Total 11 messages Pages | 1
Unruly passenger
by meera jagannathan on Jan 04, 2008 04:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ah! How I feel your pain and embarrassment!In my opinion, Indians are some of the rudest and crudest of people in public(barring the Chinese of course) I have had the dubious joy of sitting next to obnoxious men and women from our ancient civilization, munching loudly, using foul langauge on cell phones,abusing air stewards/stewardesses, staring lewdly etc etc. This is a growing problem since now Indians have the money to travel more and expose themselves in more public places. Seriously, we need the media gurus like television hosts actually discuss this as a serious issue, as it affects the way outsiders look at us. We have gained so much respect as brilliant people, and the behaviour of some morons will ruin all the hard work of these others.
Our main problem is how to interact with women-Indian men are clueless; or they prefer to abuse, stare or behave vulgarly. Look at the stories about molestations during the New Year special celebrations recently.

RE:Unruly passenger
by A Bc on Jan 04, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
It's not that..
It's just that the vast majority of Indian "men" need to keep flaunting their manliness - and the only way they know how to do this is making lewd remarks, molesting, raping, etc.. It's a result of their upbringing and the loss of their conscience.. they no longer have a single moral fiber in their body. And don't go around blaming the West - you don't seen this happening there (at least nowhere near as it is prevalent in India, and Delhi, especially)..
It's all about trying to project power - kind of like animals do - which is what they are - sub-human creatures (Indian men - for the most part)..

by Sun on Dec 31, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink 

Well it is there always. We meet such type of boorish morons quite often in flights.As for those morns who try to get up as soon as the flight lands,as a punishment they should be made to get down last.Well what to do,most probably, he would be a politician or connected to one..YEH HAI INDIA.

BOORISH PASSENGER COULD BE ANYTHING BUT THAT..
by RAMESH BALIGA on Dec 27, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While Iam not trying to hold a candle for such boorish behaviour,I have heard that sometimes the Managements of Cos in the hospitality industries such as hotels and airlines send out such people who act so boorishly that it makes other people blood boil, but the poor hostess or the front office person has to bear the brunt. Possibly if you had carefully looked around you might have noticed another evaluator taking notes of the reactions of the hostess and her ability to cope with a stressful situation/behaviour and possibly revise their internal training program.
Then again he could be/IS a boor possibly with some vague connections to some politician which in his opinion gives him the right to be so.

The Major's behaviour comes from discipline and how to deal with stress.
Is this the right time to talk of complusory draft for a year for all college leaving students. Anybody who has recently come across a just-out-of-collge person who has got a hefty salary in a IT or BPO Co will nodd their heads.

RE:BOORISH PASSENGER COULD BE ANYTHING BUT THAT..
by RN Iyengar on Dec 28, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
Well said, Ramesh. Yes, the Indians DO need a draft. And, I am amazed at most of the air passengers trying to take their seat belts off and trying to get up AS SOON AS the plane touches down!! These people should go to USA and try that on an airline. They will immediately be arrested by the Air Marshall.
It appears most of the Indians are unruly, do not abide by the rules, don't know what a 'RULE OF LAW" means.

manners
by on Dec 27, 2007 09:28 PM  Permalink 

Well said.
Similar scenes can also be found in filmhalls.You find person next to you talking loudly discussing business deal spoiling your film.It is seen allaround in India. Is this because we don't respect or a change in attitude with changing economy.

16 D ?
by chanakya maurya on Dec 27, 2007 06:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey, what does that D stand for ?

A "donkey" ?

D for Donkey ?

Kindly clarify.

RE:16 D ?
by Neer on Dec 27, 2007 10:48 PM  Permalink
D is the number of seat in row 16. As you board a Plane, there are a lot of Rows numbered from 1-50 (eg) on both the sides of the Aisle and there are 6 seats in each row, 3 seats on both sides. they are numbered from A-F. So when you say 16 D, you mean, your seat no is D on the 16th Row.

by Cutlet Gravy on Dec 28, 2007 02:03 AM  Permalink
Neer,

That was a very dogged attempt.

by chanakya maurya on Dec 28, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink
Hey Neer ! and U thought Chanakya never travels by air ?

The occupant of the 16D in this particular case seems to be a Donkey.

Chankaya wanted to suggest it in a lighter vain.

Neverthelss, thanks Neer.

Total 11 messages Pages: | 1