Total 919 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Shameless Bacchans
by Ninth Wonder on Sep 08, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mrs. Bacchan must apologise to all Marathis for her remarks. she should not take granted maharashtrians, this will be very dreadful to Bacchans. Bacchans shld be ashamed of themselves for their behaviour.

Shame on Bacchans.

Re: Shameless Bacchans
by jayarama shetty on Sep 08, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
We should tahnk full to marathi manus for their good will , jaya bchan & amar singh, abu ajmi are creating trouble in society
why jaya releaseing the video in mumbai why not at luknow

by Vijai Sharma on Sep 08, 2008 05:51 PM  Permalink
To rok le jaake Ga nd main dam nahin ham kisi se kam naihn

by santosh pawar on Sep 08, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
teri ga nd main dam hai to aa ja mumbai me . if you have the guest come to mumbai & face the musice . why are u talking while sitting in gurgone.

Hum bhi UP!!!
by Guest on Sep 08, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sitting at the table doesn't make you a diner, unless you eat some of what's on that plate. Being here in UP doesn't make you an UPite. Being born here in Bengal doesn't make you a Bengali.
So stop being Mother Jaya unncessarily..if you really want to be a true UPite come and solve our issues and problems faced by the junta here due to the goonda raj harvested by your party.
You are just an oppurtunist nothing else!!!

Re: Hum bhi UP!!!
by RR on Sep 08, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Best non controversial reply so far from any post.

by Mash on Sep 08, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
Hats off. great comments. Thats my point if she is proud of being from UP, why Bachchans have not helped UP & Bihar the most undeveloped states of country. Even today there is a chaos in Bihar due to flood water & bollywood celebrities like Mahesh Bhatt, Manoj Vajpayee & Rakhi Sawant (even though she is Maharashtrian) r helping for relief fund what this nonsense Bachchan family is doing? Don't u think this is just arrogance?

by Sudhir Aatesari on Sep 08, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
How can Jaya stop the gundaraj in UP, as the party she belongs is full of gundaas, for eg. Mulayam Singh, Amar Singh...unlimited.

by RR on Sep 08, 2008 05:51 PM  Permalink
He can only campaign for the 'UP main dam hain' slogan for the goonda politicians. I am a great fan of him but the family is digging grave for themselves.

For SURE
by prashant jha on Sep 08, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One thing is for sure--> film is getttin useful publicity.The purpose such events are designed for!

Re: For SURE
by Anand Gaikar on Sep 08, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
Agreed

Read this for better India
by lamba ponga on Sep 08, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Did you know that there is a system in our constitution, as per the 1969 act, in section "49-O" that a person can go to the polling booth,confirm his identity, get his finger marked and convey the presiding election officer that he doesn't want to vote anyone!

Why should you go and say "I VOTE NOBODY"... because, in a ward, if a
candidate wins, say by 123 votes, and that particular ward has recd "49-O" votes more than 123, then that polling will be
cancelled and will have to be re-polled. Not only that, but the
candidature of the contestants will be removed and they cannot contest
the re-polling, since people had already expressed their decision on
them.

This would bring fear into parties and hence look for genuine
candidates for their parties for election. This would change the way,
of our whole political system... it is seemingly surprising why the
election commission has not revealed such a feature to the public....
Please spread this news to as many as you know... Seems to be a
wonderful weapon against corrupt parties in India... show your power,
expressing your desire not to vote for anybody, is even more powerful
than voting... so don't miss your chance (LETS MAKE THESE POLITICIANS AWARE that this is OUR India).

Re: Read this for better India
by RR on Sep 08, 2008 05:40 PM  Permalink
Good, I dint know that. If its true it sld be utilised as a weapon to eliminate these goonda politicians. Please keep posting this in as many as possible so that everyone knows about it. I am doing a copy paste on to my system for future ref. Thank you for enlightening.

by Sandipan Gupta on Sep 08, 2008 05:50 PM  Permalink
Good one.

Which act of 1969 does this section 49-O belongs to ? Please mention that too.

by prashant jha on Sep 08, 2008 05:36 PM  Permalink
THANX what a powerful weapon we hav.
After all we end up votin better of the worst.

by eureka mind on Sep 08, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
Thanks for sharing this

by prashant jha on Sep 08, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
THANX what a powerful weapon we hav.
After all we end up votin better of the worst.

Jaya the opporunist
by TeraBaap on Sep 08, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The question was to speak in English or to speak in Hindi. It's trend to speak in 'English only' by any movie person to show off. Why she has to create controvercy like this. Does anybody forced her to speak in Marathi, why she targeted Maharashtrians then. It's uncalled for. People should identify these opportunists.

She is putting lives in danger of daily wagers from north and made an uncalled for statement to make UP political forunes when she didn't live in UP, she studied in MP & then Pune film institute and in Maharashtra for 40 years and still hate maharashtrians. I am from north but would suggest her to move out of state and move to UP permanently if she hates the locals because her statements will make UP & Biharis more targetted and now others, Gujjus and South people are also join hands. She proves what she and her Husband's real face is. Really disgusting to see these SP oppporunists, who just do anything for votes and cheap publicity and totally insesnsitives to real needs of people from North

Re: Jaya the opporunist
by Alick Mendonca on Sep 08, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
I think the bachans should be over and above these things and least of all politics.Stick to art and theater, this only gives more oppurtunity to the opputunitists to create a larger divide, do not give them a chance.

It Really Doesn't Matter
by Pushkar Prasad on Sep 08, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If MNS can make the language and regionalism a matter of Identity then what's wrong if Jaya took the same stance and stood beside her Language and regionalism.

If MNS doesn't understand that then why you are just cornering Jaya? In any case whatever may be the reason atleast she showed respect to the national language how many time have you come across a Hindi form in the Maharashtra state government offices? Don't you think their are people from other regions of India who work in Maharashtra and you need to have a Hindi copy of the same forms?

Re: It Really Doesn't Matter
by santosh pawar on Sep 08, 2008 07:24 PM  Permalink
who has ask them to come & work here ? why are you not talking to begali, south peopel when you go to south & west bengal theri you have to speak the state language. do haev the gust to go in orissa or assam & speak in hindi. people are killed in assame fro speaking in hindi do you knwon that. what has MNS said that you should respect the local langugage , what wrong in it . please read the constitutuion of which this people always refere to which says that the hindi was not national language it was compromise made by teh politican who wanted to get elected in hindi hard land.

Speak in Hindi
by Ramchandran parakunnath on Sep 08, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One should speak in Hindi in all functions inside India irrespective of where he/she hails from, except in cases where the chief guest(s) are from foreign countries. Jaya should correct her stance. We love Jaya talking in Hindi but we don't care where she is from.

Re: Speak in Hindi
by Kasturi Mukundan on Sep 08, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
One's mother tongue is bigger than the national language. Please should talk only in mother tongue. Hindi can never be original mother tongue for anyone. It can only be step-mother tongue.

Re: Speak in Hindi
by Sandipan Gupta on Sep 08, 2008 05:53 PM  Permalink
Absolutely correct, Mr. Ramachandran.

shame on u bachchan 'parivaar'
by jaideep tondon on Sep 08, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

mrs bachchans remarks were uncalled for... from being a die hard big b fan i now loathe the attitude of this tax evading, corrupt and shameless family... there was a time that we all made an example of this family and now they have gone down to the pits... i am a north Indian too, but having lived all my life in Mumbai and Maharashtra my loyalties remain undivided to both but the country comes first.... its DISGUSTING of this up-ite family to live and eat because of this very city and show scant respect for the sentiments of the people.. SHAME ON U BACHCHANS...

Re: shame on u bachchan 'parivaar'
by Ramchandran parakunnath on Sep 08, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
Yes, You are right. Only because of Bombay (Mumbai)city, everybody came to know who Bachchan is. Nahin to kuthe bhi jaanta nahin tha ki who Amitabh is.

Re: Re: shame on u bachchan 'parivaar'
by Pushkar Prasad on Sep 08, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
Who do you think Made Mumbai the Mumbai you see now? City hasn't done anything for anybody its just the effort that people put in brings up the name of the City.

In case of Mumbai..It was Money from the Gujarat and south and hard work by the people from UP / MP / Bihar who created the Mumbai that you see now. The Maharashtrians are Incapable of building anything.

by Pushkar Prasad on Sep 08, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink
After the remarks that you have made. I am sure you have special access to all the documents which Incriminate Bacchans for such acts as you mentioned.

If not then better keep your mouth Shut. Just go and abuse a Police officer or somebody in Government department and then let's see what happens..They will come after you and you will surely get some real good stay in a Jail Cell and may be a bit of roughing ....and then I will tell that Police is right and you must have done something that they would have put in the chargesheet for you....Imagine that and then figure out how would you feel.

So unless you have proof don't spit out like this ever.

by jaideep tondon on Sep 08, 2008 06:14 PM  Permalink
u spk well mate - and definitely all garbag... u must be one of the fools who choose to ignore and / or remain ignorant... anyway u seem like a madman (and from amar uncle's stable) to talk crap like the lines u have written... they make 'bachchan sense' to all of us... and as for the maharashtrians, the lesser lepers like u spk, the better it is... stay in the fartland that u originally belong to, losers and rejects like u are unwelcome here too... and yes, SHAME ON u bachchans....

Hell to politics!! Read this!!
by lamba ponga on Sep 08, 2008 05:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Did you know that there is a system in our constitution, as per the 1969 act, in section "49-O" that a person can go to the polling booth,confirm his identity, get his finger marked and convey the presiding election officer that he doesn't want to vote anyone!

Why should you go and say "I VOTE NOBODY"... because, in a ward, if a
candidate wins, say by 123 votes, and that particular ward has recd "49-O" votes more than 123, then that polling will be
cancelled and will have to be re-polled. Not only that, but the
candidature of the contestants will be removed and they cannot contest
the re-polling, since people had already expressed their decision on
them.

This would bring fear into parties and hence look for genuine
candidates for their parties for election. This would change the way,
of our whole political system... it is seemingly surprising why the
election commission has not revealed such a feature to the public....
Please spread this news to as many as you know... Seems to be a
wonderful weapon against corrupt parties in India... show your power,
expressing your desire not to vote for anybody, is even more powerful
than voting... so don't miss your chance (LETS MAKE THESE POLITICIANS AWARE that this is OUR India).

Re: Hell to politics!! Read this!!
by leela bhansali on Sep 08, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink
Worth reading!!

by byomkesh bakshi on Sep 08, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
Wow!! Political People like JAYA & RAJ are worth "49-0".

All please read & excercise this!! Dont forget

by Manu Kale on Sep 08, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink
Yes I had exercised it last elections!!

wrong statement....
by ritesh mistry on Sep 08, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink 

if she wud have said i m speaking hindi as it is national language it was quite understandable and quite respectable... but she said she is speaking hindi bcos she is up wali... so madam jaya it is u who is dividing india statewise.....we r also proud of hindi as we r proud of marathi... but we r proud of hindi as national language not as language of up....so jayaji grow up.....

Total 919 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>