Total 133 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
Maulana in India
by Charan Sidhu on Apr 23, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Remember the famous saying\" The enemy of my enemy is my friend\" ( even if he is a devil worst then my enemy). India needs extremist elements in Pakistan to stir the honest nest in India once a while to keep our army alert and well trained in real warfare- unlike the western armies who are trained on simulators and cannot face a real enemy( Iraq?). Our PM and Pernab Mukerjee know what they are doing- what is behind the scene is different from what you and I see or hear.

RE:Maulana in India
by suresh singh on Apr 23, 2007 03:47 PM  Permalink
such pictures on front pages of news papers will help congress to grab muslim votes in UP.
hahahaha
he says to curb religious poltics.

wrong to receive him
by Ashok on Apr 23, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i dont know why this blasted moulana was allowed to come to india. he will only collect as much info as possible and use it fuel fundamentalists and terrorists back home in pakistan.
it is a shame that instead of fighting terrorists, our PM is shaking hands with them.

RE:RE:wrong to receive him
by Harish on Apr 23, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
you are right ashok. congress party seems bent on finishing india at any cost

RE:RE:RE:wrong to receive him
by prompt on Apr 23, 2007 07:25 PM  Permalink
Hello Ashok and Harish,

Why do we need to be that narrow frends... are you not that confident on you.... You are really talking like a un-educted or illertrate... Common guys dont be that silly...

Let him come and let him take the information,,, say inspite of that we all face and win ok............

Dont just act like a nut guys

DOUBLE SPEAK
by Arun Bhatnagar on Apr 23, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whom is he (Manmohan Singh) trying to preach. Under his leadership (sic.) country is getting more polarised on religion & cast basis. His top priority is reservation & resevation. He has no other vision. Infrastructure development & reforms have taken back seat.

RE:DOUBLE SPEAK
by SK on Apr 23, 2007 03:21 PM  Permalink
Infrastructure? You must be joking. When has any Congress leader taken ANY interest in that?

by You you on Apr 23, 2007 03:31 PM  Permalink
however, infrastructure costs and reality, infact inflation has almost doubled in the last two years. consider a cement 50Kg bag, it was available for 160 Rs. per kg two years back n now its 240. Casted Iron, from 18 rs per kg to 32 rs per kg....congress jab bhi aati hai...prices of commodities roar...

by Bhanu on Apr 23, 2007 03:57 PM  Permalink
leave apart the congress, even BJP has always thought of filling up its pockets...for example, take example of "Akhil Bhartiya Vidya Kosh" that Murli manohar wanted to use to fill his pockets or this latest MLA scam of taking people illegally to US...shame on our political parties.

by prabhat mohanty on Apr 23, 2007 03:59 PM  Permalink
there has been 200% growth in average salary.The maximum growth in salary has been in India in recent times.

RE:RE:DOUBLE SPEAK
by Dinesh Sharma on Apr 23, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
U r talking of facts given by surveys only , but this is not true & only few ( may be 15-20% )are benefitted. rest 70-80% still facing hard time..

on a recco mission
by Rajesh Murthy on Apr 23, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink 

Mr Mullah is here on a recco mission to feed back data to his militia to mount attacks on specific Targets, Why do these guys get Visas to get here?. Mr Minister are you listening right?.

Blue Pagdi
by pranesh joshi on Apr 23, 2007 03:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why always Dr. Singh wears blue pagdi..?

RE:Blue Pagdi
by Nomailid on Apr 23, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink
This is becauz he alwayas supports TEAM INDIA

by Rajesh Murthy on Apr 23, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
and you know what happened to team India right!

by mihir samel on Apr 23, 2007 03:12 PM  Permalink
lol.. Rajesh . A real good one :-D

by Rohit Sinha on Apr 23, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink
Must confess that you all are quite creative and analytical in your assessments.... Praneesh...would you want to share your views on why Dr. Singh wears blue pagdi...

Use of Religion (!)
by SK on Apr 23, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink 

Dear Hon. Prime Minister, I agreed on your 'Use of Religion' ideal.

Now tell us the rationale behind your view that members of a particular minority religion had the first claim to the nation's resources.

We all thought we are living in a democratic set up, where ALL people have equal claim to the resources? Is this not appeasing the minorities with an eye on their votes?

If these are not indeed your views and you were just being the mouthpiece of someone else, then show the dignity to give up the high office to someone who better deserves to such a mouthpiece.

I can't digest why this should be said to the Maulana anyways. He must have felt surprised by that. If there is any electoral activity in Pak, it is squarely based on religion only, as that country itself is founded on religion.

Is Mr.PM mumbling these just out of routine these days???

THEY LOOK LIKE BICHDE BHAI.
by vijay ganjoo on Apr 23, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THESE TWO MEN LOOK LIKE BROTHERS WHO GOT LOST IN A MELA 60 YEARS BACK.

RE:THEY LOOK LIKE BICHDE BHAI.
by Rajesh Murthy on Apr 23, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
Not in a Mela but in Partition riots! One ended in Amritsar another in Peshawar.

You see something common in them:
Pagdi. Amritsari supports Minorities incl Team India , Peshawari supports Saffron.

by Dinesh Sharma on Apr 23, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
aur Maulana bada bhai lagta hai ....))
These Sharnarthi ( Pak migrated in 1947 ) can never leave their Pak-Love behind. Still they have soft corner for their left over beloved there. ( eg. L.K.Advani )...though they had killed , raped & thrown them out mercilessly

by K Srinivas Shivkumar on Apr 23, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink
Ya :) you are right...just felt so too after seeing.

Kick these Jerks out.
by Neo on Apr 23, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink 

Why do we invite and tolerate these jerks? These maulana and co are not our friends or anything. Hardline fascists is the best term to describe them...

Mullahs, Maulanas and Babu Bajrangi ...
by Anurag Shrivastava on Apr 23, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink 

Different sides , same coin. Democracy in poorly educated countries only results in allowing religious fanatics to grab power some day. In India - thanks to the caste divide , the Babu Bajrangis are kept out of power. Pakistan and Bangladesh may not be so lucky in future. In Nepal - communists maybe the flavour of the season - but long term I see Nepal becoming a Hindu Rashtra once democracy becomes entrenched and people get disillusioned with Maoists. Poor countries need a guided democracy - a secular elite that makes such ground rules that religious parties are never allowed to either take power or have any influence on state policies. Countries like US which are far more developed have better mechanisms - like the Christian oriented rule of George Bush will get replaced by secular democrats as Bush went a little over board with his war on terror.

Total 133 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >