Bring back POTA. with a clause that POTA can not be revoked in future unless 100% of the both the houses of parliament votes for revocation.
OR, Get ready to hear more and more exports of terrorism and get ready to be branded as a terrorist nation, because, Musharraf has stopped allowing terrorist breed on the soil of Pakistan, and hence they have started their operations from India, a safe heaven with a safe supportive government.
Now the secret of Afzal not getting hanged is out. Its because Sonia's doormat (Pyare Mohan Singh) is so emotional about terrorists getting executed or even arrested. Imagine if he looses his sleep over terrorist getting arrested in London, what will be his condition if his so dear parliament attacker murderous terrorist Afzal gets hanged. He would be in no condition to see the welfare of muslims in India... So Mr.PM instead of decaying Afzal in jail, get him in your bedroom so you can have a comfortble sleep every night.
RE:Secret of Afzal not getting hanged is out
by hypermemory on Jul 11, 2007 09:10 PM Permalink
who will use the C 0 N D 0 M - Afzal or puppet minister???
by Ramesh Behera on Jul 11, 2007 09:12 PM Permalink
Today we have four major problems due to congress: 1. KASHMIR - every body know that it is due to nehru ( invitation to UNO etc...) 2. CHINA BORDER - Tibet and now Arunachal Pradesh and lacs of hectare of our land possesed by china , due to PANCHASHEEL again a gift of NEHRU to india 3. RESERVATION - It was initially made for TEN YEARS ONLY but due to divide the HINDU and rule policy of congress ( NEHRU ) now nobodey can remove this RESERVATION 4. PSEUDOSECULARISM - Due to EDWINA MOUNTBETAN and infulenced by ENGLAND & ENGLISH he take the path of so called secularism while INDIA shoud be a HINDU NATION with respecting to every religon
by Ramesh Behera on Jul 11, 2007 09:08 PM Permalink
The social condition of Minority is deteriorating day by day. Congress wants to play the Minority card in every election by inflicting fear and chaos among the Minority towards Majority. Congress always advertises itself as priest of Minority in India. If congress is in vanguard in safeguarding the Minority of India then why most of Minority in India are still living below the average poverty and why congress has been carried out any program to life the social status of Muslims in India.
Congress party and its leader never try to address the real plight of Muslims in India. They call Bjp a communal party whereas they always exploit Muslims. Congress party is doing it deliberately cause they always want create animosity among the Muslims and Hindus in India so they can get the benefit out of hostility between the two community.
by Ahimsa on Jul 11, 2007 09:13 PM Permalink
Yes the glasow terror attack was done by one of the most socailly backward muslim, whose condition had deteriorated since he was born.
Advani is very right in his remarks.PM has no mercy for 7/11 sufferers but have mercy for a jehadi mother
rather than taking action against terrorists our PM is showing mercy with him. just to get mulim votes oh god when do we get a sherdil PM who will take bold decisions
Its UPA who is making Indian Muslim COmmunity synonymous, someone having soft corner for Jihadis, Islamic terrorists.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 11, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink | Hide replies
Its UPA who is making Indian Muslim COmmunity synonymous, someone having soft corner for Jihadis, Islamic terrorists.
Its not BJP, but UPA WHO IS DOING GREATEST DIS_SERVICE TO INDIAN MUSLIMS.
I have many muslim friends, who are very upset with UPA for using them this way.
RE:Its UPA who is making Indian Muslim COmmunity synonymous, someone having soft corner for Jihadis, Islamic terrorists.
by Ramesh Behera on Jul 11, 2007 09:08 PM Permalink
The social condition of Minority is deteriorating day by day. Congress wants to play the Minority card in every election by inflicting fear and chaos among the Minority towards Majority. Congress always advertises itself as priest of Minority in India. If congress is in vanguard in safeguarding the Minority of India then why most of Minority in India are still living below the average poverty and why congress has been carried out any program to life the social status of Muslims in India.
Congress party and its leader never try to address the real plight of Muslims in India. They call Bjp a communal party whereas they always exploit Muslims. Congress party is doing it deliberately cause they always want create animosity among the Muslims and Hindus in India so they can get the benefit out of hostility between the two community.
RE:Its UPA who is making Indian Muslim COmmunity synonymous, someone having soft corner for Jihadis, Islamic terrorists.
by cool guy on Jul 11, 2007 09:09 PM Permalink
Strange that you have muslim friends. I dont think they know how you bash them in public forums.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 11, 2007 09:15 PM Permalink
Actually, Most Indian Muslims are proud India unlike Jihadi, terror friendly as you.
by cool guy on Jul 11, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
Oh thanks for the insight. Where in my message did you read that I am a Jihadi terror friendly? You seriously need some education in english language coz you seem to lack understanding for that language. Please reply by FIRST READING WHAT I WROTE rather than just bashing a person. You dont seem to get sleep like Manmohan unless you bash someone in this forum. Get a life dude.
RE:Advani has lost his place as a Statesman
by Ramesh Behera on Jul 11, 2007 09:07 PM Permalink
by BHALOTIA Enterprise on Jul 11, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
RATIONALIST has wear the MUKHAUTA and the real face of his is KK SAHADEVAN.
by Sammy Sam on Jul 11, 2007 10:19 PM Permalink
She is Nusrat Parveen, a lady in Burkha called Rationalist. Begum, no gum.
Not only Advani, even India's IB head Mr. Narashimhan openly asked for tougher terror law to tackle terrorism in a meeting with Indian PM in Delhi few months back!
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 11, 2007 09:00 PM Permalink | Hide replies
Not only Advani, even India's IB head Mr. Narashimhan openly asked for tougher terror law to tackle terrorism in a meeting with Indian PM in Delhi few months back!
Remember that?
But UPA is in denial. THEY WANT MUSLIM VOTE AND WILL NOT PUNISH JIHADIS.
END RESULT? THE SOCIETY IS GETTING DIVIDED DANGEROUSLY ALONG COMMUNAL LINES.
RE:Not only Advani, even India's IB head Mr. Narashimhan openly asked for tougher terror law to tackle terrorism in a meeting with Indian PM in Delhi few months back!
by CHAKKAR on Jul 11, 2007 09:06 PM Permalink
EVERY BODY UNDERSTANDS THE COUNTRY'S SITUATION... BUT CONGRESS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PARTY OF IMPOTENTS FROM THE PAST, PRESENT AND WILL BE IN FUTURE
i wish this did not come from advani.Now even unbiased indians like me would be branded as hindu nationalists.
Shame on our PM for making the earlier statement. Everyday in india, thousands are picked up by the police without warrants or reason, tortured and sometimes killed in custody. Is he losing sleep over it? Loan sharks beat up civilians for non-payment of loans. Students coming out on top dont have adequate higher education. Chinkungunya has been secularly killing low income familier. 4 lac kashmiris are refugees in this country for 20 years. Laloo has been a union minister, dayanidhi has swindled 10000 crores, Kalam has been insulted and our military secrets are available freely. Lose sleep over it?
It is now close to confirmation that indeed haneef is involved in this plot. What is the PM going to do about that.
To top it all, he has started the process of coupling statements like dont label indians and pakistanis as terrorists. The government for the past 60 years has been trying to dehypenate india and Pakistan while pakistan has been
I genuinely beleive he did that with the votebank in mind. And to top it , advani is right, did the PM lose sleep over the people killed in the train or during gujarat riots(I think he was the opposition leader then). Shame on your mr.PM
For all your financial integrity, you are humanly bankrupt
RE:i wish this did not come from advani
by ashok chavda on Jul 11, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
Prasad, My brother, Why are you afraid of being branded a Hindu nationalist? or are you ashamed of being a Hindu? then by all means get converted. Your comment is contradictory, and we call it "ludakta baingan" kabhi idhar kabhi udher. and ultimately, na ghar ka na ghat ka.
If POTA were not there, all those now being pronounced Guilty for 1993 Bombay Bomb Blast would have gone scot free.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 11, 2007 08:55 PM Permalink | Hide replies
If POTA were not there, all those now being pronounced Guilty for 1993 Bombay Bomb Blast would have gone scot free.
ITS AS SIMPLE AS THAT.
THIS IS THE REASON, WHY UPA REVOKED POTA.
BECAUSE THEY DONOT WANT TO TAKE STRONG ACTION AGAINST JIHADIS, TERRORISTS AND ALLOW THEM TO GO SCOT FREE.,
RE:If POTA were not there, all those now being pronounced Guilty for 1993 Bombay Bomb Blast would have gone scot free.
by Old Monk on Jul 11, 2007 09:15 PM Permalink
The 1993 Bombay serial blast accused were sentenced as per provisions of now defunct TADA and not POTA as you claim. The reason TADA & POTA failed was because of its gross misuse.The draconian law was misused against petty criminals and against political oponents,in TN it was used against minors also. It is to be noted,the die hard indoctrinated jehadi,with suicidal intentions doesnt bother for which law is in operation.If intelligence agencies do their job and if there is a political will,the present laws are sufficient to nail the terrorists.
RE:RE:If POTA were not there, all those now being pronounced Guilty for 1993 Bombay Bomb Blast would have gone scot free.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Jul 11, 2007 09:21 PM Permalink
Then, revoke Indian penal Code, because its most abused law in India.
RE:If POTA were not there, all those now being pronounced Guilty for 1993 Bombay Bomb Blast would have gone scot free.
by Old Monk on Jul 11, 2007 09:42 PM Permalink
As long as these laws are applied to terrorists it achieves its purpose and has to be appreciated.Under these laws a suspect can be jailed indefinitely without trial,also there is no bail for one year.As I said earlier these laws were misused for petty reasons and had to be repealed.
By making these statements Advani has made it clear that it is still a party of the past, not the future, still unable to think outside a traditional RSS framework and organizationally completely beholden to it. The BJP has secured a short-term truce, but at the price of postponing the inevitable day of reckoning about its own identity.
RE:BJP still a party of the Past
by CHAKKAR on Jul 11, 2007 08:55 PM Permalink
U R MISTAKEN.... IT IS OUR GRAND OLD PARTY...."CONGRESS" AND NOT BJP. THEY ARE IN AN OLD NEHRUVIAN FRAMEWORK OF MINORITY APPEASEMENT