Total 24 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Jihadis score ..
by dv sikka on Apr 07, 2005 08:12 PM  Permalink 

Who is being appeased by India.
Looking at the expense in security arrangements etc, would it not be cheaper to provide for air service.
Will it reduce terrorist activity in the valley or provide another easy target to terrorists.
Should fighting terrorism be a priority or cheap publicity stunts.

Kanchan Gupta
by JK on Apr 07, 2005 05:33 PM  Permalink 

Not a balanced view this. The contents can be anyone's; but the tone is typical RSS's. Negativity/scepticism is oozing. When will Indians learn to respect themselves and be able to evaluate situations with an equable spirit?

TERRORIST
by Qasim Jan on Apr 07, 2005 04:47 PM  Permalink 

Why you use the word "Islamic Terrorist"

Terrosist means terrorist who has no caste/religion

NEVER ISSUED ANY RELIGION WITH TERRORIST

Jihadis score a blast of a hit
by Bipul on Apr 07, 2005 02:55 PM  Permalink 

I do not agree with the tone of the article at all. It seems to be a biased opinion.No one deny the fact that a fidayeen attack can ever be 100% prevented. Yes, we can surely minimize the risk. The incident was unfortunate. And the government should take stock of the security arrangement. But, it would not be sane for govt. to go public about security lapses or whatever during this critical time.You have to back your forces and keep their morale high in such times. It is very easy to write an article sitting in the AC comfort of our office. If we have the guts lets go out on the field and fight with these terrorists! Then we will see how easy and difficult the whole fight is. I would expect a more responsible journalism from Rediff, which I have started to like of late.

Comments on ''Jihadis Score a Blast of a Hit'' by Mr. Kanchan Gupta
by S. P. Mitra on Apr 07, 2005 01:45 PM  Permalink 

This article goes to prove that there are many people like Mr. Kanchan Gupta on both sides of the divide, opposed to the peace process. There is very little difference in the mind sets of the Jihadis and such people, who for some (vested?) interest do not like to proceed with the peace process. Unfortunately, a section in Pakistan ( which includes some in the army, ISI, Politicians and the whole lot of Jihadis) are afraid of the peace process as the conflict helps them to make money or to hold on to power. In India, it is mainly the politicians, who derive power by fuelling fanaticism, are afraid that the peace process is causing the ground to slip away fron under their feet. So such articles are not surprising. They will try to resist up to the last. But fortunately the tide in favour of peace is increasing every day. The Jihadis could not stop the passengers from visiting POK. I would have appreciated if Mr. Gupta had highlighted the spirit of the passengers.

On one point I agree with Mr. Gupta and that is the security lapse. Heads must roll - I agree.

Regards

S.P.Mitra

worst journalist u r kanchan
by sandeep nair on Apr 07, 2005 01:13 PM  Permalink 

don't blame governments for the mishap.no government can control the terrorism in kashmir unless pakistan is demolished or caputured by india.thats the ultimate for the end of terrorism in kashmir.even some security persons are involved in this attack i feel as we proudly say" sau mein ninaranve beiman phir bhi mera bharat mahaan".since 1957 these so called jihadis r fighting for fidayein but shame on us indians we truly don't understand or try to rather than blaming others for this which is indian nature .
fist of all u journalist should come under common platform than trying to sell ur reports with the cause of terrorism then only the jihadis would scrummble as pen is mighter than sword.

Thanks god..Some sane voices after all
by Geetha on Apr 07, 2005 12:33 PM  Permalink 

It was sickening to watch TV and news of jehadis all the while and to cap it up with this blast.coming in the aftermath of nations being ground to dust on charges of terrorism,i was shocked at the mellowed reactions of the ruling elite. Whats the prob? Arent the armed forces capable of eliminating them or dont we have teh political will to do that..god save my country!!!

BJPs two faces: In and out of power
by thushar on Apr 07, 2005 12:32 PM  Permalink 

Why Kanchan Gupta target the UPA for this bus service program? I dont understand. It was Kanchan's boss Advani who invited Musharaff (his claim). Untill declaration of 2004 LS elections Musharaff was "bhai" and immediately he become a "monster". Why? Why delhi cricket board president Arun Jaitly insist he cannot conduct the game in delhi (CM had to intervine)?

BJP has two policies:-

1. While in power: Pakistan is good place, Musharaf good friend, no Ram Mandir, pro-US/bush, RSS no more swadeshi

2. Out of power: Pakistan is untouchable, Musharaf a demon, Will SURE make Ram Mandir (so give votes), Bush uncivilized, and RSS fully swadeshi

Kanchan Gupta should immediately stop this papparazi journalism and go for some thing else

Parliament was atacked, Jaswant singh escorted militants to Kandahar; where was Kanchan then? Everyday attacks do happen in sri nagar. If you ask gov to be more more careful it is apreciable. But if you find fault with the program and critisize the gov at this time, it is not in good state.

The bus service should go on. The support for the peace initiative is very strong on both sides. There will always be a handful who create problems

Total 24 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >