Bechara Mian Musharraf! Dost ban ban ke mile! Dosti ka khwaab bhi dekha to un ajgaron se, jo kisi kay dost na huay hain, na honge. Agar Bharat aur Hinduon kay prati sachchi mitrata ka haath badhaaya hota, to aaj is upmahadweep mein paridrshya kuch aur hee hotaa. Lekin kya karen Miya, mitrataa aur vishwas tumhari kaum kay khoon mein bindu-maatra bhee nahin hai. To ab Dhritrashtra-aalingan ka phal chakhnay kay liye tayyar raho! Jaganniwas Iyer
RE:Musharraf's shrinking days!
by Saurabh Shukla on Mar 12, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
tum jaiso ke karan hum gulam bane, gulam hai aur gulam rahenge --- pata nahi kab tak ye vinash kaal chalta rahega.
RE:RE:Musharraf's shrinking days!
by ravindra ramarao konapur on Mar 12, 2007 10:18 PM Permalink
Arre Bhai,Iyer jo keh rahe hai uspe gaur karo Dhritrashtra ka alingan kabhi kaamyab nahi ho payaa.Kamse kam duryodhan to bano!! jo veerta se veergati ko prapt hua
RE:RE:RE:Musharraf's shrinking days!
by Saurabh Shukla on Mar 13, 2007 12:42 AM Permalink
aur mrityu pashchat ramraoji, hum hindustaniyon ki sthithi behtar ho jayegi ?
This is how USA play the games. They know whom to put into power and how to withdraw power. This intelligence report is going to become fact. Lets wait and see how the cunning and smart Mushraff escapes this tactic game.
I think after ousting Nawaaz Sharif and the 9/11 and other incidents HE must be in dilemma of to be in power or not to be in power...he is stuck completely..!!!
Its all part of Game played by USA. It used Afganisthan against Russia and after that it destroyed that. Used Iraq against Iran and destroyed it. Use Pakistan against Afghanistan and trying to dismantle it. Now started using India against China... think of indian scenario...
RE:anil
by hello on Mar 12, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
You are thinking about your own equation & determining India in your own ways, that may not be acceptable from my me. We need strong friendship with US and bi-lateral ties with China too. Don't compare Afghanistan, Pakistan past stories with India!!!
If US Israel and India take all the nukes and destroy all the N plants in Pakistan then it will be a lot easier in case of Musharraf's death. Otherwise before any one can think India, US bases in the region and Israel might be at huge risk.
India needs to force the division of pakistan as suggested by the british author into sindhustan, pashthunisthan, west punjab, bolichistan and NW province. By power dillution in pakistan a situation would create were in Kashmir problem would be irrelevant and slowly each state one by one would slowly join india with punjab and sind to begin with.
India needs to get agressive against pakistan. Situation is getting favorable for India to take over Pakistan, we need to plan properly. Before than Hindus should unite and youger generation should be trained to think agressively and in vedic life
RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by Sriram Vaidyanathan on Mar 12, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
I am shocked at your suggestion to train young men 'aggressively' and in vedic life. Just how vedic life and aggression go together is unclear. To respect others and to cherish peace is not cowardice. It is very brave indeed. Rather than getting into such dirty politics, it is important to understand the root cause of hatred between societies and try to resolve them through dialogue. It is the longer but more secure and sensible way. War is truly a barbaric act and must never be condoned. Yes, all Indians must be united in their resolve to create a better society. Please understand the impact of such statements on young peoples minds before making them.
RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by Raj on Mar 12, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
Vedic life style is more logical than emotional. One should take pain and pleasure as same, its just emotional aspect of our mind. We should train kids to crush their emotional mind and develop their logical mind. Faith based spiritual practice is supposed to be in the initial stage of life and slowly one should progress through monotheist and finally into Atheist. That is Vedic style mind progression, for which one needs to follow the basic life styles. Then one can think boldly and ask tough questions, was the partition of India legal? Does monotheist represent Indian culture and how do we deal with the converts. We cannot be soft just to avoid blood shed. Arjuna killed his own people for to do what was righteous. We are not expanding by attacking Pakistan its just called crushing rebellion.
RE:RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by Sriram Vaidyanathan on Mar 12, 2007 08:07 PM Permalink
Vedic thought revolves around strengthening the mid against the vagaries of life and its suffering not promotion of aggression. Aggression is the act of a coward who cannot comprehend the preciousness of life. FYI Arjuna killed his kin for Dharma not self-righteousness. Self-belief is stronger than atheism.
by Aryaputra on Mar 12, 2007 07:20 PM Permalink
i agree with raj absolutely. Granted that we hindus are soft to the point of being cowards. We might even argue that being a coward is better then being an islamic bully. But now the choice is different for every non-muslim. Islam(read the Qoran) operates in binary. Either yu are a muslim or you are a kafir. And killing kafirs is the duty of every muslim. No muslim dare deny this statement because the very definition of a muslim is the follower of the qoran. And the Qoran is uneqvivocal about killing non-muslims. So the term moderate muslim is wrong. Speaking of the choice we can either defend ourselves or be killed or submit to islam. But remember, submitting to islam wont solve the problem because muslims kill other muslims as well. All of read www.historyofjihad.org
RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by Sriram Vaidyanathan on Mar 12, 2007 08:37 PM Permalink
Dear Sir, nowhere in the Koran does it say 'kill non-muslims' or 'non-believers'. Please quote the suta which says this. However the Koran does ask Muslims to respect everybody from Adam to Jesus to Abraham etc. Following this it says 'do not disrespect any wise man of another faith, he may be a prophet I have sent in disguise'! Please be sure to quote statements clearly in future, this is your responsibility.
RE:RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by saif kashmiri on Mar 12, 2007 09:33 PM Permalink
for sriram,:fight those who do not believe in allah nor in the lateral day, nor do they prohibit what allah and his apostle have prohibited ,nor follow the religion of truth, out of those who have been given yhe book, until they pay the tax in acknowledgement of superiority and they are in a state of subjection(qura,9:29).commenting on this sura bukhari and shahih muslim wrote :the prophet said 'i have been commanded to fight the people until they testify that there is no god but allah and that mohammed(pbuh) is the messenger of allah, and they establish regular prayer and pay regular zakaah,the if they do that ,then they save their lives and property from me except for islamic laws and their reckoning will be with allah
RE:RE:RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by tabrez ameer on Mar 12, 2007 10:30 PM Permalink
Dear Saif, Statement is correct but U R Quoting the statement out of context.For example if We have to say Lord Krishna order Arjuna to kill their own brothers in battle field it will be totally false stataement.However if we say that fight was against false hood then it will be correct,similarly here God commands Muslims in the battle field against disbeliever( Kafir) who broke unilaterally the peace treaty with Muslims.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by saif kashmiri on Mar 12, 2007 11:13 PM Permalink
kafir, means who does not believe allah and his messenger (pbuh).if you consult islamic books such al tabari and ibn ishaq, first biographers of muhammed (pbuh),it is muslims who broke the treaty..regarding lord krishna and others i do not have much knowledge.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Its An Oppurtunity for India
by ravindra konapur on Mar 12, 2007 10:37 PM Permalink
Dear Tabrez, Please give me some knowledge as iam not a scholar in either religion but i do belive hinduism is some 6000yrs old.How old is ISLAM??
by kaustub saunshikar on Mar 12, 2007 06:45 PM Permalink
I agree with Raj here. But uniting pakistan with India seems far fetched and highly unlikely in the near future.
by bharat Maheshwari on Mar 12, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
When east and west pak was opne, we had one enemy, but by breaking pak, now we have 2 to deal with... what we want that in future we have 20 to deal with.
wake up mr raj. having peace with pak is not that easy
Musharraf is very clever. He rescued Pakistan in deep crisis when world was after Pakistan as the Main source of Terrorism which not only manufactures but also exports.He is doing his job in an inteligent way. Breeding terrorists, and kepping close touch with antiterrorist forces.A good friend of UK and US. when ever they strike on him he gets hold of one or two terrorists and passes them to America just to save thousands of it new breed.
Musharrsf is a tactful Jahidi. US can never me master of Mussharaff.His continuity as Pak chief is so Harmful to world as good to jahadis
by Dinesh Sharma on Mar 12, 2007 05:59 PM US cant do everything what it wants , look what is happening in Iraq . And one thing is for sure , whether PAk collapse or not , but India will surely become hell in coming years , due to always soft behaviour of Indian Leadership ( No first Use of Indian Nuclear Weapons etc. ). We are afraid of Pakistan's Nuclear Weapons , thats why unable to bombard terrorist camps in PoK , but they are not afraid , thats why doing miscourage like kargil ( killed thousand of our brave soldiers & we are calling it a victory , shame on Indian leaders ). So ,whats the use of such power , which even cant create fear in Enemy's mind. & one thing is for sure , first India will be attacked by Nuclear weapons & may be it'll not be in a position to counter attack.