Total 185 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
about nandigram
by sankar uma on Nov 25, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink 

respected sir,i have read your article about nandigram.did u observe originally what's happening in westbengal?please try to understand only one good administration is ruling in india.it's a game of opposite parties who did'nt get the ruling power for the past 30 years.if u won't explain the original situation to the public that is not a big matter.but don't spoil the name of poor people's well wishers.and just turn ur concentration above the other political parties just u find out the corruption members,rappers,murderers ,and the devotees of G4 COUNTRIES INCLUDING AMERICA.WITHOUT THE PUBLIC NOBODY CAN RULE ONE STATE FOR 30 YEARS.U CANNOT SPOIL THE PUBLIC'S HOPE WITH UR CHILLY REPORTS WHICH U HAVE WRITTEN.THANK U.

RE:False Propaganda
by Biswanath Bandyopadhyay on Nov 16, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
CPIM is totally responsible for the mass rape and killings. It is simply a state sponsored, (specifically CPIM ). police and CPIM cadres are responsible for murder and rape ( 14th Janu.).

RE:False Propaganda
by India Shining on Nov 19, 2007 05:07 AM  Permalink
What a democracy where Governor, Human Right actvist, national security advisor says what is happening in Bengal un democratic. The shameless government still continues?

Even CRPF says that they are not allowed to work freely.

%u201CWe have been here one week now. Our job should have been going out on house-to-house searches, seizing illegal arms and ammunition with which this place is brimming, arresting wanted criminals. I asked the SP two days ago to provide me a list of wanted criminals but I did not get it. I don%u2019t know why he is doing it. I have worked as an SP, I have never seen such behaviour,%u201D Alok Raj, DIG, CRPF told The Indian Express.

Re: RE:False Propaganda
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:45 PM  Permalink
It was all made up by TMC and media.No name is told and all rumors and lies were well spread over media.

SAVE BENGAL
by Dhon Chatai on Nov 14, 2007 01:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Behind every thing one culprit is hiding and she is no one but Mamta Bannerjee. Behind all issues in WB we can find that dirty woman every where. She use to supply material for fire and use to hide every time when innocent people shoot down. She use to do all these things to become famous but she never think about her subordinates. She always tell her sub ordinates to break the rule so that Police can take some action and this way she and her followers always to show that Police force are biased. My request is Mamta please stop all these childish things and some time please think about development of our state. Please become popular after doing some creative works.MAmta please do something for the development of your state WB.

RE:SAVE BENGAL
by vineet kejriwal on Nov 14, 2007 03:41 PM  Permalink
Dhon Chatai is a joker is evident from the ID he uses, the meaning of which in bengali is not mentionable here. That he finds life meaningless and finds brutal life takers acceptable speaks about his background. Mamata who is the lone fighter and a lady at that, should be removed from Bengal at the behest of such individuals, the anarchy that would follow perhaps would teach a lesson to the ilk of Mr. Dhon Chatai.

by sunit mozumder on Nov 15, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink
Vineet you are completely wrong and you are not bengali at all and whatever things you write it look self explanatory. Do you ever see Mamta face to face and do you ever see her action? Go and see this then tell all kind of things.And my advise is please look at your state please we donot need your comment which all are biased.Dhon having named like this but he comment with out biased and although you have good name but your comment like uneducated people.

by joshi mansukhlal on Nov 16, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
I am Indian and it is my right to talk on the issue of bengal. If we have no right to talk on Nandigram then why all other Indian state talking about Chief Minister Narendra Modi.

RE:RE:SAVE BENGAL
by Chandy C on Nov 16, 2007 07:09 PM  Permalink
I agree with you Joshi. Modi is thousands time better than Buddha, though a little more tolerance on his part was more desirable during the onslaught against one community after Godhra.
At the same time, I must tell you Bengal today is worse than Italy under Musolini. Like the corporate system of the great fascist leader, CPM has local committee all over Bengal, including work places. The essential task of the committee is spying not only against all known critique of the party but also against people who do not sympathize the party. Submission of donations and joining the party meeting are the two indicators through which a person's mood towards the party are judged. Once they are confirmed that a person is not a party supporter, they will go all out to humiliate him/her. In the neighborhood communities, they will be allowed to come to the position of power in a puja committee or local club/ resident executive committees etc. For a person who is vocal against the party, they will go for character assassination, spread lies and rumors against the person. If a male person has marital disturbance, 498A with local cpm controlled mahila samity is almost a certainty. In the work places ( particularly in all govt. controlled bodies including schools, colleges and universities), the person is deprived of promotion, denied of leave and subjected to series of mental torture. They are brutal against people who even show remote signals of displeasure aginst their local units.

Re: RE:RE:SAVE BENGAL
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:44 PM  Permalink
thousand times better in riots.

In wb no riots on religion in 30yr
In Gujrat .... well you all know.
end of discussion.

by Chandy C on Nov 16, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
what the CPM has done in west bengal is unthinkable in a civilized society. the arrogance on the part of the government is something which no one can fathom at all. Somehow, i have the impression that bengalis these days prefer bondage to freedom, if the former suits their opportunism. Mrinal Sen who hated bengali middle class all through his creative life became a symbol of it, by walking on the procession both days. Even some of the former footballers made a wonderful dribbling by making one statement and walking in another way. I remember i read, one past footballer even threatened of hitting policemen on duty when Shyvaprasanna and Parambrata were forcefully taken into the prison van. he was on the centre forward of the pro-government procession. There was not one Mirzafar in Bengal. bengalis are mirzafar by birth and that's why lag so much from others. I envy gujratis and punjabis here who are so well-knit and support even their unknown community members. Bengalis will have hard time in future. They keep the name of Dhon Chatai and throw abuses the lone crusader against injustice. She is the only one who is not a Mirzafar in Bengal. Budhadev is the greatest. I am waiting for the day when the CPM is routed out of power , the way Romanian communist overlord was overthrown. The man who was so much loved turned into the hated most. The same fate i waiting for Buddha.

If RSP leave the front, it will create a bandwagon of protest. Mr Dhon Chatai and your cohorts, time h

RE:RE:SAVE BENGAL
by joshi mansukhlal on Nov 16, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
Dear thanks for talking about gujarati people who knit well in every part of world. We are very safe and happy under the leadership of Mr MODI. we dont care about lallu and many other communist leader who are mirzafar to India.

Liquidate the Communist Leaders
by A P on Nov 13, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Communist leaders like Prakash Karat, Sitaram Yechury, A.B. Bardhan, D. Raja, Pinarayi Vijayan, V.S. Achutanandan, M.A. Baby, Biman Bose etc should be tried in people's courts & summary justice should be given to them by executing them. All communist leaders should be liquidated without mercy. The rest of the communist cadres should be bundled off to labour camps & undergo reducation to cleanse them of this evil anti-national ideology. Communists are agents of China. They are the running dogs of the imperialist hegemonists in Beijing & so they need to be eradicated from the Indian political scene. Communists do not respect democracy or human rights & hence their human rights stand forfeited. So summary trials & executions of communist leaders should be carried out by the patriotic Indian people. Chak De India!!! Exterminate the communist leaders.Get rid of the communists.

RE:Liquidate the Communist Leaders
by joshi mansukhlal on Nov 16, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
THROW ALL OF THEM IN BAY OF BENGAL. THAT IS THE SOLUTION>

Re: RE:Liquidate the Communist Leaders
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:33 PM  Permalink
Sure! Now who is fascist? You are!

Re: Liquidate the Communist Leaders
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:43 PM  Permalink
From where you say this? They may be supporting china but during indo china war they took part to India.
What Anti Indian activity have you seen in them?
To you becoming slave of USA is patriotism?
And TMC, arch enemy of CPIM is supporting maoists to kill CPIM supporters. Maoists are terrorists. They and their supporters are anti Indian, not communists.

Moreover what you say is almost similer type of hatred as was seen in nazi's.
Look at yourself .
You are talking about killing people for political reason in pride! Shame on you!

"Communists do not respect democracy or human rights & hence their human rights stand forfeited." what is this? In west bengal who's right was forfeited?
If it was how come people always talk against CPIM in public?
In Nandigram media could not enter ? Then what was it we saw on tv? No human rights? Then how come most paper and elec media yell at cpim?

Should be put behind the bars.
by abby Das on Apr 16, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why should Budhdha Babu,Biman Bose and NIrupom Sen put behind the bars for saying all the lies to the common people of the state and misleading them?Does any one has any answer?

Re: Should be put behind the bars.
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:30 PM  Permalink
Sure. They committed the crime of opposing the America.Thats why all BUDHHI JIBIS can see nandigram but cant see massacres elsewhere.
Neither they see that in that day 18 police were injured as well and 6 of the 14 died by weapons not from police, i e they were armed.
Maoists were present IN nANDIGRAM AND IT WAS A PRE PLANNED ATTACK BY TMC AND MAOISTCOALITION.
26 PEOPLE OF CPIM WERE KILLED IN NANDIGRAM AND REST WERE DRIVEN OUT TO KHEJURI.YOU PEOPLE SEE 1 FACE OF COIN.

Buddhadev's barbaric act is incomparable to Modi's Act.
by Uttamkumar on Apr 04, 2007 09:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Those who are comparing Modi and Buddhadeb under the same punishment, I would like to make few points.

(1) Godhra Carnage was not started by Modi, but Nandigram carnage initiated by Buddhadeb and CPM.

(2) Gujrat Riot was also not initiated by Modi, Nandigram mass murder initiated by Buddhadeb and CPM.

(3) Modi might have been sitting iddle instead of taking stern action to control riot, but
Buddhdeb and CPM actively initiated the mass murder misusing state law (police force).

(4) So, Buddhadeb ordered for the killing of farmers (Hindus and Muslims), whereas Modi did
not order killing.

(5) Modi came to power not by muslim votes. But Buddhadeb and CPM came to power by common people
and farmers' vote whom they are killing now.

So, Buddhadev and CPM must be brought into firing squade for justice. If Modi is convicted
he may get get few year of jail or may not.

But CPMs and Buddhadeb's brutal and barbaric act
on farmers is clear signal that CPM has to be finished by hook or crook.

Most probaly Singur is the begining of the end
of CPM and Nandigram will be its real death scene.

Re: Buddhadev's barbaric act is incomparable to Modi's Act.
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:24 PM  Permalink
Left front government had occupied the writers building after a huge majority in the last assembly election.
They sorted out their programs to solve the major problems i.e. UNEMPLOYMENT.
There is a very little scope in the govt. sector and they tried their best to invite
industrialist for installation of their factory.
so their all attempts were stopped by violent attacks because they know that if all youth
can get employment by these government this left front can not be dismantled by any super power.
FIRST ATTEMPT WAS AT NANDIGRAM.
There was an initial talk to establish chemical hub in which a few thousand can be employed. Didi asked the naxalaite group to go to Nandigram and tried to convince the common people that they will loose their cultivated lands and their residence
If there be any factory installed in their village. The took the help of
Sidiquella, leader of minority Society, Saifuddin& Samir puttotunda, PDF, LEADER
and Subhendu Adhikary. Local jaminder.They manage to convince common people against
the programme.They cut so many trees and blocked the roads,cut the roads,damaged
the culverts ,bridges and closed all Govt.offices, banks thereby stopping all
activities. They have done it from the month of November. Government was siliently observed the situation and did nothing to stop it. There was a big consipiracy to organize violent attack against police and Govt. personal.

In the month of March Govt. announced that there will be no chemical h

RE:Buddhadev's barbaric act is incomparable to Modi's Act.
by Ranjan_Sen on Nov 12, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink
the Benito Moussolini of Bengal is Budhhadeb Bhattacharyya... let the people take a decision... fast...

by Uttamkumar on Apr 04, 2007 09:52 AM  Permalink

(7) During Gujrat Riot, Media persons had full access to move around (although it was risky),
but in Nandigram massacre no media person was allowed, no minimum help could reach, all the
junctions around 100 Km cirle were blocked by the armed CPM cadres.

(8) Rioter were not used police dress in Gujrat, to spread riot wehreas CPM cadres used police
dress for the genocide (mass murder of farmers).

Nandigram massacre is worst than Jalianwala Bagh's mass killing or any other brutal mass
killing in the history.

by on Nov 22, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
The communist are always barbaric in nature & also once confirmed by their Once Comrade Dr. Ashok Mitra .. He said " We are Communist & Not gentleman"

Find their activities
1)In nepal They support so called maobadi & their terrorist activities & even Mr. Yechuri has performed a official meeting with Mr. Prachanda of Nepal to dethrone Nepal King.. but in West bengal they are saying Maobadi are terrorist .. Jokers!!!!!

2) When the whole country was soughting for Kargil warrirors , it is probably the only state in India where at State Govt. Lavel not even a condolence is issued .. These Communist not even come out a so called Michil or Dharne when there was a blast in Bombay Railway station.. but came out with hue & cry for protest against American's Bombing on Iraq !!!!! Living in India & Dreaming of China !!! & if i am not wrong, they never protested against China's Aggression during 1962 war with china..

They make it a point in Gujrat case & Gurgaon case of Police lathicharge on Huyandai labour party & demand for the allow Of News channel in both the cases but in Nandigram when Clod Blooded Muredr/ rape took place under the surveilance of state Govt !!!! The Job which Police could not do was easily done by CPM- cadre.. is there any point of Keeping this police force here?? let the CPM cadre do the needful.

These Commuist Jokers supported Medha patekar on her activities in Gujrat but in Bengal, she was told to show back side( HIP) by CPM Ladies cadre &

Re: Buddhadev's barbaric act is incomparable to Modi's Act.
by bengalvoter on Jun 14, 2010 12:24 PM  Permalink
Left front government had occupied the writers building after a huge majority in the last assembly election.
They sorted out their programs to solve the major problems i.e. UNEMPLOYMENT.
There is a very little scope in the govt. sector and they tried their best to invite
industrialist for installation of their factory.
so their all attempts were stopped by violent attacks because they know that if all youth
can get employment by these government this left front can not be dismantled by any super power.
FIRST ATTEMPT WAS AT NANDIGRAM.
There was an initial talk to establish chemical hub in which a few thousand can be employed. Didi asked the naxalaite group to go to Nandigram and tried to convince the common people that they will loose their cultivated lands and their residence
If there be any factory installed in their village. The took the help of
Sidiquella, leader of minority Society, Saifuddin& Samir puttotunda, PDF, LEADER
and Subhendu Adhikary. Local jaminder.They manage to convince common people against
the programme.They cut so many trees and blocked the roads,cut the roads,damaged
the culverts ,bridges and closed all Govt.offices, banks thereby stopping all
activities. They have done it from the month of November. Government was siliently observed the situation and did nothing to stop it. There was a big consipiracy to organize violent attack against police and Govt. personal.

In the month of March Govt. announced that there will be no chemical h

Four years ago, Congress killed tribals in Kerala
by Julia Kingsley on Apr 04, 2007 04:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In Kerala's Muthanga wildlife sanctuary in 2003, a Congress government shot and killed several tribals who were agitating against the loss of their land, their livelihoods and their culture. The person who led the Kerala government then, A K Antony, is now India's defence minister.

This goes to show how exploitation of the down-trodden happens in all parts of the country under all political parties.

The same author, RS, had written about it then as a problem fundamentally created by Christians grabbing the land. I looked it up and it is at http://www.rediff.com/news/2003/feb/28rajeev.htm
I hope RS can tell us who the real villains are. Is it the Congress or the Communists?

Are we to conclude that a) Congress, b) Communists are both culprits in decimating the poor? That is alarming, considering they are (and have been for most of the past 50 years) ruling the country.

The role of the Christians in grabbing land is also quite remarkable and is something the Indian media never brings out.

That makes me wonder whether Nandigram is getting so much focus only because a lot of the victims there were Muslims.

RE:Four years ago, Congress killed tribals in Kerala
by habc on Apr 04, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
Julia,
Leftists/socialists and specifically communists have never had any respect for private property. Respect for private property and titles is the foundation of a successful society. In fact the entire Western legal system is built on the foundation of respecting property ownership.

The only party which shows a minimal (not the high level as in the West - but good by Indian standards) respect for private property is BJP.

What we need in India is a Bill of rights just like in the US.

RE:Four years ago, Congress killed tribals in Kerala
by kassim Umbai on Nov 14, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
iIn Muthanga communists(Nexal) and some church planing to conversion to tribal offering govt land created the problem. police fired after they killed a police man in duty. and abducted some police men.
dont try to white wash communists the anti poor anti people anti civilised barbarians.

communism_ a dead philasophy
by subramanian padmanabhan on Apr 04, 2007 01:56 AM  Permalink 

Yes, communism has died long back in various parts of the world.Look at the breakage of USSR and in the socalled communist blocks.It is shameful that, in India, this is still showing its ugly face,and regaining a footing in many states.Their motto is to kill innocents in the name of saving innocents.These street corner beggars were seen once conducting meetings forpropagating the ideology to the masses.But today these are the richest ones amongst political parties as seen from their looks during their politburo or press conferences. Many crude faces appear for interviews before the media and it is left to the common man to judge their lifestyles. Their destructive attitude and pressure tactics has come to stay and in the process theie coffer fast filledup.Further we see lot of oldies still hangaround the party only to taste a royal dinner. The socalled slipperless foots are now seen with calf leather shoes. Torn/uglyshirts given place for john player shirts/wranglers.Imagine how a communist leader is today living as everytime an attack on the Govt's move is resisted and they are rewarded with boxes of currency. The poor UPA wants to sustain and prolong at the cost of throwing money to these beggars to appease them/silence them. The move by them is to initially resist blindly and create a myth in the masses as if they are the real saviours and after the boxes change hands,they will once again go into the shells at calcuta. It is true that they have ruined the partof of the nation with their vehement opposition to any govt scheme and this has resulted in tardy economic growth in various states. Well, now they get a chance in reservation issue and have started opposing the judiciary & centre but see how long it stays. Destruction is their motto, halting the progress is their ideal and ruining the nation is their ism. India still survives, how, only god knows.

A stupid question.. Is Saurav Ganguly Communist?
by indianghost on Apr 04, 2007 12:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If he joins politics.. just curious to know?

RE:A stupid question.. Is Saurav Ganguly Communist?
by abby Das on May 25, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink
Ganguly is very close to Budhdha.Maybe he knows he can get sonme additional benifits from Budhdha doing "Secret Trade" as the Tatas did.

RE:A stupid question.. Is Saurav Ganguly Communist?
by Uttamkumar on Apr 05, 2007 09:18 PM  Permalink

Ganguly is CPM and Buddhadeb (Stalinist killer) is his first choice.

Nandigram - Commie-ism, Fascism etc.
by ARVIND DESAI on Apr 03, 2007 03:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A few hundred years ago, thieves, rapists, dacoits etc. spread a rumour against Marie Antionette of France (that she had said that if people can't get bread to eat they should eat cake). That rumour sparked of a revolution catapulting the thieves, rapists, dacoits rightfully serving their sentence in the Bastille prison to the position of rulers and intelectual guides of society. Since then they have unleashed the products of their intellectual diarhoea onto the hapless human race. These products such as commie-ism, fascisim, nihilism, surrealism, existentialism (and-God-knows-what-else-ism) are all result of their rotten reductionist method of thinking. Time is running out for humanity to re-establish their touch with their true selves, to rededicate themselves to the real purpose of human life, to realize that human life is not solely for the purpose of grabbing and consuming the earth's resources (or 'means of production' as Mahamaharshi Karl Marx would have us believe). Commies, capitalists, nihilists, extremists belonging to all religious groups, please wake up. You have nothing to lose but your ideological delusions. Wake up fast, otherwise, the polar ice-caps have already started melting. If we don't stop fighting over resources, the resources themselves would drown in the ocean. I am reminded of the magic word 'Dharma' which means something that holds this world together. As a child or youngster, I used to wonder why does the world need to be 'held' together. Since the world has abandoned Dharma and has been following the path of a-Dharma it has reached this brink of abyss. . . . . Perhaps these are last and final set of calls for mankind to roll-back the monstrosities which we cherish as modernities.

RE:Nandigram - Commie-ism, Fascism etc.
by habc on Apr 04, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
Great comment Arvind

by calmer on Apr 03, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
Good one - all need to think and ponder. But then, who is going to listen? This is a wilderness, and no sane thinking will get the attention it deserves!

by Praveen Kumar Marthanda on Nov 19, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
Buddhadeb is not a communist and comparing communism with fascism is a farce. Recently, CPI(Maoist) announced open struggle against pseudo-communist Buddhadeb. Police also found guns and explosives belonging to Maoists near Nandigram. It is shame on you to make meaningless comparisions.

by Harry Potter on Jan 14, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink
Er, to reduce the origins of the French revolution to a rumour spread against Marie Antoinnete shows a rading of history so simplistic that it sounds childish. Robespierre may have been a tyrant but Voltaire, Rousseau and Montasque were not dacoits or murderers let alone any of the other epithets directed against them. Even leaving aside the gifts of parliamentary democracy and human rights the world got as fruits of the revolution I cannot understand how the author traces existentialsim, nihilism and capitalsim to the French Revolution.

Total 185 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>