Total 1467 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
What is the real issue?
by Jeffrey Mittal on Jun 07, 2007 07:32 AM  Permalink 

Continued

5. If the person who worships at the temple has any reason to be doubted to be a follower of the Hindu faith, then he/she HAS to produce documentation that he is a Hindu. This is done routinely in the case of Hindus (mostly Caucasions) from Europe, USA, Australia etc.

6. Both Yesudass and Ravi are public figures and the status of their faith is clear as is that of Mercy Ravi and since none of them have produced prrof that they are Hindu from the Arya Samaj or similar insitittutions , the priest did what was prescribed.

7. Hundreds of thousands of people worship Lord Krishna at Guruvayoor form all over the world, professing their faith and calling uopn the Lord.

ONLY if they violate the sacred rituals of the temple is the purification ceremony done. This is done to indeed purify the temple so that these devotees not be cheated by the people who actions do not disturb the proscribed rituals, either deliberately or by accident.

What is the real issue?
by Jeffrey Mittal on Jun 07, 2007 07:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Continued from above

So where is the priest WRONG?

In that he gets a Rs 2000/month salary from a temple administration that collects hundreds of crores from Hindus

In upholding his Dharma?

In getting up at 2:00 am for the early morning Pooja and working in a small Sanctum Santorum for 12 hours a day, while the Minister arrives in his A/C with entourage and cuts the line to be able to pray?

BTW, both Ravi (in the previous government) and Sudhakaran whose wife is a Christian have been part of the Government, which misrules the temples.

I know for a fact the ALL believers can and do pray at Guruvayoor.

This is a clear revelation of the degree of hatred and manipulation that is being directed at the Hindu or Santana Dharma population.

While I see so much venom being directed at different sections of Hindu society, I cannot help but think that the Leftiists and other so called minorities are indeed succeeding in splitting, weakening the Hindu majority.

Maybe we need to think why, Ravi a close confidante of Sonia is so vociferously lashing out at "Brahmanical Arrogance" (BTW, I am not a so called Brahmin) and talking so much about his feelings when he knew what the rules were and obviously tried to instigate a conflict to further beat down the Hindus.

I hope that the Hindus realize what they are up against throughout India and wake up before it is too late.

The government has be kicked out of temple administration.

Can we do it?

Jai Hind

RE:What is the real issue?
by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 07:39 AM  Permalink
Governments should have nothing to do with any religion.

Get out of temple administration/collection/contribution, revoke Haj subsidies, any funding plans to churches....and focus on what it should do.

Govern by focusing on development.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:58 AM  Permalink

Exactly. There was a time, when it was required as Dalits were not allowed in many parts of India.

Now the time has changed. Politicians must stop managing temples and stealing from them.

by Jeffrey Mittal on Jun 07, 2007 08:01 AM  Permalink
I am glad that you feel that way but the recent history under congress rule seems to going otherwise

1. Maharashtra, the Congress govt. tried to take over the temple adminsitratin only stopped by vocifrerous protests form the Hindu Majority.

2. Y Samuel Rajashekar Reddy has already handed over Crores of rupees worth of assets from the temples to various Evangelical Organisations and in fact dynamited 10 temples to build a golf course run by his relatives.

http://www.savetemples.org

3. In Tripura,just professing Hindu faith can be a danger to your own life.

So, the onslaught is continuing, but we can and must stop it.

The question is do we have the will and strength to fight to maintain the qualities that make Bharath the wonderful nation that it is or are we just going to do our so called "profesional" jobs, collect our paycheck and not bother to be involved in maontaining ou Dharma i.e. Sanatana Dharma.

Remember after the Bhagwad Gita was revealed to Arjuna, the advice that the Lord gave was not to run away and meditate or hide in a Himalayan cave but to FIGHT and defeat the enemies of Dharma.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 08:07 AM  Permalink

True.

Let me tell you, there are many many people like me who are liking the role played by politicians and media.

we are not fanatic, but if this thing continues, nobody knows which way it will lead to.

by seema nair on Jun 07, 2007 08:47 AM  Permalink
wonderful article by Mr Mittal.

It says all that genuine and intelligent hindus have to say about the incident.

Wake up Hindus before it's too late

or is it too late?

Crypto Xtians are doing what Paul did in Ancient Greece
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Paul, the evengelical went to the Greece and told the people that WHAT YOU CALL JEUS IS ACTUALLY JESUS.

(You can find this if you read history, written by Xtians themselves.)

Most of the old world wonders, specially gigantic temples of Asia Minor, Greece was then destroyed by Xtians in next 3-4 centuries.

They are trying to do the same in India.

RE:Crypto Xtians are doing what Paul did in Ancient Greece
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:06 AM  Permalink

Remember the cntrovery created last year, when British Postal department brought out a Stamp based on sone old painting that Xtians in India WEARING VASHNAVA MARKINGS ON FORHEAD were Worshipping Jesus.

Its the same ploy.

RE:Crypto Xtians are doing what Paul did in Ancient Greece
by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 07:15 AM  Permalink
@Bhaskar.....interesting

"Paul, the evengelical went to the Greece and told the people that WHAT YOU CALL JEUS IS ACTUALLY JESUS."

Where can I read that? Any reliable links, books etc...Thanks for the info.

RE:RE:Crypto Xtians are doing what Paul did in Ancient Greece
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:54 AM  Permalink

There is a book "rise of Islam in Eastern India" by Ricchard Eaton, a noted historian of Islmic period.

I remember reading this in that book.

It has a technical name, and there are three stages of it. FIrst they cooperate, then identify and ultimately throw out the original religion.

Xtianity did that in many parts of the world.

RE:RE:RE:Crypto Xtians are doing what Paul did in Ancient Greece
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:55 AM  Permalink

* Richard Eaton

If you have a chance to read it, please read it.

Lots of stereotypes will actually be broken.

Congress and Communal Harmony
by on Jun 07, 2007 06:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Look at the game played by politicians, who claims to be Secular politicians. Whether it is Sachin Pilot in Rajastan for Gujjar issue or Vayalar Ravi in Guruvayur temple issue, it%u2019s all the same dirty politics. In the last interview Mr. Ravi claimed that the Priest's behavior as %u201CBrahminical arrogance%u201D. It is Mr. Ravi and his son who did not do things properly, but as the practice of politicians, he is blaming the person sitting on the otherside and creating unnecessary problems within the society. If India has to look forward, first these kinds of %u201CCheap%u201D comments and moves have to be wiped off.

Now that Sachin Pilot has hit the headlines by taking up the issue of Gujjar Community, he has places himself in a strong and powerful politician%u2019s list, true, but at the expense of many innocent lives. In a period when there is a call in the nation to abolish the reservation system, these cheap politicians are taking about including a community in the list. Nothing wrong in calling these politicians as %u201CBastards%u201D.

RE:Congress and Communal Harmony
by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 06:58 AM  Permalink
@on....

This is how Indians have been divided since time immemorial. And yet people on rediff boards fight and don't see the game played by these politicians....started by Congress in many cases....and now mastered by ALL POLITICAL PARTIES.

RE:Congress and Communal Harmony
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 06:59 AM  Permalink

COngress played caste politics starting many many decades back.

They rallied people and called them Axis like KHAM (Kashtriya, Harijan, Adivasi, Muslim( in many parts of northern India.

Now Congress knows, they have to divide the Hindus further to stop rise of Hindutva, unified Hindu identity sans caste.

All these are done deliberately.

RE:xtian thuggery
by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 06:48 AM  Permalink
@Madhwa....

Relax dude. Don't malign a community cos of some individuals you may not like. And this applies to all - Hindus, muslims, christians & all others.

Vyalar Ravi was foolish in calling it "Brahminical arrogance". He was trying to put a good spin on it and gain some mileage. Personally I have had great friends who happen to be Brahmins.

And lastly.....you haven't spared any vitriol in maligning Christianity either. There is not much that 3% can do to an 80% of the people. So chill....the country is fine (sans development ofcourse)

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 06:57 AM  Permalink

Madhwa: Its not thuggery. Its a calculated ploy to implant Jesus.

If you read history, you will see Paul, who preached Xtianity to the Greeks also used thee tactics.

Its well documented that he went to the Temple of Jeus and told the Greeks: This is Lord Jesus:)-

Most of the greek temples were destroyed by Xtians in subsequent 2-3 centuries.

by crazyforsense on Jun 07, 2007 07:11 AM  Permalink
@Bhaskar....

"If you read history, you will see Paul, who preached Xtianity to the Greeks also used thee tactics. Its well documented that he went to the Temple of Jeus and told the Greeks: This is Lord Jesus:)".....

By Greeks you are referring to probably Macedonia. So far as I know Paul was very clear in stating he wasn't Jesus.....instead that he had a vision of Jesus. Also Paul...was Saul...an incarcerator of Christians in those days...but he became Paul after the vision. This is fairly well documented.

So far as the Greek temples being destroyed, they were done by some emperor (dunno the name) who claimed to have discovered the "true God".....the temples being destroyed had nothing to do with Paul.

India shining unser SONIAJI
by pravin gupta on Jun 07, 2007 06:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

india is doing extremely good under SONIAJI. Under her stock market is booming, foreign reserves are at an all time high, manufacturing is booming and internal situation is pretty good, No problems with neighbours, if small problems like gujjar reservation, dera sacha and terrorist bomb blast are taken out. This quiet christian lady will lead India to great successes in the near future. Honestly speaking how Indians want the likes of Mulayam, Mayawati, Laloo, Advani etc. to take the centre. But she should definitely refrain from becoming PM. Some people can be really lucky to india. We continue to need her presence at the top.Good luck to SONIAJI and India.

RE:India shining unser SONIAJI
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 07:05 AM  Permalink

Long live Roman Empire and its furthest outpost in India:)-

by Indian Citizen on Jun 07, 2007 07:17 AM  Permalink
Maybe you forgot to mention:

*Taxes have been reduced to bring relief to the salaried middle class.

* Inflation is at an all time low.

* The prices of essential cummodities especially food have come down.

* Social engineering exercises, reservations have added to social harmony

Honestly speaking, there is a sense of unease among Indians because they do not consider themselves deserving of such a wonderful administration.

by pravin gupta on Jun 07, 2007 08:27 AM  Permalink
Tell me where are people getting converted. How many were converted. To my knowledge and belief conversion has been taking place but it is so miniscule that it can be called insignificant. also tell me how much money was collected and which christian denomination was beneficiary. I want facts, I want food on my plate. Merely drumbeating without facts is criminal. I reiterate reply with solid facts and figures. I have been hearing conversion of hindus since my childhood but the fact of matter is christian population in percentage terms has declined and in absolute terms has increased but not at the same rate as Hindus and Muslims (Economic Times)

these dirty politicians are corrupt...
by Raj krishna on Jun 07, 2007 05:58 AM  Permalink 

Tantri has a point here he has performed his job thats all!... Dumb and dirty politicians are just making mountain out of mouse... Its really a disgrace to gods own country... Look at the voice of people... Sudakaran and V. Ravi, if you have even a slightest of principles and ethics in life, you should resign from your positions and go home.

India shining under SONIAJI
by pravin gupta on Jun 07, 2007 05:45 AM  Permalink 

India is doing extremely good under SONIAJI. Under her stock market is booming, foreign reserves are at an all time high, manufacturing is booming and internal situation is pretty good, No problems with neighbours, if small problems like gujjar reservation, dera sacha and terrorist bomb blast are taken out. This quiet christian lady will lead India to great successes in the near future. Honestly speaking how Indians want the likes of Mulayam, Mayawati, Laloo, Advani etc. to take the centre stage. But she should definitely refrain from becoming PM. Some people can be really lucky to india. We continue to need her presence at the top.Good luck to SONIAJI and India.

India shining under SONIAJI
by pravin gupta on Jun 07, 2007 05:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is doing extremely good under SONIAJI. Under her stock market is booming, foreign reserves are at an all time high, manufacturing is booming and internal situation is pretty good, No problems with neighbours, if small problems like gujjar reservation, dera sacha and terrorist bomb blast are taken out. This quiet christian lady will lead India to great successes in the near future. Honestly speaking how Indians want the likes of Mulayam, Mayawati, Laloo, Advani etc. to take the centre stage. But she should definitely refrain from becoming PM. Some people can be really lucky to india. We continue to need her presence at the top.Good luck to SONIAJI and India.

RE:India shining under SONIAJI
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jun 07, 2007 06:15 AM  Permalink

Did you get converted recently?

RE:India shining under SONIAJI
by Surya on Jun 07, 2007 08:06 AM  Permalink
Bhaskar Chattopadhyay

Did you brainwashed by RSS VHP?

Total 1467 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>