Total 558 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
why not cry so much for indians living here
by Savio DSouza on Apr 18, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the professor was more than happy teaching foreigners instead of indians . the girl who went there to study in all probability wouldve settled there and then tried to be more american than mike . as for those who have the talent to go there yet have stayed back how many cry for them ? the other day a boat capsized in Yamuna and 16 died yet no outpouring of grief for them . indians need to stop sucking upto NRIs whose only faith is money

RE:why not cry so much for indians living here
by sajid khan on Apr 18, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
wonderfull very well said

by sriram veeramani krishnan on Apr 18, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
thanks man , theres still some sense left in india, i am assured . watch out , most indians settles abroad are very driven to succeed money driven materialistic people , india is old world old civilisation , theres place for all here and a lot more to say but all these comments they are reassuring .

by sajid khan on Apr 18, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
wonderfull very well said

by Savio DSouza on Apr 18, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
thank you

by Indee Nemani on Apr 18, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
here is the catch despite such high organisation, guns are sold after back ground checks for greencard holders only, there has been a failure to detect intention of the killer. I will tell you within 100 India contract labor die in a ONGC mishapp and media doesn't care to talk about it. Where are few employees within the company. There is huge uproar. becoz the latter are documented. if your Yamuna river boat passengers are celebs (or documented living people) had the Nithari residents been given a voting right the problem would not have grown to that scale. In this case despite so much of methodical and transparent legal system US is still ailing with the wounds of gun laws. and yes indeed NRIs safety is worth getting attention as compared to unlisted desis because of the lot of emotional trauma they undergo in finding a home away from home and siphon forex into the RBI.

by Savio DSouza on Apr 18, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink
i made it and i made it here in india unlike u code coolies who need to send ur women to ur white bosses for 1 night so u can get raise and promotion on basis of which u can vacation in india and show off ur wal mart purchases in villages here and try to impress with ur fake accents
go get a life SLAVE :D

by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:36 PM  Permalink
Lol, Savio!! ;)

by on Apr 18, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink
Wow...Savio D'Souza..You're an embarassment to us fellow Catholics dude!You're the reason we get flack for being crass and uncouth.What were ur Mama and all those Catechism classes teaching you? To disrespect women by assuming that they'd be used as pawns for success? To disrespect another mans dreams and hopes for his life? I hope you realise you don't have any right to judge the motivations and lifestyle of people unless you've walked in their shoes. Maybe this is how you were raised. To think that to get ahead it doesnt take hard work, just bribery and sex. You strike me as being a very narrow minded and ignorant guy. I've been on both sides..NRI and RI. And I can say for a fact that a very very small percentage of NRIs show-off their foreign stuff and accents. In fact I have seen more patriotism and diligence among people outside India than within India. The very fact that you choose to be so pigheaded and have totally ignored the grief this situation calls for, shows that you are indeed a frustrated loser and that you need to malign other hardworking people who are doing the best for their families, just so you can feel better about your sad excuse for a life. Don't bother tryin to convince us of your success in your working life, you're a failure as a Catholic, as a son and as a human.

by Savio J on Apr 19, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
Great response above. It's embarrasing to have the same first name like this dude who is obviously bitter about being left behind :-)

But seriously Savio D'Souza, to pass judgement on NRI's like this (and that too on a forum that's talking of a dead person) is low man!
I am a "code coolie" but I take pride in what I do and the fact that I have come this far in my professional life. Can I do the same in India?? Sure I can! But it's my choice on what I do and where I choose to do it --- just like you choose to stay in India. Doesn't make me any lesser patriotic than you.

I agree with the above comment that a fraction of NRI's fit the steretype that you described. The vast majority are hard working folks who do more for their country by way of supporting charities and causes that work towards development of India and in many cases do hands on work. I guess coming outside the country and seeing things in a different perspective surely has its benefit. I can vouch for that in my own case.

Grow up man and get laid or something or you may be the next guy to pick up a gun and go haywire. You appear to have all the making of one!!

by MD on Apr 19, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink
Thanks Savio J.
I'm glad not all Savios are stuck in the 'Ignorant Loud-mouth Lane';)

Cheers,
Vanessa

(seem to have missed out on ID-ing my previous post...my bad my bad)

by MD on Apr 19, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
I just realized why i'm an NRI..coz guys like Savio, Sriram and Sajid live in india...i've never heard such narrow minded nonsense in my life... Which world do you live in man? Do you know how many crores of rupees NRI's send back every year?
I totally agree with 'unnamed post'(MD is it yours?) and Savio J.. and just for everyone's information... not everyone who goes abroad to study has loads of money.. many of them study very hard and go on scholarships, or have their parents selling and mortgaging everything so that their fees can be paid so that they will have a bright future away from people like you who will use bribery and sex to gain whtever they want and reach whtever places you wanna reach.....i am proud to be a non resident Indian coz i have the best of all things indian here and can avoid the worst things like you.....
I'm ashamed to say that you guys are indian...i have always believed that no matter wht happens and considering the diversities there are in our country, we have always stood up for our fellow indians everywhere. Instead of mourning the loss of a fellow indian who did not deserve to die in such a violent and brutal manner, you pursue ur own agendas to vilify every single indian who has gone abroad to better themselves, because asses like you use corruption as a tool for ur own self benefit leaving law abiding citizens no other options.....

by on Apr 24, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
you seem to have experienced the path of success by using your women in the way you accuse!! get a life

by sharp critic on Apr 18, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink
Just wanted to support Savio who touched a very important point. It is not the question of going to America and earning money. It is the issue of disinterest and taking a 'normalistic' view whenever loss of life is there in INDIA, since it is an everyday phenomenon. Whatever happens in the West gets due publicity if one considers it that way, but the scores of people who get killed in India in train mishaps, boat mishaps, falling in manholes, Nithari types, being roasted in Tandoors, being run over by Alistairs and Salmans, MIG plane crashes (it is very regular), naxalite killings, Nandigram firings etc. do not evoke so much of heartburn and outrage. I am not even talking of Mumbai train blasts, IISC campus killing, Akshardham firing which are of different nature.
Why are we filled with such apathy when so much is happening in India and we get hyperactive when something like this happens in US? Is it because it happens very rarely there?

by Kumarendra Mallick on Apr 18, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
Dear sharp critic,
The deaths in India are painful, too. Death is no where pleasant. However, if one raise one's voice against dreadful killings (as you have listed so carefully), you know what happens to him the very next moment. Let us pray for the departed souls, instead of debating killings in India.

by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink
Is that why u r condemning the killings in the US...so that nothing will happen to u, Mr. Mallick??

by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:35 PM  Permalink
Do u mean to say that u r reacting to the deaths in the US just because "nothing will happen to u" when u have raised ur voice, Mr. Mallick??

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Savio DSouza on Apr 18, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
thanks sharp , slaves like educationforyou and sumankey will never get this they will be waiting for next call from their bosses to send their wives/sisters over so they can get next new raise

by kunal bhardwaj on Apr 18, 2007 12:10 PM  Permalink
hey savio, its not about NRIs or RIs yaar. those 16 who died in the yamuna mishap and the 33 who died in US are all tragic losses buddy. Someone lost a near kin and that someone was not an Indian or an American; it probably was a dad, a son, a mother, a sister, a friend.

peace to all.

by Kumarendra Mallick on Apr 18, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
Discussion such as money, richness, studies in US by some adds salt to the wound. People have lost their chidren, their parents, their friends. Is not it very sad and pathetic ? Sorrow is sorrow. It has no nationality. As good citizens of a country with ancient cvilisation, let us all feel sad and offer our heart-felt condolences. Let us be humane at this time of great human tragedy.

by educationforu on Apr 18, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink
kunal,
savio is a frustrated failure....he's just taking this sad incident to vent his frustration....he & the likes of him will never value human life without first qualifying it thru nationality or religion

May her soul rest in peace
by Jeegar Ranat on Apr 18, 2007 11:49 AM  Permalink 

Please pray for Minal...
God Bless her Family...
Amin!!!

Life in Australia
by sudhir singhal on Apr 18, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink 

For that matter Australlia has alsobecome a very unsafe place to live in as lot of Asians particularly indias are killed.People are running to Australia like anything.It's only after coming here one comes to know what a blunder they have made.But the cost already incured is so much that even people from well to do family has to do jobs like house cleaning.

Pay the price for leaving India
by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think they paid the price for leaving India and settling abroad... Barath Maatha Ki Jai

RE:Pay the price for leaving India
by Amit Patil on Apr 18, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
i think meena u r very very sick, we indians will never improve instead of condolence, u r saying bharat mata ki jai, gr8 going meena, keep up your (sick)spirit.

by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
Looks like you are an Anti Indian. Your relply clearly indicates this. Be patriotic. Pls feel sorry for the several people getting killed in India first. Am sure you have never posted a message for that. Lets worry abt people ditching India later.

by sandeep on Apr 18, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
I think you are sadist you need counsling....

by Agni on Apr 18, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
nah he/she needs to be gassed

by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
chup.. you anti indian

by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
Nobody debate for Iraqi innocent people..are they different humen being..??whats about number of innocent IRAQI people killed daily basis COZ of BUSH. for HIM IT WAS EASY to start a war against Iraq..Now why Bush is unable to control iraq killings..good lesson for him

by katabathini narasimharao on Apr 18, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
you are an idiot, do you think anyone deserve death because they are living in foreign country. You must be the guy who wants to live in foreign country but not able to do that. Stop writing such a crap message again.

by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
Looks like you are an Anti Indian. Your relply clearly indicates this. Be patriotic. Pls feel sorry for the several people getting killed in India first. Am sure you have never posted a message for that. Lets worry abt people ditching India later.

by zarine bahmani on Apr 18, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink
please read 'take a look in the mirror by raj royale' above before sounding so holier than thou.
violence anywhere in the world against unarmed persons has to be condemned in the strongest tems.

by on Apr 19, 2007 07:34 PM  Permalink
Staying in India does not make you a patriot. Infact you are a disgrace to us Indians for sharing such inconsiderate thoughts.

You have some serious issues and these are the same kind issues Cho Seung-Hui had. If these emotions are bottled up, they culminate in something horrendous like what he did at Virginia Tech.

I suggest you see a therapist as soon as possible. It may save some lives some day.

by sandeep on Apr 18, 2007 11:49 AM  Permalink

by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink

by educationforu on Apr 18, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
it's not u meena......it's ur parents who shud be pitied for giving u such filthy mentality !

by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink

by sabu abraham on Apr 18, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink
i agree with you meena chandar.every INDIANS like to go to USA to work for that nation to earn good income after that they complain and hate that country. So let the BJP AND RSS people call back all hindus from USA and ask them to work for INDIA. but BJP AND RSS will not do that because they are the enemies of our great nation INDIA ,because those people are creating hatered amoung people.

by sandeep on Apr 18, 2007 11:49 AM  Permalink

by Agni on Apr 18, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
how can rediff allow this kinda post

by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
How can rediff allow your silly reply

by vinay krishan on Apr 18, 2007 11:59 AM  Permalink
this is for all

Korien killer
by GM Rather on Apr 18, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am not seeing a single message written against the killer, who is a cristian from Koria. Nobody is saying that these koriens are terrorists or cristiens are terrorists, no one is uttering a single word. Had the person bearing a muslim name, whole world would have started abusing muslims,Islam and pakistan. Why are those antimuslim people silent now!!!

RE:Korien killer
by zarine bahmani on Apr 18, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
to tell you the truth i was hoping and praying that the killer had no connections to our india. or else all indians would have been seen with suspicion henceforth.
a horrible deed like this is done by a crazed mind. maybe drugs also had something to do with it and lax gun laws.
my deepest condolence to all the bereaved families.

by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
Nobody debate for Iraqi innocent people..are they different humen being..??whats about number of innocent IRAQI people killed daily basis COZ of BUSH. for HIM IT WAS EASY to start a war against Iraq..Now why Bush is unable to control iraq killings..good lesson for him

by Observer Observer on Apr 18, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
Korean Christians have a lower 'consistency' in Jehadi activities. They have a long way to go, before they can even come closer to Pakis.

If Koreans improve their 'strike-rate' they will get their due recognition also.

We can assure you on that.

Life in Australia
by sudhir singhal on Apr 18, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink 

For that matter Australlia has alsobecome a very unsafe place to live in as lot of Asians particularly indias are killed.People are running to Australia like anything.It's only after coming here one comes to know what a blunder they have made.But the cost already incured is so much that even people from well to do family has to do jobs like house cleaning.

Life in peace.
by JOHN ma on Apr 18, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Peace this word is difficult to get in this cruel world,Moral values, Soft Skill and behavoiur attitude must be taught in the school days, this is better lessons for our younger generation who want to leave India and study aboard.It time for all the students Studying in aboard to come back as mark of protest for this cruel act and Start studying in India asplace where our great leader Gandhiji and Budha had
lived here.

RE:Life in peace.
by deepak deshpande on Apr 18, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
Come back to India? will they get admission in good institute with almost 75% reservation? Will they get good jobs with stupid resrvation policy now being extended to pvt sector also?
Dear John, Buddha lived in distant past, Gandhiji was a total failure who proved to be impotent vis a vis crooked Jinnah. scrap govt sponsosed casteism and reservation if you want to stop brain drain. with 75% resrvation what will young generation do in India ?--deepak deshpande

RE:Life in peace.
by Astro San on Apr 18, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink
Excellent message...Keep it up John..

RE:RE:Life in peace.
by educationforu on Apr 18, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink
arre john ma....... gandhi ji barristery padhne ke liye videsh gaye the.......hahahahahahahaha

RE:May her soul rest in peace
by mohan iyer on Apr 18, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
may the soul rest in peace.

MINAL PANCHAL
by rajk - q on Apr 18, 2007 11:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

AMERICANS TAKE AN OPPURTUNITY TO CRUSH INDIANS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THES INCIGENTS.SURELY,OUR POLITICIANS SHOULD TRY TO CONDEMN THIS TYPE OF RAMPAGES IN FUTURE IN ORDER TO PROTECT THE LIFE OF OUR NRI'S

RE:MINAL PANCHAL
by Deepak on Apr 18, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
i dont see how americans are responsible for this. It was a moron from s korea that was responsible for this, and many americans were killed as well. If they increase security for non-americans our desis will cry out racism. If they dont do the american govt is blamed. what is right then ?

Tot to be repeated
by apm m on Apr 18, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink 

May the Souls Rest In Peace ...

Total 558 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>