And I thought according to Hindu Penal code, polygamy is against law. So what happens to these leaders or celeberities who have more than one wife? I guess "Nothing". It seems that law is seized by these hoodlums. They seem to be above law. There is another section of the society called poor. They are meant to abide by law and cast vote and enable these leaders to break more law. Mera Bharat Mahan...and we compare our economy, our law and God knows what not with US, UK etc? First let us get rid of our inner slavery and then and only then we should even think of creating a World Guru image.
Every time we criticise Mulayam or Amar singh Joker, every time they are seen holding the state govt office.That means satan is really prominent in UP.But of course I forgot to mention that there is no one else whom you could really vote. All these politicians have their own selfish interests - money and power. Dividing the people and rule. We the people of India have decided to abandon the jawahar lal's and lal bahadur shastri's of this century. They are not to be seen anymore. How long could this go on!!! I know it's really good to express what we all think on rediff. At leat this is the first step towards building of a conciousness that would slowly become so strong so as to annihilate the satan. I am seriously hoping the supreme court would give some respite tomorrow. I believe Mulayam should be jailed for the rest of his life for two reasons: 1. For the numerous crimes he has commited and not been chargesheeted due to lack of proofs. 2.For the crores of rupees that he has stolen from the Public and tax payers money. He is not just Mullah Mulayam but he is also Gunda Mulayam....Jai Hind
RE:when India has been fighting poverty, Mulayam has been accumulating wealth:Alas!!
by Nischal Arora on Apr 13, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
dear alok ji, you say satan is 'prominent' in UP. of course, with people like us, who are not ready to stand for our rights, we deserve this. "this will go on" till we take responsibility. annihilating satan is a daydream till we all collectively rise. and, forget supreme court, we all know what we have. and as you say, why is there 'no one else whom you could really vote'? as if, if there were somebody who would assure you of his bona fide intentions you'd vote for him. i do. will you vote for me?
RE:when India has been fighting poverty, Mulayam has been accumulating wealth:Alas!!
by nitin on Mar 07, 2007 07:19 AM Permalink
don;t you know its kalyug.. we are following our religion only.. infact if things start getting better, it will go against the prediction
I do not hold any brief for Mulayam. The Courts will decide if Mulayam is corrupt or not. But, is Mulayam the only politician who can be alleged to have ammassed so much wealth.
Is this another effort to topple Mulayam after earlier political attempts failed?
RE:Mulayam in trouble.
by Ram Prabhu on Mar 06, 2007 09:52 PM Permalink
I totally agree. There is not a single politician who is not corrupt. Variation is in degree only. Some own assets in own, family, and friend's name, others enjoy the hospitality of assets and property owned in party's name or some friendly industrialist or trust.
RE:RE:Mulayam in trouble.
by Mahesh on Mar 07, 2007 06:33 AM Permalink
Yes, all the politicians are corrupt but that doesn't give them licence to do what they want. Please note, I have no sympathy for Congress.
yeh sab tamasha hai bhai logon....10-15 saal to lag hee jayeingein CBI inquiry main...uske baad mantri ji ko clean chit de dee jayegee... taali bajao...
RE:sab tamasha hai bhai logon
by chandra shakkya on Mar 07, 2007 07:32 PM Permalink
bilkul sach hai bhai, CBI shold do non stop enquiry till iti reaches its root. court aslo work on daily absis against this serious case
Let this public litigation be decided in the honourable court and the facts come out. If the charges are true, all the people encircling Netaji will evaporate. I smell Amar Singh may be providing the list of all the so called properties of Netaji as I heard in UP that he is not on good terms with the CM. Big B will soon run away as he is coward and he will be the first to leave the sinking boat. If you recall when his name was simply taken on Bofors issue, he immediately dumped the Congress and his friend Rajiv. You will see here as he has been waiting for an opportunity to dump him and Amar Singh sooner than later.
RE:Will this man bring down Mulayum?
by Rockybadshah on Mar 07, 2007 02:20 AM Permalink
yes Arora, Amitabh bacchan is No.1 coward. only in the movies he is a superstar. I remember once he even garlanded Vardharajan the mumbai underworld in the early 80's. He was very close to Rajiv gandhi also, now is with Amar singh/ Mulayum accussing Congress party.
Iam surprised as to how come a person of such a high stature(Amitabh Bachchan)supports this useless "Netaji".The party to which this Neta and Joker Amar singh is Communal and anti-national.Any right thinking person can not support this party(S.P.)and its useless Gang. He must have amassed this huge wealth as donations from Muslim Countres for conductiong Anti-national Activities. Diwakar Sharma
RE:Mulayam
by Govind Pant on Mar 06, 2007 06:56 PM Permalink
hi, Amitabh bachchan -the work that catch my eye while reading.
Frankly, I agree to society, people, fans and every other person who believes that ABBY is a super star, a larger that life legend, this and that!!!!!! But, ever you speak of politics, he says I will never go in politics, I am not for politics, and all the odds from him.
Now all his statements reflects that he understand, understood and completely aware of what the system is, how it work for people and what shold be done to remove eveils from the sustem. If he does not want to be a part of politics, why is sitting - drinking, travelling and poshing with politicians and political parties, on other hand, Jayaji- why is she in RS? Why he allowed her to be in Politics?
What Indian people, society is gaining from him? such agreat figure. Nothing. AAM admi will worship him as his god, but what he actually does? He is busy in making a image, AB-a immortal figure! Amass money in crores, and crores.
Honestly tell me what is the need for him to work so hard and run after money? Every body has to work and so he has to , agreed. But, kuchh social work karo, kuch charity karo, help karo, influence your contacts, power and position for the betterment of needy, poor.
But I see, he is mega projects, mega businesses, lifestyle, and core of all that is money x money xx money. Every month or atleaset couple of times in a year, we read IT department, enforment, revenue intellignce etc summoning him for either evasion of tax or some other problems. Smoke is only where there is a fire!!!!
In short, what i am trying to say is Amitabh is great person who is having a two face.
He should stop now everything, and do the social work, a position without any poer, any seat ( if olitics) and give something back to the indian society. Its time for him to give back to the society.
In India, garibi badh rahi hai, and he is engaged in millions of dollars waste in marriage, which may or may not even stay few years together.
RE:RE:Mulayam
by diwakar sharma on Mar 06, 2007 08:36 PM Permalink
Yes,I do agree.On one side he says thathe is not in politics; on other side he is adverisements on channels.He feels proud for behaving ZAR-KHAREED-GULAM of mulayam and Amar.What type of roles he is doing in films ?--KANK;NISHABAD.Just for money . Son is also getting married to a heroine who has maximum wealth.He is wasting time on a marriage which can not last even for a year? Diwakar Sharma
RE:RE:RE:Mulayam
by Ajay on Mar 06, 2007 10:02 PM Permalink
Sharmaji, Amitabh is tolerating jokers like Amar Singh and Mulayam, because they and Sahara group and Ambani group Amitabh's ABCL from bankruptcy. When no-one was coming forward and Congress was on a witch-hunt (courtesy Sonia) to frame Amitabh in Income Tax charges, then these people helped him. Of ocurse after that he is making lot of money through movies, but he is someone who has been burnt( bankruptcy of ABCL) , so he is making money while he can, I have liked most of his roles ( expcept KANK, which was horrible). He wants to make sure he has something to fall back on, and congress is still in power, if Amitabh doesn't have political backing, congress will hunt him down. So check the facts before you speak. Having said that , I agree with yr statement, that what does Amitabh does for society, but then which fiml-star in our country does?? Very few...
RE:RE:RE:RE:Mulayam
by Ajay on Mar 06, 2007 10:08 PM Permalink
But no matter what, I want Mulayam and Amar singh to get out and stop screwing up Uttar Pradesh, these idiots have made my state even more backwards than Bihar, actually Bihar has some hope of improving under Nitish Kumar. I hope people in UP, vote for BJP, for once they should see, what is really needed for the state not for their caste.....
RE:RE:RE:RE:Mulayam
by WATSON PETER on Mar 13, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
After all Amitabh was brought to the Film Industry bu Late Rajiv Gandhi, So the best thing he can co in life is he should give all his wealth to the Congress party fund.
Aapki soch badi hi ghatiya hai. Will you post here what are your accomplishments to this country before saying anything about Big B. People like you have no right to post such messages without having any proper knowledge about personal life of people. Aap apna ghar sambhaliye aur agar Congress and Soniya Gandhi ki chamchagiri karni hai toh akbar road jaiye yahan rediff par message post karne se aapko koi fayda nahin hoga. Amit Ji ko apna ghar chalana bahut acche se aata hai and he has set an example in entire film industry by having a successful married life. No one is asking you whether Abhishek and Aishwarya's marriage is going to be successful or not. Please apni gandi soch apne tak hi rakhiye isse samaj mein mat failaiye.
Is it a surprise that all these "socialists" and "netaji's" (not the real Netaji, of course) pile up so much wealth. Look at any of those fashionably-commie-progressive-socialist-elite - you can be sure they own posh bungalows and cars and what not. Doesn't mean that they have to live in penury in accordance with what they profess and distribute their wealth, but they should atleast show some scruples when they launch their trademark tirades against the rich and famous. Besides these buffoons should also shun their love for islamists.
Hello, The best way to stop corruption is to reduce the power of the politicians. But, sadly the law to reduce political power is rested with the politicians themselves. So could such a law happen??
RE:Corruption
by Mehul Parikh on Mar 06, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
Yes. By creating a new political party. Work hard and win votes and then you shell have the power to change the law. This will take years and may be ages.
Badal na to sub chahte hai ye system. Per sawal ye hai ki shuruat kaun kare?
RE:RE:RE:Corruption
by WATSON PETER on Mar 13, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
Take MODI into your Family first and see what happens to any Female members of your Family
by Govind Pant on Mar 06, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
i agree its him, only one man who can do the complete aniliation of the corruption in system. yar T N Sheshan, Jagmohan, retd. CBI Joginder, sabko vapas bulao.
by John Angelo on Mar 07, 2007 04:13 AM Permalink
Modi is having illeagal, immoral relation with women also. He will be brought to justice sooner. Wait and watch
what else you expect in these times in india? our prople, look on with admiration tinged with envy, that so and so made a lots of money, never mind the means adopted. as long as this is there , we will continue to like this.
In true public spirits not a single politician and bureaucrats,many from judiciary in our country at present or in the past ( at least for 40 years) are honest in the respect of amassing the assets. Every ligigation against such money mongerers is never taken seriously and our judiciary system has time and again given clear chit. The opinions in such cases are skirmish. The latest judgement in case of Mr.Laloo Prasad Yadav is an eye opener and proof for such conclusions.