Total 784 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
RE:mumbai
by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
Very true.
Even upcoming metro Ahmedabad is 10000 times better in Mumbai in all aspects including infrastructure and security level.

by sarvesh pawshe on Jun 30, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
Dear Hopes Consultancy
den dnt regret...go n stay in ahmedabad...its better for you and mumbai.....

by Imran Quraishi on Jun 30, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
I think Muneer you Visited Pallika Bazaar and blaming Mumbai for it.

Chill Brother

by ketan parmar on Jun 30, 2007 01:36 PM  Permalink
Dear Muneer I cant wonder from which part of India you are, but your definately not a Mumbaikar.... You need to feel the vibrance this city has to offer, and may be learn couple of lessons from this city. Yes parts of Delhi are good especially diplomatic enclave & Rajbhavan area.

May be its time you visit inraods of Delhi & discover the luxary of travel in Overcharged & crooked rickshawals, your Delhis first class Blue line buses, girls being molested in open public spaces & ofcours our gift of taxpayers money the metro.

Feel the vibrance of Mumbai, Let it be the bomb attacks or last year floods, No city in world can stand to this not even when Katrina struck US or Bomb attack in London.

RE:RE:mumbai
by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
Thank god he is not that stupid which are called mumbaikar.
I've myself been in mumabi for 5 years, which i regret even today.

RE:RE:RE:RE:mumbai
by puneet alag on Jun 30, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
thats a load of nonsense about mumbai\\\'s corporate tax contribution ,which i have been hearing for years. The fact is many corporations are headquatered in mumbai but have factories all over india and all over the world. so tata has factories in places like bihar and jharkhand and tea gardens in the north east. most of the income for these companies comes from places outside bombay. so lets stop blowing mumbai\\\'s contribution out of propertion

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:23 PM  Permalink
Who asked you to visit? Did you get a valid visa? Next time you plan to come apply for a visa first. We will decide whether to let you visit or not.

by chetan pankhania on Jun 30, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
dont cum again n get lost from here as soon as possible.Bcos of bombay u r getting ur bread butter otherwise u n ur family might be lying in someones bed.ur delhi is more worse then bombay acept for few areas where these culprit neta wala's stay.Bombay is much more advanced n united then ur delhi.lookha giri is more in delhi then in mumbai.if u hav that much problem stay n die in delhi only.

by narayanan venkatraman on Jun 30, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink
i fully agree. mumbai people are the rudest in the world, i have seen. they lack basic human politeness to a new comer. slums and overcrowding everywhere, be it buses, trains, markets, parks, beaches,roads, everywhere, it is people, people and people. everyone looks very very busy and no time for others. behaviour is very rude. hotels are unhygenic, food is totally adultrated, even mineral water is polluted, noise pollution is very high. any other indian city is far far better. costs are very high, be it buses, restaurants, autos and taxis, due to one way and many signals. they say BMC is the richest, but they do not care about sanitation. If we walk on the roads, it is stinking smell. prostitutes soliciting for customers everywhere, near cinemas, parks, railway stations, beaches, temples. I really feel how people are living here. Everyone looks very very busy with no time for others, be it the fellow earning Rs.100 as daily wages per day or a fellow (representative with a tie). TAKE IT EASY, LOOK BUSY is the order of the day. You ask for some direction and they simply show u go straight and many misguide u. Everything is in a great mess here. Long queues everywhere, be it bus stand, train station, airport, cinemas. No one seems to care for the city. The rich are just not bothered, the BMC is great slumber. 2 years back on 26/6 2005, there was a great deluge and a great hue and cry. Bombaites are just like buffalows, even if it rains on them, they just don't bo

by ketan parmar on Jun 30, 2007 01:42 PM  Permalink
If Bomabites are like buffalo your city people are like Rats who simply eat into others distroy lot & dont worry much about what Mumbai has to offer.

Yes of late Mumbai has become bad, but we hope with new developments things will change. The good news is the reverse migrations of uneducated ppl & educated ppl like you.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink
Rude? This is just a trailer! Try any more of your stunts and you will see real bambaiya rudiiiii. By the way how do you get time to write such big essays! Khaali baithe ho kya?

by Arun Aradhye on Jun 30, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
That is the reason why Sena people etc are opposing the entry of flood of people from all parts of India. This is the reason why the Mumbai has become dirty. Everybody comes and settles in the city and then people like comment in this fashion. Why U had been to Mumbai? This is financial capital of India. Mind well.

by rashmi samal on Jun 30, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink
plz dont spread rumors mr.venkatraman.All know what mumbai is!!!i have travelled the metros and personally i feel mumbai is far better than others less crime,less politics, high growth and best managed city in india.This is not what i am commenting but are proven by newspapers and magazines through analysis and research.

rains
by prasitha rajesh on Jun 30, 2007 01:23 PM  Permalink 

farmers like amitabh is leaving ,so no doubts of such rainwhen such farmers are living then dont expect any developments ,we guys have to relieaze that our money is wasted fr the political luxory

Is India Developing?
by Rohit Chandak on Jun 30, 2007 01:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rains wash off our city drainage system, airports & train gets choke, business dies..once in blue moon is ok but this happens every year more over happening in every city. The sign of development is always infrastructure & we don't show our growth though we are growing by having such a bad infrastructure. Doesn rain only happen in India? Does snow, rain, floods, sand strom doesn't happen in other countries? Be prepared to talk about the same topic next year....see you in 2008.

Rohit

RE:Is India Developing?
by Rehman SH on Jun 30, 2007 10:41 PM  Permalink
All our planners, thinkers, and we ourselves should try our best to start living in natural conditions, giving a small space for concrete structures to stand and more space for rain water to be imbibed into soil where ever it strikes the ground. If we make hundreds of hectares of land concretized or barren, no doubt we are inviting runoff, consequently floods. At last me have developed to such an extent that we have forgotten to save and protect the three most important elements for our living that - pure air, potable water and unadulterated food. Except this we are getting all other thing on this earth, now. These things nature has provided us. But we destroyed it arrogantly to hurl the flag of material development. At least now everybody should try to give less importance to live in concrete structures and more importance to live in natural locales, that is within our residential or office boundaries. When 75% of living space is covered with vegetation and only and hardly 25% with bloody concrete, the human existence can be guaranteed for the future. Otherwise the human existence itself will be questionable. More planting - less mining, more naturality - less artificiality, is demanding. Try to minimize all kinds of pollution at all three stages like mining, manufacturing and utilization levels, as whatever we are now noticing is due to global warming. The main culprit here is our unending wants, those demand manufacturing, that in turn demand mining.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:25 PM  Permalink
Yeah what you are saying is its like flushing your system with a laxative. Thats a good line of thought. Rain from the sky washing off all kachra from Mumbai direct into the Arabian Sea. Good.

by sivakumar subramoniam on Jun 30, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink
tu sivaji ka bhai he kya?

RE:Very soory for Mumbai Waala
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
If Mumbai does not work...INDIA COMES TO A HALT!!!! It is as simple as that. Madam Sonia will have to go to Italy with a begging bowl!

by manju roy on Jun 30, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
hello sachin, i think you need to be mumbaikar to know what is mumbai. i think all the energy that most of the people in india get, is just by mere looking at the life in mumbai. you can not say maumbaikar are beggers. i request if you are not in mumbai then go and see, or if you are in mumbai, just try and exp. the taste of that life your confused mind will be cleared.- nilesh joshi

RE:RE:RE:Very soory for Mumbai Waala
by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 30, 2007 06:46 PM  Permalink

Rubbish.

No one is indispensible. Even Pratibaaaa and Ballsyboy Tuckerlay know that.

RE:RE:Very soory for Mumbai Waala
by arunava roy on Jun 30, 2007 01:15 PM  Permalink
I am a cosmopolitan and a globe trotter. I have been to many cties in India. Although born and brought in Calcutta, I have never seen a vibrant city like Mumbai. Whatever happens still Mumbai as has been and will always bounce back on Tracks. Monsoons are always worst in Mumbai especially after 26/7, still Mumbai has bounced back to normalcy after the deluge within a week. Sufferings of the people were on a high, still the vibrancy and the feelings in every ones heart needs to be mentioned and that why Mumbai is outstanding against any INDIAN cities.

by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink
They can just bounce and suffer, because they cant improve.
Beauty would be if they come up from it and see to it that it does not happen again.
Mumbai is very poor learner.
It is said history repeats,
1993 bomb blasts - 2006 blasts,
26 June rain - 30 th June?
Wake up Mumbai or its all over.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
A consultant sitting in his plush AC office and *farting* his mouth off!!! What is your contribution to society except for polluting the air with your *bakside*

by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink
My contribution - You.
I think a maratha wont understand what i mean over here, else mumbai ki ye halat nahi hoti.
Come down and see in Gujarat. We have created oppertiunities in villanges, electrified all villanges over 3000 populations.
Corporates are lining up.
More then one city are developing.
Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Surat, Jamnagar, Mudra, Gandhidham, Ankleshwar, baroda, rajkot, surendrangar, bhuj.

See your cities. Pune - 5 hrs power cut, Nagpur-6 hrs powercut, Kolhapur- 7-9 hrs powercut, Satara -11 hrs powercut, Villages -13 hours. Major villanges - no power.

Enpower people, resources and support & ideas will develop from within sociery.

I think above things will give u HOPES.
Btw its Free CONSULTANCY for mumbaikers

by aparna deshpande on Jun 30, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink
THE PEOPLE OF MUMBAI ARE SLOGGING SO PEOPLE LIKE YOU GET NEW JOBS AND NEW OPPORTUNITIES. AND THE COUNTRY IS RUNNING AND MAKING GOOD SHOW OTHERWISE IF MUMBAI DIES THE COUNTRY WILL ALSO DIE, REMEMBER BECAUSE OF THEIR WORKING NATURE YOUR ARE ALSO SUSTAINING

by sivakumar subramoniam on Jun 30, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
are u still in sleep.other parts of india r also developing and people of india are not solely dependent on mumbai.food has to come from up or punjab and other parts of maharashtra.so wake up and don't day dream

by aparna deshpande on Jun 30, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink
I think you need to do your home work properly about the city. I am sorry you are very weak in ecnomics. I can only pity you for your lack of grass root level knowledge, may god bless you.

by sivakumar subramoniam on Jun 30, 2007 03:38 PM  Permalink
what is that grass "root means".don't blame others for your fault.bombay is not yours as you say.it is a part of india.mumbai was not even in maps until the british captured and changed its face.so that way mumbai belongs to britain.whatever bombay has become it was because of british and not people like u.u people have destroyed or will destroy that sooner or later.

by UTTAM BEARING on Jun 30, 2007 01:47 PM  Permalink
DEAR APARNA I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU.SACHIN TOTA AND HIS SUPPORTER MIA MUFADDAL SAIFUDDIN ARE FROM MARS.THESE BUFFONS DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY THINK AND WHAT THEY WRITE.FORGIVE THEM.THEY ARE BUMBS LAZY TO THE CORE.ASK THEM TO WORK LIKE US AND GO BACK HOME TO VASAI OR VIRAR OR DAHANU OR PALGHAR BY CATCHING THE 8.42PM VIRAR FAST THEN THEY WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT BOMBAY IS.YOU HAVE LIVE AND LOVE BOMBAY TO UNDERSTAND HER.THESE GENTS MIGHT BE RIGHT NOW SITTING UNDER A CHARPOY LIKE SOME ZAMINDARS AND PASSING SUCH USELESS COMMENTS.JOKERS COME TO MY BOMBAY AND WE WILL TEACH YOU WHAT IS WORK.GUYS TAKE A REALITY CHECK AND YOU WILL REALISE THAT IN 24 HOURS OF A DAY HOW MUCH BOMBAY CONTRIBUTES TO YOUR LIFE IRRESPECTIVE OF WHICH CORNER OF THE COUNTRY YOU HAIL FROM.

SO INSTEAD OF PULLING DOWN BOMBAY LIKE A BUNCH OF CRABS TRY TO RESPECT HER FOR HER DYNAMISIM,HER COURAGE,HER PEOPLE AND FOR HER COSMO ATMOSPHERE.

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 30, 2007 06:48 PM  Permalink

could not read a word. Plz retype in lower case. Thunk u.

by mufaddal saifuddin on Jun 30, 2007 01:18 PM  Permalink
I dont agree with Sachin, but saying that the country depends on Mumbaiwalas is bull shit!!! Just bull shit!! so refrain from making such ridiculous claims.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink
Yeah you guys tried to bomb Mumbai out and see what it did to you!!! Would you like to have a second round?

by Albert Pinto on Jun 30, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
You have no clue about Mumbai or India's dependence on the city then. About 75% of India's corporate tax comes from Mumbai. 40% of India's tourists choose to enter the country via Mumbai. Its airport (the subject of this article) is the biggest in terms of flight movements and passengers in South Asia. The country's dependence on Mumbai cannot be overestimated - while the babus in Delhi do weird things, the economic boom of the past decade or so is largely Mumbai's contribution.

by sivakumar subramoniam on Jun 30, 2007 03:37 PM  Permalink
if rains lash in mumbai like this and if it gets drowned every year,then people will choose other city.there is lot of option.

by puneet alag on Jun 30, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink
thats a load of nonsense about mumbai's corporate tax contribution ,which i have been hearing for years. The fact is many corporations are headquatered in mumbai but have factories all over india and all over the world. so tata has factories in places like bihar and jharkhand and tea gardens in the north east. most of the income for these companies comes from places outside bombay. so lets stop blowing mumbai's contribution out of propertion

by aparna deshpande on Jun 30, 2007 01:26 PM  Permalink
then give one week holiday due to rains for all the offices and banks for your information nearly 60% of capital is from mumbai, so if you are mumbaiwalas be proud that you are also contributing some share in capital of the country

by arunava roy on Jun 30, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
True Aparna, Mumbai has a lot of Infrastuctural Problems aka road congestions, bottle necks, reckless builders and promoters, loadshedding and peak water problems during the summer. Politicians blame of a huge influx from other parts of the country but they never think of the city. It is only for the people of Mumbai and again I have mentioned - VIBRANCY and unity which has made these sort of problem into a mole. We are beggars but give us our due share that Mumbai in terms of revenue to the country and we have the ability to change the face of our city. Cities like Tokyo, Shanghai has much more population but infrastucture there is more to support the influx of the people. Let politiancs stop blame game and give their due share to Mumbai and we will change the city. And of course if I myself do not eat the vada pao I feel like I am missing something.

by mitras on Jun 30, 2007 01:27 PM  Permalink
aparna deshpande - another of GOD's creation - one of those fools living ina fool's hell 9as mumbai is now) with illogical preconcieved ideas !! Why don't u accept that there is a problem in the drianage system of your city and that's why u are suffering.
I do not know of your age - but the way u express, u seems like a kid - not knowing what you does not know - come out of your den (or shall i say well) and see the world (at least start of with the rest of India). I feel really pitty for people, sorry kids like u.

by UTTAM BEARING on Jun 30, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink
DEAR DADA FROM WHICH FOX HOLE ARE U POSTING UR REPLIES.DEFINETLY NOT MY HOLE.YOU ARE WRONG.APARNA IS A CREATION OF HER PARENTS LABOUR LIKE ALL OF US SO DON'T BLAME GOD FOR THAT.COMING TO THE MAIN POINT THE "KID" AS YOU REFERRED HAS CERTAIN VALID POINTS.YES MY CITY HAS ITS OWN SHARE OF PROBLEM BUT THEN WHICH CITY IN INDIA IS FREE FROM SUCH ISSUES.EVEN CALCUTTA -- I STILL PREFER THAT, WAS IN DEEP TROUBLE JUST AT THE ONSET OF THE RAINS.YES WE HAVE A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH OUR DRAINS.BUT HOW DO YOU SUPPOSE IT CAN HANDLE THE LOAD.WE HAVE MORE 1000 PEOPLE LANDING INTO THE CITY EVERYDAY FROM DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE COUNTRY.HALF THE CITY IS IN THE SLUMS.THE DRAINS ARE MANAGED BY THE BMC.TAXES ARE NOT PAID BY THE SLUM DEWELLERS.HARDLY 30% OF THE PEOPLE PAY THEIR MUNCIPAL TAXES.PROPERTY TAXES HAVE JUST GOT STREAMLINED.TRAINS ARE BURSTING AT ITS SEAMS.EVERYONE OF THE MIGRANTS GET SOMETHING TO EAT AT THE END OF THE DAY IF HE OR SHE IS WILLING TO WORK.BOMBAY ALWAYS HELPS THOSE WHO ARE WILLING TO WORK HARDS INSTEAD OF DOING CLOCK WATCHING.
THERE IS NO NEED FOR THE KID TO COME OUT OF HER HOLE.IT IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO HAVE TO OPEN YOUR EYES TO UNDERSTAND THE GROUND REALITIES BEFORE MAKING THESE CHILDISH COMMENTS.IF EVERY MIGRANT LIKE YOU OR FOR THAT MATTER ANYONE WOULD HAVE USED YOUR CIVIC SENSE LIKE A TRUE CITIZEN THEN THE DRAINS WON'T BE LOADED.YOU GUYS COME FROM ALL PARTS OF THE COUNTRY AND ONCE INSIDE STAY ANYWHERE RELIVE URSELF ANYWHERE MAKING A MESS AND THEN POSTING SUCH COMMENTS.SHAME ON

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 30, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink

could not read a word. Plz retype in lower case. Thunk u.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
Yeah there is a problem with the drainage system and that is because *Bongs* like you come here and clog it up. I am going to get you here and make you clean it up!!! How does Aparnas age concern you? Are you a kid yourself? You wish to play toys with her? Get a life nerd!!!

Terror Unbound: 14 year old Hindu child burnt alive
by sanatan on Jun 30, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

http://haindavakeralam.org/PageModule.aspx?PageID=4000&SKIN=B

THE BUILDERS TO BE BLAMED for this equally with the GOVT
by jilesh zaveri on Jun 30, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink 

these rains where there earlier too but the clogging was not such , this is due to buildings coming up abruptly and no care taken for the drainaige , the builder lobby is to be blamed for this they should be fined very heavily if drainage is not taken care

MUMBAI WONT VOTE
by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This election Mumbai wont vote.. lets dont go for voting. let it be hung and president rule apply.. oppps sorry even president is hung

RE:MUMBAI WONT VOTE
by RAJMOHAN NAIR on Jun 30, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
No; don't hang them. Strip off and then beat them up on the road until their last breath.

by RAJMOHAN NAIR on Jun 30, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
Yes, be pratical and you take initiative and work for 'NOT TO VOTE'. Let these politicians go to hell.

by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
Thanks Raj mohan. I will do this..

RE:RE:MUMBAI WONT VOTE
by RAJMOHAN NAIR on Jun 30, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink
I feel sorry dear, because I am unable to give you a hand as I am far away from Mumbai. God bless you and am sure the entire Maharashtrian will support you.

RE:RE:MUMBAI WONT VOTE
by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 30, 2007 06:48 PM  Permalink

Same here; but I support you.

by aparna deshpande on Jun 30, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink
Do you know that there is a system in our constitution, as per the 1969 act, in section "49-O" that a person can go to the polling booth, confirm his identity, get his finger marked and convey the presiding election officer that he doesn't want to vote anyone!
Yes such a feature is available, but obviously these seemingly notorious leaders have never disclosed it. This is called "49-O".

Why should you go and say "I VOTE NOBODY"... because, in a ward, if a candidate wins, say by 123 votes, and that particular ward has received "49-O" votes more than 123, then that polling will be cancelled and will have to be re-polled. Not only that, but the Candidature of the contestants will be removed and they cannot contest the re-polling, since people had already expressed their decision on them.

This would bring fear into parties and hence look for genuine candidates for their parties for election. This would change the way, of our whole political system... it is seemingly surprising why the election commission has not revealed such a feature to the public....

Please spread this news to as many as you know... Seems to be a wonderful weapon against corrupt parties in India... show your power, expressing your desire not to vote for anybody, is ven more powerful than voting... so don't miss your chance.

So either vote, or vote not to vote (vote 49-O) and pass this information.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink
Aparna this applies for the US of A and not for India. You think our politicians are so naive enough to keep such a thing lying around for us...Dont underestimate them. If such a thing had been there they would have amended it long back. Our politicians deserve just one thing and that is Hitlers gas chamber!

by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink
aparna thnks for this knowledge but how does it get recorded..???i will tell.. but he will hear and say..ok bye.. then kya karneka.. how my voice will reach.. will there be a list of people who did not vote.. as i am sure the vote banks will outnumber all of us

Total 784 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>