Total 1088 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
The Rising Divorce Rates--Pl. think and try.
by Ranjib chowdhury on Aug 14, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rising divorce rates are alarming,like global warming,at present every where in India,not just in Bangalore. May be many reasons are there to show and cite to get the divorce clean who are high-headed,self-centered,escapist and always habituated to go-getter for whatever he/she wants, also divorce, for the decision being taken for the sake of personal achievements and progress of all kinds ahead in this life. My simple friendly-tips for these kind of divorce-prone people---:would you please just think the lives of some very busy, valued,high-posted figures before our eyes, like our new President,Mrs Pratibha Patil,Mrs Sudha Murthy,Kiron Mazumder,Susma Swaraj,Margaret Alva,Sulojja Firodia Motwani-MD,Kinetic Engineering,Preeti Vyas, Renu Kapoor, Kavita Krishnamurti,Sangita Reddy, Nitu Kumar, Lushin Dubey----all are holding very very highly stressed responsibilities in career as well as devoted mothers,committed wife to her family, and very careful about own feelings,duty, life,career sans baseless excuses to satiate all-personal ego,whims,showing pretexts for just win-win go-getter in this beautiful life. So,please think ,if possible,contact them to get their secret mantras to save family from any more heady divorce. Please just think once--if the above-mentioned figures can balance both work and family--why cannot you? Just ask yourself,because you are enough educated,grown up,capable of doing many good things if try. So ask yourself first. Nothing from outside can stop you f

RE:The Rising Divorce Rates--Pl. think and try.
by Paulose on Aug 16, 2007 09:16 AM  Permalink
I think the examples you cited in your reply are slightly out of place. You are contrasting people who are in positions of power/responsibility with those who are mere employees. The writer of the article was focussing on the latter. When you are in a position of power/influence, you can modify the environment around you the way you want. The people who are mentioned in the article are ordinary folks like you and me who do not have such power. It also has to do with an individual's ability to tolerate stress. Some people can handle a lot of stress while others relatively less or none at all.

RE:RE:The Rising Divorce Rates--Pl. think and try.
by TK shekar on Aug 16, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink
well said!.well placed persolities can have their freedom than the rest.

by Shakeel on Aug 15, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
it will become hurdle in the development of Banglore city nfrom my point of view

by oxymoron on Aug 14, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
Yo, that was an excellent piece of motivational article. Well I am so impressed, i cant shut my mouth.

I would like to add few more - Rakhi Sawant, Koyna, etc too hold stressful responsibiliteis.
Keeping the 1 billion at bay, should be a big responsibility....

by Sathish N on Aug 17, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
If there are chances of cracks appearing in your marriage and you want to save the marriage and lead a normal life, consider Ranjib's thoughts. Else, you have our oxymoron.

by Bits the Byter on Aug 16, 2007 12:49 AM  Permalink
People in Banglore seem to be really depressed.

by Shakeel on Aug 15, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
it will become hurdle in the development of Banglore city nfrom my point of view

IT professionals - Beware of Employers
by Netguru ji on Aug 14, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IT Employers no doubt pay more, but they don't care if you fall sick, only your spouse will be with you not the employer, if something serious happens to you, employers will always get the replacement but not you. Don't get carried away by high salaries and dedicate your life to the employer. They use you as only a toilet paper, when they face profit pressure, you are the one first to face the trouble, so beware. Never say that x company is paying you this much, always say that you are paying 5 times of your salary to your company.

RE:IT professionals - Beware of Employers
by oxymoron on Aug 14, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
you cannot be a enteprenuer. you will always be employed not the employer

by aparna ghosh on Aug 15, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
This is why, Govt Job, eventhough pay is less, but 1000 times better than any high paying private job.Understand? It is secured, but private job is totally unsecured and just like slave.

by oxymoron on Aug 15, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink
Yo Aprahan,

gov job are no fun, secure job no fun, living on the edge keeps the world going,

For 50 years we secure with gov jobs and in those 50 years rediff didnt exist.

You are abel to acces the net because of 'living on the edge' of the last 10 years

Maybe this is not ur cup of milk.

by Krishna on Aug 15, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
hey both has ve and -ve and we must acknowledge this..
U can't say which is better. Its ur own perspective and go with that. Main criteria shud be happiness in whatever u do. be it pvt or govt.

but family is above job for sure..

Personal Vs Professional Life
by avinash kumar on Aug 14, 2007 09:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The reason is many fold.
The companies who are in the show, are solely concerned for the profit - and not for one personal life. Small wonder they pressurise the employee to stretch abnormaly.

The companies commit to deliver the project in a crazy period of time - owing to stiff competition. At the end of the day the employee have to slog to meet the dead lines.

The new recruits who are bachelors can spend 12-16 hours, but not the married one. But at the end of the day the management will compare the performance and dedication in terms of hours only. So married one also get into this rat race.

Lastly, PEOPLE ARE MONEY MONGER. SATISFACTION IS NOT THEIR GOAL. SO WHY TO CRY NOW. THERE IS A PRICE FOR EVERYTHING. SO WHY TO COMPLAIN.

RE:Personal Vs Professional Life
by N.KARTHIKEYAN on Aug 15, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
Correct Mr. Avinash, There is price for everything and when you want to gain something you need to lose something a person has to decide on which one he wants to gain and lose.

by oxymoron on Aug 14, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink
Yes why complain? losing wife, be happy about it, good riddance...

by Kiran R on Aug 15, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink
Oxymoron....you are indeed a moron..God bless u...

by oxymoron on Aug 15, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
Tank you. God bless u too.

But do remember God does not like divorces.

However it is an extreme option. Why not lower have expectations from other half, appreciate the finer points, forgive the weaker ones and love and love and love, day and night, every moment, no questions asked, make love after every fight, think everyday what makes her/him happy, love without expecting anything in return, not everyone covet money, love is stronger than money, live your life, tomorrow may be too late, job could wait, buidling the house could wait, but i or my loved may not be there tomorrow, so love and love does not need money, time, space, distnace, a phone call or sms will do magic, but do it, do not postpone. its simple, bring yourself down, enjoy life as you used to do in school and college, age does not matter, did you give a hug,

Set priorities YOU & FAMILY are the most important.

Live life simple... Remember the end..

Find the guru in yourself. Just do it, make love with respect, be morally right. do not cheat.

with love
Moron

RE:RE:Personal Vs Professional Life
by kiran kiranr on Aug 15, 2007 10:54 AM  Permalink
Sorry Man...Sometimes You are Right..

Divorce from culture
by STEPHEN SAYUJA on Aug 13, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The rising divorce rates in IT sector only suggests the increasing stress levels among the couples complemented by financial security and work pressures to mention a few. What is the need of the hour is to maintain a good balance of Work|Life, which is already practiced in West. With the advent of MNCs and globalised forces, that makes us behave according to its own terms, life becomes too complex and forces for divorce from our culture, leading to family break-ups and frustration. We can imbibe only the work culture of West but not its family values(or no values). Adopting their style and artificially imposing it on us, copying their culture, or adopting a western persona will lead us nowhere but ends up as confused citizens of India. The couples who are at receiving end of these anomalies should maintain a proper balance of life and work and learn to draw lines for their own stability and survival.

RE:Divorce from culture
by Vikas Kumar on Aug 13, 2007 11:17 PM  Permalink
Divorce at Very High STATUS
1. EGO OF BOTH GIRL N BOY...MOSTLY.
2. OF COURSE LESS TIME FOR EACH OTHER
3. DONT U GUYS CATCH...WORKPLACE AFFAIR...THIS IS ONE VERY FAMOUS REASON. Even a small mistake by ur partner, wife/husband start comparing with someone good at work place.
4. AND THEN MOST OF THE TIME IT' COMPARISION...COMPARING HUSBAND with someone else...HUSBAND suld look like this that...and he shuld be muscleman...and all that crap...

GUYS what u say???

RE:Divorce from culture
by kiran kiranr on Aug 15, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink
I am with you Vikas...You are Perfetly Right....

why increase in divorce among IT sector
by VENURAJA Bowenpalle on Aug 13, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In this article the author quotes some idiot advocate saying that computer viewing causes impotency!
That is sheer nonsense.
Data entry operators,and those who spend whole day in internet cafe's also have ben viewing a computer.
There is no basis for her "scientific knowledge" of impotency.
No one would become impotent once by birth (if the child did not have a defect) he is perfect.

What is the reason for these BANGALORE COUPLES to go for divorce ? IT is there in Hyderabad also.
The simple reason is that of financial independence with very handsome salaries.
The IT couples would not tolerate irritation levels and try to break up.
It is generally the woman who hangs on to the marriage but her IT professional job is probably giving an intolerable attitude towards her husband's mistakes!
Generally friction is unavoidable between husband and wife , who may belong any strata of society. Some anchor must be there for them to stay together.
These couples probably opt for late children becuase of working conditions,strain and a greedness to earn more or it may that they are deep in credit cards already and the lady wants o look younger and sexy for few more before she would look like mummy.(bunch of those stupids)
So IT couples shall be encouraged to have children early or otherwise they would be soon competing with film personalities and actors.
I am an IT guy myself so I think I understand better.

RE:why increase in divorce among IT sector
by Nanchil on Aug 13, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink
You are right!

by Sankha Ghosh on Aug 13, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
I think all this is good for the country and humanity in general ;-) . We are already 1 billion in this country and growing. if "Viewing the computer for long hours has proven to cause impotency" is true, it should be made more popular ;-) to every male in this country along with free cigarettes for every woman and possibly given Nobel peace price to their inventors ;-).

by Sandy on Aug 14, 2007 09:24 AM  Permalink
Are you gay?

Do IT
by Gopi Menon on Aug 13, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What marriage When they can "Do IT' at office !

RE:Do IT
by provu rai on Aug 14, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
REALLLY

RE:Do IT
by Krishna on Aug 15, 2007 10:24 PM  Permalink
aisa kaise office main kaam karte hai aap. Its still illegal in India..

IT! is Important for Marriage
by nkk kkk on Aug 13, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink 

IT people have to go through "IT" to make their relationship better . What is IT - Inner Transformation . They need to learn how to handle stress and relationships.Marriage requires lot of patience and an opportunity to make other happy.

Degrading wealth
by Rajavel S on Aug 11, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

japanese are great in technology, americans are good at business, chinese are notorious for their espionage activities, Our country has a rich source of wealth in the form of knowledge (Vedas, Upanishads, Arthashastra, epics, etc) and culture. But its very sad to hear that our wealth is degrading in the form of divorce, pre-marital sex, promiscuity etc.

RE:Degrading wealth
by R Sagi on Aug 12, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink
It is because, Indians are embracing western culture more than anybody else.

RE:Degrading wealth
by TK shekar on Aug 16, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
It is not becasue we are embracing western culture-we dont know our culture. We have to be told by the west what is our culture. Thus the western culture slips through the backdoor. When was the last time you read the Bhagavat Gits.Do you know we have a scripture called the Vigyan Bhairava Tantra which has all the meditation methods practised so far irrespective of relegion.Yet we are like moral pariahs looking to the west for inspiration.

RE:RE:Degrading wealth
by sabu abraham on Aug 13, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
dear R sagi,there is no Indian culture or western culture,human beings every were are same,every culture is based on religion,and religions will not support pre-martial sex and promiscuity,but when ever we get a good chance,to be frank ,I will say you and me also will do all bad things and blame western culture.what about red streets in Mumbai,is it Indian culture,no, not at all.So do not blame culture of any nation.

RE:RE:Degrading wealth
by anjali on Aug 15, 2007 05:07 AM  Permalink
Well said Sabu!

RE:RE:RE:Degrading wealth
by Hemraj on Aug 15, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink
Is his absolutly correct. Culture is some thing which we follow currently.. not what we follow 1000 years back.. if that is our culture then all of us should shed our clothes and should live like stone aged people only.. becoz.. thats our culture..

As he said.. No culture is bad or good. its is the people who follows it gives an impression that thier culture is bad or Good.

Does any one accept if any girl marries five guys now like draupadi. No that is definetly not our culture.. commonsense should always previal. culture or no culture.

Thats not all
by Its Me on Aug 11, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not only the IT people ... everyone works hard. The divorce is not just because of the hard work and overtime factor. Dont the marvaid's work day and night (Whats the rate of divorce among them ??)Thik about other business people they work 6 days a week, think about the shopkeepers who open their shop 6 am - 11 pm 7 days a week. Think about the daily wage workers they migrate to work, and those in the army, hw may of them have divorce I mean is their a statastcis. Even though these people get peanuts compared to what the IT sector pays. IT sector is well paying and people have a lavish lifestyle and enough of all comforts. These people are becoming selfish, they are not content with what they have, So when the demand increases either of the spouse tends to go for more. Those who have maruti 800 want to have Esteem. And the Esteem wala wants to have a Honda City, and the chain goes on. Hw can we blame the IT companies for this, they are here to make money, but its the employes who need to balance whats more important and faithfulness and integrity in family (husband-wife) relationship.

RE:Thats not all
by Bal on Aug 12, 2007 02:51 AM  Permalink
Im working in IT for ten years and i never had this problem. Well said mate. I agree with whatever u have said.

RE:RE:Thats not all
by splash on Aug 12, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink
most di reason for divorce cases, cause of the mens or womens PARANTS, wot u say's gauyz????? i am rite or what.

by mohammed azhar on Aug 12, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink
You are absolutely rite...
Tabiyat ka "tabela banaliya", dis is only due 2 change in lifestyle of ppl... nothing else...

by sreshti vadakattu on Aug 13, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink
i think your message is very sensible.
the fault lies with in the people and not their profession. understanding each other in a relation counts.
i know many people who work harder and longer than IT professionals but have a healthy family life.

Total 1088 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>