RE:becarefull and think twice before saying anything against america.they are watching!!!!
by ratnesh srivastav on Jul 22, 2007 03:47 PM Permalink
Should we be afraid of US?
Tell me are chinese afraid of US?
As of today we can very well protect ourselves from any US force. The cost of attacking us will become extremely high and they will pay dearly if they begin a war with India.
We must ask ourselves a question.
Shpuld we sacrifice the freedom to US just because it is powerful?
Then why did Bhagat Singh and Chandrashekhar Azad fight british? Because Britain was highly powerful then.
The question is:
Are we cowards? and should we give up Indian freedom to anyone who is more powerful
OR
should we protect our freedom with courage and conviction against all forces that wish to destroy India ?(internal - like corrupt congress and external - like US, China etc )
We need to defend our nation every where from NEGOTIATING TABLE to battle field (If the need arises).
We cannot sacrifice our fredom at what ever cost.
History telly us that we have lost freedom whenever we had Jaichands, Manmohans, and Mir Jafars in power. These people always betrayed Indian people.
But should we allow the history to repeat itself.
Apni Azadi Ko Hum Hargiz Mita Sakate Nahi Ek Dhokha Kha Chuke Hain Aur Kha Sakte Nahi
It is congress that has sold indian interests. Manmohan singh is just an traitor. He is jaichand among sikhs,
But this is not strange Congress has been selling India since independence after all it was founded by a british.
History: 1. Nehru went to UN for kashmir problem when Indian military was about to clear off pakistani intruders because of his immoral love for Mountbattens wife.
2.He withdrew Indian army from Tibet in 1949 leaving them defenceless when chiniese attacked in 1954.
3. Ind 1971 we had crushed Pakistan. Our Army had 98000 pakistani POWs but Indira gandhi didnot ask Pakistanis to leave Kashmir.
4. Indira gandhi created and supported Bhindrawale to bring the Jantaparty government in 1979. This terror movement resulted in deaths of 60000 innocent civilians.
5. They created LTTE which eventually killed 1200 Indian soldiers.
6.Now Congress has sold Indian nuclear independence to US.
I have one question to its supporters:
Why the assurances given by US in July 18 2005 agreement were not implemented?
Why should we agree to the goal post shifting by US? as we cannot test another weapon even if paki or chinese can.
This sucks. This is the second time the GOI has signed up to something without an internal debate. The first time it was the drug patenting law that was amended without any debate. Now we have given away our sovereignity too. Welcome to MMS the newest poodle of the US he stands in attention behind UK, Australia. Of course the grand italian empress of india is not saying a word. Effectively with this agreement india has signed an india specific CTBT treaty, Fissile Cut-off treaty and also an unique indian poodlem treaty i.e. capping on the Indian knowledge.
First the Sikhs gifted away India's independence to Brits (not many Indians know this but 1857 uprising failed becoz Sikhs sided with the Brits to put down 1857 uprising) and now this Sikh ManMohan gifts away India's freedom once again to Americans.
Have we Indians have become so spineless that we will just watch when ManMohan and other Congressees are selling our country to the States?
It is congress and not Sikhs. Sikhs are as nationalists as Hindus or any other religion. Manmohan sing is just an exception. He is jaichand among sikhs,
But this is not strange Congress has been selling India since independence after all it was founded by a british.
History: 1. Nehru went to UN for kashmir problem when Indian military was about to clear off pakistani intruders because of his immoral love for Mountbattens wife.
2.He withdrew Indian army from Tibet in 1949 leaving them defenceless when chiniese attacked in 1954.
3. Ind 1971 we had crushed Pakistan. Our Army had 98000 pakistani POWs but Indira gandhi didnot ask Pakistanis to leave Kashmir.
4. Indira gandhi created and supported Bhindrawale to bring the Jantaparty government in 1979. This terror movement resulted in deaths of 60000 innocent civilians.
5. They created LTTE which eventually killed 1200 Indian soldiers.
6.Now Congress has sold Indian nuclear independence to US.
I have one question to its supporters:
Why the assurances given by US in July 18 2005 agreement were not implemented?
Why should we agree to the goal post shifting by US? as we cannot test anozther weapon even if paki or chinese can.
There have been news articles that Boeing and GE were to lobby the N-Deal.
So while GE set up nuclear plants with outdated technology in India(and as usual these B A S T A R D Congressee politicians will get their 10% commission while approving these N-plants)Boeing will sell their junk F-18 aircraft to India.
While USA itself is inducting 5th generation F-22 and F-35 into their forces, they are trying to dump their 30-35 year old aircrafts like F-16 etc to India.
What more disturbing selling nuclear plants(and from now till eternity USA keeping an eye on India's nuclear plans) and aircrafts like F-18 etc is that in itself gives the US 2 important levers, over our nukes and airforce.
for 126 aircraft to be more precise. That in itself gives the US 2 important levers, over our nukes and airforce.
RE:Nuclear sellout deal
by Hiten Patel on Jul 21, 2007 10:21 PM Permalink
There have been news articles that Boeing and GE were to lobby the N-Deal.
So while GE set up nuclear plants with outdated technology in India(and as usual these B A S T A R D Congressee politicians will get their 10% commission while approving these N-plants)Boeing will sell their junk F-18 aircraft to India.
While USA itself is inducting 5th generation F-22 and F-35 into their forces, they are trying to dump their 30-35 year old aircrafts like F-16 etc to India.
What more disturbing selling nuclear plants(and from now till eternity USA keeping an eye on India's nuclear plans) and aircrafts like F-18 etc is that in itself gives the US 2 important levers, over our nukes and airforce.
from Sylhet, bangladesh ------- India is the most important country in South Asia for geo-political strategies. It is probably the only country in the world who enjoyed three umbrellas namely US Bloc, Soviet Bloc and the Non-Aligned Movement. The USSR was the major economic, political and military partner during the cold war days. The US also contributed to India indirectly, sometimes directly. Remember the Sino-Indian War of 1962. China had to retreat because of US threat. Now the Indo-US collaboration on strategic issues will gather momentum. In Asia, US needs India most and at any cost so that a power could rise in this region to counter China. The two countries will eliminate all the 'sundry' differences that have appeared over the last few months. They have already agreed on the line of 'principle'.
RE:INDO-US COLLABORATION
by tarun durga on Jul 22, 2007 04:07 AM Permalink
Stupid IT MEANS JACK OF ALL TRAITS MASTER OF NONE. India lost all opportunities because of its politicians. There was never any umbrella for India We were always in the rain.
Guys, guys, lets not shoot down the 123 Accord until the details emerge. We aren't self sufficient in fossilised fuels nor are we blessed with Uranium enrichment. We silently witness our economy shuddering whenever OPEC raises the stakes, which is ever so frequent. With this knowledge we definitely need to pursue deals for civilian nuclear power to cope up with the economic growth, forget growth - the shortfall one senses, each time you reach for the generator during load shedding. USA has not really been a reliable bilateral business partner in the past, beginning with the steel industry post independance(USSR helped us complete the project transferring outdated technology, OK the reason was India's socialist leanings then). Neither was USA of any help with our defense equipments against belligerent neighbours. Terrorism probably is incentive enough for USA to seek deals with India with a greater degree of fairness, considering India already possessing nuclear weaponry technology. There are many a slips still left - the intellectuals have finalised the 123 Accord but the politico-brethren on both sides still need to filter it with their own parochial intellect before they spread ink on the dotted line. Lets wait and watch.
RE:Wait and watch.
by Peter Parker on Jul 22, 2007 12:25 AM Permalink
Are you serious? We just signed a treaty with a country that has vowed openly to cap indian nuclear ambitions and roll it back and you are saying its alright? You think that the poodle has not granted concessions to achieve the same? You think the US signed such a treaty without checks in place ? Just you wait till a non prolif ayotollah backed admin in the US comes to power (think Gore); they will renege on all that has been agreed to by bush (if he has at all).
RE:Wait and watch.
by Mak C on Jul 22, 2007 07:28 PM Permalink
True, reneging is 2nd nature to the US, but dear Peter, in the backdrop of a near radiation disaster at Trombay due to hiccuping supplies of enriched plutonium, do we really have the choice of being in the driver's seat vis-a-vis the accord? We will need certain compromises which is rudimentary to any deal. As we speak, news is that India has managed to bargain freedom of re-processing spent fuel and extricate itself from punitive cut-offs of enriched supplies if it has to conduct further nuclear experiments which is a fairly positive sign, unless the goof-headed politicians in the fray, IAEA or the NSG blast it with their 2 penny's worth.
1)Who is to be blamed for this? 2)Who elected Congress? 3)Can corrupt politicians like Yadavs, Mayawatis and many more be prosecuted and jailed in our system? 4)Do you know SEZ laws this government is enacting? [Favor the rich and penalize the poor]
Do you want to change the system in this country? Do you want this country to stand up and challenge the west? To do so, fix your own house first. i.e. improve local governance when corrupt can be punished, so that everyone is held accountable. But it has to be done in a logical way so that our efforts succeed. Please, please visit www.rahulmehta.com and join this commnunity on Orkut http://www.orkut.com/Community.aspx?cmm=21780619
RE:To Everybody
by Ravi Rana on Jul 22, 2007 04:12 AM Permalink
well said man,all these suckers out here think of US like it's nothing!I tell these fools to look at their own country first!What a country we have,when it can't feed its own citizens!Take time to ponder upon the fact that hundreds of separatists movements in India are going on! First which come to mind-THE NAXAL MOVEMENT ,covers half of India,and then there 100 others like ULFA ,NSCN-IM and what not!And then there is our corrupt government & politicians!Our cities are so dirty & filthy!I feel ashamed when I think what tourists coming to our country think of us-WHAT A DIRTY LOT OF PEOPLE-THEY LIVE WORSE THAN ANIMALS! NOW,when you have such a SAD state of affairs how do you even have the audacity to challenge America's policies!Atleast it provided its citizens what our country never could-FOOD,CLOTING,SHELTER,LIVEABLE CITIES AND GOOD GOVERNANCE! ALL u America bad mouthers-JUST SHUT THE HELL UP!
RE:To Everybody
by Ravi Rana on Jul 22, 2007 04:27 AM Permalink
NOTE THIS USA GDP=13.5 TRILLION $ INDIA GDP =1 TRILLION $ US POPULATION=340 MILLION INDIAN POPULATION=1 BILLION US PER CAPITA INCOME =36,000 $ INDIA PER CAPITA GDP=1,000 $ US LITERACY RATE=99% INDIAN LITERACY RATE=62%(Those who can read and write! WHAT!) INDIA-AMONG THE TOP 6 MOST CORRUPT NATIONS IN THE WORLD!= WOW WHAT A FEAT WE HAVE ACHIEVED! LET'S ALL CELEBRATE ! HOW PROUD I AM TO BE AN INDIAN !(IN HELL!) WHAT A PATHETIC NATION ARE WE! NOW EVEN CHINA IS KICKIN' OUR ASS!
I mean we have been free for only 60 of last 800 years. I doubt if we have the capability to survive as a free nation. So this was long due. Now US can (indirectly) rule from Washington ..similar to the way Brits started... US is slightly smarter than them ... MM Singh ji has already said how he thinks British rule was good for rule of law etc. Guys lets forget our pride and nationality or watever and learn the US ways ... ultimately that is what we have been doing for so many years anyways - Learn English to get jobs, Go to US for dollars etc. work for US companies in what we call outsourcing etc....
But this is a good way for US to take charge of their own companies. Now they will dictate terms as they hold us from our balls .... so slowly and slowly please start watching US serials not the baywatch types but more serious to learn the US style individualness, selfishness and to some rule based fairness. ... This is not sarcastic ... it is just to prepare all for the times to come ...
RE:United State of India
by Khandu Patel on Jul 21, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
A history lesson is in order. Bharat's considerable size inclined Bharat throughout her long history to be inwarded looking. Disdaining the motto offence is the best form of defence made her a slave first to the Greeks, Muslims. and finally the British. Bharat only escaped the even greater ignomany of Roman rule by the untimely assisnation of as Julius Caeser. Bharat's brutal partition showed that its politician's learned little of the art of politics from two hundred years of British rule.
I contrast this with the brutal subjection of Gaul by ancient Rome which transformed the uncouth rule of their tribe, and much the same was achieved in ancient Britain. When ancient Rome lapsed into the dark ages, it was France that carried forth the legacy of Rome. This torch finally passed to America which is today's leading power.
The very best instruction was obtained by those countries under foreign occupation which instructed them in the imitation of their masters. This is alien to us as Hindu's because of our false pride and the false Gods we worship. This deal has certainly been driven by commerical logic as well as America's strategic compulsions. I would like to see the details before I commit myself on whether it is good for Bharat. If America has addressed our concerns on nuclear tests and reprocessing then it should pass muster.
Have you noticed that whatever information is being given out some things are fixed:
1. Hyde act will not be changed. 2. India WILL have to follow hyde act.
Hyde act does not allow India to test any nuclear device (even if Pakistan carries out another test) No complete reprocessing right. if India reprocess the fuel then It will have to sell it to US. 3. India will have to sign Fissile material cutoff treaty
None from government is telling public what is happening.
RE:United State of India
by ratnesh srivastav on Jul 21, 2007 04:53 PM Permalink
rather in next few years India will be known as American colony of India.
With the spineless political leadership we have the day is not far off.