Total 236 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Hinduism is the root of all evil in India.
by m on Apr 06, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. It explicitly creates irrational hierarchy among Indians which is against Article 14.
2. Parents covertly train their children to coerce other children as per the above hierarchies.
I deplore any other religion that does this.

RE:Hinduism is the root of all evil in India.
by m on Apr 06, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
Same to you, Ch Mahender Reddy

by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
More so, this hierarchy has nothing to do with hinduism (unlike islam and xnity that explicitly teach this hierarchy in their 'books'). In fact, Hinduism talks of controlling the 'aham' or selfish-feeling and asks everybody to follow righteousness and not selfishness in taking decisions.

by asavari mone on Apr 06, 2007 03:53 PM  Permalink
i think Islam is the root cause of all evils in india. When there was partition it must have been a clear partition. All muslims in Pak & all true indians in india. Muslims stay in this country, have their families stay here,study here and then talk about the same country they are living in. Get out of this country right away and take all ur brothers & sisters aswell and leave us peacefully. Islam is such a backward religion, no respect and freedom for women

by Ram Sharma on Apr 06, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
No religion passes the test of science. Hinduism is a way of life and most democratic. That is the reason they are so tolerant of other religions. Everyone knows that India is secular because of Hindus. Otherwise the dummy PM, super PM and learned President could not have been from minority community. You cannot find minorities occupying such high posts any where in the world? Can you give any example? Did the fightings in Chechnia, Yugoslavia, Indonesia, Middle East, North Ireland etc take place due to Hindus? Do not unnecesarily blame peace loving Hindus. You are able to criticise Hindus like this in this country, can you do so against Muslims and Christians, where they are in majority anywhere in the world?

by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
Actually, the root of evil in the world is a set of beliefs based on birth and groupism of people either related to birth or otherwise.
The judaic religions fall under this perview. Hinduism clearly talks about equality irrespective of spiritual or ritualistic beliefs.
The hierarchy is a natural human phenomenon which has manifested itself as caste in india and as sects, tribes and religions in the rest of the world - it is the same hierarchy that tells muslims they are superior to others BECAUSE they are muslims, christians they are superior to others BECAUSE they are christians. This hierarchy thing is definitely a curse in all societies including India's.

by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 06, 2007 02:45 PM  Permalink
if you think hinduism is the root of all evil in india., please leave and never come back

RE:CD
by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 06, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
anand., it is not just the muslims ..

when the supreme court stayed 27% reservations for OBCs, TN GOVT called for an all-day bandh on Saturday last week. What say about that?

RE:CD
by Koushik Rudra on Apr 06, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
I think we are paying the price of democracy - the Tamil Nadu politicians are the GOD of all vote bank politics. Real unfortunate and black day for Indian democracy, which talks about equality of every body.

Muslims are not Minorities
by GIRISH GAUR on Apr 06, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This decision of U P High Court is worth to welcome. In fact muslims in UP are not minor now. So called muslim & other political leaders are responsible for their backward poisition. Muslim should be forward in education & knowledge instead of politicn.

RE:Muslims are not Minorities
by zubair shighrekar on Apr 06, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
ARE BHAI
YEH SAB POLITICS HAI
MUSLIMS AAJ SP,CONG, AUR BSP KE HAATH MEIN KHEL RAHE HAI...TO

HINDUS BJP,RSS,BAJRANG DAL,SHIV SHENA KE HAATH MEIN KHEL RAHE HAIN...TO

THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE IN BOTH THESE COMMUNITIES....ITS ONLY POLITICS NOTHING ELSE..

ISI LIYE INDIA AZADI KE 60 SAAL BAD BHI IS HAAL MEIN HAI

**JAI HIND**

by SUNDEEP GUPTA on Apr 06, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
Absolutely right. You have hit the hammer on the nail.

by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink
I disagree -
1. RSS is not a political org. It is a social org that helps people irrspective of religions. They have helped more muslims than muslims themselves.

2. Hindus do not vote en masse like muslims because we do not have a minority complex. We do not feel threatened by non-hindus because ours is a welcoming, asimilating culture * (*conditions apply - there is a limit to everything and we should not be taken advantage of.

3. comparing BJP and shiv sena with the corrupt congress and casteist third grade parties is in poor taste. Their performances in power have been very different, although they are not effective as an opposition.

4. BJP / SS do not have a hold on hindus like the other parties because a 'majority', as you would like to call us, cannot ever be a vote bank. The issues of 85% people in the country are issues of the country - like power, water, roads, inflation, housing, etc. It is only the muslim population that wants totally irrelevant issues to be handled by the government instead of making common cause with the aforementioned issues.

by zubair shighrekar on Apr 06, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink
DEAR KAUSHIK

WHAT U SAY ABOUT RAM MANDIR ISSUE....

WHEN BJP WAS IN POWER WHY THEY FAILS TO BUILD THE RAM MANDIR...?

BCOZ ONCE THEY BUILD THE RAM MANDIR THEN THERE WILL BE NO ISSUE FOR THEM TO CONTEST POLLS...

WHEN GODHRA INCIDENT HAPPEND...MODI PLAYED THE RELIGION CARD SUCESSFULLY...AND FORMED THE GOVT.

WHEN GUJRAT RIOTS TOOK PLACE AFTER GODHRA...WHAT HE SAID "YEH TO KRIYA KI PRATIKRIYA HAI" SO THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG IN IT THATS WHAT HE WANTS TO SAY....

WHY THESE BOMB BLASTS TAKING PLACE IN INDIA...BCOZ THE HELPLESS MUSLIMS WANTS TO TAKE REVENGE FROM THE GOVT OR SO CALLED POITICIANS...THOUGH I AM NOT IN FAVOUR OF THEM...ITS NOT RIGHT TO KILL INNOCENT PPLS...

BUT DONT U SEE THESE POLITICIANS PLAY THE RELIGIOUS CARDS WHENEVER THEY FEEL IS RIGHT FOR THEIR GOOD CAUSE...

AND ALL THESE COMMUNCAL PARTIES ARE NEVER DO ANY THING GOOD FOR U R COMMUNITY OR FOR MUSLIM COMMUNITY THEY JUST KEEPS ON PLAYING WITH OUR EMOTIONS...

PLS WAKE UP MAN...

**JAI HIND**

Minority = Backwardness
by Vijay Desai on Apr 06, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Majority of political parties have vested interest in branding Musalmans as minority and backward commumnity which wants special attetion. They just forget one man APJ ABDUL KALAM. No true Musalman wants such largeese from Hindu politicians.

RE:Minority = Backwardness
by chaitanya kumar on Apr 06, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink
you are right. But not many muslims see Kalam as a role model. That's strange though.

RE:Minority = Backwardness
by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 06, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
because he is educated. Because he works hard. Because he said Bhagawat Gita is also a holy book. Because he did not leverage on reservations to gain the respect and position he earned.

RE:RE:Minority = Backwardness
by kumar chelton on Apr 06, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
that mean APJ Kalam is not supporting JEHAD..hence to be treated as TRUE Indian

RE:BJPs true UGLY face
by Archie on Apr 06, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
why don't you leave India and go to Pakistan,Afganistan?It will be better for you..Atleast u won't complain about Hindus

Minority...
by Archie on Apr 06, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink 

I think Mulayam should be send to Pakistan and asked to fight for Hindu Minority in pakistan

BJPs true UGLY face
by M Tabish on Apr 06, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The BJP has been stripped open and the partys true face, their motives, their hatred for Muslims, and their hypocrisy have all been made very apparent by their release of this communal CD. -- not that it wasnt clear enuf earlier!

The CD is definately meant to flame communal passions and to "appease" the majority hardliner Hindus. It openly advocates and rather preaches hatred against Muslims and portrayes them ALL as terrorists. To call it "highly provocative and inflammatory" is an understatement.

What this CD has also brought to light is the cowardice (or impotence if u will) of the party to even stand upto their preached hatred and to own upto their "mistake" even after the partys top leadership having acknowledged the contents of the CD themselves.

The Godhra incident covered on the CD puts ALL the MUSLIMS on the pedestal for the death on karsevaks and then turns a blind eye to the even more henious crimes of the State sponsored RIOTS which killed far far more MUSLIMS and left countless others homeless/jobless/family-less.

The Riots following the Godhra incident were much more atrocious and monstrous than the burning of the train not just because of the far greater number of victims (3000 killed as opposed to 54 karsevaks) but because THAT was an act of terrorism by STATE as opposed to an attack by a terrorist organization.

And THIS too when there is till date NO PROOF watsoever of a MUSLIM being responsible for setting the train on fire. For all that we know, the train was set ablaze by Narendra Modi govt hired goons (who could be Hindu or Muslim for name sake) to vent their hatred of Muslims by placing the blame on them and in the process also solidfying their Hindu vote bank.

The sole purpose of a terror outfit is to create terror. Was that the job of Narendra Modi govt too? -- Even assuming that the hired goons were indeed Muslims (tho such scumbags have no religion) from some terror organization. So again, assuming the hired goons were %u201CMuslims%u201D, is it fair to hold the whole community responsible for the dastardly act of some anti-social elements just because they happen to claim the same religion? Why kill 3000 more in the most inhuman way possible just because they claim the same religion?

So there is no denying the fact that Narendra Modi himself is a terrorist. So is George W.Bush, for killing 700,000 women and children in war and 1 million more with post Gulf war sanctions. Tell me, was killing 700,000 worth the life of one Saddam Hussain (even if assuming he was the single worst man on this planet)? Huh? As for Narendra Modi, there was NOT even a Saddam Hussain to kill/capture.

A quick fact, Narendra Modi killed more people in those riots than the COMBINED TOTAL OF ALL THE SERIAL KILLERS in the United States history!!! Dont even talk about GW Bush!

And wats worse is one cannot call these monsters terrorists cause they happen to occupy offices of authority. But a victim who is avenging the slaughter of his familys brutal death by a sucide bomb because he has NO sophisticated artillery but just his life, and because his land has been invaded is deemed a terrorist.

Till date, what justice have those riot victims got -- Is Narendra Modi behind bars? All of his ministers run around scot-free --thats the justice that has been delivered.
So if some day one of these riot victims, who lost his sister, mother and father in the brutal most manners possible was to take it upon himself to avenge their deaths, wouldnt he be labelled a terrorist? AND what if that perosn who saw his sister being raped, his father being burned alive and his mother being clubbed to death was YOU!!! Ever thought about that? Wouldnt u want to avenge their deaths in the barbaric most way possible? HUH?

The bottom line is, BJP and esp its sister parties like VHP, Bajrang Dal, Shiv Sena are fundamentally against the constitution of India; namely Secularism. They despise, loathe, abhor and detest the (Indian) Muslim and anything even remotely related to Muslims -- Be that be even a Muslim name bearing PRESIDENT OF INDIA.

They are self appointed guardians of morality which they impose, on pain of physical intimidation and destruction of property, by roving gangs of state-sponsored ruffians. They pass judgments on what can be shown on TV and cable, what movies should be allowed, what festivals or occasions people can or cannot celebrate. They dont want any progress of Muslims and hate it when other parties even talk of taking up the Muslim cause. Apart from advocating hatred all they have done is add two new words to their vocabulary - Minority appeasement.

Well, someone needs to tell em that -- Minority appeasement -- and -- Minority bashing -- are two sides of the same coin. The truth is: Both these attempts try to perpetuate group identity so that the respective parties can keep alive their own communal vote bank. So when one votes, he does not cast his vote to the better party but to the LESSER EVIL of the lot.

MOHAMMAD TABISH

by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink
1. This is irrelevant to this report. There is a separate report where you should have commented. This shows your 'inflammatory' nature.

2. Just like you mentioned narendra modi, can i ask for some proof, please? Similarly, what makes you think that this CD has been made by BJP? Any proof? When we claim that the ramjanmabhoomi temple was destroyed by babar who made the disputed structure (called babri masjid by you in deference to courts), you ask for proofs. Now, I am asking for proofs.

3. Hardliner hindus are those who believe in hinduistic concepts like vegetarianism and meditation. How can such a CD 'appease' them?

4. CDs cannot appease a people, sops can - and only muslims are getting undeserved sops in this country.

5. Muslims are the only community in the world that gets' inflamed' at the drop of every hat. If hindus were to get inflamed, they would have taken stronger measures by now towards the issues that existed solely to inflame hindus.

6. It is the hatred of others among muslims that causes them to trouble others and seek attention . Strange that a person who accuses narendra modi does not see the 'highly provocative and inflaming' incident of godhra that preceded the gujarat riots.

7. About 900 muslims were killed in riots following godhra - this is far, far less than the millions of hindus killed by muslims.

8. All muslims would not have been equated with the killers of godhra and other terrorists, IF they had not sided with them on that occasion and on the issue of gujarat riots. The raction of muslims to these incidents clearly brings out their superiority complex and 'islam in danger' complex and forces others to see them as equal to the killers of godhra and terrorists.

9. You say that the godhra rioters were scumbugs who do not have a religion, thereby trying to diffuse the religious nature of the burning of the train where women and children were killed by muslim terrorists. However, do you have the guts to call osama and other world terrorists scumbugs? Do you have the guts to call the muslim rulers of India scumbugs? They did for so many centuries precisely what these 'scumbugs' did now.

10. If the riots were state sponsored, would only 900 muslims be killed? And why were 250 hindus also killed if the riots were state sponsored?

by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
21. There were NO rapes. Stop lying in order to get attention. In fact, there were rapes in kashmir. What do you say about that? What if I want to avenge the rape of kashmiri hindus and deaths of them and others in riots for 2000 years? Going by your own definition, hindus are therefore victims who have simply avenged the killing and rape of their brethren. Then, why are you so vocal against the gujarat riots???

22. About secularism, please refer to its definition before calling BJP and others unconstituional. Secularism means that ALL religions should be treated equally and no religion should be favoured. This is EXACTLY what BJP and others are asking for in the name of 'Uniform Civil Code'. But muslims are against it. Thus, I should say that muslims are against the constitution by not treating everyone equally and by wanting to have favourable treatment.

23. BJP themselves proposed the candidature of Abdul Kalam as president - your 'abhorisms' are therefore proved incorrect.

24. About their violent tactics, I am not in favour of them when they destroy property but when it comes to what is shown on TV, FTV was never banned in the BJP rule which it is now under congress rule. The media gagging technique is a very old congress technique. May I also add that islamic countries have the same media gagging techniques?

24. BJP has never said anything about what festivals one can and cannot celebrate. As far as movies are concerned, many more movies and works of literature have been censored in congress regime than in BJP regime. May I also add that islamic invaders have caused most destruction to our property and literature and have ACTUALLY decided which festivals we should celebrate and which not?

25. What do you mean by 'muslim cause'? You guys are living a great life here for so long - you ahve all the opportunities - education, jobs, etc but you are still interested in terrorism and defence of terrorist mindsets. What can be done about this is the actual muslim cause is to set up 'dar ul islam' in India?

26. BJP has always talked about everybody's progress. However, it seems you want the progress of muslims only.

27. These two words 'minority appeasement' summarises the work done by the previous and current non-BJP states. On the contrary, the BJP made roads which would better the economy and opened up the communication sector that makes it easy for you to defend terrorists online. These measures spell progress for everybody - only those who are incapable cannot take its benefits and hence complain. Also, the incapability arises due to a restricted approach to education and NOT due to any bias.

28. While no one is actually into minority bashing except on serious issues about the security of the country (which is justified although islam does not believe in country specific identities) - both external and internal.

29. Minority appeasement cannot be the same coin as minority bashing except that the same parties that are appeasing muslims (and not minorities) are actually bashing minorities in the back. On the contrary, BJP like parties are working for a better nation which is for everybody's benefit, irrespective of religion.

by Ram Sharma on Apr 06, 2007 03:23 PM  Permalink
M Tabish - Firstly Muslims are not at all at a disadvantage in the country, as most of the political parties are competing against each other in Muslim appeasement. Moreover they are much better of in this country than Hindus are in B'desh or Pakistan. Muslims in Pakistan attack even fellow Muslims in Masjids. There are very few parties in India like BJP supporting Hindus. It is the minority appeasement, which gives birth to majority alignment. Otherwise Hindus are the most secular and peace loving people in the world.

by Kumar Rahul on Apr 06, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink
I am irritated with rediff. This Mr. Tabish has posted this same post hundred times in several pages. He gets paid for that. Why then moderator disables the report abused feature? 'Report abuse' disabled by moderator

by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
11. You ask for proof of involvement of muslims in burning the train? I ask for proof of:
a. riots being state sponsored
b. narendra modi being involved
c. this CD being released by BJP

12. The fact that you have quoted an incorrect number of muslim deaths (3000 opposed to the correct number of 900) show that you are afraid that the number 900 is too small to get noticed. Fudging numbers is also a criminal offence as is creating an spreading rumours.

13. 'Why kill xyz more...' - please ask this to the terrorists who have continued to bomb innocents and kill others everywhere in India. Instead of attacking the peace loving hindus of this nation, why don't you attack the violence loving terrorists of your religion on this point?

14. You don't want innocent muslims to be killed. Then why are not against the terrorists who burnt innocent hindus in the train?

15. I notice that you call Bush a terrorist, Modi a terrorist, but you do not call osama a terrorist. You do not call saddam a terrorist. While saddam was not an islamic terrorist (in fact, he was secular and loved power which is one of the reasons why he was not supported by islamic neighbours of his), he DID commit acts of terrorism against powerless citizens of his country. Yes, Bush was wrong in attacking Saddam but he was right in attacking afghanistan. Collateral damage is always there. Your problem with bush is not that he killed innocents, it is that he killed muslims.

16. Actually, since narendra modi was no way involved, it is just malicious propaganda by paki elements in our country (to call him a terrorist) to attack BJP so that their spies can do a better work in India. Fact is that muslim run shops were working full time even during the riot days, offices were open - the riots were SO INSIGNIFICANT.

17. Since Narendra Modi did not kill even a single person, it is meaningless to build theories and statistics based on assumptions that he was involved.

18. Do you mean that serial killers in the US have killed less than 900 people in history - then that must be a very safe place. We should learn from them and not afghanistan or arabia.

19. So a suicide bomber 'avenging' his family's death is NOT a terrorist??? (in fact, none of the terrorists caught were affected by the riots)??? But a populace avenging the death of women and children burnt inside a train are terrorists???
THIS is the terrorist mentality of yours that makes us equate you all with the killers. For you guys, killers with bombs are victims while authorities are terrorists???

20. You talk about justice to narendra modi? What is the justice to afzal? has he been hanged? What is the justice to known terrorists like yasin malik and SAS geelani? Are they behind bars?

The decision smells full of politics
by sunil khalane on Apr 06, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink 

Friends, i dont know why but i sense a strong political interest behind this decision from high court. It goes this way, the UP Assembly elections are due in near future, the ruling party happens to be Mulayam's samajhwadi party, Rahul gandhi and congress strong want pull him down and set the congress as ruling party in UP. Now sonia gandhi has made the high court to give away this anti muslim decision just before the polls in order to bring down mulayam and his party's image down, so that they will be villians in the eyes of muslims and they will loose the muslim vote bank in UP. Man dont forget sonia is sitting in delhi and she can manipulate any high court decision in india by influencing the judges. Give a thought to it...

high time Hindus should unite
by Rama Nair on Apr 06, 2007 02:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We Hindus should leave no stone unturned to make the next Prime Minister no other than Narendra Modi, present Gujara Chief Minister. Also do away with the democracy. It has done no good to India.

RE:RE:high time Hindus should unite
by Anand on Apr 06, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
With you on that one.

RE:high time Hindus should unite
by Rama Nair on Apr 06, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
I am afraid this country will become another Palestinian. They have no land of their own. Where will Hindus go

by chaitanya kumar on Apr 06, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
well said. We want Narendra Modi as our leader and he is the pride of Hindus.

by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 06, 2007 02:50 PM  Permalink
no to narendra modi as PM. atleast not till he publicly apologizes for Godhra. he should admit that post-godhra violence was something his govt could not control and that he apologizes to the muslims for what happened to them.

after he makes the statement, he is welcome to put his name for PM. i would infact want that, seeing as much as Gujarat has deveoloped in the last 10 years - India can use someone like him

Total 236 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >