Total 577 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Fact !
by blah on Jul 08, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink 

Number of new borns in UK is high among muslims ...

There is no secured place to live in future :(

Why Muslims do not follow family planning
by Ram Sharma on Jul 08, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

read a shocking news today that a woman by the name of meharunnisa, w/o abdul rahim gave birth to their 8th daughter in mahbubnagar, ap. later the new born was buried in earth by the nana (grandpa) of the new born, as the family thought that they will not b able to support her due to poverty. but after sometime a farmer ramkumar saved the girl.

WHY MUSLIMS DO NOT FOLLOW FAMILY PLANNING. A FEW DAYS BACK I READ A MESSAGE THAT A MUSLIM WITH 24 CHILDREN TOLD IN SOME TV PROGRAMME THAT EVEN NOW HE WILL NOT FOLLOW FAMILY PLANNING. IN 1984 I ALS OHEARD SHAHI IMAM SAYING ON TV THAT THEY WILL FOLLOW FAMILY PLANNING AFTER MUSLIMS BECOME A MAJORITY.

THIS IS ALL NONSENSE. WE MUST FORCE ONE CHILD NORM AS IS THE CASE IN CHINA (EXCEPT IF A TWIN IS BORN, WHICH IS RARE). INCREASING PPULATION IS A DRAIN ON OUR RESOURCES, IT RESULTS IN LOWER PER CAPITA AVAILABILITY OF EVERYTHING WE HAVE, IT IS PARTLY RESPONSIBLE FOR GLOBAL WARMING, DEFORESTATION ETC. OUR POPULATION IN 1947 WAS 33 CRORES. HAD THE POPULATION NOT REACHED 105 CRORES, OUR PROBLEM WOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH LESS. THEN PEOPLE WOULD NOT HAVE TALKED ABOUT RESERVATIONS ALSO.

many religious leaders, including hindus and christians also, ask people of their sect to have more children, which is disastrous for the whole world.

RE:Why Muslims do not follow family planning
by blah on Jul 08, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
Its pathetic ....these muslims never obey rules ...i fear india will be a muslim country in future :(

our future is in stakes :(

Population, happiness and development
by Ram Sharma on Jul 05, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink 

the root cause of all the problems of the country is increasing population & consumerism, whereas land and other resources r limited. it is also creating global warming. World population has increased from 255 crore in 1950 to 640 crore. per capita energy consumption is increasing very fast in developing countries, which have 81% of the world population. Increasing population and consumerism has resulted in higher requirement of land, oxygen, water, food, fuel, power, clothing, housing etc. This is disturbing the ecological balance, increasing water and air pollution, causing displacement of many tribes and extinction of many species of plant and animal.

Most of the religious leaders foolishly ask people of their own sect to have more children. this will increase world population further. they do not understand that global warming will affect everybody, irrespective of their religion.

One child norm should be forced all over the world as in China. Also we must learn to believe and follow in 'simple living and high thinking'. Lot of money cannot give u more happiness. ambani brothers r not on talking terms despite having huge amount of money. so what is the meaning of earning lot of money?

development of a country is measured by gnp, which is wrong. it should b measured by how happy people r. materialistic development causes lot of ecological devastation, without increasing happiness. let intelligent persons think about the alternatives.

why not work at reducing population/
by aruna masarguppi on Jul 02, 2007 10:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our politicians are too scared to implement family planning because they will lose votes, but are not bothered about the average poor Indian lives that are getting worse by the day.
In such a scenario the private sector should take the lead and have a blanket policy of jobs for single on those with one child. And not increments or bonus to those who beget more children. This will effectively curb at least urban population.

RE:why not work at reducing population/
by Yogi on Jul 04, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
It is not the job of the politicians to control the population. People should become more responsible and limit the number of children to 1 or 2.

by Ram Sharma on Jul 05, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
dear yogi

u r wrong. it is definitely the government's job. see the success of such policy in china. no one should have more than a child hence forth (except those, who get twins or higher number of children). that child should also b born after the average age of the couple is above 27 years.

by Namaste India on Jul 04, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink
in china it was the GOVT strict policy which made citizen control their populations hence in India too its the GOVT strict control can make people realise the danger of over population. Religion, whichever, shdnt be allowed to come in the way of controlling the population as NATION'S PROSPERITY IS ABOVE ANY RELIGION.

by Yogi on Jul 04, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
India is a democracy. China is not a champion of freedoms. Tomorrow, the Govt will say you can only marry this man or woman. Another day, it will say you can live only in this city, and not the city of your choice. Where do you want to draw the line? THERE IS NO SUBSTITUE FOR INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITY.

RE:RE:why not work at reducing population/
by Yogi on Jul 04, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
By the way, China is facing the problem of distorted male to female ratio, and will soon have more aged people to support than youngsters. Artificial control of population will cause more problems than it solves. Education and individual responsibility are the only viable options.

RE:RE:RE:why not work at reducing population/
by Ram Sharma on Jul 05, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
dear yogi

yes, there is less freedom in china. but it is good as far as population is concerned. no one should b free to have as many children as one wishes. male to female ratio is there even in our country. it is acute in some developed states like punjab. the pther problem, that of more aged people in china, this problem is there in japan also. this is a temporary problem. these r not as big a problem as over population.

Dense population in big cities & civic problems
by HariOm Chawla on Jun 28, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink 

The main reasons for inhuman living conditions prevailing in India's metros, including Mumbai, are lack of proper urban planning and lop sided economic development. In spite of concessions for establishing industry etc. in backward areas, the industrialisation contitues to concentrate in big urban areas. A planned effort at highest level is required to be made to promote all urban facilities in rural areas and to provide special funds for growth in villages. More and more employment opportunities akin to those prevalent in big cities, must be made available in villages and small towns to prevent migration to metropolies.

During emergency period, a slogan came up - Back to Villages. However, the slogan was not supplemented with providing sufficent employment opportunities and civic amenities to encourage people to go to their native place. If the job situation improves in rural areas and the villages are equipped with modern facilties, people would never leave their roots to come for living in inhuman conditions in big cities.

As for the slums in Mumbai and other metropolies, lop sided economic development is mainly responsible for this. Due to acute level of disparities in income, while the top executies earn in crores, the workforce at lowest level cannot even make both ends meet. Unless the purchasing power of the millions of workers witnesses considerable increase, there can be no real economic development. Jhuggies would continue to prosper near palaces.

ainwan rolla pai gaya.
by sanjay dutt on Jun 28, 2007 01:22 PM  Permalink 

mum

RE:To all north Indians who take pride in Hindi-post 2
by supremo on Jun 28, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
come to north india ,you will be the poorest beggar

To all north Indians who take pride in Hindi
by recent on Jun 28, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who has reported abuse??

Can the great soul who reported abuse and the greater soul of the moderator who removed my post please
mention what is abusive about my following post before you remove it again?

My inference is that the moderator should be a North Indian to remove it again?

To all north Indians who take pride in Hindi
by recent on Jun 27, 2007 02:57 PM |

First there is resistance in south for Hindi since it is an alien language to South Indians.

For all North Indians whoever they are: Gujarati or Punjabi - their language is related to hindi and anyone who speaks Gujarati or Punjabi can easily speak hindi.

But in south: Malayalam, Tamil, Kannada or Telugu is in no way related to Hindi and why should people learn another language just because the political influence of North Indians made hindi the National Language.

How many north Indians can speak any of Malayalam, Tamil, Kannada or Telugu fluently?? I am sure I can count them with my fingers.

Many South Indians had learnt and mastered hindi. So North Indians, thank south Indians for their tolerant attitude and do not force upon the language of your people.

If possible (I know north Indians will run away if someone asks to them learn another language), try to master at least one of Malayalam, Tamil, Kannada or Telugu and then come with your Hindi National language attitude.

So My Dear fellow south Indians, north Indians are trying to force upon a language they themselve

RE:To all north Indians who take pride in Hindi
by Nitesh kansara on Jul 05, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
why dont u become indian first!!
and why u r dividing society on basis of laungage!!!
its shamefull............

by urvish patel on Jul 03, 2007 05:00 AM  Permalink
Dear brother...tu jo bhi hai..teri language ka danda tere pichwade mein gussa de...india and indians are sick of tolerating loosers like you...as if we have less issues to fight with each other you have come with one more...dont forget that hindi is our national language and try to respect that..according to your menatality you might ask britishers to learn tamil and kannad in the near future...try to get a good job and try to sleep....your stress is draining away your mind...

by subramanian kumar on Jul 08, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
Dear friend,
I am sure my fortunate south Indian friend would not have understood your abusive vernaculars. I did not enjoy it.....
a neutral wholesome Indian

RE:RE:To all north Indians who take pride in Hindi
by urvish patel on Jul 03, 2007 05:09 AM  Permalink
I am sorry for writing this abusive stuff..but sometimes loosers like him need to behave..and need to be on subject...nothing is more annoying then reading an article on "UN REPORT" and then seeing some idiot fighting on languages in the forum.

by Ram Sharma on Jul 05, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
dear recent

there is nothing wrong in taking pride in the language, i.e. hindi. so asking this question is wrong. hindi was made the national language by the constituion writers, as per their wisdom. it was so bcoz it was the most understood language in the country. since we r a multilanguage country, these type of problems r unavoidable.

however i agree that there is lot of difference between tamil, telugu, malayalam and kannada and other indian languages. and we north indians must appreciate this problem of theirs.

though there is lot of difference in the languages, but there r many similarities also. e.g., all our scripts r fully phonetic and their system is also similar, except that tamil has very less number of consonants. devnagri is used for hindi, marathi, konkani, nepali etc. bengali is used for assamese language also. kannad and telugu have same script. we should develop two common script for all our languages, one for the 4 south indian languages and the other for the rest.

secondly nouns of even kannad, telugu and kannad are similar to those of the north indian languages. hence we should also aim for a common grammer for all languages. (bengali grammer seems very simple to me.) then we can have a common indian language for the whole country.

we should not fight amongst ourselves. we should fight for our scientific scripts and that is possible only if we r united. otherwise one day english language and roman script will kill all our languages.

I love Mumbai!
by imacool on Jun 28, 2007 10:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I stayed in Mumbai for 12 years shifted to hyderabad 3 months back..missing mumbai like hell....Hyderabadis are so lazy n laidback...not at all hardworking...though im a telugu myself, i love only mumbai..Witha ll its limitations and demerits whatsoever, it is still the best city in the world..want to go back..

RE:I love Mumbai!
by Indian on Jun 28, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
You getout to Bombay again like 12 years back you have run, don't tell anything about hyderabadic they are unique.

mumbai is mumbai...
by on Jun 28, 2007 09:54 AM  Permalink 

Most useful homepage - www.indiainfopals.com
Financial articles - www.indiainfopals.com/articles

I have lived in cities like nagpur, pune, mumbai, hyderabad and bangalore...
i must say...there is no spirit like mumbai spirit..
these guys are ready to do anything..

Total 577 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>