Total 1088 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34   Older >
Crap Article.
by paul thom jose on Aug 02, 2007 03:23 PM  Permalink 

The divorce rates would always go ahead as IT has been offering more and more jobs in india. Hence just looking at the numbers does not make sence. It is important to know if the % has gone up or down. And by the numbers that does not look so!!!!!!!!

Its natural....
by raghavendra gowda on Aug 02, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When girls start earning there heads will not stand straight.....so these all things starts happening.
But 2020 we will match America (in the quantum of divorce cases) ;-)

RE:Its natural....
by anila v on Aug 02, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
I amnot really sure why you say ' their heads will not stand straight'..Does it mean that if a girl who always depends on her husband/father/brother will have a 'straight head'?A financially dependant woman will have the ability to take firm decisions and implement them for the betterment of her family.These divorces are not bcos of the wife's fault alone.Both partners are equally responsible

by neena on Aug 02, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
oh really ..then dont let ur wife earn...u want the lady to stand on her feet so that u can be stable monetarily and then still want the lady to be docile and be at ur beck and call...grow up man..u cant have the cake and eat it too.

by kiran kumar on Aug 02, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Yes these girls are maent to be at Home and when they are to made to work can balance neither.;!!!!!!!!! it was always the nature that is to be followed. Guys works gals hep them to

Kiran Kumar

by OOPS on Aug 02, 2007 03:31 PM  Permalink
when you reach 2020 US will be 3000

RE:marriage is a social contract for harmonious living...
by Senthil palani on Aug 02, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
Did anyone ask you the definition of marriage ?

RE:marriage is a social contract for harmonious living...
by anil on Aug 02, 2007 11:57 PM  Permalink
but he certainly talked sense of how toavoid divorce by knowing ehat marriage is about

crappy journalism
by Ravi Jain on Aug 02, 2007 03:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where does Rediff find such crappy journalists to write crappy articles like this? Or, has Rediff itself become a crappy portal? Does the author know the basics of objective reporting without mixing his/her personal opinions on the matter?

RE:crappy journalism
by ramakrishna reddy on Aug 02, 2007 03:44 PM  Permalink
true..

RE:crappy journalism
by Kya Hua on Aug 02, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
divorce increasing in India due to pepole have not sex education.We need to educate them so that they know what they have..... what they are ..male or female?

Yeh Kaam Karta hai
by Kya Hua on Aug 02, 2007 03:20 PM  Permalink 

3 Factor funda for Life ..

1. Somthing you have

2. Something you know

3. Something you are

Hahahahha ..

Dr. Thomas : Yeh Kaam karta hai

Only in India
by SSV on Aug 02, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Only in India we have unearthly working hours. I work in an IT sector in the UK and have a family. We are not expected to work after office hours ,ofcourse your employer will be happy if you do. But you are not obligated to. I feel foreigners sticks to their office timings , and only we indians tend to work on weekends and late in the evening. I think it's our attitude. And we always consider doing so will help with our promotions and increments. We always want to grow quick and faster. And we alwys take for granted that our family will adjust and cope with any problem.THings are changing , women are more independent these days and they need love and care too. Infact the kids these days are quite intelligent, they miss parents so much if both the parents are workign and this result is bad behaivour. All this add up to the stress , parting the partners.

RE:Only in India
by OOPS on Aug 02, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
If you stick to the schedule of the project there is no one who will ask you to work overtime. 90 % of us stay back in the off to chat check personal mails and pass time. only 10 % work. So lets not blame any one.

by Alok Kumar on Aug 02, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
right said ssv...even i saw in boston. Firangis won't stay after 5 whther it is cold or hot or your company is on fire. We say there is no family life in US/Europe but it is just the other way round

by Gurmeet singh on Aug 02, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink
Very True. It happens only in India. We do not enjoy life & those happy moments with our family. What will we do of money if we don't have happiness? So its better to have both the things balanced.

Cut, paste and delete culture seeped into the matrimony ?
by chanakya maurya on Aug 02, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These IT guys think the world belongs to them, and they live in a world that is far far from the reality.

At the end of the journey they find they are just alone.

Even a nerd would not talk to another nerd.

Wonder whether they ever get a proper erection.

RE:Cut, paste and delete culture seeped into the matrimony ?
by anil on Aug 03, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink
hey do you know "Wonder whether they ever get a proper erection" to understand erection they will do google search

RE:RE:Cut, paste and delete culture seeped into the matrimony ?
by chanakya maurya on Aug 03, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
IT environment could drive anyone crazy.

It is a wild wild world out there.

Undoubtedly, it is also a wonderful wonderful world if consumed judiciously.

However, unless one has restraint over self and the sense of proportions, it could disintegrate a person into pieces scattered in that environment.

As you have rightly said, a google search for an erection is absolutely unnecessary; but a nerd would search rather than searching for his own three-dimensional tool and sharpening it for himself rather than depending on the google.

RE:RE:RE:Cut, paste and delete culture seeped into the matrimony ?
by chanakya maurya on Aug 03, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
we must thank Bill for restraining himself from incorporating a virtual copulation in his OS.

RE:Cut, paste and delete culture seeped into the matrimony ?
by shake her on Aug 02, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Mr.Chanakya maurya - you are absolutely right.

IT Sector lead to divorce
by Arup Palit on Aug 02, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink 

YEH TO HONA HI THA

Women should not work outside
by mohammed riyaz on Aug 02, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I believe that women are meant to work outside their house, especially in environments like IT companies and call centres where they have to deal with men all the time. Women are mentally very weak, so they are very likely to be attracted by other males, even though already married. This gives rise to extra-marital afffairs and break-up in marriages.

One of my friend, a call centre employee told me that their building maintenance staff while cleaning the false ceiling found dozens of condoms.

In fact, the parents should control their daughters. How any parents or husbands allow women to work with other men.

RE:RE:Women should not work outside
by Ravikumar on Aug 02, 2007 03:20 PM  Permalink
You are right

RE:Women should not work outside
by on Aug 02, 2007 03:44 PM  Permalink
hi, this is the first time i am posting my comments .....how you people says that this is happening because of ladies only. i too agree that there are some girls who is doing such stupid things.but here the problem is lack of communication not because of ladies working . people who are working in IT they were just forgetting that they were human beings they were thinking they were like machines. i mean to say this is the exact reason for this divorce problem not ladies working

by mohammed riyaz on Aug 02, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink
correction "not meant to work outside"

by Parul Shukla on Aug 02, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
I find your logic stupid, who are husbands to allow women to work with other men ? Why should men make choices for women. I find your logic twisted.

The problem is genuine but male chauvenism like your thoughts is one of the major problems here. Most of these IT guys are conservative at thoughts. They cannot take thier wives working normally. In 7 cases out of 10, this is what leads to dissolution of relationships

by anil on Aug 03, 2007 12:05 AM  Permalink
why cant males close their eyes when a female passes by and after counting say 10 they can continue to do their work riyaz

by Old Monk on Aug 02, 2007 03:53 PM  Permalink
I dont believe women are mentally weak as you say and if fact you are echoing words of the prophet.Women are creative and there is nothing to prove their intelligence is inferior to that of men.

Nature has given mankind brains and hence we can exercise the option to do good deeds or bad deeds,to be moral or to be immoral.Otherwise there isnt any differentiation between humans and animals.

This is a fast moving world and we have to keep pace with it.The economic reality is such,women who are educated and can be productive like men,have to work outside their homes.What is needed is proper counselling and a good communication with husband or family members.

Just because accident happen we dont stop using cars.Promiscuity has no limits and is as old as human existence.Expatriates working in gulf,often tell us how arab women exploit drivers,cooks and even gardeners.

by Yaswant Pradhan on Aug 02, 2007 03:56 PM  Permalink
It's my personal view and I totally disagree with your opinion. First thing %u2013 What made you believe that %u201Cthey are mentally very weak%u201D? Second - Why should parents control their %u201Cdaughters-only?? Third - If you are attracted to someone else other than your partner/fianc%uFFFD it%u2019s no big deal; if you are cheating on your partner - that%u2019s a big problem and I don%u2019t think you can discriminate this human behaviour based on gender (Men are no less cheater than the women). No doubt that a stressful environment in IT-sector does play a bigger role in employee%u2019s personal/social life. But the point is if a man is free to do whatever (of course, I mean lawfully correct) he wants, why not a woman???

by Gurmeet singh on Aug 02, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
Yes. It's true.

RE:RE:Women should not work outside
by M.Naveen Kumar on Aug 02, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink
Agreed...

by Treesa Prashanth on Aug 02, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
You are a MCP. Please keep your MCP tendencies within the four walls of your house. Please do not send your wife and daughters outside your house to work.
I am a women and I work in an organization where I am the only lady around.
I am not running after my married colleagues and neither are they running after me.
Learn to mutually respect your colleagues be it male or female.

by M.Naveen Kumar on Aug 02, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink
Hi Treesa,

I dont think yu should take it personally....do you think we should have a braoder view and try to see if what he says is right???

Ppl need to know each other
by Balaji Parthasarathy on Aug 02, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its only lack of understanding. The blame shoudnt be on the IT sector alone. As we see people prior to the marriage need to assess the each one s working conditions, their attitudes.
But in places like bangalore its only the skin color and cool attitude that matters. If some one gives a serious thought to the person's character then i guess we can see a remarkable change.
People in IT sector, without any doubts, earn a lot than ppl belonging to any other sector. This has created a liking in the market for marriage. If the bride or the bridegroom is in IT sector then its like a matter of prestige for the family and ppl can boast of the salaries.
For the youth who would never change how much ever said shud care a lot for the cahracter and the possibilty of a long lasting before tying the nuptial knot. If one knows each other well and if one does not doubt the other then i tink most of the matters can be resolved easily.

A great solution would be to promise to each other that they would be out spoken and accept the the denouement how ever tough it is to accept. If this kind of realtionship exists then probably each one might start believing their spouse and act accordingly.

Ppl may think i am some one old.. but i m not.. i m a bachelor .. jus 21 yrs old and working in bangalore !! for the same IT sector... Frankly ppl shud give it a thought caring less for their ego's!! u all will be happy then!

RE:Ppl need to know each other
by Gurmeet singh on Aug 02, 2007 03:36 PM  Permalink
Yes. Throw your ego out and you are happy. Change your attitude. What if something is said by your spouse,try listening with one ear and pouring out with other, anyway he/she is your husband/wife. If this attitude is followed then I think there would not be much problem. There should be 'Let go' attitude in all of us, it creates no harm but only love & affection in the future.

Total 1088 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34   Older >