Total 1296 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Tera kya hoga, INDIA???
by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wahi hoga, jo Manzzore Raj Hoga!!!

What is the use of having a PM or President when they are not even raising their voices against a local Bully like Raj.
What if Northies were targetted in East or South India as well?
Centre seems VERY WEAK.
Indira Gandhi in her time would never have allowed all this nonsense.

RE:Tera kya hoga, INDIA???
by NIKHIL on Apr 08, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
Dear Centre is not weak but the fact is that today Raj seems to be powerful than centre I think after next 5 years Every North Indian has take Visa if he want to move out of U.P.

India is your big b.
by gk on Apr 08, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink 

India is your big b all the indians ....not only indians all the world love you.live there where you want.because that is yr basic right.

Hafta Raj!!!!
by m m on Apr 08, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink 

Pay up to shut up. Living in Mumbai for 40 long years, Amitabh should have learnt this long time back. Politicians, Cops and Goons know only one language and one word "HAFTA". Pay this and no one will trouble you. Otherwise you will be the "whipping horse" for ever.

Avoid such low topics on filmi heros and read Real Hero Topics of Gen.Palit on this rediff.
by Madan Kumar on Apr 08, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink 

AB whatever may be great but after all they are nautankis i..e. Natakis. I appeal all rediff readers please read topic on Gen.Palit written by Col Anil.Athale on this rediff only.

Wonder if Raj or people who think like him will be welcomed??
by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:03 PM  Permalink 

In any other City specially North Indian cities??
He might be chased out OR be scared to go there.

Marathi Haters ... Plz read this
by amol on Apr 08, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1 > So far 8 PMs (Nehru, LB Shastri, Indira Gandhi, Charan Singh, Rajiv Gandhi, VP Singh, Chandra Shekhar, AB Vajpeyee) have all come from UP.
WHY they could not develop it since independance ?

2> HOW come so called 'communal' CM of Gujrat has been able to achieve highest rate of growth in the country within a span of 5/6 years but not the 'secular' CMs of UP/Bihar who ruled for more than 15/16 years ?

3> UP/Bihar are amongst richest states in terms of natural resources.
WHY then TATAs, BIRLAs or any other industrialists not keen on setting up large industries there, even though labour is also cheaply availble ?

4> Amar Singh of Samajwadi Party always accompanies top celebrities / industrialists, prominents being Anil Ambani.
WHY he could not convince them to invest in his state ? Only Anil Ambani is investing something...but that's because he's promissed free land.

5> Its a fact that maximum number of Babus (IAS/IPS etc officers) come from UP/Bihar.
WHY then these states still remain backward ? Because they and thier Netas dont want to uplift their backward state so as to rule indiscriminately.

6> Bihar CM Nitish Kumar claims that North Indians contributed to the development of Mumbai.
WHY they do not contribute for their own state's development ?
Why are Patna / Dhanbad the shabbiest cities in the world ? (Mumbai may join them soon)

RE:Marathi Haters ... Plz read this
by man on Apr 08, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
No one has got any reason to hate Marathi language and Marathi people. You are absolutelty correct. We people of this country should ask this question from ourselves what we have contributed for the city/state/country,and also ask this question to our politicians who have become trouble creator and unaccountable.

by ranjan singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
Amol....when u dont know any thing...pls. dont comment..............point no. 1....It was only bcoz they never thought regionally & focussed on areas where development can easily come (major reason is costal areas)......point no.2.......again...it is bcoz of costal area...they r developing......point no 3.....All major plants of TATA~S are in Jharkhand (which was previously in Bihar). But due to business point of view..its headoffice is in Mumbaim (Port is major reason). Only ur no. 4 & 5 point r ok......Point no. 6..U dont know any thikn g what is the contribution of Dhanbad...if Dhanbad stops giving Coal...ur 60% power house will stop making Elec.

RE:RE:Marathi Haters ... Plz read this
by ranjan singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
any one for debate on this????

RE:RE:RE:Marathi Haters ... Plz read this
by Bipin Musale on Apr 08, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
An area develops just because it is a costal arae? Why the Konkan in Maharshtra is yet not developed? Till recently only Maharashtra was the only state with coastline that could boast of the number 1 in development that too becasue of the foundation laid down by its visionary leaders like Hon. Mr Y.B.Chavan and not because of the 'bhiayya' politicians of north with their ant-marathi bias. The major industries have their head officies in Mumbai not just because it is a port city but also because the industry friendly attitude of the govt.s of Maharshtra.

Thermal power is soon going to be replaced by other substitutes (like solar energy for small scale needs, wind energy, nuclear energy etc.) as it creates more pollution.

RE:RE:RE:Marathi Haters ... Plz read this
by Shamit Shailesh on Apr 08, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
Completely agree with you.... Well said

by Murli on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
No one hates marathis in ral but your marathis politicians are making them to feel so. You learn to hate your unqualified politicains first and there is no denial that without mumbai which ahs got 605 migrant population, maharastra will be a BIMARU state. it has got worst agricultural output and farmers doing suicide with extreme corruption.
no one is hating. Every indian is in same condition and none has right to talk who is superior to whom here because everyone is same and equal here.
In Mumbai bomb blast the person who bombed mumbai was a marathi and thsoe who sold themselves for money to get the bombblast thumping success were all marathis...but no one talked or claimed that they represented marathis in eneral...sameway you too should learn to respect others and understand what a cheap politics people like raj thackray are doing since they dont have personal charm charisma and quality to stand as a true statesman and eradicate the real problems.
you will be never happy state if you stay isolated. your all miniarlas metals venetables rice daal chapati comes from UP Bihar and you can survive if they pull out...sameway they need you in return for jobs...a country runs when you udnerstand the essence of mutalism and symbiosis..otherwise none is self sufficient and superior here!

by Bipin Musale on Apr 08, 2008 05:23 PM  Permalink
Excelent!

by Lara Lappa on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
Great!! But no UPites will answer this questions, they will only spew venom agst Marathis & their leaders.

by complex on Apr 08, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
which leaders you are talking about? leader like sharad, deshmukh, bhujbal, rane who were never loyal to one party. just tried to earn seat and money whenever and wherever they got opportunity

by gac on Apr 08, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink
u cannot make heaven in hell, same way heaven in hell.

by samm on Apr 08, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink
Amol..its very good. Good points. Eye openers for blind critisizers for some pathetic state people of India

by Terminator on Apr 08, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
why pathetic ? u also left vidharbha n all n came here to earn in mumbai....

by Shamit Shailesh on Apr 08, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
It pitty the narrow thinking of you people. Look at Europe, people from different country are coming together to have a great economy, but here in India we want to divide ourselves. Neither maharashtra is great without the labour force (both white and blue collar)of north india nor the labours of north india (specially the blue collar). If we gel together only then our country will flourish. And let me tell you I am not a marathi hater. Don't have seige mentality.
Instead of asking why Bihar or UP is backward? Comeup with solutions as to what can be done to bring them forward.... Think India not Maharashtra!!

by kiran tare on Apr 08, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
superb!

by Rohi kunte on Apr 08, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink
good great. People stil feel that is is matter of only Marathis and it is political issue. Rather its not. There is limits of Mumbai. Mumbai has its own copacity of surviving people, some geographical limitation are there. Mumbai cannot give everyone employemnet , house , services ect. and its makes the local people inconvenience no one understand that. these UP's & Bihari'S are come here in bulk every day. even there politicians are come here. they must develop there state well.

by Satish Jadhav on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
gr8 work.......

by Shiv Thakur on Apr 08, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
amol let me know thing from you
1> in which state most farmer commit suicide
2> in which right most corrupt poltician have rightnow
3.why all officer Goverment of India in in mumbai
4.who people proive plane for Dawood & his family, who is destroyig india day by day
5.which state spread regionalism in this country

by Bipin Musale on Apr 08, 2008 05:47 PM  Permalink
by Shiv Thakur on Apr 08, 2008 05:20 PM
amol let me know thing from you
1> in which state most farmer commit suicide
In the state where land is not fertile and central govt. does not bother to give funds at least proportionate to the income it gets from that state.
2> in which right most corrupt poltician have rightnow
IN UP and Bihar
3.why all officer Goverment of India in in mumbai
4.who people proive plane for Dawood & his family, who is destroyig india day by day
Marathis provide it? funny! Cetral govt. is having all the details of Dawood and yet is unable to capture him as the hands of its laws are not long enough to nab him, what a shame!
5.which state spread regionalism in this country
No state spreads regionalism. All states except Maharshtra were very vocal and concious of the regional pride till date and now Maharshtra has realised this.

by complex on Apr 08, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
what you have mentioned is applicable to each and every state of india. All states has their ups and downs. Nothing surprising about it

by Saurav on Apr 08, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
mauka mila hai Marathi manoos toot pado....aur to koi kaam hain nahi tumlogo ke paas....bus dusro ke success dekh ke jalte raho apne aap....yahi tumlogo ka kaam aur aur yehi hain naseeb tumhara

by complex on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
Other than this they even don't like their own people to grow. If they see their neighbur growing, they try to pull him down

by kraft on Apr 08, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink
Because of the Climate of Violence created by people like Lalloo,Mulayam,Mayavati,the Congress
in these BIMARU States and by Communists in Bengal. WORK CULTURE is totally vitiated and Industries cann't come up. Western parts of India are the best parts of India where PEOPLE work without any destructive diversions
LET us preserve it for the future generations.

by Terminator on Apr 08, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
sach kadwa hota hai... but yes u r right.. everyone please read carefully...

by Terminator on Apr 08, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink
no one is marathi hater , we hate those who spread hatred bcoz of some politicians

by Tanmay on Apr 08, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink
your point doesnot prove that mumbai/maharashtra was developed by MNS or SS

by Nishant Chorge on Apr 08, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
So much fire against Raj..Why?

Can't these so called North Indian take on there Leader First who made them leave there own hometown.

by gk on Apr 08, 2008 05:03 PM  Permalink
good very good

Avoid dividing country in to Pieces
by Pramod Awdesh Dixit on Apr 08, 2008 04:58 PM  Permalink 

It is rather easy to follow any politician but it would be really good if the same is done for the right thing. We need to look at larger perspective every time. A communal movement can be detrimental to Industrialisation. Bihar had very good Industrial progress but it was killed bcoz of Criminalisation of the Politics there. Still Bihar/ Jharkhand mines are richest in India in terms of quality of Coal but their performance is dismal bcoz of Coal Mafia and the Officials working hand in glove. Kanpur in UP was called Manchester of India bcoz of the flourishing Leather trade there alongwith Automotive companies. Many of these are killed due to bad political environment there.

I raised these points now since it looks good to see these movements. But we need to understand that these moves are detrimental to the competitive nature of the business being run by the company.

Rather I favor that these political parties rather than getting in to these kind of political gimmicking get in to constructive work like training natives and preparing them for competitive exams and market related jobs so that they earn a decent living rather than hardly making their end meets with class 4 jobs.

I believe me and many more posting their views in this section will be more than happy to lend a helping hand for this noble cause. Lests all grow together rather than just bashing eachother and their region as India comes before Maharashtra & then Mumbai.

Jai Hind Jai Maharashtra

ITS NATURAL !!!!
by Terminator on Apr 08, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

JAB HATHI CHALTA HAI TO SAU KHUUTTE BHOKTEE HAI

DONT FORGET REAL ISSUES
by atul kale on Apr 08, 2008 04:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

REAL ISSUES FACED BY EVERY MUMBAIKAR (MARATHI AS WELL AS NON MARATHI)

1.THERE ARE VERY LESS OPEN SPACES LEFT IN MUMBAI.

2.DO YOU KNOW EVERYDAY IN MUMBAI LOCAL TRAIN, BUS IT TAKES ALMOST 2 HOURS SOMETIMES 4 HOURS DAILY TO GO TO OFFICE PLACE AND COME BACK.THIS IS ALL BECAUSE OF RISING PRESSURE ON INFRASTRUCURE. IT IS ALREADY A DEAD CITY. HOW IT IS GOING TO TAKE ADDITIONAL PRESSURE.

3.ARE PEOPLE ALREADY LEAVING IN MUMBAI ARE NOT CITIZEN OF INDIA. ARE THEY ANIMALS. DONT THEY HAVE RIGHT TO LIVE PEACEFUL AND LESS STRESSFUL LIFE.

4. INCREASE IN HEART DISEASE, OBESITY, POLLUTION

5. NEXT GENERATION OF MUMBAI ARE PLAYING CRICKET FOOTBAL ETC ON COMPUTER AS THEY DONT HAVE OPEN SPACE AS WELL AS TIME.

WAKE UP. UNDERSTAND THE GROUND REALITY. THOUGH IT IS EVERYBODYS FUNDAMENTAL RIGHT TO LIVE ANYWHERE IN INDIA, IT IS NOT THE RIGHT OF PEACEFUL AND LESS STRESSFUL LIFE WHO ARE ALSO CITIZEN OF INDIA WHO ARE ALREADY LIVING IN INDIA

RE:DONT FORGET REAL ISSUES
by Terminator on Apr 08, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
yes you are right .... but i think our politicans only initiated this, selling govt lands, encouraging companies to come to mumbai etc etc..

RE:DONT FORGET REAL ISSUES
by Suresh Babu on Apr 08, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
I guess corporates should take the lead and start moving their HQs out of Mumbai. The poulation gets diverted to other cities naturally. I don't think such a hue & cry is necessary at all.

Also, if the Govt so badly wants to decongest Mumbai, why doesn't it move all the Govt offices out of Mumbai, say Washi, Navi Mumbabai or so.. All the Govt employees will automatically move out of Mumbai. It's just lack of political will motivated by the landholdings of the politicians and the real estate barons. Dunno what poor Mr.Bachchan has to do with this.

Total 1296 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>