and also register that name in govt and get back door reservation entries in that name. they should also get married to those names and also tattoo them on their foreheads to remind people in case they forget.
When people can bargain for getting reservation in the name of CASTE, RELIGION, whats the problem in somebody calling you by the caste name. ? CASTE system defines the way of living of a community. If you follow it you must be proud of it. So whats wrong in it.?
In olden days the brahmins in Mumbai used to be prefixed with their company names and they were actually proud to be associated with what they were doing like Pfizer Mani, Sandoz Krishnan etc etc. The MNC's have now adopted the same sytle like Goyal Honda, ABT maruti , Deedi bajaj , Marikar Honda etc etc. One has to be proud of what he is doing and not feel miserable about it......
In india people are being over pampered.In India castes reflect the profession so what is wrong in using profession name? Of course if you insult soem one cobller as being cobbler that is bad and discourteous.We have to respect all professions inlcuding Kasai's job.There is mention of that in madbhagwat Geeta too.These are all important for society running.This kind of activism is cheap sadistic exercise in criticising everything, even a light hearted use of song to reflect a situation where everyone is trying to act bigger.Calling a sunar(doing profession of moulding gold) is neither bad nor wrong.The work is as noble as that of a professor as it is a part of scoial and economic activities.You neither can do without a cobbler nor without a sunar so also without a adhyapak or masterjee.Stop all this fraudulent activism and trying to encash on casteism.All reservations based on castes should be immediately abolished to stop this drama.There are hardly any jobs.Economic empowerment,education, health care and micro finance is only solution.We require as much janitors as we require tailors and professors to run society smoothly.Constitution was not written by angels.They were inexperienced lot in euphoria of newly found freedom.Constitution itself needs to be rewritten.It has failed us.Only babus,criminals, politicians are beneficiary of this constitution.The caste based politicians themslves are biggest enemies of contitution as they perpetuate casteism.Come out of this pl.
Talking from both side. You want all facility as well as you don't want someone addressed by your profession. If you think everyone is same then giving seats to Dalit is unconstitutional. Dalito dam hai nahin chahiye bolne ka?
RE:Remove all facilities seats reserved from everywhere
by Prashant Suradkar on Dec 01, 2007 05:07 PM Permalink
well dude we have been opressed and exploited for last 3000 years.we have been depreived of our rights until DR. Bhimrao Ambedkar changed our lives.Please do no think that caste system is not prevalent in the socienty...i was asked about my caste in of my interviews!!!!..anyways still lot of us still not economically strong and still deprived of our basic rights...go to the vllages and u'll find out...
RE:RE:RE:Remove all facilities seats reserved from everywhere
by ashish kumar on Dec 01, 2007 05:15 PM Permalink
jiyo mere biwi ke bhai................
RE:Remove all facilities seats reserved from everywhere
by Piyush Bhargava on Dec 01, 2007 05:34 PM Permalink
Well Mr.Prashant,you have not mentioned that the percentage of so called backward classes who own land is more than the forward classes.What did these backward land owners do for their bretheren all these centuries. You can go to the villages or to the towns.You will find that the pecentage of the poor backwards are the same as that of the poor forwards. This backward and forward thing has been created by the politicians for their selfish interest.You seem to be part of them.Get the facts.And work hard.There are many opportunities in the world for whoever has the ability to grab them.Look forward and get on with your life.This world is shrinking.It is a global village.No amount of reservations are going to help you in this global market.
it is very unfortunate that art is subjected to this constant persecution on the lines of caste and relegion.the context of the usage should be understood.a society is defined as civilized when it rises above the triviality of caste and relegion.i consider the west to be developed not because of their economic might but because of their respect to freedom of thought and expression.
RE:usage of the word mochi
by Sahadevan KK on Dec 01, 2007 05:45 PM Permalink
Left parties only have a solution to change caste system. Today castes are used as a vote bank. indian2007a.googlepages.com