In this age of KAli every one is shudra
one becomes a brahmin only by chanting Gods name irrespective of caste
when one becomes a brahmin he loves every one of all caste
whan will indians learn this vedic teaching

RE:Every one is shudra
by Sanjay Dinkar Jamdade on Dec 01, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Way to go Prabhuji!
The Shastras say that all human beings are "Dwipada pashus" Animals with two legs! Kaliyuga is a contaminated place where every one is a shudra. You have to qualify to become a brahamana by your various activities. Birth alone is not the criteria of being a brahamana.

"Chaturvarnyam mayashritam gunakarmasha vibhagshya"

The four classes of men were created by me and are divided so according to their "guna" and "karma"

Qualities and deeds. Birth isnt mentioned. So every one is born a shudra we have to elevate ourselves to the level of a brahmana.

Brahmana is defined as the one who is compassionate one. Not the dacoits masquarading as Brahmins in the various temples in the control of the "smart" Brahmins.

Hare Krishna!

RE:Every one is shudra
by krishna yadav on Dec 01, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink
well siad-
but still i think we should not even hate the smart bramhins. just love all forgetting their faults
take care

RE:Deve Gowda can save Karnataka
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink
Are you a dewegauda's supporter? We laugh a lot by looking at his picture! Infact, we use his picture as a laughing utility. We show it to anybody who is in bad mood and they start laughing.. Are there supporters for dewegauda too? I didn't know that. Do you celebrate a Dewegauda Day? What do you do on it? Sleep and snore together?

RE:RE:Deve Gowda can save Karnataka
by bloreguy on Dec 01, 2007 09:28 PM  Permalink
Yes I am his supporter. He has done a lot for my village. New roads, electricity and lot of useful features. Now i am in Bangalore and hope he does the same help in bangalore.
Why should I sleep and snore together with him? I did not undetstand. Could you please explain in detail?

RE:RE:RE:Deve Gowda can save Karnataka
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:33 PM  Permalink
you just said you are working from village's new parlour.. so how come you came to bangalore?

RE:RE:RE:RE:Deve Gowda can save Karnataka
by bloreguy on Dec 01, 2007 09:36 PM  Permalink
No I came for the 2 days holidays to village from bangalore. Monday will be back to Blore. My village very nice now. I coming after 4 months

by bloreguy on Dec 01, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
Agree. Would it save Aaja Nachle? I am a big fan of Madhuri

by arjuna sinha on Dec 01, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink
You forgot to logout and login with another username

by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink
he is a REAL dewegauda supporter you see! hahaha..

by bloreguy on Dec 01, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink
Yes I am a real Supporter. Why do you say hahahahah. Are you also his supporter? Should we plan for a strategy for elections?

by bloreguy on Dec 01, 2007 09:26 PM  Permalink
No I was testing the reply button. I am new to this board. Why should I login and logout? I am new to Internet also, since my vilage got a new Internet parlour today

RE:RE:RE:Deve Gowda can save Karnataka
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:29 PM  Permalink
Oh but your name says bangalore guy? village you say? plus i tried that.. it does not work that way.. why are you giving reasons that do not seem real?

RE:RE:RE:RE:Deve Gowda can save Karnataka
by bloreguy on Dec 01, 2007 09:31 PM  Permalink
Yes, I came to Blore 4 months back to find a job from my village. Can you please help me finding a job?

Haryana bans Aaja Nachle
by George Godd on Dec 01, 2007 09:17 PM  Permalink 

where r caward freedom of speech suppoters of
Pagal Fida who has done more damage then just a ward in this movie

POLITICAL CIRCUS
by hanek singh on Dec 01, 2007 09:17 PM  Permalink 

these days indian politics is more of a comedy of errors. all the states are vying with each others to ban the movies they perceive will offend sensibilities of section of the society
it was poor judgment on the part of the song writer and producer of the movie to include such apparent crude songs .
what do we should anticipate movies to get approval from political bosses rather than an archaic censor board .nobody is forcing people to watch such poorly made vulgar and crude films
it seems to an outsider that india has already solved all problems relating to poverty , public health, education and discrimination on basis of sex, caste , ethnicity
abolish the censor board, save some money . appoint cultural police on the guide lines of TALIBANS.PEOPLE GET THE GOVT THEY DESERVE.SEE ALL THOSE ATTENDING THE RALLIES IN HARYANA FOR DESI GHEE HALWA , IT IS NOTHING BIG JAMBOREES FREE CIRCUS FOR MASSES

Irrational utterances
by Suganth M on Dec 01, 2007 09:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of the comments here are objectionable.I think the entire public should take notice of any comments that are deemed prejudiced against any community and condemn them.
The problem with India is that there is no dignity of labor and hence a possibility that a cobbler can become a goldsmith is seen like a revelation that is addressed in the song.
India is a secular country and is home to hundreds of communities and religions.Movies that contain lyrics like this reinforce the social caste system prevalent in India.Movies that is seen by hundreds of people should take the lead in creating an egalitarian society.

RE:Irrational utterances
by sanjay agarwal on Dec 01, 2007 09:29 PM  Permalink
this is all Maya's maya actually she does not want madhuri to get famous...and atleast amongs dalits..as if does so, who is going to see Maya....as she also can maro thumka......please check how she is amassing wealth by making dalits fool and asking them to remain dalits. If she is really massiah of dalits, then she should distribute fair and lovely, good shampoos and soaps, good schools for these people and also some dressing sense and some vitamins and food. but she more does for herself and not for these people.....its maya's maya.........

RE:RE:Irrational utterances
by George Godd on Dec 01, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink
when Mochi take reservation as MOchi then wats wrong calling them Mochi

by Anil Vidyadharan on Dec 01, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink
LOL ! Good one !!

by Kapil Sood on Dec 01, 2007 09:16 PM  Permalink
can you please highlight objectionable lyrics in the song> many people do not know this including me

by polle kande on Dec 01, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink
Ki sone mein usko ranga gai
Mein ranga ke atariya pe aa gai

Mohale mein kaise mara mar hai
Bole mochi bhi khud ko sonar hai

Castes in India
by kapil kumar thaker on Dec 01, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our constitution recognizes various castes. So long as we continue putting tag of %u201CCaste%u201D on each citizen of India, cast related problems shall continue. No other country in the world has caste system like India. Let us do some "Soul Searching" and try to rectify the social blunders committed by our forefathers.

RE:Castes in India
by on Dec 01, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Not true.. Malaysia/Singapore/U.S. all have quota/affrimative action in some form. Ignorance sometimes masquerades as knowledge.

Put all the polticians in jail
by IndiaForce India on Dec 01, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The cheap chamchas and criminals posing as politicians and well wishers of people are mischievous minds and these bunch of idiots should be put behind bars.The government should not yiled in such a low manner.I dont anything wrong has been done in film to put ban.We must stop pampering so called SC or ST or OBC.It will ultimately lead to breakdown of social order and systems.is it necessary to cling to chairs and seek votes by unethical acts and papmpering?The other people should dont be taken for granted.Majority of so called daliots are not even aware of things and have not even seen film.These few overfed idiots are root cause of problem and must be put under preventive custody and flogged in jails.All states musr lift ban from movie.

RE:Put all the polticians in jail
by on Dec 01, 2007 10:14 PM  Permalink
Would you be fine if some muslims openly preach hatred on other religions in your backyard/ I guess, not! We must be sensitive to surroundings. At the same time, we need to protect rights of people to protest. This is a reaction to people's protest. If you don't like go ahead and show the movie.

Only politicians create ruckus ,they need to be eliminated
by Cherry on Dec 01, 2007 09:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

please somebody eliminate all these goondas(politicians) and make India a place worth living in.

RE:Only politicians create ruckus ,they need to be eliminated
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:31 PM  Permalink
somebody? why not you?

RE:Only politicians create ruckus ,they need to be eliminated
by srikant d tripathy on Dec 01, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
That somebody must be we. Brother Indians lack the fighting attitude. but I am sure one day will come when there will be revolt against all politicians and there will be President rule all over India.

RE:RE:Only politicians create ruckus ,they need to be eliminated
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink
funnily, that means emergency. because this is a rubber stamp president and gets order from italy via 10 janpath.

Hate politics
by Srinivas P on Dec 01, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink 

Indian politicians have done nothing than dividing people for the sake of own benefit. None of the so called "Dalits" protested after watching the movie but our politicians started blowing horn and provocating people. Now this will be an issue for weeks to follw.

Hate politics
by Srinivas P on Dec 01, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indian politicians have done nothing than dividing people for the sake of own benefit. None of the so called "Dalits" protested after watching the movie but our politicians started blowing horn and provocating people. Now this will be an issue for weeks to follw.

RE:Hate politics
by dinesh prasad on Dec 01, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
and you think people are idiots to get provoked without reasoning ?

If a damn bridge is to be demoslished there is fuss all over by hindu groups and then guys like you are cosy but when it's an issue of somebody's dignity you put the blame on politicians and rub it off as irrelevant !

RE:RE:Hate politics
by Sting Ray on Dec 01, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink
what is the question of dignity here? What to call a "mochi" if he is a "mochi"? open a hindi directory and look for it. that's a noun in hindi. ever heard a word called "charmakar"? who uses that word anywhere in india? if you can call a pandit a pandit, a baniya a baniya, why not a mochi be called a mochi? Or have you also got a 30% brain from god due to the reservation policy?

Total 190 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >