Total 706 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
companies in india suck...
by samit dewan on May 05, 2008 04:27 AM  Permalink 

all these so called investment banks try to do is suck blood out of you...guys just try sumthing new...get some ideas n try to get jobs in relevant field...even though that pays less but you will hv job satisfaction...

RE:What prevents Smita from
by Partha Choudhury on May 05, 2008 08:05 AM  Permalink
Companies have thought of that in advance. They must have built in some kind of performance / target to teh salary structure, so that you'd lose money if you don't meet your targets.

Example is right there in the article: "and the monthly variable component of her salary has been cut by Rs 8,500 at least thrice for failure to meet the targets."

RE:Samachar.com best for reading news than this Rediff
by on May 05, 2008 08:30 AM  Permalink
So what are you doing here?

RE:Samachar.com best for reading news than this Rediff
by stephen black on May 05, 2008 08:56 AM  Permalink
educating guys like you....

its high time there shd b unions for everybody
by subhasis ray on May 05, 2008 12:57 AM  Permalink 

management knows that an employee has no option than to satisfy his boss and therefore he takes advantage and makes him work overtime...this goes on for any employee boss relationship more so in the entry level positions...just have a look at the kind of life people r having as a result of this..people cannot spend time with their families...as a result divorse rates r increasing...children fill that they dont have parents to take care...people dont have time to cook and therefore they eat junk foods from outside..heart deseases and mental tension have increased..its high time that unions shd come in for all kinds of jobs...escpecially in software services sector which is nothing but equaivalent to a labour job in an industry..money cant buy everythng is so true !!

Hail Arjun Singh
by niraj kumar on May 04, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think we should have job reservations in all the fields. I completely support the PM and all the politicians for promoting this. Let's start the reservation with our cricket team. We should have 30 percent for OBC, SC/ST like that. Cricket rules should be modified accordingly. The boundary circle should be reduced for an SC/ST player. The four hit by an OBC player should be considered as a six and a six hit by a OBC player should be counted as 8 runs. An OBC player scoring 60 runs should be declared as a century. We should influence ICC and make rules so that the pace bowlers like Shoaib Akhtar should not bowl fast balls to our OBC player. Bowlers should bowl maximum speed of 80 kilometer per hour to an OBC player. Any delivery above this speed should be made illegal and bowler should be banned for next 3 matches. Also we should have reservation in Olympics. In the 100 meters race, an OBC player should be given a gold medal if he runs 80 meters. There can be reservation in Government jobs also. Let's recruit SC/ST and OBC pilots for aircrafts which are carrying the ministers and politicians (that can really help the country) Ensure that only SC/ST and OBC doctors do the operations for the ministers and other politicians. (Another way of saving the country). Let's be creative and think of ways and means to guide INDIA forward...
Let's show the world that INDIA is a GREAT country. Let's be proud of being an INDIAN..
May the good breed of politicans like ARJUN SINGH long

RE:Hail Arjun Singh
by Rupakshi on May 05, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink
Mr. Twilight,
you fellows who are the recipients of Independence have put India and its values into a shit hole. My forefathers lived in huts and lived poor and given some culture. Without them, India would have been Somali tribe. India was ruled by Muslims followed by British, not by your speculative forefathers of mine. They gave no privileges and god damned run away reservations because one is called forward. They cared less who ever you are. I did not have more than two garments when even going to college all for giving for independence. When we had some thing we shared with who ever we know and cared less for caste or religion. You talk of Manusmruti, did you ever read it?. No law book is written for ever. There will be several things not acceptable, several things acceptable. The damn reservations whose justification is your speculation that my fore fathers did something too your forefathers is biggest bull. Neither of them live now. We want equality. I do not have be discriminated against for accommodating some IAS or governors children in the name of your damn trash of some one discriminated. Get it into your pea brain, India was not ruled by Manusmruti. Every idiot who heard of some smruti has to a god damned to criticize something which they never read. Why don't you try this stunt with Muslims, they will cut you to size. It is well established fact that kicked the kafir which you and I are. Enough with baby cries.

RE:RE:Hail Arjun Singh
by Twilight on May 05, 2008 05:59 AM  Permalink
Did i hurt u so much that u r weeping ?who cares if you romped backyard in only two garments or complete naked.This is nothing personal y u have to take it so personal, in that case i must tell you u that u are one of the most fortunate people two have at least two garments to wear, millions of SC/ST/OBC cannt hide their nakedness with an inch of cloth and they dont make any hue and cry so much as you guys are making over reseravtion.And yes coming to your idiotic thinking that Brits and Muslims are responsible to what we are is bullcrap.Muslims gave us monumemts Brits gave us technology yes i have read manusmriti it is a disgusting piece of shit written by some pervert to divide mankind into parts such that the native indians who were plundered by aryans could be kept as slaves for million years.Yes forefathers live no more but caste hatred continues to rule so much that an idiot brahmin prof would give good marks to only an idiot brahmin student, a thakur boss will only give promotion to a thakur employee and finally an upper caste will only choose to marry an upper caste disgusting is this what is written in that shitty lawbook?if no, then why is this hapning in india even when our forefathers are not around.....answer me moron if you have guts?Christians and muslims culture is thousand times better than indian culture go and live in Dubai and America you will feel at home.Dont talk rubbsih here moron

RE:Hail Arjun Singh
by ashish solanki on May 05, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink
Agree with Twilight totally. It is trus reservation is not good for people that are capable for everthing but if you wants to seen backward people really then go to rural areas and see condition of peoples, they requires opportunities so they can compete you, you have fear that a sc/st or obc if come at height of you then he would sit near you and you feel shame that time. It is true that reservation is not good but it is required untill now.

Indians are getting oportunities atleast !
by GANESH on May 04, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

in north america ppl are losing the jobs like a pack of cards...even ppl whohave job,may not be having much work in job,facing possible layoff in near future...atleast ppl in india have work ...lucky guys !!

RE:Indians are getting oportunities atleast !
by Rajendra Rao on May 04, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink
So the job boom in India is mostly farce. Good to know. China is really the model country- they have invested in infrastructure and manufacturing, while India is known for call centers. This is not the image India should potray. I agree American standard of living has hit near bottom, compared to the days I came here for a graduate degree. Now, people aredepressed, 1 in 3 are on psych drugs, people have no confidence in govt. The man to blame- Bush. Life in USA can be a lot better- but the so-called leaders are ruining everything here.

by Harish on May 05, 2008 12:34 AM  Permalink
china!model country...hell yeah..do u have any idea abt d work conditions of d majority class thr?..everything looks rosy from d outside...rediff posts this crap so that readers like us can kill time and rediff make moni...so post sensible if u want to...dont talk crap just because you can....

by Srikanth M on May 05, 2008 06:27 AM  Permalink
I agree with Harish. the working conditions in china are even more worst. I have been through some safety training recently and some are the chinese plants are show in a very sorry state.

what nonsense
by indiman on May 04, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why should anybody par 5 lakhs when they quit a job. These kind of rules where the common man is punished can only exist in India.

RE:what nonsense
by MOGAMBO peter pan reincarnated on May 04, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
I guess it is illegal to force someone to pay money if they choose to leave. This practice is like bonded labour which was declared illegal a long time ago. Isn't it??

RE:what nonsense
by Sandeep Bhat on May 05, 2008 03:11 AM  Permalink
I do not think any company would sign in a bond for 5 lacs just for a savings account canvasing job. Even for IT companies it is max 2 lacs but they provide technical training for that. I think the 5 lac bond is just a hype given in this article.

Slavery system
by radiantBlueman on May 04, 2008 07:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Companies in India believe in paying less, making workers work more than 8 hour with no overtime money. Bonds , restrictions etc. Their owners are getting rich day by day sucking their. Mukesh Ambani bought 2 billion dollar house, they also spent 100 millions buying mumbai indians. Did you ever heard they doing anything in charity. But our fellow Indians would be very proud he is 5th richest in world. "We Indians are rich" Fact is rich are getting rich and poor getting poor. Businessman have no moral values no ethics they have same attitude of our old baniya, mahajan. Many have justified extra work hour for no pay and these kind of work given to MBA they have same mindset. To me India is more capitalistic than USA , atleast there is some decency and ethics

RE:Slavery system
by patriotsunite on May 04, 2008 08:08 PM  Permalink
my comments exactly.. this is the neo imperialism.

by on May 04, 2008 10:49 PM  Permalink
I half heartedly agree with the "Poor is getting Poor" argument....The poor are better off than they were before, but their rate of growth is much lesser than the ambanis and in that sense they are relatively poorer...
but why should you be against Mukesh Ambani building a 2B house...does he do it for free? does he get any tax benefits? Doesn't he hire guards/drivers etc to protect that mansion..Isn't it better for the economy if the Ambanis make more mansions than horde it in a investment fund...

by on May 04, 2008 07:51 PM  Permalink
Hello There,
You have just sounded things which were going in my mind for a longtime. Yeah, I never heard of any charity by Ambanis etc.. This article is so enlightening about the conditions of Job Boom in India.

by ramisetti rama on May 04, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
"Fact is rich are getting rich and poor getting poor"

This is 100% fact, Govt must to do something.

by Anonymous on May 04, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink
Government, hahahaha. I appreciate your optimism but MPs, MLAs can serve India best by quitting their portfolios. Pack of idiots seating onto Chairs.

Total 706 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>