RE:OSO or Saawariya
by farokh irani on Nov 10, 2007 12:21 PM Permalink
Both The movies are hopeless, please avoid, dhamaal and bhool bhulaiya were atleast timepass. these movies u wonder when i will come out of theatre
SLB , I think u lost it man, I went to see this movie because of your earlier sensational movies like BLACK & DEVDAAS & so on. This was like some kids show, the sets were gllomy, it was totally fairytale for kids, and the whole movie I wondered anybody alive, that bridge and gloomy sets made me sick. I felt suffocated. Sorry I will not recommend this movie to anyone. I pray for this Ranbir & Sonam that they get another good break, as for me u have made trouble for them. There was no emotion, no reaction from these kids.
RE:PLEASE AVOID THIS NIGHTMARE
by manoj mukhi on Nov 10, 2007 10:12 AM Permalink
This is 100% right. I will not recommende for this movie to anyone.You will be iritate having seen these same bridge same dizzy set. and the songs are really flop.At least if the songs are ok,then kuch to chal jata tha. But i think sonam the beautiful girl will be the number one in bollywood, she has natural acting like Kazol.
One just cannot expect from Sanjay Leela Bhansaali, a film like \"saawariya\"...after watching Khamoshi,Hum dil de chuke sanam,black,etc.So even i didn\'t. tO ME IT WAS A SHEER WASTE OF 220 bucks. I could have saved it. My friends told me a several times not to watch the movie. But i had full trust on Sanjay leela bhaansali\'s films. So i did.but \"It was an utter junk.\"Oops!!!!!!!!!! I am sorry,I should not INSULT JUNK. \"THE SUPER DUPER FLOP OF THE YEAR\" But,the only best part was the 5 mins. acting Of our own SALMAN KHAN.....HE ROCKZ!!!
The comments here are meant to be contextual to the review of the movie Saawariya. As any objective, discerning viewer will no doubt agree, Bhansali floated a trial balloon by having his hero, Salman, fart loudly in the faces of the audience in Hum Dil De.... Encouraged by the success of that venture and egged on by dubious financiers who were willing to bankroll his execrable productions, Bhansali has been farting loudly in the face of the discerning moviegoer ever since. Having succeeded in roping in the unsuspecting Sony Pictures to finance his latest disastrous effort, it appears that he has gone one better this time & crapped in the face of the moviegoer. While people who think & feel otherwise are most welcome to air their views, what is astonishing is the number of vituperative and irrelevant comments about the movie Om Shanti Om, starring Shah Rukh Khan. One fails to see the link between the two. One would not put it past Bhansali however to have spread out some financial largesse to those who queued up for the same, instructing them to praise his venture to the skies while decrying the other release, Om Shanti Om. This only goes to show that Bhansali is losing his pants, colourful shirts & singlet to this other movie as per the initial box office reports. It would be typical of the man however to have some paid minions throwing enough mud around in all directions in the hope that some of it will stick. Most of it currently seems to be sticking to him though.
RE:Saawariya rocks!
by Sanjeev on Nov 10, 2007 08:56 AM Permalink
YOU SEEM TO BE OUT OF YOUR MIND OR YOU WANT OTHERS TO SUFFER BCAS YOU HAVE UNDERGONE THE ORDEAL....STOP MISGUIDING PEOPLE
Economics wise SLB has spent only peanuts for the movie and due to SLB hype and OSO release all those who see OSO will see Sawariya. SO that means both will have the same revenue potential during first two weeks atleast. So who makes profit . The guy whose Selling Price - Cost price is more and that is SLB. Banaya naa bewakoof sabko ????
RE:SLB HAVING LAST LAUGH
by VSR on Nov 10, 2007 08:55 AM Permalink
For your info, OSO was SRK's home production and they hae spent a lot for this movie. For SLB Sawariyaa was funded by Columbia Pictures with free adverstisements from Sony guys (Columbia belongs to Sony). Columbia certainly makes money and so does SLB irrespective of whether Columbia makes money or not. If OSO doesn't collect well, SRK tend to loose. But no worry, SRK can afford to loose with 5 crore per movie he charges can take care off.
In the end, who gets fooled? You and me, general public. We waste our money, spend time to get the ticket and waste our time.