Narendra Modi has shown tremendous will power & courage in most adverse circumstances. He has converted challenges thrown at him into opportunities. No doubt he will come out from the present situation with flying colours. It is rare to find such an leader in the present Indian scenario & in him I see the leader of future who will lead India as one of the leading & dynamic nation of the world
RE:Denial of Visa
by Chaganbhai on Apr 03, 2005 10:23 PM Permalink
Read your interesting comments. You appear to be living in a dream world of your own. Either wake and see things clearly, otherwise if you pin a lot of hopes on this madman, Narendrabhai, then India will be out for destruction. Narendrabhai has no leadership qualities at all. He is a goon and a criminal and if he becomes a leader of All India stature, which I doubt very much, then it would lead to the balkanisation of the country. India needs leaders who have a secular outlook and think of transforming India into an advanced economy occupying a rightful place amongst the most leading economies of the world. India does not want leaders who are religious fanatics, have religious bent of mind, who are not interested in developing the country, but more interested in fighting on destructive issues of mandir, masjid, etc. You have to realise that politics and religion do not go together.
Narendrabhai has brought a bad name with his own hands and he will not be able to move out of India. He does not deserve any type of visa, because he is not going abroad for any legitimate business, but for some nefarious activities at the taxpayers' expense.
Dear Mr. Modi, How this will be a Swabhiman Issue for Indians in general? On your trip to US, you were not planning to represent India. You are on your personal/Business visit. Do India Change a policy decision for entertaining some person? Same is the policy decision of US. Its their constitutional/Immigration policy. Dont say that you were not involved in the Riots. But we shall not open those rotton stuff.
Many young and educated engineers/Doctors were denied of travel permits on baseless things, let this be one among that and it will prove that you are one among us, The citizen of India and not a super human.
US decision is 100% justified. Before Gujarat genocide Modi must have visited US nos. of times but after systematically organising state sponsored murder,rape and atrocities on minorities Modi must be treated like this.Where is the SWABHIMAAN went when BJP chamcha George as country's defence minister has to remove his pant at an airport in US?? That time he was on official tour and was representing India's defence minister. So all this swabhiman talk is rubbish.Actually most of these SWABHIMAAN of India is shatterd during NDA's rule.It must be seen as personal humiliation to Modi only and not the country.He claims very conviniently that he is holding the Constitutional post, but does he follow Indian constitution? Kudos to US for the right decision.Such third grade poltician deserve this type of treatment so that they can realise that they are not KING in their position.
i would like to comment on one thing. recently romesh kaluwitharana was denied a visa to india during a recent tournament. he has been touring india for more than 10 yrs now. he also represents one of the highest ranking office in sri lanka by playing for the srilankan international cricket team. since every player of every country is an ambassador in his own ways. the sri lankans neva asked the indian govt aS to why was his visa denied. but see mr modi , for his personal gains he can put the whole countries swabhiman upon his shoulders, wher was his swabhiman when gujrat was gettin a bad name when the riots tuk place, wher was his swabhiman when he said gujrat riots wud be controlled wthin 72 hrs or so. he needs to be taught a lesson. he is going to the usa only to collect funds for future masaacres to take place in the name of a temple that shows no proof of its existance ,and wants hindus and muslims divided at all costs using the britishers ploicy of divide and RULE. an nuthin else.
Dear Sir; This is a matter for Modi to ponder over his misdeed and gross genocide which he skillfully planned and performed. This denial for him and his earlier experience in the London is an eye openor for him but it is really sorry state of his politico/social vision that he is again trying to get political mileage out of this issue. We should together reject him being offensive towards US administration for wrong assessment about himself. regards Ashraf
I am quite happy to know about the denial of visa by USA govt.to Modi.The decision is just and Modi deserves it because of the crime done by his shameless persona. Forget about Modi, it is also a well deserved slap on Indian judiciary,Indian Govt.and so called leaders especially from BJP-a party of sadists,mean creatures on earth.Imagine how shamless are the leaders such as Advani and gangs that they are going for agitation for this trivial issue.But where were they when innocent people had been buchered.This means that all so-called lesders of BJP were the part of this crime. Hence apart from the Modi, all other BJP leaders should also be denied visa of US,UK,Middle Eastern and EUROPEAN countries. The people(Leaders of BJP)who claim themselves as only true lover of Bharat Mata, brought insult to Mata.What a well deserved achievement!In view of above Modi should be banned to hold any Govt.office in lifetime if we all Indians are having some shame left.On this decision US govt. deserves full marks and sincere thanks on behalf of people of Gujrat who have suffered beacuse of MODI.
There is no question of swambhimaan. Modi is the man who personally incited riots and violence, stopped the Gujarat police from doing their job. A U.S.A. Army Chief is not a criminal, if he has not indulged in genocide. The very fact that he is overseeing matters related to defence, conduct of war, maintenance and upkeep of the forces, etc. means that he is going is duty. This is not the case with Narendra Modi. There is no evidence to prove that Rajiv Gandhi was personally involved in the Sikh riots. In fact, when Indira Gandhi was assassinated, he was not in New Delhi. He had to rush and was immediately sworn in as Prime Minister. He had no time to come to grip with the situation, forget inciting violence. In fact, the blame should go to other functionaries in the Congress and civil services for the administrative failure in controlling the riots. Narendra Modi, may be a hero for certain vested interests, has earned the wrath of the people both in India and abroad. He needs to do introspection, realise something is wrong with him and take measures to correct himself into a decent human being. Being a religious man, why he wants to go to U.S.A.?
Modi's rhetoric is classic politicians PR. We have seen it so many times. Mulayam, Laloo, Mayavati attaching the pride of their religion, caste to their personal matters. But we all get fooled nonetheless. What should feel more insulting is that politicians like Modi, Mulayam, Mayavati, Laloo, Rabri can become elected leaders. Their being elected leader is in fact the problem and not something to be proud of. Hope Gujjus have better sense and don't get fooled like Biharis and UP Bhaiyas are being by these politicians.