Total 9683 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 336 | 337 | 338 | 339 | 340   Older >   >>
RE:ALL are fools...
by Bharat on Feb 16, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
Hi friend, Hindu is the only religion in the world which teaches about 'sarva dharma sahisnuta bhav'.. which says 'sarve jana sukhino bhavantu'. can u give example from history about hindus prosecution on other religion ?. what about christion missionaries who do the conversion of Poor hindus by fraud. (eg: giving financial aid, etc)..

Crap Stuff !!
by Vishal Prabhakar on Feb 16, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Y do such issues needs to b taken out which can create any sort of outrage....
These kind of articles never needs to b published...boooooooooooo............

RE:Crap Stuff !!
by Bharat on Feb 16, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
Hi Friend, it seems u r not ready to accept the things (reality). the author has mentioned about the point you raised. kinldy read the article carefully once agian.

RE:RE:Crap Stuff !!
by Vishal Prabhakar on Feb 16, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
bharat,
i did hav a look at the article..everyone knws history, n every1 also knw abt the communal riots which hav taken palce on petty issues...thers absolutely no need to ignite it again...

Aurangajeb
by Shafi Ahmed on Feb 16, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the intention of rediff, we cant understand what he really wants with all such type of nonsense things.

if they really want to discuss, plz discuss on the good n correct issues that are useful for the growth of our India.

RE:Aurangajeb
by Raj on Feb 16, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
Shafi Ahmed:

I have a solution, your conversion into hinduism.I accept you as a hindu in India but not as muslim in India.

Look at your past your own great grand mother would have been raped by aurangajebs people. Wake up and convert to your old religion. Don't be shameless

by Tejas Thatte on Feb 16, 2007 02:50 PM  Permalink
Hey You shafi ahmed,
now why are u scared or are u ashamed..of your ancesters brutality....
Rediff is doing the right thing bringing the hidden truths in front...letting muslims in INDIA to know that 90% of them are converted into Islam ...lots of good wishesh for REDIFF from my side

by Tejas Thatte on Feb 16, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink
Can't u read para:7 ..I am totally agreeing with the auther that "no nation can move forward unless its children are taught to look squarely at their own history, the good and the bad, the evil and the pure"
Muslim rulers were brutal..they all were in true sense ancestors of HITLER...
They ruined INDIA..ruined the Peace here..they forcefuly converted Lakhs of HINDUS into Islam ...coz of these rulers and there todays followers (i.e.terrorist,radicalist..and pro-muslim leaders) only WE INDIANS are suffering from communal hatred.........
coz all HINDUS were always peacelovers...but whenever they were attacked by these radicalist Muslims, HINDUS have shown there real power...and there strentghs...
Jai Hind .
Vande Maataram..!!!

Aurangzeb's image
by Ashok on Feb 16, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Going thro most of the messages here, I wonder if they are ALL missing the point. Francois Gautier is trying to establish that Aurangzeb was a tyrant and destroyed many hindu holy places. One may or may not agree with his views, but how is the matter tied with present day hindu-muslim relations?
I am a hindu but firmly that the nation cannot progress by hating muslims for what some ruler is supposed to have done 3/4 centuries ago. Indian Muslims are our brothers and it could happen that emotionally they feel attached to a particular in the past. But today, they are very much part of India and their contribution to nation building is indispensable.
Let us not pretend that all hindu rulers of the past were saints. There are good rulers and bad rulers and this has nothing to do with Hindu/Muslim. Let us forget the hate game, let bygones be bygones and get on with the task of nation-building

RE:Aurangzeb's image
by Mahamood Baig on Feb 16, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink
Appreciate your attitude Ashok.

If everyone feels the same way (Hindus, Muslims, Christians, Sikhs & others), our country would prosper and everyone will be enriched. There is no point in discussing PAST issues and rake up new issues in the PRESENT.

There can only be a GOOD person or a BAD person. But no religion or community is bad. We all should realise that and live in brotherhood.

Best wishes to all.

by King c on Feb 16, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink
Dear Ashok,

Do you think today's Sikh and Catholic rulers of India are good for Hindus? The way they are going around saying "Muslims will have first right to resources?" Isnt History repeating itself? Please dont live in a fool's paradise

RE:RE:Aurangzeb's image
by praveen kumar on Feb 16, 2007 03:38 PM  Permalink
ashok,
i accept ur statement ...but are u sure there are no aurangazeb lineage in presnet india ???

why is that no moderate muslims comes out and protest agaisnt the Wanton acts of terroism commited by only one community in india --MUSLIMS????
how long u think the patience of majority will last ??? we have been grateful to muslims even after they split open our country ....

RE:RE:Aurangzeb's image
by Jarnail singh on Feb 16, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink
dear king prime minister never said that. he was misquoted. you may not believe me. please go to prime ministers site and read the full text of his speech it is available. may be after reading that your views will change.

by Raj on Feb 16, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink
If islam had such spirit of accepting other religious rights then it would have been another story. But, Islam has no tolerance towards other religion and we need to eliminate the false religion from India. Its imporatnt we eliminate both chritians and Islam from India for sake of Indian progress.

Hello Rediff are u in ur Senses?
by michael xavier on Feb 16, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why u creating more communal diffrence and igniting people by taking hidden graves to creat confusion on common man . Shut this article and Shut ur mouth , some thing are better if it has hidden history.
SHAME ON U REDIFF.

RE:Hello Rediff are u in ur Senses?
by on Feb 16, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
Do you mean that bringing the facts is creating confusion. How can you say that bringing facts will ignite the communal difference.

Let all of us be honest and try to understand the facts and learn for future. Our muslim brotherns should understand the lessons from Dara Shikoh, Akbar and not from Aurangzeb.

RE:Hello Rediff are u in ur Senses?
by Shafi Ahmed on Feb 16, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
You are right.REDIFF WANTS DESTRUCTION, it seems so

Don't Ignite sensitive issues when not mean in todays world
by Ahmed Basravi on Feb 16, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I Suggest (not request) rediff.com to not to ignite sensitive issues which is not relavent to todays world or to todays progress its all waste of time of our reader's precious time, so think 300-400 times before posting any kind of topic like this and i think Francois Gautier has no other work to do in his life except to dig death figures of past centuries which can lead to voilance................WAKE UP INDIA WAKE UP

RE:Don't Ignite sensitive issues when not mean in todays world
by anish talukder on Feb 16, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Ahmed,
What do you think is relevant to todays world? Koran? Or 1400 year old arabian culture?

RE:Don't Ignite sensitive issues when not mean in todays world
by prashant pendurkat on Feb 16, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink
yes rediff, please hide all the history on how the muslims have slaughtered hindus, converted millions, pls hide.
So that they can again repeat it and finally be sucessul in their aim of islamic india with all hindus coverted.

RE:RE:Don't Ignite sensitive issues when not mean in todays world
by hisham ahmad on Feb 16, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink
converted n killed millions? still there r 80 crore hindus n only 15 crore muslims in India.

RE:RE:RE:Don't Ignite sensitive issues when not mean in todays world
by Saurav Basu on Feb 16, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink
Add up pakistans 12 crores, and bangladesh 7 crores.....

by Manoj Bhadani on Feb 16, 2007 02:56 PM  Permalink
PROBABLY SOME CONVERTED BACK...TIME TO RETURN TO THE ORIGINAL FOLD...

RE:RE:RE:RE:Don't Ignite sensitive issues when not mean in todays world
by Prince Sarin on Feb 16, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
Hisham, Manoj, Have u forgotten the millions of muslims of Pakistan and Bangladesh who were part of India and they too have hindu ancestory. Bet their ancestors won't by so proud of them now after diving their mother India. It might be and idea for Hisham to check his ancestors.
P.S. If life after death exists in any form, I hope telecoms develop one day a way of communication so these convert muslims can come to know about their hindu roots after talking to their great great great grandfathers and realise the truth.

by anand yni on Feb 16, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink
80 crore over several millenia & 15 crores over a few centuries!! At this rate, 15 crore will become 150 crore before 80 crore becomes even 100 crore!

by ! on Feb 16, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
Mr Prashant, u dont seem to understand muslim sentiments. Nobody wants to convert the entire nation into a muslim state. First make us feel as if we are Indians. The kind of discrimination and hatred that some non muslims show, does not help us to make us feel as if we are indians, but still we ARE INDIANS.
Riz

by Manoj Bhadani on Feb 16, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink
You are again mistaken. You have chosen to alienate from the masses. Please be part in nation building and you will never be discriminated.

by prashant pendurkat on Feb 16, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
we understand ur sentiments.wat has happned in bangladesh, pakistan ,kashmir, do we need more proof of ur sentiments?

by Riaz Khan on Feb 16, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
OK PRASHANT TELL ME WHAT YOU EXPECT TODAY'S MUSLIMS TO DO IN ORDER TO LIVE IN HARMONY WITH HINDUS.

SHOULD ALL INDIAN MUSLIMS GET CONVERTED TO HINDUS BY FORCE. WILL THAT SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEM BETWEEN HINDUS/ MUSLIMS.

THEN WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU EDUCATED SOPHISTICATED MODERN HINDUS OF 21ST CENTURY AND THOSE FEW TYRANT OPPRESSIVE CRUEL RULERS OF YESTER-CENTURIES, WHO DID NOT WORRY ABOUT THE WELFARE OF PEOPLE.

DONT JUDGE TODAY'S INDIAN MUSLIM COMMUNITY ON THE BASIS OF FEW HALFBAKED SENSELESS MUSLIMS WHO GET DERAILED BY FUNDAMENTALISTS.

WE CAN ALL LIVE IN PEACE BY ATTACHING NO IMPORTANCE TO CRUEL RULERS OF EARLIER CENTURIES AND RIOTS OF OUR TIMES.

I DO NOT WANT TO SEE ANOTHER SRILANKA IN SOUTH ASIA.

by Manoj Bhadani on Feb 16, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink
Riaz, you have got the right conclusion now. Hindus are tolerants and will hardly interfere in others religious activity. Tell me one thing, why does Kashmir want to be identified with Pakistan when it is home to Hindus as well as Muslims. Secondly why have they driven out Hindus if independence was their priority...surely when the world is thinking of integration how come they will benefit by disintegrating. Don't you see that there are hardly any developed countries where religion plays the important part... also future will hardly talk about religion and it will only be something to be practised at home. The agenda here is to disband the so called Muslim fundamentalists who disorient your thinking. This is exactly what the author is trying to do here. Also think in these terms, when India has one of the highest Muslims it is practically impossible to take any steps as outlined by you. When the country did not approve it at the time of independence how can it do now. The primary reason if you look at over time which all are worried about is Kashmir and terrorism. I have hardly found any communist or Muslim leader vehemently opposing it. The need of the hour is that Muslim leaders issue a Fatwa against such anti national activity as they do for such petty things. Do they have the guts....lets see

by Debasis on Feb 16, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
riaz, dont be so excited. could you tell me , if i as a hindu be their in Pak/Banga'desh and speak/think like the way you put these( i mean the reverse), do you know what would have been my fate?? killed by mob !! Please understand, hindus respect and concieve all including those who have also been converted like you. What kind of extra guarantee you require to imbibe your self thinking of your mother land - India??

by Raj on Feb 16, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink
Riaz Khan:
Just return back to your old religion Hinduism. Then you can live in happiness.

I can arrange for you and your families return to hinduism.

by Jarnail singh on Feb 16, 2007 06:27 PM  Permalink
just dont defend who made mistakes.

Augranjeb and other Muslim ruler
by anuj agarwal on Feb 16, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Francois gautier has been writing incredible articles and rediff publishing them.

We wish them good luck in this hostile pseudo country full of trechrous nawabs of bengal (current day marxists also on the same path).

I wish I have super powers to cleanse my holy land of such userpers.

Regards,

RE:Augranjeb and other Muslim ruler
by arindam mukherjee on Feb 16, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
anuj, know anythin about the nawabs? the fact that they were the only ones who fought against the brits, when your marwari clan was learning to walk thru the sands of rajsthan, on their way to calcutta? go back n read your history book, before opening a web page. first things first you see..

RE:RE:Augranjeb and other Muslim ruler
by anand yni on Feb 16, 2007 03:59 PM  Permalink
Dear Arindam,

Pl don't get angry. Anuj only said, "Trecherous Nawabs" and NOT "Nawabs" of Bengal. Most of the communists of this country (why only Bengal?) belong to the former category. Or, for that matter, even their majority partners in the centre belong to this group.

RE:RE:Augranjeb and other Muslim ruler
by tejas gangane on Feb 16, 2007 03:57 PM  Permalink
Sun Nawab ki Aulaad, Itna pyaar hai na itihaas se to gadhe pahle tu khud padh phir dusro ko seekh de.You say the decolonisation was process lead by US & UN.Your History knowledge is a piece of shit.We mean to belittle our great Freedom Fighters.

RE:RE:RE:Augranjeb and other Muslim ruler
by tejas gangane on Feb 16, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
by accepting your history & we won't do that.So Mr. Nawab of nowehre GO & study history with a proper perspective.

forget the bad and do good now!
by Vinayak Kadam on Feb 16, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey guys!
Lets forget the past and try to improve our present and future. Just debating about history is not worth unless it yeilds some good results. Lets see to it that moving ahead we should take care no new Aurangzeb comes to birth... thats mre important!

RE:forget the bad and do good now!
by anand yni on Feb 16, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink
But how do you take care to see that no more Aurangazebs are born unless you know in nthe first place that there was a person like that in the past?

Aurangzeb
by hisham ahmad on Feb 16, 2007 02:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Aurangzeb ruled India for over 50 years.His empire was bigger than that of Akbar.There were many a hindu in his court.Indian culture flourished under him.But he was a devout muslim.Criticising him is easy for us but does any one know that he used to sew caps and write the quran for a living.He did not take money fom the state treasure.Francois Gautier and many like him try to tell our history to us.They would do better if they did something about their own imperial misdeeds like the Algerian massacre by the French in which 55000 algiers were killed by the french.

RE:Aurangzeb
by Suresh Kumar on Feb 16, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
Hmm, why doesn't it sound odd that you say this? Oh yeah! you're a Muslim!

by prashant pendurkat on Feb 16, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink
salute u hisham,muslims finally show their colour.u mean to say sikh religionw as joke and started just to make fun and enjoy and grow their hair.
even we all agree on the fact that he was devout muslim, and tahts why he killed lakhs of hindus, wat more can u expect from a devout muslim

RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by hisham ahmad on Feb 16, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
Wat evidence is there he killed lakhs of hindus by the way.Read history from all angles.and wat about the sikhs killed in the 1984 riots anyway?did Aurangzeb or muslims kill them?

RE:RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by prashant pendurkat on Feb 16, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink
ok hishaam u mean to , 84 was massacre(4000 killed), gujrat was massacre(10000 killed),
But hindus 4 lkahs migrated from kashmir,50 lakhs killed in bangladesh,50 % hindus in pakistan disappearing every year. oh this is not massacre, this just fun or wat

RE:RE:RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by Prince Sarin on Feb 16, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
Prashant, I think its '40 lakhs' kashmiri pundits who have been forcibly migrated to change the religious mix-up in extreme favour of Islamic Kashmir..

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by Ubedur Rehman on Feb 16, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
hey y don't u re-convert them now.

RE:RE:RE:Aurangzeb
by davinder vashisht on Feb 16, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
Hindus didn't kill sikhs in 1984, its was congress who killed them. Shame on Congress and their workers.

by Ubedur Rehman on Feb 16, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
what else can we expect from a fanatic like u.
now don't start ok u fool .. look what modi a doing in gujrat. when u don't know anything abt a religion then don't speak also.

by ashutosh sharma on Feb 16, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink
little doubt here hisham...if hindus flourished under him..why do we have converted muslims in india..?? You think that was a delebrate decision of those people...??

by Mandar Joshi on Feb 16, 2007 02:56 PM  Permalink
Sewing caps and writing Quran for a living has nothing to do with the atrocities Aurangzeb did with his Hindu subjects. The atrocities inflicted by French do not justify the atrocities Aurangzeb inflicted.

Aurangzeb
by niki surabi on Feb 16, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the intention of the author. He is out to create communal tensions & Rediff seems to be inadvertantly becoming a party to it.

by bharat on Feb 16, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink
There would be no communal tensions if we are honest and admit the shortcomings within our folds. Never be afraid of facing the truth.

This is an excellent article.

by bharat on Feb 16, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
I would appeal Muslims in India to visit Indonesia and learn how Islam is practiced there.

1. Most of the Indonesians got converted to Islam in the 15th century.
2. Inspite of having been converted, they still retain their Hindu identities. A large majority of Indonesian muslims possess Hindu names. To name a few, Names such as Vishnu, Arjun, Cinta (Seeta), Laksmi, Gatot (Ghatotkach) are common within the muslims in Indonesia. They are proud of their past heritage.

2. Indonesia has many Hindu temple. Even after converting to Islam, they have not destroyed their temples unlike the moghul kings. The Indonesians consider these as their heritage.

3. Indonesian muslims have good appreciation for Ramayana and Mahabharat. Excerts from these epics are taught even today in the muslim majority country.

Can any of the muslims in India follow these practices. Remember that like the Indonesian muslims, most of you were Hindus, a few generations ago.

by Prince Sarin on Feb 16, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
well said Bharat!!

by Saurav Basu on Feb 16, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
Why should reporting the truth create communal tension??? If muslims go on rampage on such a trivial issue, then they deserve to be censured

by Vinayak Kadam on Feb 16, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
Hi Niki,
Rediff is not trying to create a tension here. We are the one who are fighting. Instead such issues should be enlighted and we should take care that we dont give birth to such new Aurangzeb. There are many such in India, for eg: Moninder and Surinder of Nithari, All those convicted in Mumbai blasts and many more.. religon does not matters here... the one who is responsible for affecting the happpiness of India and its citizens is to be treated as Aurangzeb... mostly our ministers..

by anuj agarwal on Feb 16, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink
Any body brings out tructh about a disgraced past muslims and all current muslims(forcefully converted) start feeling as if they are being targeted.

Muslims must understand that they do not belong to the mughal tradition but indian tradition.

See in Indonesia, muslims worship their trsdition and culture which is all hindus/buddhists.

All muslims stop leaning to arab culture but look forward for your emancipation and adopt to modern hindu thinking

Total 9683 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 336 | 337 | 338 | 339 | 340   Older >   >>