IF TN is imposing reservation for Muslims and Chirstians , then we should demand reservation for hindus in Jammu & Kasmir and Nagaland. There Hindus are minorities too. Why politics is being played only on Hindu emotions.
RE:Reservations
by TRUTHBABU on Apr 05, 2007 02:24 PM Permalink
Hai Susanna, TN is part of India. You want water from all states but no other person can critisize you stupid frog in the well. come out boy.
by Jigar Shah on Apr 05, 2007 02:36 PM Permalink
Hey Dr. Susana - where do you think your are living in TN and not in India??? People like you instigate division of our country.
by Suresh Menon on Apr 05, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
I'm an Indian citizen and have the right to raise my voice against anything. I live in T.Nadu. And its not your business to see what I'm saying or not saying.
This is like saying, 'if u want jobs, convert to Islam or Christianity'. we must note the main difference between caste-based reservations and religion-based: religion can be changed, but caste cannot be. So, people who are desparate for jobs, might find the idea of conversion attractive. If the government is bent upon religion-based conversions, let it also announce exclusive reservations for Hindus too; then, it will be a level-playing field !
RE:Reservation for Muslims and Christians
by Dr.Susana on Apr 05, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
Did you also convert that way because they give free food in hindu temples ??
by Mukund Inamdar on Apr 05, 2007 02:34 PM Permalink
Dear Susana,
Please note the mass conversion to Hiduisms do not happen as they do in Christinity/Islam. Poor people are cheated and forced to convert to other faiths. Irnonically converts like you are more prone to get involved and feel proud in bashing Hindus than anyone else..
by Hindustani in OZ on Apr 05, 2007 02:30 PM Permalink
he's a born hindu susana accept the fact ur a convert. poor hindus were converted to christianity
by Jigar Shah on Apr 05, 2007 02:41 PM Permalink
Do you know this Susana that there are people appointed in Rome to see that the tagets for conversions are met !!! Where do you think the money comes from ?? Poor people are given shelter, food and work - all this is very very good no doubt - but in turn are forced to convert to Christianity!! You see in any other religion - people offer food, shelter etc but do not expect any one to convert to their religion. First know you basics before writing something.
RE:
by BVR Murthy on Apr 05, 2007 02:29 PM Permalink
We dont ask people to convert to Hindu religion by offering food at a temple. So far I haven't seen any single instance of that in my life at a Hindu temple. You just give the poor person something to eat for the day so that they are happy. I don't know what is going on in your head.
by Aby Koshy on Apr 05, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
Though I am Christian, I am not overtly enthused by the demand for "exclusive reservation" for Muslims and Christians for a variety of reasons. However, your suggestion for "exclusive reservation" for Hindus, I think, is a step that needs careful consideration.
Of course, considering what politicians end up playing in this country, I am probably dreaming an utopian state.
What I would suggest is to have a cap on reservation at about 60 or 65%. The rest should be for general category. But the 60 or 65% reservation should be for all sections of the population including the majority community of every region. How this is to be divided can be the job of our esteemed politicians :-( or anybody else who knows how this is to be done.
But, most importantly, it should be ensured that those who come through non-reservation route are given twice the priority over reserved candidates for every subsequent scheme that is rolled out. This can be promotion, preferential loans.... anything. That will hopefully ensure that the mad rush for reservation that is currently going on will gradually peter off.
I will not accept abuse against this post. So obviously it will return to you. Meaningful criticism I am willing to hear. If, however, you are interested in a more detailed dialogue on this issue, revert to me on avkoshy at rediffmail.com
RE:Kursi Politics
by kumar bira on Apr 05, 2007 02:14 PM Permalink
It is the time for all of us, to fight against these extremist!!. It is more harmfull than terrorisim. Dear friends let us fight for this . Wwe need to fight much more than our independency. Britishes are better than these extrimists..........
UNFORTUNATE. In the next 20 or 30 years, if any human being with a religious mark (hindu specific) will find it difficult to enter into any government office or others. in a way the present government is inventing a good tool to force people get converted. may be this is an add-on activity of what the andhra government had done at TIRUPATI by bringing christians. In short, the BJP will just be a lame duck unable to speak or work anywhere though pronouncing to be secular. this is unfair. BEWARE TAMIL HINDUS, BEWARE. Either you vacate your home land or you convert. if you want to be a hindu, then you call yourself as aetheist. (no christian or muslim had ever been aetheist or non-believer of god in tamil nadu). May be the party or its people are getting huge conversion funds from Christian countries and others. very sick and soffowful
Boss everything is clear now. These politicians are set to divide India based on castes and relegions.
Is there any way by which we can teach a lesson to all the politicians of the country? I have a suggestion for the Youth for equality ppl. Please ask the ppl who know constitition better to find out a way to express our problem in the elections and throw stern message to the politicians that we donot want them any more as they are not behaving according to our wishes. Moreover, they are setting up an infrastructure which is all set to divide India based on Castes and Relegions.
PERSON LIKE THIS KARUNANIDHI, ARJUN SINGH, V.P. SINGH, MULAYAM SINGH, RAM VILAS PASWAN, MAYAWATI ALL OF THESE IN FACT SHOULD BE EXPELLED FROM INDIA FOREVER & OF COURSE THESE NETAS WILL GO TO HELL AFTER THEIR DEATH AS THEY ARE GETTING BADDUAS OF MILLIONS OF YOUNG INTELLECTUALS OF MODERN INDIA. THEY ARE TRYING TO CONVERT INDIA INTO SOMALIA WHERE THE CASTE WAR WILL EAT THESE LEADERS & OUR COUNTRY WILL BE ONE DAY AS ETHIOPIA.
Wait for few years and you will see this country beeing run by these Muslims and the country name would be something like Muslimistan in place of Hindustan. Shame on thses Indian Politicians