One should get 100% monthly hike for doing time-pass like Govt. Employees..with all free facilities of course!..this is too less..even sitting idle requires lot of effort.
RE:Hike for doing Time-pass
by Sandipan chakraborty on Mar 24, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
and also for some Software guys who do nothing all day ,make a module for 1 month,write a function for a week, and still take home 50-60k .....feeding the greed of property market and inflation.
by k kumar on Mar 24, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
i guess the way you describe happens in WB and Kerala .. Nope not in Kerala , govt there is mcuh better.. i guess your statements are valid in WB, Tripura..
RE:RE:Hike for doing Time-pass
by Sandipan chakraborty on Mar 24, 2008 02:06 PM Permalink
my statements are valid everywhere..i don't discriminate between states..don't try to break the country.
by neha shishoo on Mar 24, 2008 02:06 PM Permalink
You are right. Sitting idle also requires also requires alot effort. We, the people working in private firms, are the best examples of the same.
by Story editor on Mar 24, 2008 02:11 PM Permalink
"and also for some Software guys who do nothing all day ,make a module for 1 month,write a function for a week"
Are there guys like that? Tell me the names of the companies they work for!
by swaminathan venkataramanan on Mar 24, 2008 02:03 PM Permalink
well there are only 5% of the employees who actually work, the rest are as he says doing nothing but time-pass. The best solution would be 100% hike for those who are performing and those who are not should be sacked immediately or in the next pay commission
Yes, you are right. I am jeolous. I am not against the hike, but the hike without any words for PERFORMANCE and addressing the issue of corruption among the govt employees.
I am not a govt servert but my father is. I should have benn happy for thsi reason - But I am not because of the above reason. Hope you understand.
Public sector employee face a lot of stress ot get their salary..but just count on the Govt servants..they get maximum benefit in all possible forms and still harass public.. Just ask yourself..do the public sector emps do the same things..
My only favour is -
Give more hike than 40% to the epmployees whi deserve with their PERFORMANCE. Not to everone. This way we will encourage GOOD Givt employees and will DISCOURAGE/ CORRECT BAD EMPLOYEES. It will bring healthy competition amoung Govt employees.
Govt. Servents harass common man-Agreed. Same is the case with the Software engineers. We all know how much efforts do they put in delivering a small piece of code? The code that should ideally take 10Man hours are estimated to take 100 Man hours
RE:JEALOUS.
by shreen on Mar 24, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
The problem in assessing a Govt employee is WHO HAS TO DO IT?? when the judge and the criminal are from the same family, do you think it will ever be impartial? instead, link it all to certain global standards and benchmarks. I know of a friend in a state owned Insurance co telling me once : he's too very tired that day, cos he had to make 2 policies instead of his standard 2 a day! Look at their productivity! The Govt unfortunately is a "socialistic machine". what work can be accomplished with one competent person in a profit driven organisation takes 3-4 in Govt. They simply add people to appease communities. Govt should be lean and mean and leave many industries not connected with Governance. Instead they should plan for the conutry's prosperous future and make policies for the same. In a country of 1.2 billions, no Govt wants to even talk about controlling population growth! Vote bank politics! India needs a bried spell of honest dictatorship..democracy can't lift up the country for centuries.
This rise is welcome because every employee want to get a hike in his payment. But the way govt people works, their tendency of not to work, the curruption level will it get reduced???? The research Institutes in India, only god knows what research they do ?? What is the percentage of people who work actually and what is the percentage of money govt spend on non working employees? if we think over it, this rise is the injustice for people who really work hard, isn't it??
Me being a s/w engineer, it feels good now to learn that the govt has tried to reduce the economic disparity. It is a different fact that, govt employees are in the loop of corruption mechanism and are more richer. But this move should reduce the corruption and hence a step forward to India.
The manner in which the elected representatives and government officials are looting and common man's sweat money is disgusting and condemnable.Not only they are overfed and overpaid,they are main cause of inflation in country.These guys make extra money by extortion and bribery and swindling public money 2 to 10 times their salary.Besides that their perks and allowances amount to 100% to 200%. Is not this loot and plunder.And they are called civil servnats and are unproductive,inefficient,arrogant and misbehaved.A number of them deserve jail sacking.Governmment should throw the report in dustbin.The idiots should realise that inflation will cross two digits by their own fraudulent statistics.In real terms it will cross 25% per annum.People of India should refuse to pay taxes to stop this "bunder baant".In simple language,babus and politicians are eating into 1/3rd of nationl budget and eat away another 40% of expenditure by swindling ,bribery and wasteful expenditure in connivance with contractors.This includes army set up.We can't bear it any more.Either they should behave or people should stop paying taxes.We are the masters and not these babus and politicians.The norms of maximum to minimum salary of 1:10 should be restored. The palatial houses free of costs, imported car models,govt paid servants,foreign trips, full medical reimbusresement and so on and on.Lust is endless.No babu including president should be given more than 10times per capita that is only 30,000 p/a.
With one single swoop of a decision, the government has legitimized all the ill-gotten wealth disproportionate to their known sources of income as appropriate - as their pay now matches whatever they (the babus) own.
Please don't forget the ex-servicemen who have served our country by taking their life in hand. They should be rewarded by increasing pension handsomely.
but at the same time govt. should take promise from the employees to makeover their attitude towards public. little bit of here and there can make big difference.
RE:RE:long due!!
by Habibul Bashar on Mar 24, 2008 01:56 PM Permalink
Shut up yaar! Government employees attitude is always good. You expect more from government employees.