Total 82 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
con...gress??
by Navneet Priyadarshi on Feb 17, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

congress is a party of sycophants....they have made the Governor house a centre of political activities....they are pushing their own agenda throuh the governor...majority is proved on the floor of the house and the gov. should get the opportunity to do that irrespective of its performance

RE:con...gress??
by Lalit Sharma on Feb 17, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink
I have not left those instances of betryel by Congress/Gandhi (Ji ?)/ Nehru/ Indira/ Rajeev/ PV Narsimha Rao & Co. Pvt. Ltd.
They are indeed responsible for this sorry state of India and its development.
Gandhi Said, "Partition will only happen if it is on my Dead Body" or like that. But... there was partition and Gandhi was alive.
Godse definitely did wrong to kill Gandhi because that made him martyr else Gandhi would have been proved not a great person by now.
We got freedom because of people of Hindustan wanted it and not because of Gandhi & Co.
Nehru Loved Lady Mountbatten and every body knows that except some blindfolded people of this country and that is one of the reason, lord Mountbatten decided to leave the country and get his family/home survived from the clutches of Nehru else keeping India he would have lost his Lady. (Right or may ?)

RE:RE:con...gress??
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Feb 17, 2007 10:45 PM  Permalink
There is no doubt that Congress Party has been responsible for all the ills of the Country.[with their Slavish and Corrupt mentality]. However writing such things as you do about Dead people [like Nehru] is in bad Taste.

President Rule in UP
by ashok tiwari on Feb 17, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink 

Imposing of President's Rule in UP is the only answer at he moment.
But the Babus who will govern the state are equally corrupt. Governor will do well to select as his advisers, some honest police officers and Babus to govern. People like Mr Subramaniam, Bhola Nath Tiwari, Shailja Kant Mishra, Prakash Singh should be appointed as his advisers to cleanse the polity. Let the loot be stopped. Let the law abiding people feel safe.
Governor must

UP - President's rules
by ramachandran nair on Feb 17, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All we know the very foundation of this ministry is unconstitutional - a mere minority government by way of patching up. We doubt the very existence of the Government in UP. This ministry deserves to be dismissed and impossed president's rules. However, evven if we do it, it would give a leverage to M Yadav. Ponder over the issue and do what is necessary for the poeple of Uttar Pradesh, where one could see only gunda raj.

RE:UP - President's rules
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 09:35 PM  Permalink
Not the foundation of the Ministry, the frame of our democratic structure is in danger. For a healthy democracy, we do not need hundreds parties and by allowing it, our system is killing the democracy itself. There should not be any post poll alliances and indepdnents should not be calculated anywhere while formation of a Govt. This single steps will of course give a better health of our Indian Democracy. In case of no majority, of course, we should ask for fresh election, even though it is costly. But people are resposible for this type of condition and we have to suffer. However, under the present democratic set up and legal point of view, you cannot dismiss UP Govt. under the recommendation of a Governor when the election is round the corner.

duty of governer
by ajay yadav on Feb 17, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Governer should say for proving his majority on the floor of house.

RE:duty of governer
by harnam singh on Feb 17, 2007 06:26 PM  Permalink
Mulayam singh is the king of Mafia and Gunda . He will definitely prove his majority .

RE:RE:duty of governer
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 09:11 PM  Permalink
Don't say like this. We are living in a democratic country. If you want to remove any govt. election rights should be make compuslory and penalties should be imposed on the voters who are not doing their franchisee. Because, normally elected governments are absolutely got 20-30% vote of the total electroate registered in any election.

RE:RE:RE:duty of governer
by rajeesh nair on Feb 17, 2007 09:31 PM  Permalink
u can not force electorial right compulsory on citizen. If citizens do not vote that is just because they do not find right candidate for them.

RE:RE:RE:RE:duty of governer
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 09:44 PM  Permalink
I agree. But given the present condition where people of India are not coming and giving their voting rights, it is because of the illiteracy and poverty and of course, some political parties are doing muscle and money power so that most of these people are not coming to vote. It means that our country is not prepared for a democratic rule and if we have to be a strong democratic country Intellectuals and other literate people should spread the message of the rights of the citizen first. Some body has to take some decisions and some times tough decisions. For this EC has the best authority and first EC gets some more power for conducting elections in a free and fair manner. Even we see that literate people are not coming to vote, by saying that there is not a good candidate. By simply saying and sitting idle, nobody can save this country.

RE:list of errors by congress etc.
by MUKESH JAIN on Feb 17, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
MR. BJP-STILL U R INDIAN GO TO POK

RE:RE:list of errors by congress etc.
by Lalit Sharma on Feb 17, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
this is not i am bjp, I am hindustani.
you got hurt because all above crimes were made by congress becasue they are
1. in power for most of the time.
2. used to it.
3. are of this type.
4. still belive in foreign is better then indian.
5. Chaploose.
6. like to be ruled and behave like Zamindaars.

you got hurt because Chor ki Dadi mein Tinka.

by rachita bholowalia on Feb 17, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
u have left many examples such as late gandhi rejecting martyers like Bhagatsingh Chandrashekharazad lal bal pal and many others then his offering of Rs 55 crore to Pakistani muslims then late Nehru's traitor like actions on Kashmir-1947 China-1962 his protection to late Karishnamenon-IFS then protecting Kashmiri Mehabooba by releasing terrorists andprotection of islamic fundamentaists of Pak Afghan Bangla and killing Hindu culture in the name of secularisms resulting to growth of regional parties which divided Indian society.BJP released terrorists not to protect any political person but only and only Indians.bjp require goondas to rule otherwise cong and others would destroy India--lalitkumar

by ramachandran nair on Feb 17, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
My dear writer should also highlight the achievement of UP government during this 41 months rules by SP.

by deepak kumar on Feb 17, 2007 05:59 PM  Permalink
if these type of points will be count then it will be end i will not able to write all of them which happens during congress rule in this country.
One major gift from congress to this country is Kashmir.
POK
Area of Ladakh abt 36000 sqm. acquire by china.
Natwar lal...
Appointment of Finance minister of this country on America Suggestion.
Left supproted government in center.
Quota for muslims(this is the secular face of this congress party why.)

by Srinivasan Ramiah on Feb 17, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink
Against this long list, I can give a short list about the BJP:
1.Advani's Jinnah Statement [which made BJP look like the Congress in Appeasement of unjustified Minority Demands]
2. Uma Bharti's tantrums [which knocked at the Political/grassroot base of the Party]
3. The Filthy Wealth revelation at Mahajan's unfortunate death] which established the Corruption of Congress Proportions and knocked the base out of the argument of a "Party with a difference".
Only in Dynastic Politics Congress still scores over others as a Party of "Bap,Beta,beti... Party"!!

by Lalit Sharma on Feb 17, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
I have not left those instances of betryel by Congress/Gandhi (Ji ?)/ Nehru/ Indira/ Rajeev/ PV Narsimha Rao & Co. Pvt. Ltd.
They are indeed responsible for this sorry state of India and its development.
Gandhi Said, "Partition will only happen if it is on my Dead Body" or like that. But... there was partition and Gandhi was alive.
Godse definitely did wrong to kill Gandhi because that made him martyr else Gandhi would have been proved not a great person by now.
We got freedom because of people of Hindustan wanted it and not because of Gandhi & Co.
Nehru Loved Lady Mountbatten and every body knows that except some blindfolded people of this country and that is one of the reason, lord Mountbatten decided to leave the country and get his family/home survived from the clutches of Nehru else keeping India he would have lost his Lady. (Right or may ?)

RIGHT DECISION AT RIGHT TIME
by raj nayak on Feb 17, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I personally appreciate the motion.Please do the needfull at Governor\'s end as early as possible,so that the general people of U.P will get a better alternative than the worst one(led by Mulayam).

RE:RIGHT DECISION AT RIGHT TIME
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Feb 17, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink
One need not be a Congress supporter to welcome this Decision. The Caste and Communal
Politics that Mulayam indulged in without bothering about law and order was cause enough to give him the Boot. For UP a long stint of Governor's Rule will be preferable to
Mulayam. No one will shed a tear except the Communists who revel in political Confusion.

RE:RE:RIGHT DECISION AT RIGHT TIME
by RAJEEV GUPTA on Feb 17, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
UPA Govt. at the Centre should first be dismissed without any further loss of time as being the wrong and unethicalone from the day one.It has formed post poll alliance with communists and these strange fellows differ with every policy of the Congress.Where is the support ?

by raj nayak on Feb 17, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
no,

RE:RE:RIGHT DECISION AT RIGHT TIME
by Nir on Feb 17, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
I agree.

by rachita bholowalia on Feb 17, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink
it is not a right decision at the right time mullah mulayam and his stooges enjoyed for years by kidnapping murdering extortion etc like industry thro their thakurs yadvas amitabh bachans etc They should be put behind bars first to repent for their KARAMS-lalitkumar

by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 09:14 PM  Permalink
Can you say this when Central Govt. is doing wrong things without getting the mandate of people of India. Are you supporting post poll alliances which is spreading negative side of democracy?

Moral right
by Nishant singhal on Feb 17, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is this moral right in indian politics. There is no morality in most of the politicians and political parties. Regarding moral right, whether, Lalu Prasad yadav, rabri devi, sibu soren were haing the moral right to remain in politics. All criminal with several criminal charges(legally unprovern are allowed to contest elections. Do they have moral right???? In india, politicians should always talk about legal right, which is correct untill proven not to be. Although this goverment should not be in power but at this moment the only reason to remove this goverment is political and just beacause congress has a higher political office, it should not be allowed to misuse it under the name of marality.

RE:RE:Moral right
by Kishore Babu TVN on Feb 17, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
Saif,
I think we need to encourage Azad, Patil, Afzal guru , BUkhari , Bhasha , Lalu, mulayam ,manmohan , sonia, etc etc and these stupid blots will join hands with muslims to again divide India, as happening in kashmir now.
Need more?

by Jedi Knight on Feb 17, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
Who speaks about criminals, Saif?! Like Kishore Babu said, I guess you would appreciate if that SOB Bhukhari or some fricking "tadipaar" would come and rule us... for that instance let it be Dawood or any of the Memon bros!!!... It's utter BS the way you guys think. My only suggestion... GROW UP MAGGOTS!

by Mandar Bhagwat on Feb 17, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
Mulayam is a Bigger crook, throw him out.He may even propose Afzal for the post of president.

L K Advani is a pride of Hindus

Give chance to prove and then take next action ...
by Kishore Babu TVN on Feb 17, 2007 03:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its unfair to impose president's rule without giving him a chance to prove it on the floor.Even though Mulayam is crooked guy, yet
all need to follow apex courts guidelines that no CM be denied chance to prove majority on the floor.Congress if tries to do something aganist it ,definitely it will back fire.

RE:Give chance to prove and then take next action ...
by Lalit Sharma on Feb 17, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
I can remember about JMM MP's were bribed by Congress and P.V. Narsimha Rao (Prime Minister). Courts found that the bribe was taken to give support to Congress in Indian Parliament. What about that ???
This ugly/dirty congress (I) is blot on the nation.

RE:RE:Give chance to prove and then take next action ...
by Kishore Babu TVN on Feb 17, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
Dear Sharma ,
I fully agree with you, Congress is dirty blot on Nation even much before from Independence. In fact Congress leaders are mainly resposible for separatist feelings and dividing India , and now supporting terrorism . But we need to start following constitution at some point of time , right?

RE:RE:RE:Give chance to prove and then take next action ...
by ramachandran nair on Feb 17, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
It seems you are just barking without knowing the history of congress and its culture.

RE:Give chance to prove and then take next action ...
by Ajithkumar Kundapur on Feb 17, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink
Can you please justify any one of the following
1.Nathari Killings
2.Inaction in KAVITHA murder case.
3.Running minority govt(if you deduct 13 MLAs disqualified.)
4.protecting murderin DP Yadav case.
5.Release of RaJJu Bhai and made minister.
6.Amar MAni Tripathi- Murder case of ----

RE:RE:Give chance to prove and then take next action ...
by Ram Prasad on Feb 17, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
I am agree with you , i think govern. will not be given any chance to Mulayam Singh.

Mulayam Singh & his money back suppoters feel shame of the desicion of Hon'ble Superme Court, immediately governor must recommend for President Rule.

IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 03:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As an indepedent watcher of Indian Politics, I feel that it is cent percent illegal way to promulgate ordinance and declre president's rule in UP at this present juncture, when election is round the corner and even now, present Govt. in UP has not yet lost his majority in the present house of UP Assembly. Whatever present Govrner is reported to the UPA Govt. is completely political and it is not at all valid in case, if we legally scrutinise it. Also it is undemocratic way and by doing so, present UPA Govt. particularly the Congress party is trying to catch the power indrectly from the people to whom they have not yet supported and their stand is only 4th in UP politics at present. Present Governor of UP is an 100% supporter of Congress just like the Bihar Governor did against BJP led NDA Combine. Congress is nowhere in UP politics and by imposing president's rule, they are indirectly started to rule UP becuase the Governor of UP is not at all impartial and he is a cent percent congress man. May be all other opposition parties including BJP is asking for president's rule in UP, but behind the curtain, it is congress who wants to impose president's rule because they are fully aware of the UP politics and they wanted to win or get some presence in the next Assembly Elections which is round the corner for which, this party can go at any level. I wants to warn the other political parties who are asking for president's rule in UP that this is a dangerous step and from this democracy cannot survive. During this day or last one or two months before, Congress party and other smaller parties withdraw the support to present UP Govt. were in this present GOVT. and they cannot merely wash away the acts and ommissions present UP Govt. done. As a true democratic man, I humbly request the Hon'ble President that he should not sign the President's rule declaration under the present UP Governor which may be imposed by UPA Govt on the following three reasons:
1) UP Govt. is still having absolute majority;
2) UP Govt. has already won confidence vote last month and their Chief Minister is even now telling that he has absolute majority in the Assembly and he can prove it at any time (after all, floor of the assembly is the place where majority of the Govt. has to verify and not simply consider the expected horse trading of MLAs etc.).
3) Fresh election is round the corner and hence, by imposing president's rule on the advice of Congress Governor is to be considered as killing of democratic governments under backdoor and Congress Govt. is trying to rule UP indirectly before the election since they wanted to make its present which they lost during last two three decades in UP.

RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Feb 17, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink

What kind of Logic is this? The very basis of Mulayam,s majority for forming the Govt. is uprooted by the Court. What is remaining of his "Democratic" Right to a Test in the Assembly. Only people who simply dont believe in democracy and the rule of Law [and Courts] like the Communists will side with Mulayam now!

RE:RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 04:18 PM  Permalink
Of course. But Indian democracy has more defects and not even a single politcalparty wants to rectify it. I cannot explain in this place more about it, as it is not the place for debate on that issue. Here, as per present democratic norms, UP Govt. is still in majority even after the verdict of SC who disqualified 13 members of BSP breakaway group. Do not forget that present UPA Govt. has fully supported this UP Govt. till two months back. When election is round the corner, they wanted to make it an issue and wanted to rule UP through Delhi. We have several issues to be rectified which can be done either SC or ELECTION COMMISSION. Since POLITICAL parties are not interested to rectify the faults, there is no choice, but either SC or ELECTION commission should come forward and EC should give more authority for conducting election, removal of elected representatives etc. etc.

RE:RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by Ajithkumar Kundapur on Feb 17, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Democratic rights of the people was against the govt because these 13 MLAs were elected on BSP ticket.If you deduct 13 from the original votes recd to form the govt, Govt never had the right to rule.Because of manupulation by BJP speaker Kisari Nath, Minority Govt was running.Throughing this govt which so far manupulated peoples right.By using Govt position, and offering ministership and Board chairmanship, Govt ogt further support.This is the peoples right to through this govt.Center should act immedietly.

RE:RE:RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by ramachandran pillai on Feb 17, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
No, because the strength of the house is decided on the total no. of elected members. Vacant seats are not at all calculated while deciding the majority of a Govt. in the present democratic set up. Mulayam can still prove the majority and the best place is Assembly only and not Governor or Central Govt. I am sure that our Honbl'e President will look into the whole aspects before he signing any undemocratic way of imposition of president rules, which is of course the central rule, (remember, central rules means UPA Govt. rule, and thereby Congress can do so much before the election in UP, knowing the the history of Congress Leadership in this country and they may of course don't want to slip this chance to get a back door entry in UP politics which they lost during last some decades

RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by BABANNA RAO on Feb 17, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
I Support Ramachandran Pillai's view... why now when election is round the corner...moreover why court took so many days. Let us freeze it as it is now, since PRAJA in UP are watching all the developements and answer back accordingly

by kaustub saunshikar on Feb 17, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
i do support Mr. Pillai,s argument.

We should let the numbers decide in the assembly and not dismiss the UP Govt.

RE:RE:RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by Ajithkumar Kundapur on Feb 17, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
Democratic rights of the people was against the govt because these 13 MLAs were elected on BSP ticket.If you deduct 13 from the original votes recd to form the govt, Govt never had the right to rule.Because of manupulation by BJP speaker Kisari Nath, Minority Govt was running.Throughing this govt which so far manupulated peoples right.By using Govt position, and offering ministership and Board chairmanship, Govt ogt further support.This is the peoples right to through this govt.Center should act immedietly.

RE:RE:RE:RE:IT IS UNDEMOCRATIC, ILLEGAL IMPOSITION OF PRESIDENT'S RULE IN UP AT THIS JUNCTURE!!!
by wani bhardwaj on Feb 17, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
you forgot that Naramsimha Rao Govt. was also manipulated the verdict and it was a minority govt. for its entire term. The present UPA Govt. is also manipulated the verdict and ruling this country with the support they took after election. It is also wrong and undemocratic way.

mulayam govt.
by Pradip Chahande on Feb 17, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

there are no moral power to mulayam for continue in govt.

RE:mulayam govt.
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Feb 17, 2007 04:05 PM  Permalink
But according to Karat and Yechury he has! That is the Hypocracy played out by our Commies in
full public view! Commies are the worst Powermongers in the country with high-sounding words!

RE:mulayam govt.
by Nir on Feb 17, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
I do not think so.

Total 82 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >