What about Jinnah? Does all the BJP and RSS followers who endorse him think that Jinnah was secular and formation of Pakistan was just? What is the difference between a Commies view and BJP view on this issue?
RE:Jinnah
by r patil on Dec 10, 2007 10:23 PM Permalink
Nepal has ruined itself by allowing christain naxalities and islamic terrorist to make a strong foot their.If India was a strong hindu country than the thing would have being different.
Mr. L.K. Advani became the first major Indian political leader to visit Jinnah's mausoleum, on June 4, 2005 and he wrote in the visitors' book:
"There are many people who leave an irreversible stamp on history. But there are few who actually create history. Qaed-e-Azam Mohammed Ali Jinnah was one such rare individual. In his early years, leading luminary of freedom struggle Sarojini Naidu described Jinnah as an ambassador of Hindu-Muslim unity. His address to the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan on August 11, 1947 is really a classic and a forceful espousal of a secular state in which every citizen would be free to follow his own religion. The State shall make no distinction between the citizens on the grounds of faith. My respectful homage to this great man."
Mr. Mukherjee, This is what Mr. Advani wrote. These are his OWN thoughts.
Stop defending him. Fight for the truth. Don't be blind sighted by hatered.
RE:I being a Muslim do not want a Jinnah - Lover as our PM...
by PKN on Dec 11, 2007 12:46 AM Permalink
Imran disagree with you . What at least historically is wrong with what Mr Advani said. Check up on unbaised history, Jinnah in his early days was a absolutely secular and wanted Hindu Muslim unity. He intially phooh -phoohed the idea of Pakistan as something that was not even politically viable. But somewhere along the line his amabitons for power got entangled with Nehru's ambitions and the only way these two personal ambitions could be achieved was by creating two countries. That is when he accepted the idea of Pakistan. Jinnah was as bad a Muslim as Nehru was a Hindu. To Jinnah Pakistan was to be a Muslim majority secular country . Not very different from what Gandhiji wanted India to be . But if Pakistan shifted to becoming an Islamic state and hounded its non muslim minorities it happened after Jinnah and mainly because that is the only route that any Islamic majority state can ever do. See Pakistan , Bangladesh or now Malaysia it is difficult for any Islamic majority state to remain basically secular. I am not blaming Islam I am simply pointing out to ground reality. What Advani said is the truth but what he failed to understand was that being a member of Sangh Parivar he was contridicting what his organization THOUGHT was the truth. He was I agree foolish I dont like Jinnah but that doesnot give the right to say that he had a tail and two horns. But then I dont need the support of RSS to carry on doing what I mm doing . Advani needs.
by shraddha asthana on Dec 10, 2007 10:05 PM Permalink
Hey Mukherjee dada... he is muslim and it is possible that his statement is not true but I am Hindu and I am proud that I am a Hindu and I can't see the person like Advani, a double standard person as PM of INDIA. Save India, Save Hindu....Advani is a pure Pakistani.
by HP on Dec 10, 2007 10:16 PM Permalink
hey he is bengali dada who only kills innocent people in nandigram
by r patil on Dec 10, 2007 10:25 PM Permalink
Congrees fully supports killers of Nandigram.
by HP on Dec 10, 2007 10:13 PM Permalink
hey what handset did advani used during his visit to pakistan
Is this Imran Patel a Gujarati ? Who is he referting WE to ? You all muslim fanatics along with congress party are responsibile for this country's presnet pathetic situaiton. If you guys had left the country after the partition, India would have been in a much much better situation and peace
RE:Fanatic
by Verghese on Dec 10, 2007 09:59 PM Permalink
Typical Nazi speak. If you will google the same terms replacing India with Germany and Muslims with Jews, you will definitely see why the BJP and its supporters are Nazis.
RE:why?
by Pop Head on Dec 10, 2007 10:18 PM Permalink
Not Hindus, Modi Chamchas. That's their way they show their "culture, class and upbringing". If you not prepared spar with this reality, perhaps this forum is not for you. Otherwise just have a thick skin. That really rattles them
Is this Imran Patel a Gujarati ? Who is he referting WE to ? You all muslim fanatics along with congress party are responsibile for this country's presnet pathetic situaiton. If you guys had left the countries after partition, Indian would have been a much much better situation and peace.
RE:How a pakistani can become Indian PM ?
by Ranjan Bhadra on Dec 10, 2007 09:55 PM Permalink
If not, the "pakistani" can control the government just like an Italian. Pakis were our brothers 7 sisters 60 yrs back; that's still a better deal than facist Italian.
RE:How a pakistani can become Indian PM ?
by Krishna reddy on Dec 10, 2007 09:59 PM Permalink
Why Indian cricket team always having a foreigner as coach ? Can't we find a coach in 1 billion of people ?
RE:80 years OLD...
by imran patel on Dec 10, 2007 10:00 PM Permalink
So we have only 2 options in a country of 100 crore people ?
That is what upsets me. People who hate BJP end up voting with the Gandhi CLAN and people who hate the congress vote to get skeletons elected to office.
We always vote Against something/someone. It is high time we vote FOR someone/ something.
Work to build a good system. BJP Vs Congress is just patch work.
RE:RE:80 years OLD...
by pattu on Dec 10, 2007 09:56 PM Permalink
What about Jinnah? Does all the BJP and RSS followers who endorse him think that Jinnah was secular and formation of Pakistan was just? What is the difference between a Commies view and BJP view on this issue?
by sujeeth on Dec 10, 2007 10:03 PM Permalink
sir, jinna was a patriot.. he used to call himself as "Muslim Gokhale" and wanted to work for hindu Muslim unity. But Gandhiji insulted him. Jinna opposed Khilaft saying that it is communal. But Gandhiji did not pay heed to him. JInna was eagoist and his ego got hurt. In 1937 Jinna went and begged congeress people to share power with muslim league, congress rejected him, jinna was devastated, he said." I am burying my dream to see united india".. So jinna was not a traitor or a hindu hater as projected. I am a hindu and a RSS supporter but i know the truth
by pattu on Dec 10, 2007 10:07 PM Permalink
Thanks Sujeeth for the message. I am getting more interested on Jinnah. I have to read and collect more information.
by Satakarni on Dec 10, 2007 09:52 PM Permalink
I believe Chandrababu Naidu should be the next PM of India. He is an able administrator with clear understanding who can take India to new heights and make it a developed nation. But his party is limited to AP. He has more chances if he shifts to BJP.
by PKN on Dec 10, 2007 10:47 PM Permalink
Inram Bhai, I can understand why you dislike Advani but dont use warped logic of 'Age' to justify your dislike . First understand the way that Indian democracy works. The party that gets a simple majority or is able to cobble up simple majority can chose any one to lead it. T We are looking at a PM , there is no need to apply criteria that Vetinarians use for identifying 'stud bulls' . Dont worry about those capable young leaders , they will also become PM s when they are 80 years old. When one has a medical problem does he go to the'old' Head or the Department or does he go to young Intern with 6 pack that Shahrukh Khan now sports. I will not say that Advani should become the PM because he is 80years old nor will I say that he should not be the PM because he is 80. Age doesnot matter .
by Desai Dushyant on Dec 10, 2007 09:57 PM Permalink
I am not againts the advani but If there is upper age limit for for civil services and govenemnt employ then why not for PM after all PM is government employ..........
arun jaitley would be the best PM, he has age on his side, is clever, learned and distinguished lawyer, sober, clean image, speaks and puts his points well....not barks like communists and the congressis..!!