karnataka fight with andhra in almatti,with maharastra belgaum issue,in tamilnadu and kerala pondicherry cauvery issue,dear karnataka people please learn lot form gujaratis,u go and see each and every indian is safely living and working.ive and let live.india salutes gujarat people.
RE:dont spoil your image
by Sunil on Feb 12, 2007 11:06 AM Permalink
Hello Guju , UN also condemned the killing done by gujrati against minorites, Gujratis destroyed alost 15 crores of minorites infrastructure that is a heavy loss for INDIA and people of India. That time where were you ? again you elected same Hitler for you cheif minister.. because of his wrong doeir he was rejected in US embassy. the Human rights groups rough estimated that nearly 2000 muslims killed by GUJRATIS .. Its a shame for you.. like this Never Happened in Karnataka. How can you asking people to "salutes to gujarat people ".. its looks very funny
RE:karnataka need more educastion and broad mind
by Sunil on Feb 12, 2007 10:51 AM Permalink
You are killing ur minorites like anything harrashing them by using Shiv sena (terrorist organization). it is giving a bad name to we indian, when we go to Europe or US, They will think bad about us, then we have to tell them that only Maharastrians are shiv sena killing christan and muslim. We are peaceful flok..
Cauvery is a national resource and no state should claim 100% right over Cauvery.
Its a fair and balanced verdict. Karnataka should release only 192 tmc ft water, everyone should accept this.
Lot of kannadigas working as labours in Nigiri dt and Kannadiga IT people are working in Chennai. Like that lots of Tamil IT professionals, labours are working in Karnataka.
So no one has rights to ask others to get out. Everybody are dependent on eachothers.
Calling for bandh and stoping Tamil cable TV and all will not add any value. Its waste of time and resources of Karnataka only.
RE:RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by commanman on Feb 12, 2007 11:30 AM Permalink
This is how you people behave in past, for that SM Krishna got a big shameful slap from SC and released the water.
RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by senthil nathan on Feb 12, 2007 10:33 AM Permalink
Hi, Definition for Broad minded and generous People: It shows the broad mind of the k'taka People like throwing stone on TN vech and blocking the Cables and wish to block the natural resource.
RE:RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by shreyas sudarshan on Feb 12, 2007 10:42 AM Permalink
who told that we should relase only 192 tmc .....pls read the details carefully before posting.......its 216tmc....192 tmc to tamil nadu and 24tmc to kerala..its not a fair verdict as u say because we r growing only 1 paddy crop per year and u r growing 2 paddy crops per year..learn the facts before posting stupid people
RE:RE:RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by Selvalingam.S on Feb 12, 2007 01:19 PM Permalink
U should take the yeild the land produces where u do farming. TN lands are better cultivable land than KN. U Check with ur agri department.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by shreyas sudarshan on Feb 12, 2007 05:22 PM Permalink
i think u dont know english properly or doesnt understand..........i am talking abt TN growing 2 crops per year and karnataka 1 crop and u r talking abt some idiotic things like yeild and cultivable land........i think u r still a school boy...grow up understand the topic and then reply
RE:RE:RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Feb 12, 2007 10:52 AM Permalink
Yes this person is correct. One paddy season itself doesnt get enough harvesting water then where does question of giving water to others arises? Just think of logic/s. We will give only if our people have sufficient water resource. Thats it. No further talk or discussion. Law is not above the people/public. None can force us to give water. If we have SUFFICIENT we will surely share, else bigggggggggggggggggg SORRY. THATS ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTT.
RE:RE:Cauvery is a national resource
by santosh on Feb 12, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
Hi Sunil,
I guess, LTTE will be very happy to hear that someone is thinking about them. What a Rational and sensible thinker you are! Contratualtions! Keep it going! Do not let your hair down. Keep the protest until tribunal accept they are stupids. There is a saying "In his own sight a stupid is very intelligent than even 100 wise people". Indeed it is true in your case.
Duty: Karnataka should accept this balanced verdict and release the water without fail.
Right: TN should accept the water.
Action: Karnataka Govt should arrest all anti-social elements(karnataka gundas) who called for bandh and protest against the verdict.
Moral: Protest, burning busess and public property everything is lose for Karnataka only and will have no effect in verdict.
History: If Karnataka fails to release water, once again karnataka govt will get shameful slap from Supreme Court like S.M. Krishna got once for not releasing the water and not controling the law and order.
Advice to HDK: Better to avoid these kind of things.
RE:RE:Right and Duty...
by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Feb 12, 2007 10:58 AM Permalink
great say maraya. but hey buddies, we will share if we have else where does the question of sharing arises. you urself wont give a rupee for a beggar even if u r carring the coins as well more than 100rs. I am correct right? But we kannadighas are not like that. If we have sufficient then we will surely share else we are also hurt to say we cant help at the present moment but surely in future only if situation improves. OK guys enough of this. I have explained the ABCDE..... of the problem and logic thinking of Kannadighas. So no more question ought to be asked or comments against karnataka required. Right? Jai Cauvery Maathe, Jai Karnataka, Jai Hind.
RE:RE:Right and Duty...
by shreyas sudarshan on Feb 12, 2007 10:47 AM Permalink
yes thats true sunil.....we people of karnataka have rights to call bandh or whatever we want on our land....we dont need permission from tamil people to call a bandh.....mind ur business and stop interfering in karnatakas internal matters
RE:RE:RE:Right and Duty...
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 10:55 AM Permalink
Yes....you have full right to call for bandh of your own home, and destroy your own property.
Don't you think there are better ways to protest instead of destroying public property and troubling common people??
If these policticians and rowdies have so much guts, then instead of calling bandh in their ownhome, why do they go a call for bandh in tamilnadu, logically that is what should be happening....isn't it? think hard, you are troubling your own people.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Right and Duty...
by shreyas sudarshan on Feb 12, 2007 11:06 AM Permalink
u r mislead.....this bandh is not called by any politicain or a political party.....its done by farmers and all organisations r giving support including tamilians living in karnataka.......protests r going on from the day the verdict was announce without any violence in a peaceful manner...when people do not get water for drinking u except them to just sit at home...no.thats why they r supporting the bandh.....i do agree with u that bandhs called by political parties and politicians should not be supported
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Right and Duty...
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 11:21 AM Permalink
Thanks for agreeing atleast on one point that bandh by politicians should not be supported.
But what i say is that bandh of any sort whether it is by politicians or by any other organization should be banned. No one has the RIGHT to violate democratic rights of common people/citizens of INIDA. These are right for information, right to move freely, right to work etc etc. Troubling common people will not do any good.
I am still of the opinion that bandh is a curse and not the right way of protest.
RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 09:42 AM Permalink
Do you think those who are out for bandh are Kannada tigers?....no way....they are just the ombination of rowdies and policticians who destroy the public property and have no sense of economy and growth....
I pity you and all Indians to have such people around.
RE:RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by Sunil on Feb 12, 2007 09:46 AM Permalink
Fighting for right is not terror, we educated people will not put our efforts to save our community or our land. then one day we will end up like BIHAR.
RE:RE:RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by senthil nathan on Feb 12, 2007 10:35 AM Permalink
Haa... what a education u got.don't even respect the supreme court and i belive this is the education kannada people got.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by shreyas sudarshan on Feb 12, 2007 10:51 AM Permalink
education in karanataka is far more better than ur state.......u even dont know the difference between supreme court and cauvery tribunal.this is the kind of the education imparted to u.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by hariharasuthan ganesan on Feb 15, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
ya.. we may not know the difference between supreme court and cauvery tribunal.but they don't know what is the meaning of supreme court and cauvery tribunal?
by Rationalist on Feb 12, 2007 11:17 AM Permalink
We r fighting against injustice.Dont resort 2 blamailing taking such words like SC, constitution,integrity to impose such biased verdict. If u say u r educated then u should understand that this is unfair. How come u dont understand?
RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by viji lakshmi on Feb 12, 2007 09:50 AM Permalink
Hi Sunil, Man u r indian first.Are u going against your own judiciary????You konw what is international court?where it is located????? Do u know anything about water sharing?Are u an authority on the same? Please dont carried away by this bloody politicians. Now you are talking about tamil domination in Delhi.Ten years ago delhi was controleld and dominated by Not even Karnataka ,but by HASAN Jilla parishad.
by commanman on Feb 12, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
Entire world knows, how Gowda splet in public meetings adn PMO all the time.
He is the most worst PM of India.
Please don't say that Karnataka dominated the Delhi, people will laugh...
RE:RE:RE:Kannada TIGERS are on the FLY..
by commanman on Feb 12, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
Entire world knows, how Gowda slept in public meetings adn PMO all the time.
He is the most worst PM of India.
Please don't say that Karnataka dominated the Delhi, people will laugh...
by raj on Feb 12, 2007 11:44 AM Permalink
Mr.Commanman..is back with his divine philosophies...we can expect great comics for sure.. By the way, karnataka politicians are not CINE COMEDIANS to conduct comedy shows atleast like your Tamil politicians who at the best are Cine Comedians.
by raj on Feb 12, 2007 10:57 AM Permalink
When you are openly supporting LTTE,are you tamils not against the constittution of India? When LTTE killed our Ex PM , what happened to your love for indian constitution. You tamil stupids, dont teach us. YOu guys dont have any right to comment on cultre,education etc..Try to keep your house clean first..
by Rationalist on Feb 12, 2007 11:20 AM Permalink
Blackmailing again. HASAN jilla Parishad never dominated in Dehli. Mr.Devegowda was just made scape goat of the dirty politics.He paid price for his own desires.
violation of all the democratic rights of all citizens. People can't move freely, rowdies are out in full scale, public transport is shut, cable channels are closed, what the heck?
Bandh of any sort whould be banned at national level and the leaders of the organizations who call for bandh should be arrested and severely punished. They have no right to violate humman democratic rights. These people do not want any progress in the country and just try to divide people for their own good.
The normal people will realize only when the industries start moving out of this place or from the country itself.
Firstly I think Karan reflects his upbringing by the manner he has titled the mail....No need for any one of us to elaborate how cheap his mentality is...
Secondly he is obviously oblivious to the sufferings of the Kannadigas in terms of the huge injustice that has been caused to them...but why should a Northie @#$##% like Karan ever care???
My suggestion to fellow Kannadigas is to ignore idiotic messages like that of Karans and continue to demonstrate against injustice..
Please open up and think in a wider perspective. For once and for all please stop this Northie / Southie business and think as an Indian.
If people of Karnataka feel that there has been injustice towards them of any kind, then there are other ways of expressing their views and getting justice. But hating people from other states, hating other languages only alienates the people of Karnataka from other states. It really pains me when other states co-operate with each other and remain united whereas Karnataka always has some issues with its neighbours. I sincerely hope that these problema are sorted out and Karnataka becomes one of the friendliest states.
So please have a big heart and an open mind
For your information, I am a Kannadiga staying in Mumbai for the last 33 years and feel completely at home here. Like me there are lakhs of kannadigas in Mumbai who feel quite comfortable here.
RE:RE:RE:what a shit?
by Rationalist on Feb 12, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
Kannadigas feel comfortable wherever they live just bcos they adopt very well & never act indifferently. But KA is already feeling alienated.It has always received step motherly treatement from the centre. Also KA to certain extent r themselves responsible for the kind of situation they find in themselves today with lack of devolpement in state with only B'lore receiving all the attn & other parts like North KA neglected.
RE:RE:what a shit?
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 10:01 AM Permalink
The title of my mail is for the upbringing of the people who call for bandh etc and for people like you who support them....what do you mean by northie, southie etc....aren't thes racist remarks? Remember, when shilpa shetty (who is kannadiga too) was facing the racist remarks, we all as INDIANs supported her with full force. is bangalore out of India? do you say, not even single person from karanataka working outside karanataka?
Think about it before you say any thing.
I really pity your mentality and wish that you grow!!
by PRABHAKAR BV on Feb 12, 2007 10:08 AM Permalink
People are carried away by Politicans. This is not at all a Kannadiga issue. This is sharing of waters between farmers. Pl leave it like that. Accept the verdict. Obey law. Leave this chauvinistic attitude. Otherwise the journey of disintegration will not begin from Srinagar/Amritsar/Assam but only from Bangalore/Mysore/Mandya.
RE:RE:RE:RE:what a shit?
by megha hegde on Feb 12, 2007 11:07 AM Permalink
Dear Mr. Prabhakar, you sound as if you have studied the issue very carefully....do u have any clue about the what the dispute is about? do u know why really the dispute arose...do not simply blame the kannadigas....get ur facts right first...
by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Feb 12, 2007 11:07 AM Permalink
let me remind u that farmers of Karnataka are kannadighas as well. So we will stand by our people first then the rest of issues. So please dont get interfeared btw two families fight. We and TN and like family members and every family will have a problem. Even same family members wont help other when they themselves are in need of help. So logic states that better dont ask and try someother means. In the same way this Cauvery Water issue also is. For CAUVERY Kannadighas are emotionally attached. So we cant tolerate anyone forcing us to share water with them. thats the end. even what one was getting with also get stopped. so we will share only when we have sufficient Cauvery water, else sorry. Jai Cauvery Maathe, Jai Karnataka, Jai Hind
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:what a shit?
by emmser edrtyu on Feb 12, 2007 12:28 PM Permalink
Your argument is flawed on several counts. I want to drawur attention to the Indus water traty betewwn Indian and Pakistan which has withstood despite 4 wars . As per International Law, the lower riparian state is entitled to claim rights over the river flowing through its area. It is not the upper riparian state arrogates to itself all the waters and treats the lower riparian state as some drainage outlet
by debanjan banerjee on Feb 12, 2007 10:12 AM Permalink
i support u fully karan. And this idiot named sudhir,what do u mean by northie???dont pass racist remarks ,its not doing any good to u or ur state,it just tarnishes the image of ur state.No one is above the law and so u must abide by it .It will be better for u if u stop uttering sheer nonsense and refrain from using racist remarks. P.S : neither ami i a Tamil nor a Northie. I am an Indian,and thats my first and last identity.
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 10:25 AM Permalink
Thank you sir!! Great to see a real Indian's voice :)....Thats the attitude we all should carry when we represent country (Indian is my first and last identity)....wow man....I love your attitude!!
RE:what a shit?
by Sheeja Shyam on Feb 12, 2007 10:03 AM Permalink
It is absolutely true. Bandh of any sort should be dealt with seriously like once Shiv Sena had called for Bandh in Maharashtra leading to loss of crores of rupees but they were imposed heavy charges after 3 to 4 years by the court. Hence, then onwards they never call for bandh. On the other hand we don't disagree that injustice is meted out to Kannadigas by court orders. Apart from Bandh they can challenge this matter to High Court. Bandh is not the solution for any problem.
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 10:12 AM Permalink
Thank you for your support Sheeja. That's exactly what i meant. Good to see some sensible people around :) whatever they do, the normal people should be troubled. There are better ways to fight.
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 10:13 AM Permalink
There is a mistake in my post above. Please read it as "whatever they do, the normal people should NOT be troubled. There are better ways to fight."
by sarvesha ag on Feb 12, 2007 08:52 PM Permalink
Man, you didn't understand (or I didn't) purpose of the strike. The strike was neither against the neighbouring state nor against the tribunal. It was more to wake up the government and force them to make amends to their earlier mistakes (like not doing much in these 16 years). I think the common people are wise enough not to 'yell' when the matter was subjudice. You dont have to 'close down your own house, break your own property and ask your home-mates not to go outside and don't work' if you have problems with the neighbour, but what if you are angry against the house owner and he is near deaf (or acting like one)? I presume YOU feed the daily wage earner on normal days whenever he fails to earn sufficient money.
P.S: I dont reside in Karnataka and its my GENERAL OPINION about the strikes.
by Karan Thakur on Feb 13, 2007 07:16 AM Permalink
Man....You seems to be presuming things without understanding the facts. Did i ever say that i feed the daily wage worker. You very well know either you or me are not going to feed these daily wage workers, but unlike you people, i atleast do not restrict them from working for even a single day that you call bandh (violation of democratic right to work)...isn't it?
Moreover, shouting or yelling never helps as far as i know...it just escalates the tension. Better way is to negotiate the matter peacefully with strong points. As far as i know, a person resort to yelling only when he loose the ground and does not have faith in his capability to negotiate may be because he does not have solid point to put farward.
by sarvesha ag on Feb 12, 2007 05:20 PM Permalink
Well said...but i dont think it can applied universally. Its best suited if the employees of a company are aggrieved and they want to show their anger(in a peaceful and constructive way). But how can you convey your message to the deaf ears of the admin by working extra hours (whether we have the guts or not ,that's a topic for another hot discussion and I dont want to comment on that :))? Even Mahatma Gandhiji took out non-alignment movement against the British admin. Is it not a strike? Didn't the people who were not part of the movement feel irritated? My opinion: if you want to convey your message to some deaf ears, you need to yell, but that doesn't mean you need to resort to violence. if you are a part of it you will see its necessity, if are neutral you will feel irritated and if you are against it you will oppose. that's a normal human behaviour :)
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
Are you or your bandh organizers going to feed the daily wage worker for this (bandh) day?
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
Simple Example: If you have problem with your neighbour house, do you close down your own house, break your own property and ask your home-mates not to go outside and don't work? I think the answer is NO...then why this bandh in your own city and state....are we not troubling our own people in the state.
Why don't you go and get the neighbour state closed by calling bandh there?
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
One should make use of the oppertunity provided to them....the case was with tribunal for over 16 years....representatives of this state should have yelled there....and now the right way is to file a review petition (which is already being done) and present strong arguments in front of the tribunal and yell there as much as you can....not by calling for bandh and blocking TV channels and disrupting normal life of people....isn't it affecting business and daily wage worker. Is this affecting the ecomnomy....what are you going to get by stopping trains? you will find only normal citizen sufferring...etc etc....i can go on and on.....if you like....
MIND YOU ..... I am not a tamilian .... but i am strictly against any sort of SO Called BANDH.
by sarvesha ag on Feb 12, 2007 03:00 PM Permalink
Hi Karan I totally agree with you that 'normal people should NOT be troubled, bandh (strike) of any kind should be discouraged, and there are BETTER ways to fight'. It will be VERY helpful for the agitated fellow Indians if you disclose the ways.
by Karan Thakur on Feb 12, 2007 04:21 PM Permalink
yes indeed!! why not work continuosly extra hours without closing down (Japanese people still do it)
Will these people have guts to follow it? I doubt....