RE:Bahadur ne kamaal karr diya
by prasanna khaling on Sep 24, 2007 04:51 PM Permalink
Bahadur ne Amir Khan ko influence kar diya..to Janta Khus..bloody fools
RE:What would be more interesting
by karan on Sep 24, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
Ankita & singing?????????????????????????????????? Suggest some other name for the 3rd slot!
In a democratic voting process u can cast only one vote. In these talent hunts you can sent multiple SMS from same-mobile-number for a particular candidate and TV channels and their partners are making money unabashedly in the process. I think it will be much easiers and economical for viewers to cast only vote to vote-out candidates they want to eliminate one by one. In this process, If I have to vote-out 1 candidate out of 10, then instead of voting for 9 others I will cast only one vote for the candidate I want to be eliminated. In another talent hunt 'Voice of India' the most talented chap,17 year Abhas got eliminated not because 'Janta' wanted him to be eliminated but because 'Janta' wanted to save other candidates also. But the channels don't want it in this way as they will make very less money outing of SMS voting. So, in the process we may end up in getting a 'Indian Idol' or 'Voice of India' who may not be the favourite candite for the viewers as a whole. SONY would have made 14 crore alone in the final episode (7 crore SMS @Rs 2) .
RE:SMS Economy
by vimal vijay on Sep 24, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
In the fine print, they write Rs. 6/per sms. So it must have made 42 crores by sms only.
Prashant has a great voice. If Amit should have been winner because of his voice, then Deepali, Puja and Emon were technically superior. I think, Indian Idol is not only about 'voice'. One must have a winner's attitude. Prashant's humble desposition, cheerfulness, wise comments, indomitable spirit and socio-economic background have a great roll to play. Above all, having won the title, his attitude to Amit was absolutely praiseworthy. Bravo Prashant!
RE:RE:Prashant is a Winner on all Counts
by Nimra on Sep 25, 2007 07:01 AM Permalink
Above all Prashant is a charmer and has great screen presence. Amit got plain looks
RE:Hail
by Eno Panlook on Sep 24, 2007 02:27 PM Permalink
Wow! That was funny! Whatever you mean by that, isn't it good to have such cheerful people all aound us?
The evaluation system is definatly wrong. The very purpose of appointing judges is defeated.With Judges with high calibre were just show pieces. Mr Javed Akhtar has rightly said that people are listning by their eyes. if at all the performance of public is to be considered a formula should by designed in which public response will be calculated by percent votes (only one SMS per mobile ) this should not be disclosed to judges. Judges should give points may be on 0 - 10 scale. This percentage should be clubed with public vote percentage & a winner / loser should be declared. Some refining will have to be done in this process but atleast professional will select deserving candidates.