORDS FROM YOUR DIRTY MOUTH.YESS HE IS THE MOST COMPETENT C.M IN INDIA AND IF YOU LIKE TO REALISE THOSE THINGS THEN PLEASE CLEAN YOUR DIRTY BRAIN FROM YOUR DIRTY THINGS.BUDHADEV IS THE FIRST PERSON WHO TRY TO PUT BELL ON CAT NECK. HE NEED SUPPORT FOR HIS FURTHER DEVELOPMENTS WORKS.AND MY REQUEST IS CLEAN YOUR MOUTH AND JOIN WITH HIM IF YOU LOVE YOUR COUNTRY.
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
Well baisakhi, u siad about long list of mistakes...can u quote another one..the u quote was long back even if it was well-quoted by anandabazar...firstly, u r deviating from the topic, secondly...hv u ever tried to visit a rural state infected by naxalists? U would have heard a better idea abt the tricks of the trade then...from spreading rumours to 'anasans' to armed gangs plundering villages...granted, a few old minds r still trying to spoil the broth as they hv done for long...its coz of the govt we had that we had almost free education n the cheapest living in the state...dont blame the reformers
RE:RE:Buddha has failed
by ONKAR MUKHERJEE on Nov 13, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
maybe u have had free education abhijit...but I have payed for mine...n thank god i did not have my education in the state board...n yes we have enjoyed cheap living but the price we have payed for it far outweighs the benefits...i would have rather a bangalore than a kolkata in terms of the job opportunities, growth and dynamism...n one more thing...i can guarrantee you this cheap living is only going to be there as long as you want to remain a backward state...once you want to be industrialied and want to build up your infrastructure you wont get this cheap living...so this cheap living was only because we chose to remain backward...we chose to remain back for fear of moving infornt...
by Vijayan on Nov 13, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
Which ever board u studied you could not pick up well at least ur level of maturity and writing skills say so .... don't get hurt but to defame ur own state and kin doesnt show you in good light neither amongst ur own people nor outsiders. First learn to respect your land, your culture, your parents, your mother tougue if you ever ever want to be 'somebody'. IT coolie mentality is killing Indian culture and heritage - do whatever you like in your profession but at the end of the day come back to your roots - they are only your own!
RE:RE:Buddha has failed
by ONKAR MUKHERJEE on Nov 13, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
vijayan buddy I am here to call a spade a spade...u better check out ure maturity level before judging mine..if u cannot take criticism then u r immature and not me...hope am clear?
Bnagladesh is cheaper than kolkata...why dont you go there?? remote villages of sunderbans populated by bangladeshi muslims are even cheaper..Migrate there, convert to islam and save us.
BUDHADEV IS A GREAT MAN IN THIS GENERATION. I NEVER SEE SUCH A DYNAMIC CM IN OUR COUNTRY. HE IS TRYING A LOT FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF HIS STATE AND HIS COUNTRY BUT PEOPLE WITH DIRTY BRAIN AND DIRTY MOUTH ALWAYS BEHIND HIS WORK INSTEAD OF DOING ANY WORK.WE ARE WITH YOU SIR, PLEASE DONOT UPSET. UPS AND DOWN EVERY WHERE IN OUR LIFE. IF WE LOOK BEHIND WE CAN SEE HOW GREAT MEN STRUGGLE IN THEIR LIFE TO DO SOME DEVELOPMENT WORKS.BUDHADEV IS THE ONLY PERSON WHO CAN SAVE WESTBENGAL. HE IS THE GREATMAN.WE ARE WITH YOU.
RE:GREAT MAN
by Vinal Gandhi on Nov 13, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
What he needs is backup from his own party. I do not think the selfish bunch will support him. As I said, it is his own party which is destroying him. He was once Basu's blue eyed boy. When he did not toe his line, Basu is speaking out openly against him... Buddha wants industrialization, his own party does not!
People's War, the mouthpiece of the Communist Party of India (CPI) had published a cartoon on July 19, 1942 during the World War, showing Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose as a donkey carrying on its back Tojo, the Prime Minister of Japan during the war years.
RE:Now see how CPI trated Netaji
by Vinal Gandhi on Nov 13, 2007 06:14 PM Permalink
The same useless leftists once said that China's chariman is our chairman. These are the guys who actually worked against India during its independence movement. On public display they loath everything American but their own sons settle there- ask that stupid Bardhan. On one hand they talk about constitution and its sanctity while in practice they do everything to bend it to their wish- It was Indrajeet Gupta who as Home Minister had sacked the then Gujarat Government against all constitutional nicities and regulations. They are the worst bunch of hypocrites one has ever seen or will ever see.
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
Mr.Gandhi..u lack information... Its the Maoists n the naxalists who siad those words...go bck n we'll hv a more informed debate :)
by LaX Ray on Nov 13, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
I cant take you back to the walls of calcutta during the war. SO i cant prove, what u know? I am not against you, i pity you. How these people have brainwashed.
by Anindya ghosh on Nov 13, 2007 07:35 PM Permalink
No need to take him back to the walls of calcutta..his head is made of hollow bricks filled with cow-dung...just apply plaster and he's as good as a wall..
by LaX Ray on Nov 13, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
So these heirs of the so called communists should be placed on a donkey and shown the way OUT. Netaji was the greatest of the great. These cunning people even tried to humiliate his image
by Sanjay on Nov 13, 2007 06:12 PM Permalink
Hey u seem to be born in the border of India-Pakistan.....Ur name suggests that!!
by Venkat Khan on Nov 13, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
yes i am a symbol of unity of all caste creed in india.I want strong india, strong WB, so i want to kick the butt of the commies.
Lets nt blam bengalis fr wrong doings of commies....
all bengalies r nt commies...they hv been forced into it....cpm rules bengal like comunist party of china.....trhey control villages and town....democracy is missing there... they control admin , police and dont let ppl to vote....if fair ellections happen and coomi goons r shot dead before elections ....cpm will be defeated.... but some bengalis r commies and will realise bengal is worse than kashmir fr india....
RE:bengalies.....
by Vinal Gandhi on Nov 13, 2007 06:06 PM Permalink
The last assembly election was the fairest one West Bengal ever got. Still left won handsomely. That was largely because Buddha's clean image and his call for opening the state economy and usher industrialization. People voted for him and not for the left riff-raff. Unfortunately his own party is destroying him.
west bengal and communist government there became an gateway for bangaldeshi terrorists to enter india and commit terror activities in india.....now the chinese dream is being fulfilled to resurgent india being plagued by terrorism by bangladeshi terrorists.......
What he didnt meant is that JB was successful at whatever he did and nobody raised a finger and he failed JB's legacy. What he actually mean is that the CPM cadres working night and day were succesful but the score was less than what he had wanted them to acheive.
RE:You have been successful, but I have failed in certain areas
by Chath Bangali on Nov 13, 2007 05:49 PM Permalink
Bengal is a showpiece of india. India's best and most intellectual elite. Not like UP and Bihar who are fodder producers. Credit goes to communists govt in Kolkota
by vikas shinde on Nov 13, 2007 05:59 PM Permalink
Chat bengali.....
Plz tell me what project u belong to??
I know commies all over the world hv loads of brain washing projects and programs....
Seriously u need a shrink, cuz of ppl like u we hv so much of problem in our country commies, left, naxalism, marxism, stanilism, leninsm etc treachrous ideologies....
Communism sponsored by china in india is more dangerous than Islamic terrorism (commies r paid terrorists of chinie mercinaries)
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:08 PM Permalink
hey guys.. firstly, venkat...i had been 'out of kolkata' quite a no of times, and i had seen an image of a state which has given India its best visionaries, the most freedom fighters...the best scientists...u r still in a world of 'prejudice'...true, the state has been plagarized by some old n rotten minds but we are still the one which produces the best crop of minds, so don't mingle issues...nandigram has nothing to do with the quality of bengali people n their values... N abt the guns trained against communism, dudes there is something called reformed-communism, which is surging in Europe and Asia, which doesn't speak of closed-economy but reformist yet people's economy...even stalwart's like Amartya Sen stand by its economic principles... N communism is sponsored by China...yes...but its the Naxalists (read CPIM(L)) not CPI(M)...so think over again..base arguments on facts, not sentiments for ur audience is educated enough to be non-trinamoolies
by Sudarshan K on Nov 13, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
bengal is a show piece of india.. people can go and see the place and get an idea how india was under the british.. rickshaws pulled by men.. biggest red light area.. example of china.. closed industries.. free infiltration of banglas(only muslims) ... dont criticise UP and bihar.. they have maximum representation in army and agriculture.. if they were not there bengal( kangal) would be a desert,, there were intellectuals like vivekananda who had enemies from bengal.. the only place in india where weapons can get air dropped.. like purulia.. i am a tamilian and am proud of UP and Bihar.. the bengalis who are shinning are those who ran away frm bengal to other states or other nations... wake up true bengalis..
RE:RE:You have been successful, but I have failed in certain areas
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:44 PM Permalink
U seems ill-educated, we r proud that we r not tamilians...but letz not get communal...itz only deviation from the topic...and for ur info, bengals leads indias argicultal production(if doubtful, refer the agri. ministry ratings)..n we hv produced lot more afte Vivekananda...the best India has seen :)
by Anindya ghosh on Nov 13, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
LOL...i see some commies here being proud of bengali culture...some joker even talking about vivekananda !!! since when did this transformation happen??? You are not supposed to do this??? Your heroes are Mao, khao, min, chin,Gue-bhora(ha ha)..etc...You are not supposed to even think about Vivekananda, netaji !!! and your dreamland is Cuba (runs on Euro-dollar prostitution), Chile (runs on drug peddling)...you are not supposed to be proud about bengal.
by Venkat Khan on Nov 13, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
come out of kolkata, and see how others feel about ur state. The image of kolkata is , its a dense populated state, "ganda sahar", koi factory nehi chalta hai, becoz of "Lal jhanda", means no work culture.
by Manu on Nov 13, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
Thats why the richest bengali Subrato Roy Sahara is from UP. Most of the widows living in Brindaban or Kashi in UP are bengalis. The highly intellectual people even cannot keep them in their state or city. The Bangladesh also belongs to Bengali culture and even worst than Bihar.
by Birju on Nov 13, 2007 06:14 PM Permalink
Richest Gujarati 'Ambanis' are at Mumbai, richest Parsi 'Tatas' are at Jharkhand, richest Marwari Birla or Mittal are both from Kolkata, Richest Tamil Naranmurthy is from Bangalore ... so what???
by Chath Bangali on Nov 13, 2007 05:58 PM Permalink
Bengalis are known worldwide for their intellectual prowess and artistic creativity. You better have a look at your fodder hut and then talk.
by Avik Sengupta on Nov 13, 2007 06:03 PM Permalink
Other states feel like that bcoz they are jealous of bengal's intellitenge and clearly they don't understand the culture as their is no jat-pat involved.
by Venkat Khan on Nov 13, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
in that race all other caste also there.Do you know whose polulation is more in US The answer is Gijrai, marwari , punjabi etc. Not bengali, i am saying this becoz i went there, and you did not, brainwashed bengali.
by rupu dhru on Nov 13, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
Dear Sir,
Do you know what Gijrai, marwari , punjabi generally do in US? No offense but i feel you really dont know what they do, otherwise you would not have raised this issue. Or else you are a pure north indian.
by Avik Sengupta on Nov 13, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
100% Chath Bengali..Infact we should be proud that we are different from hindi speaking half educated jat-pat wala north indians
by Injun Abhi on Nov 13, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
Avik and Chath Bengali, looks like you are still sleeping even after 22 years of Communist slumber. Ignorance seems to be really bliss.
by Birju on Nov 13, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
Mr. Abhi your Bihari or UP sentiment might have got hurt but the truth is you need to go a long long way through the path or social reforms to even come near to any civilised soceity forget intellectual soceity!
by Moulina Pal on Nov 13, 2007 05:55 PM Permalink
I do not know about Bihar, but UP can leave us behind in 5 yrs, I bet my dear friend, so dont be complacent, wake up
by Neil C on Nov 13, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
Why do we compare ourselves with the worst ? Why can't we compare ourselves with the best, when you are saying that its the most intellectual elite. Why can't you compare with Mumbai, Delhi or Bangalore ? And for that too, thanks to the Communist Govt in Bengal. The conditions there will never improve. I am glad that I am outside bengal.
by vikas shinde on Nov 13, 2007 06:08 PM Permalink
First of all all intellctuals r nt bengalis....lol
Secondly majority of these inttelectuals r leftists and r self- proclaimed elite eg. MZ aundhati roy or what ever her real christian name is....
Bengal has nt contributed to india in any but created a lot of problem and insurgency eg naxalism.... shame on such ppl who support this idiotic ideology...
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:10 PM Permalink
hey guys.. firstly, venkat n mr. shinde...i had been 'out of kolkata' quite a no of times, and i had seen an image of a state which has given India its best visionaries, the most freedom fighters...the best scientists...u r still in a world of 'prejudice'...true, the state has been plagarized by some old n rotten minds but we are still the one which produces the best crop of minds, so don't mingle issues...nandigram has nothing to do with the quality of bengali people n their values...we still owe india a few Noble prizes n an Oscar award... N abt the guns trained against communism, dudes there is something called reformed-communism, which is surging in Europe and Asia, which doesn't speak of closed-economy but reformist yet people's economy...even stalwart's like Amartya Sen stand by its economic principles... N communism is sponsored by China...yes...but its the Naxalists (read CPIM(L)) not CPI(M)...so think over again..base arguments on facts, not sentiments for ur audience is educated enough to be non-trinamoolies
by vikas shinde on Nov 13, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
there is nothin like reformed-communism anywhere in the world ....i hv been to majority of Devoloped countries.....ya they do hv idotic students who follow socialims and drink bear whole nit....and hv free sex just like hippies did.....they r brain washed too.... Communists from china has grat designs to expand and they r followin the same old pattern of catch em young.... but they won succede as mojority of there by products r just confused and will definitely b workin fr bg mnc's latter on in their lives.....
and talkin abt amertya sen who has spent all his life living in capitalist world and does nt gv a damn abt india and bengal.......all contribution fr amartya sen goes to the capitalist world nt to bengal and ccommies
by Venkat Khan on Nov 13, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
Hey abhijit, mind your sentence "i had been 'out of kolkata' quite a no of times", but unfortunately again after some time you find yourself in kolkata.Think of others, dont be selfish.Communists are democratic, they choke, they restrict others freedom.
by rupu dhru on Nov 13, 2007 06:31 PM Permalink
Boss,
I agree with your first point.
Who is this MZ aundhati roy ? she may be famous on ur state not in bengal. we have many others to think about.
Vikas, how many nobel prizes bengalies won?? and how many nobel prizes non-bengali won? which indian won the oskar for life time achivement.
I really feel that you have no idea what you are taking about. I just want to ask you one question. are you saying this just ot oppose bengalies or your conclusions are based on your research on bengalies/indian history at your highest level?
by abhijit chatterjee on Nov 13, 2007 06:41 PM Permalink
Am afraid my friend, who has been to a lot of 'developed countries' lacks information.. Browse the political journals of europe, look at what has happened in South-east asia...i have travelled a lot too buddy... N mr.Venkat, its by choice I find myself in Kolkata once in a while every time...am proud to live in that city...a city which has more intellectual quotient than rest of the metros strung togather..