Total 437 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Double standard of EC
by Bankim Mazumdar on Dec 24, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink 

Gopalswami says "We felt there should be a difference. Can't go into the details of the discussions; but we felt there was a need for a slight distinction"! He need not elaborate, but the reason is obvious. EC also gets into 'Modi-bashing' band wagon lest it be targetted by the pseudo secularists like Teesta, Javed Akhtar, Rajdeep, Barkha, Yetury etall.

BJP in general and Modi in particular is anathema for these personalities who thrive on pseudo-secular pretensios. The day they shun that, they would become irrelevant.

Amazing Orator
by bangaloran on Dec 24, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When MOdi starts to talk, it reminds me of younger Vajapeyee. What an amazing communicator. He is a wizard when it comes to talking to masses. Even Indira Gandhi trusted Vajpeyee on his oratorial skills. I only wish that the congress can learn something the past and try and utilize it.

MODI IS A MAGICIAN!!!! MODI IS NO MORE A GUJARATI. HE IS A TRUE SON OF INDIA. HE HAS FAN FOLLOWING FROM EVERY CORNER OF INDIA.

RE:RE:Amazing Orator
by bangaloran on Dec 24, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
WE LOVE YOU!!!!!. YOU ARE THE MOST RELIABLE HOPE TO OUR COUNTRY AFTER THE EXIT OF DR. KALAM

RE:Amazing Orator
by sunil pradhan on Dec 24, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
he has not got the chair by his orating, magical bla. bla. skills. he laboured hard for it. u idiot.....

by bangaloran on Dec 24, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
you ass nobody is questioning about his hardwork, i am only saying he reminds me of vajapeyee.

If you are a true sopporter of modi you will quit using that tone of language for another modi supporter

by Pankaj Gadkari on Dec 24, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink
and Mr.Pramod Mahajan

by Najam Anwer on Dec 24, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
Realy Modi is a good Orator, He can defend his ill behaviour and sick thinknes by his good orating power. Also his agenda can work in only Gujarat. His speech contain ony Gujrat and 5 1/2 crore of Gujrati. But apart from gujrat, people of india will not like him. He was stopped to compagain in Bihar, UP, Urisa last time. He can only succed in the polarised environment of Gujrat.

by Me Communal on Dec 24, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
Is it more than the friday prayers at ur mosques.
Sopmehow all of them come out and start killing or start burning public property.
Atleast modi is positive looking for the development. I know u will not understand u need daat ull something

by rajeev dash on Dec 24, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
Mr anwar i am not from gujrat but i am a modi fan.
I am sure Modi have crores supporters outside gujrat also.

Secondly whatecev he did in Gujrat we strongly support that too.Muslims in this country neede a lesson and they got it.

by bangaloran on Dec 24, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
That is what people spoke about vajpeyee during his younger days. He did win 2 elections and one of the best loved PMs of our country.

Just wait and watch, Time will tell.

modi's victory
by amit pandya on Dec 24, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink 

cingrets IRON MAN OF GUJARAT & INDIA. SHER-A- GUJARAT. YES YOU MEAN IT. NOW SONIYAJI, MAN MOHAN JI YECHURI, PRAKASH KARAT JAGO * WARNIG FRM GUJARAT POLITICAL WEATHER FORCAT HEAVY CYCLON IS COMMONG TO DELHI ALL CONS POLITICAL PARTY SHOULD WIND UP YPUR LUGGAGE FOR NEXT ELECTION" NEXT DY PM OR NEXT HOME MINISTER IS COMMONG TO DEHI, BEST OG LUK IN ADVNS.

AMIT PANDYA " VIDROHI"

Clear Double standards shame for election commission and shame for Congress
by amarnath nc on Dec 24, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink 

Shame to u Election commission on double standards. Shame to Congress for influencing the decisions.

RE:Truth is open
by vox populi on Dec 24, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
first take a look at all muslim countries and then comment--the freedom you enjoy here will be a distant dream in some of those countries

Respect other view point as well
by Kapil Dev on Dec 24, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Total Gujraits as per Modi 5.50 Crore
Vote Polled 70% of Above 3.85 Crore
Vote Secured by Modi 48% 1.85 Crores
Vote against Modi 2.00 Crores

These 2 crore are also Gujrati. there view point also deserve respect

Dont they.....

RE:Respect other view point as well
by Taklu Gandhi on Dec 24, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
Kapil, by the same logic UPA constituents got only 36% of the total Indian votes. Therefore the remaining 64% went against it and they are still ruling India. what a Joke?

by prashanth bangalore on Dec 24, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
You analysis is a joke

by candidreview on Dec 24, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
Do you want to apply the same logic in Center for UPA government?. Then there will be more haters of Congress led UPA than people like you who support them

by your friend on Dec 24, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
Welcome Mr. Paki or Mr. Psudo Secular whoever u are. Keep barking.

by Deewaker pandey on Dec 24, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
all 5.5 crores r nt 18 .
n nt all the ppls r giving votes.
u know if there r 5.5 crore ppl then the number of ppl given the vote would nt b more than 3 crores.so dont miscalculate.
if all the ppl would hv given the vote then Modi would hv won abt 150 seats.

by C G on Dec 24, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
Seems u are the few case of week mathematics. Anyway in case u apply the same logic of ur favourite psedo seccular govt center and even states like maharastra, they dont even have 10% of public support.. i am sure that u will justify that will some stupid reason

by jay b on Dec 24, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
they might loose their job if they follow single standard.modi cannot touch their job so he is a relative easy target. However it is also commendable that EVMs were not hacked to ensure results otherwise.

Modi is great
by jai k on Dec 24, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

finally the biased news of india is not enough to brainwash indians....
indians are waking up and realizing sonia gandhi and indian congress is a joke that needs to be OUT!! Modi is the real thing, hes amazing!! and the media tries to make him look bad for no reason!!!!! ppl wake up!! dont lsiten to media...do ur own research..dont let 1 propaganda riot fog ur impression of him

he really is great..and im from the minority community but pround indian

RE:Modi is great
by rohan chaudhary on Dec 24, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
by Rohan Chaudhary on Dec 24, 2007 11:07 AM | Hide replies

finally the biased news of india is not enough to brainwash indians....
indians are waking up and realizing sonia gandhi and indian congress is a joke that needs to be OUT!! Modi is the real thing, hes amazing!! and the media tries to make him look bad for no reason!!!!! ppl wake up!! dont lsiten to media...do ur own research..dont let 1 propaganda riot fog ur impression of him

he really is great..and im from the minority community but pround indian

Only Single standards No double Standards please
by Raghav Rao on Dec 24, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We do not have double standards we have only one that is to warn Modi / BJP. We cannot do the same to Maam else we will loose our job.

Please appreciate our plight and we are at the mercy of Her Majesty.

RE:Only Single standards No double Standards please
by your friend on Dec 24, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
:}}}}}}}}}}

RE:Only Single standards No double Standards please
by your friend on Dec 24, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
lol......

Chill Modi
by jainendra bhagat on Dec 24, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a Die hard Fan of Modi. but I also felt that Modi's remark was slightly more than acceptable. I was fearing a harsh action by EC, but "commission asked Modi to be more cautious in the future " is nothing which should be considered favorism. Remember EC of India is one of the best in the world and belongs to few institutions which works without any influence from govt in centre.
Modi, you have numerous enemies. Don't let ur enemies to unite. EC is a prestigious and reputed body which is doing its job very well. Don't belong to their black book. Remember you have to go long way and is very necessary to not make new enemies (if not friends ) specially when it is respected in mass.

RE:Chill Modi
by Raghav Rao on Dec 24, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
The best Congress Election Commission (CEC) can do is to casually send notices to Maam only after Modi highlights. So they are blind and deaf till others tell what is going on !! Great institution greater people manning !!

by Sahadevan KK on Dec 24, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
Terrorist became secularist. It is possible in India in the world.

by dys on Dec 24, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
very sensible thoughts. Agreed

Total 437 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>