Total 838 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Congress survival depends on Muslim Vote
by on Apr 20, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink 

Sonia is just a shrewd politician - surely wiser than Narasimha Rao who failed to understand the real political dynamics of this country. Congress ruled the country for about 5 decades after independence and Muslim base was the most critical constituent that enabled it. Narasimha Rao failed to protect the Babri Mosque hoping that Hindus will vote for him, but in the process lost the Muslim vote. Hindus in any way would not have voted for him. The strategy backfired and with the Muslims turning away their support the Congress was banished into oblivion and could barely survive on the crutches of non-entity parties. The one and only way for Congress to gain its pre-eminence is to win back Muslim support - the way it was almost guaranteed during Nehru, Indra, Rajiv times. It is the Muslim support base alone which tends to be loyal, if not forever, but alteast for a few decades (Mulayam;s rule, Lalu' rule, Left rule in Bengal etc are examples).
Many people often wonder as to how does a minority vote enable political parties to rule this country, even at the cost of antagonizing the majority?? This is indeed baffling but there seems to be a logical explanation:
1. The Muslim population has grown substantially all over the country and more so concentrated in key strategic states and districts. The official percentage of Muslims in states vary (from 75 in JK to about 38-40 in Assam , to about 30 in W Bengal and Kerala, to about 25 in most states such as UP, Bihar, Maharashtra,..Notice that the states so far counted return the maximum number of MPs except JK. Then the Muslim percentages vary from 10 to 20 in other states mostly. Thus overall, if you were to make a very rough average of what Muslim percentage in each constituency, this will come to about 20%. Now bear in mind, this is the official statistic which is highly conservative to avoid any fear mongering by RSS and groups. In actual realty (and the political parties know), the Muslim percentages in each constituency will be anywhere in the range of 25-30. Now on voting day, traditionally Muslim voting is relatively higher. Hence if the total vote polled is 60%, then it is very likely that the Muslim share will be 25 votes out of 60 votes (hence Muslim voting effective percentage is 25/60 which is roughly 40%. And there you go, anyone polling 40% is sure to win!

So you still think these politicians are foolish or just too enthusiastic in wooing Muslims? Keep the Muslims happy and you rule the country for long while at the same time taking the moral high ground that they are protecting minorities of the land!

Then how come the same logic be not applied for majority voters too and ensure that their party wins? Well, technically its possible but practically it will not work in our country. Why is it so? I leave it to you to analyze! Surely, there is an explanation for that as well.

Hinduism is the root of all evil in India.
by m on Apr 20, 2007 10:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. It explicitly creates irrational hierarchy among Indians which is against Article 14.
2. Parents covertly train their children to coerce other children as per the above hierarchies.
I deplore any other religion that does this.

RE:Suno suno
by sudheer mahajan on Apr 20, 2007 11:09 PM  Permalink
romour is that indira had a affair with a muslim I forget the name did they have an offspring maybe that is why they love the muslims blood calling

RE:RE:Suno suno
by mohammed shafeeq on Apr 21, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
and his name is mahajan

RE:DEAR BLOODY INDIANS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Munnabhai on Apr 20, 2007 10:30 PM  Permalink
Shame on Congress

sonia dreams of a talibaned India
by sudheer mahajan on Apr 20, 2007 10:28 PM  Permalink 

for sonia only muslims & christians matter........so hindus allow sonia all the minority votes but not a single majority vote ARISE HINDUS unite & also get your voice heard.sonia says"It is my humble request to you to fully help us in this war against casteism, so that we can build a dream society as you wish." Sonia ,& the congress want a buid a society of fanatic muslims taliban hindus unite other wise all that your forefathers faught for would be lost due to the power hunger mad italian lady & the croupt cronies she leads.The pope faught the crusades against the muslims but sonia wants to follow the orders of rome to CONVERT THE UNCIVILIZED heretic hindus to cristianty.......travel across india all that you see are new churches & mosques & old temples being neglected & allowed to rot into ruins ,temples are run by the state & the oferring by devote HINDUS in temples is being used for minority appleasement politics & the state also supports the rape of hindus all in the name of secularism but in rome & rest of europe all parties call themselves Christian democrats etc & pledge to run govt following christian tenents but in india to say we want Ram rajya is being communal .SHAME ON US HINDUS we will eat with a dalit muslim or a dalit christian but will noteat with a dalit HINDU .....Shankaracharyas where are you .

RE:DEAR BLOODY INDIANS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Vinay Gupta on Apr 20, 2007 10:30 PM  Permalink
Every word of your post is 100% correct

by Silver on Apr 20, 2007 10:46 PM  Permalink
We will send you ppl to Nepal, right m??

RE:The Bitter Truth
by Silver on Apr 20, 2007 10:44 PM  Permalink
1000 Year by muslim right??

by Silver on Apr 21, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
hahaha vikash asd!!!!,

Tumare lekhne ka andaaz bata raha hai tum, kitne dare hoye ho, ye tum bardashat hi nahi kar pa rahe ho ke Muslamaano ne 1000 saal hindustan main hokomat ki.

But dont you think they have ruled 1000 year without any problem but people cant rule this country atleast 60 years, you need muslims for president and Sikh for prime minister. hahaha you looser.....

by Mukhtar Ali on Apr 20, 2007 11:24 PM  Permalink
Mr das
Hindus are real minority in Pakistan so the question of Hindu taking up any position in Pak or Bangladesh does not arise.Where as Muslims are the major minority in India and king makers.Slowly we would support our own party and rule India.India has tradition of being ruled by minority Muslims in History.So donot feel itchy.Sonia, Mulayam, Mayawati or Adwani would be begging for our support or would be forced to support us.Just see for next 2/3 years

RE:RE:The Bitter Truth
by Silver on Apr 21, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
Right Mukhtar Ali,

socho sirf 17 musalmaan hindustan aaye to aur 10Lakh Hindus pe hookumat ki,

RE:RE:The Bitter Truth
by Great Indian on Apr 20, 2007 11:38 PM  Permalink
Yeah! Provided Nature spares the humans. Remember... the mighty dinosaurs were completely wiped out. AIDS!!! DIABETES!!! HEART DISEASES!!! NEW STRAINS OF DEADLY BACTERIA and VIRUS. Meteorites waiting to strike the earth with a force of millions of nuclear weapons.

So, you blockhead! Instad of living in a dream, just listen to this:

If NATURE can create, it can also destroy. If humans are wiped out, where does the questions of muslims, christians, hindus and other people living 100 years from now on come into the picture.

So BLOCKHEAD ALi, like muslims are already well known for their foolishness, I suggest you to stop listening to your duffer mullahs who are spreading hate campaigns in madrasas, think what I am suggesting it to you.

Same for converted christians.

by Mukhtar Ali on Apr 20, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink
You think Muslims are BLOCKHEAD.Our holy book teaches universal brotherhood.We want peace but cannot tolerate injustice.Donot take our goodness to be our weakness.We may end up as sleeping Tiger.

nil
by priyanka gandhi on Apr 20, 2007 10:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this italian catholic lady is all set to destroy this country.pity on indian congress leaders.boot lickers of a foreign woman.

RE:nil
by sudheer mahajan on Apr 20, 2007 11:12 PM  Permalink
soiled knicker lickers of a white woman

RE:nil
by Great Indian on Apr 20, 2007 11:41 PM  Permalink
Correction!!! Ass hole lickers of an Italian woman. Soon they will say, Wow! your shit tastes better than any other sweet in the whole world!

RE:Future Official Language
by Devang Bhatt on Apr 20, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
true!
Congress has learned very well from Firangis(goras)
How to divide and rule.
Who introduced Jatiwad. Congress.
Why do the ignore Major casts of India.
There is no population control for them, so one day Our country will become like neighboring counties.
I feel sorry for our proud country and us too.

Total 838 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>